All ReferralCandy Reviews

1-25 of 357 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shizu

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Customer service is great!

PROS

The product is easy to use and team is incredible. We love that the themes are super easy to customize and change. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super understanding that our business is going through a critical time with COVID and is super responsive.

CONS

Themes feel a bit hard to access through the portal.

Mauricio

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Best Support!

The Support with the guys is incredible, today I was attended by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was very kindly! Even she call me to another side of world to explain some things

PROS

The most important feature is you can setting up all text. I´m understanding a checking the software yet.

CONS

Where are the dashboard for each advocate can see it own tracking of rewards, use of personal links, goals accomplish and statistics ?

Reason for choosing ReferralCandy

Separate the options of Rewards to choice; for example: 1st.- Give a coupon discount for advocates just for 1st..2...3 etc purchase and with that condition, so 2nd.-Get %$ por each 2nd..3..4..etc purchase onwards 3rd.- Complete X NUMBERS of purchase and win XXXX DISCOUNT or $$$$ ON CASH

Steven

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

PROS

The customer support and the ability to generate more customers from existing customers

CONS

nothing everything is fine. All good, nothing

Jason

Investment Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Specific review to address excellent customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Haven't started using it yet. But I think our loyal customers will help us spread the word about us and help grow our database.

PROS

The program is relatively easy to set up and get started. However, don't rush make ourself know with the consequences of certain settings.

CONS

Although the software is relatively straightforward, I had many questions about reward setting and other areas of the software. Only once you get really deep into the software certain consequences become clear or start raising questions. I think the reward setting page could be more clear. If you want I am willing to give you more detailed information and input. I think it would help to add a calculation model feature that can be used to simulate what cost/benefit a certain reward will have. Ie. what does a reward cost and what is the benefit. I made this in Excel now, and it was really useful. I have had frequent contact with your customer service officer [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Her help has been very friendly, fast and accurate. In my opinion she's doing a great job!

Reason for choosing ReferralCandy

ReferralCandy was recommended by a business partner

Nana

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

super servicce

I think it is good,now it is working -it took some time, but now the future will tell, if it make sense to use in my business.

PROS

It took me some time to set it up, as it didn't work well with my Klayvio integration. But now it is working an referral is made.

CONS

The service Jessa gave, to help me get it implemented.

Tannia

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great & Fast Set Up

So far so good. The Success team especially has been fantastic. Thanks to [sensitive content hidden], for all the assistance so far. Your quick responses are much appreciated too @[sensitive content hidden].

PROS

Yes integration with my current business systems was made easy thanks to the teams both at Referral Candy and at Lodgify. I was able to get assistance with my custom store. I am so excited to deploy this campaign and see how it goes.

CONS

So far all is moving well. I have not yet deployed the campaign so cannot give a full review.

Reason for choosing ReferralCandy

They offered a trial month, and also monthly subscription plans without an exorbitant set up fee. For our growing small business like us, who are deploying a referral campaign for the first time, they made the perfect match. We can try out, and grow together.

Stuart

Retail, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent Customer Service.

The customer service to help set up was exceptional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helpful and followed up to ensure that we achieved what we needed to.

PROS

The software itself is fairly easy to use and set up

CONS

Changing the pronoun of the reward is quite manual, and you need to edit the text on all content.

Reason for choosing ReferralCandy

It seemed simple to use, and was easy to set up

Sean

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Service

PROS

The support team are very understanding and offers great support whenever needed.

CONS

It would be great if the content seen by our customers had more options to edit.

User Profile

Alonzo

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

helpful and easy so far

quick and responsive chat, unlike Refersion which has had long lag times before replies.

PROS

For [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]: "You've been great and very helpful. I actually currently have an active trial going with Refersion, but it's been terribly frustrating, very unclear and complicated on the setup so that's why I jumped to Referralcandy. Still in the initial stages of setup and yet to be determined, but it's looking good for Referralcandy so far..."

CONS

it's still a bit complicated to set up, but simpler than refersion so far and the help chat people are very quick and responsive.

Reason for choosing ReferralCandy

Refersion.

Reasons for switching to ReferralCandy

very convoluted setup instructions, not at all easy to set up and the help chats are extremely laggy and not at all real time.

Sebastian

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great customer service

PROS

Good product and great customer service.

Steven

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Use the Service Daily

Our experience has been great and we receive excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

PROS

Our organization uses Referral Candy on a daily basis for our customers. The software helps automate the referral process and requires little to no work on our end. Our customers have their own referral portal and can manage their referrals on the back end. Great product!

CONS

At times the site can be a little slow when needing to manage a customer's referrals. However, the overall quality is great.

Simon

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Review App!

So far so good

PROS

ReferralCandy is a simple to use and cost effective app to grow your ecommerce referrals.

CONS

The UI could be a bit cleaner and there could be more functionality for managers

Reason for choosing ReferralCandy

Price

Francesco

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Friendly platform for great resuts

We have gained a significative piece of market and customers, with a minimum amount of effort and expenses, as the referral program can auto-sustain itself and grow thanks to the old word-spreading system

PROS

Managed to integrate RC with our CMS in few clicks, the platform is surely the most user friendly out there, all the info and actions are easily reachable and well organized in the backend. It's super easy to track all referrals activity, validate purchases or invalidate fraudolent ones. The native connection with other marketing platforms and social is great for boosting the referral program and spread the word.

CONS

Maybe the templates translation section could be optimized to be lighter and the whole translation process is sometime redundant, but anyway you only need up to 10 min to translate all your templates.

Tyler

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great Addition To Our Site

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a wonderful support to us over the years.

PROS

We have used Referral Candy for a number of years. It is easy to install and has been a great eCommerce offering to have available.

CONS

There wasn't really anything! We are no longer using this as we have a loyalty program.

Madison

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great Customer Support

PROS

They have wonderful customer support available to answer any questions I may have, which can be hard to find these days. In particular, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has provided top-notch customer support! She is kind, helpful, and always has a quick response time. I'm truly impressed :)

CONS

Not as sophisticated as other options, but great for the price point

kiril

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

very easy to use, our customers love it

great, customer service is top notch and solves anything that ever comes up which is usually never

PROS

ease of use, great customer service, affordable for a small business

CONS

nothing really, didn't dislike anything

Michel

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Flexible, easy to setup, great support

PROS

Setup was painless, it's quite flexible in how you implement the referral system and support has been sublime. Rep was great in helping setup the program and was very responsive the whole way through. The free trial is generous and has no restrictions, so you could test all you want before deciding to pay.

CONS

While setup was easy, it did take a while to verify before we could implement.

Belinda

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY