User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.73

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"We are able to get pretty granular with how a promo is processed, even down to creating multiple codes for the same campaign."
  • icon"We are working with discounts and promotions to attract new customers in a quite competitive industry. The rule system of Talon."
  • icon"My two favorite aspects of Talon One are the customizations and ease of campaign creation."
  • icon"Talon one needs to work on their analytics part a lot. I think after this , there software will be a complete package which no one can deny."
  • icon"I wasn't in the team when the integration was donde, so getting to know the logics behind all attribute names and how they work is hard."
  • icon"My number one most frustrating thing about Talon One is the lack of training and tool descriptions."

Browse all Talon.One Reviews

  • Have you used Talon.One and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great Platform

Talon.One have allowed us to quickly migrate our existing promotional campaigns to their platform and also allow us to create an ambitious roadmap using the functionality they have available.

Pros

Talon.One are a fantastic partner to National Express providing an excellent promotion platform. The range of features and functionality is great with an easy to use interface. The team are incredible responsive and are able to use their development roadmap to help solve our business challenges.

Cons

Nothing at all.... Any concerns we had about the team not being based in the UK were quickly removed by the quality of the support we get.

Response from Talon.One

Thanks for the kind words Mark, it has been an absolute pleasure working with you and the entire National Express team. We are looking forward to working with you in the future and rolling out the loyalty and referral features with your team.

Replied June 2019

Johnny

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

First company I know of that has solved this problem in this way!

Lovely and reactive team. Very strong on the partner engagement side.

Pros

Talon.one is a simple tool to integrate which then powers your applications to be able to do "promotions". Promotions are credits, vouchers, discounts, and referrals. Most companies in space force your customers to create an account on another platform. Which increases complexity while making the user experience clunky. Talon.one is a backend integration that allows you to integrate and scale as you please.

Cons

Cost can be expensive, depending on your scale. It depends on your ability to internally mobilize actions internally to make this a profitable addition.

Reasons for choosing Talon.One

Because it focused on giving us flexibility integrating via the backend instead of relying on hacking frontend features.

Reasons for switching to Talon.One

Because building a full promotions platform internally is insane. Which we did early in our company's life.

Response from Talon.One

Thanks for your kind words, Johnny! Very pleased to hear that Talon.One gave you and your team the flexibility you needed and allowed you to level up your promotions! Looking forward to all the future promotion strategies that we can support you with!

Replied February 2022

Maria

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2018

Overall Review

It is great to work with Talon.One, we easily integrate with their api and started working in awesome projects right away. They give us a great help and keep working with us toward creating great and innovative features.

Pros

It is easy to use and it provides a very interesting service which solves the necessity of developing many projects in just one integration.

Cons

services were not prepared for what we needed at first

Response from Talon.One

Hi Maria, Thanks for the review! We appreciate your response. We hope that all the features we have made available to you now are helping your team and continue to add value. We will keep working to be the innovative solution your team can rely on. Thanks again!

Replied October 2018

Alejandro

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Full control of growth offerings

The onboarding is painful, but after a few weeks and taking baby steps, you get to build amazing groweth engines and start to see results of conversion and retention.

Pros

After setting up all attributes and knowing how to build rules is easy for a growth team to set up targeted engines to increase retention and usage of digital products. The variety or attributes and parameters to combine this engines is super useful. From profile parameters, to behavioral and transactional inputs. The possibilities are endless.

Cons

I wasn't in the team when the integration was donde, so getting to know the logics behind all attribute names and how they work is hard. Also getting to know the format of each attribute and how they operate is not easy for a non engineer profile. Always helpful to learn pseudo coding and algorithms, but the onboarding is not easy and needs lots of support from Talon and technology teams.

Response from Talon.One

Thank you for your feedback Alejandro! We are happy to hear that after the onboarding you were able to see the value Talon.One has brought to your product in just a few weeks. We look forward to helping Agora being successful in the future!

