User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Flexibility and the possibilities of the tool are amazing. "

  • "It is easy to use and it provides a very interesting service which solves the necessity of developing many projects in just one integration."

  • "- The rule builder for configure the campaigns it's great and easy to use. - The amount of different effects that you can apply in each campaign. - It's easy to integrate"

  • Cons

  • "Don't underestimate the time to set up the software and get familiar with the tool and its functionalities. Ramp-up takes some time."

  • "- Sometimes the list of events takes a long time or throws an error"

  • "Nothing at all.... Any concerns we had about the team not being based in the UK were quickly removed by the quality of the support we get."

Browse Talon.One Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Mark from National Express

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Platform

Talon.One have allowed us to quickly migrate our existing promotional campaigns to their platform and also allow us to create an ambitious roadmap using the functionality they have available.

Pros

Talon.One are a fantastic partner to National Express providing an excellent promotion platform. The range of features and functionality is great with an easy to use interface. The team are incredible responsive and are able to use their development roadmap to help solve our business challenges.

Cons

Nothing at all.... Any concerns we had about the team not being based in the UK were quickly removed by the quality of the support we get.

Response from Talon.One

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the kind words Mark, it has been an absolute pleasure working with you and the entire National Express team. We are looking forward to working with you in the future and rolling out the loyalty and referral features with your team.

February 2021

Alejandro from Agora

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Full control of growth offerings

The onboarding is painful, but after a few weeks and taking baby steps, you get to build amazing groweth engines and start to see results of conversion and retention.

Pros

After setting up all attributes and knowing how to build rules is easy for a growth team to set up targeted engines to increase retention and usage of digital products. The variety or attributes and parameters to combine this engines is super useful. From profile parameters, to behavioral and transactional inputs. The possibilities are endless.

Cons

I wasn't in the team when the integration was donde, so getting to know the logics behind all attribute names and how they work is hard. Also getting to know the format of each attribute and how they operate is not easy for a non engineer profile. Always helpful to learn pseudo coding and algorithms, but the onboarding is not easy and needs lots of support from Talon and technology teams.

Response from Talon.One

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your feedback Alejandro! We are happy to hear that after the onboarding you were able to see the value Talon.One has brought to your product in just a few weeks. We look forward to helping Agora being successful in the future!

October 2018

Maria from PedidosYa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Overall Review

It is great to work with Talon.One, we easily integrate with their api and started working in awesome projects right away. They give us a great help and keep working with us toward creating great and innovative features.

Pros

It is easy to use and it provides a very interesting service which solves the necessity of developing many projects in just one integration.

Cons

services were not prepared for what we needed at first

Response from Talon.One

Replied October 2018

Hi Maria, Thanks for the review! We appreciate your response. We hope that all the features we have made available to you now are helping your team and continue to add value. We will keep working to be the innovative solution your team can rely on. Thanks again!

February 2021

Julio from Trust Fractal GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Talon is one of a kind

The API integration is straightforward and we got Talon up and running in little over a week, and their backoffice is so simple to use that I trained our marketing team in less than 30 minutes. Their support is responsive and kind.

Pros

I researched 30+ different vendors when looking for an API-driven solution for our referral marketing campaigns, and can confidently say Talon has no real competition. While the rest of the market focuses on pre-packaged features, Talon's powerful rules engine and API was literally the only product that allowed us the flexibility we needed.

Cons

I wish Talon made it possible to set fully custom referral codes.

Response from Talon.One

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your review Julio! It's great to hear you and your team built custom referral program the way you wanted with our flexible and powerful Rule Builder. Fully custom referral codes are already on the roadmap of our product team and will be tackled. We are looking forward to building more of successful campaigns with you in the future!

February 2021

Luke from The Climate Corp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Talon Promo Engine

The Talon One team has been very responsive and available with all of our requests and support needs. Highly recommend the tool just for their customer service!

Pros

My two favorite aspects of Talon One are the customizations and ease of campaign creation. We are able to get pretty granular with how a promo is processed, even down to creating multiple codes for the same campaign!

Cons

My number one most frustrating thing about Talon One is the lack of training and tool descriptions. As a new user, it was very difficult to understand what I was doing in the rule builder/campaign builder due to the lack of descriptions in the field. Even just a sentence or two that explains what something should do would be great. I would really be interested in a formal training, or a computer based training hosted by Talon One.

Response from Talon.One

Replied February 2021

Luke, thank you for your review! Happy to hear the flexibility of our platform helps you create custom campaigns. We are looking to provide more guidance for navigating the UI in the future. For custom training, please reach out to your CS Manager.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

A new way of managing discounts and promotions

Pros

We are working with discounts and promotions to attract new customers in a quite competitive industry. The rule system of Talon.One helps us to not give out discounts where not needed but to incentivize the behavior we where it is needed. In short: Our metrics have improved. Quite easy to set up campaigns, we spend time compared to before. We are about to also use their API which is well documented according to our developers - Many opportunities ahead.

Cons

Don't underestimate the time to set up the software and get familiar with the tool and its functionalities. Ramp-up takes some time.

Response from Talon.One

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear that your metrics improved with the help of discount tactics for your users. If you need any additional support, do not hesitate to contact our customer success team!

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Pedro from PedidosYa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

It's a great and easy tool to work with coupons

We have been working with Talon.one for at least 2 years and they are an excellent team, always concerned in how to improve the tool and how they can adapt to our needs.

Pros

- The rule builder for configure the campaigns it's great and easy to use. - The amount of different effects that you can apply in each campaign. - It's easy to integrate

Cons

- Sometimes the list of events takes a long time or throws an error

Response from Talon.One

Replied October 2018

Hi Pedro, Thanks so much for your kind comments! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to work with a great team like PedidosYa.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Overall feedback.

I am quite happy with the quality of the product , their support and the most important is the configurability they provide and how they have design the system.

Pros

Configurability and design of the software . Due to this , there are many use cases which we have solved without much development effort. Also the integration is easy and we could do complete in less than 2 weeks.

Cons

Talon one needs to work on their analytics part a lot. I think after this , there software will be a complete package which no one can deny.

Response from Talon.One

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the review! We are very happy to hear Talon.One has been able to help your team and that you are happy with the service. Improving our analytics is on our roadmap!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Honza from DámeJídlo.cz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

New tool in toolbox

Pros

Implementing Talon.one for us was a new possibility how to build things. We are prototyping quite a lot of new features with them, figuring out how to interact with customers and connect it to our CRM processes. Best thing is, that when we want to build a new campaign, we can have it in production in 5 minutes.

Cons

You need to know what you are doing a the impact can be big.

Response from Talon.One

Replied June 2019

Thanks for being such a great customer! We really love working with your team and truly appreciate the great feedback and improvements you share with us. Looking forward to growing with you guys!

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Nick from Helloprint

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Bringing Promotions and Discounts to the Next Level

The industry we are in with Helloprint is extremely price driven and price sensitive: to have a tool as Talon.One help us is therefore of amazing use! We use the tool for discounts and promotions and by the day we are learning more and find great ways to implement the tool! The flexibility and rule system is suburb, and even though we are using the tool i have the feeling we are only still utilizing 1% of the potential. Luckily, the Customer Support is always there to think along with strategic plans and helping out with technicalities. Honestly I think this will be the future of pricing and promotions. I would definitely recommend this tool if you are in e-commerce.

Pros

Flexibility and the possibilities of the tool are amazing.

Cons

The initial learning time + the setup requires some time and technical skills.

Response from Talon.One

Replied October 2018

Hi Nick, Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate it and it is great customers like you that help make our product even better. Everyone at Talon.One is looking forward to helping HelloPrint continue to take promotions to the next level. Thanks again!

June 2019

James from National Express

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Powerful solution which is transforming our business

Pros

The implementation process has been quick and we have been heavily supported during implementation. From our developers to our front end office users the tool has been easy to grasp and campaigns have been made in a matter of minutes rather than days.

Cons

The analytics part of the tool needs improving, it is behind the needs of the end users.

Response from Talon.One

Replied June 2019

Hi James, Thanks for the great feedback. It has been a real pleasure working with you and your team! We truly value your insights and great feedback on our product. Thanks!