Replied February 2021

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Strong recommendation

Talon is an incredibly potent tool that powers all our promotions. We originally implemented it to give our marketing team full control over the types of promotions to run and which segments to target. The flexibility offered has allowed us to iterate extremely rapidly, testing new kinds of promotions with different segments without any development efforts beyond the initial integration.

Pros

The biggest selling point for us is the offer flexibility that Talon provides. Literally any data point can be used as the basis for a rule and therefore allows full creativity in promotion campaign design. And whenever you have an idea but no clue how to implement it, the success team is more than happy to help you out. The initial integration is also pretty straight forward.

Cons

It isn't the cheapest option in the market, but its worth it.

Response from Talon.One

David, thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear your marketing team is able to create campaigns rapidly and independently with Talon.One. Our customer success team is always happy to help and make sure your campaigns are helping you achieve your goals and set you up for success.

Replied July 2021

Julio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Talon is one of a kind

The API integration is straightforward and we got Talon up and running in little over a week, and their backoffice is so simple to use that I trained our marketing team in less than 30 minutes. Their support is responsive and kind.

Pros

I researched 30+ different vendors when looking for an API-driven solution for our referral marketing campaigns, and can confidently say Talon has no real competition. While the rest of the market focuses on pre-packaged features, Talon's powerful rules engine and API was literally the only product that allowed us the flexibility we needed.

Cons

I wish Talon made it possible to set fully custom referral codes.

Response from Talon.One

Thank you for your review Julio! It's great to hear you and your team built custom referral program the way you wanted with our flexible and powerful Rule Builder. Fully custom referral codes are already on the roadmap of our product team and will be tackled. We are looking forward to building more of successful campaigns with you in the future!

Replied February 2021

Rex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Highly flexible loyalty and promotions platform

Pros

Talon.One is a very flexible tool when it comes to building promotions and loyalty services for our clients. It integrates easily with the basket and checkout in a headless manner.

Cons

It's very flexibility means there is a learning curve for business users who will be maintaining it moving forward. But once they have the fundamentals understood the rest flows naturally.

Response from Talon.One

Thank you for your review, Rex! Making our tool as flexible as possible to allow for endless varieties of promotions is one of our top priorities. We are always super happy to see our clients putting this into action. We look forward to continuing your promotion strategy journey with you and supporting you with anything you need along the way!

Replied February 2022

Luke

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Talon Promo Engine

The Talon One team has been very responsive and available with all of our requests and support needs. Highly recommend the tool just for their customer service!

Pros

My two favorite aspects of Talon One are the customizations and ease of campaign creation. We are able to get pretty granular with how a promo is processed, even down to creating multiple codes for the same campaign!

Cons

My number one most frustrating thing about Talon One is the lack of training and tool descriptions. As a new user, it was very difficult to understand what I was doing in the rule builder/campaign builder due to the lack of descriptions in the field. Even just a sentence or two that explains what something should do would be great. I would really be interested in a formal training, or a computer based training hosted by Talon One.

Response from Talon.One

Luke, thank you for your review! Happy to hear the flexibility of our platform helps you create custom campaigns. We are looking to provide more guidance for navigating the UI in the future. For custom training, please reach out to your CS Manager.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

A new way of managing discounts and promotions

Pros

We are working with discounts and promotions to attract new customers in a quite competitive industry. The rule system of Talon.One helps us to not give out discounts where not needed but to incentivize the behavior we where it is needed. In short: Our metrics have improved. Quite easy to set up campaigns, we spend time compared to before. We are about to also use their API which is well documented according to our developers - Many opportunities ahead.

Cons

Don't underestimate the time to set up the software and get familiar with the tool and its functionalities. Ramp-up takes some time.

Response from Talon.One

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear that your metrics improved with the help of discount tactics for your users. If you need any additional support, do not hesitate to contact our customer success team!

Replied January 2021

Andreas

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Highly agile promotional engine

Pros

Talon.one is an integral part not only for promotional efforts but also handling refunds for customer care. It enables our country teams to iteratively test new promotion ideas helping us grow our user base & improve loyalty. The team has been of great support during implementation & go-live.

Cons

Understanding platform concepts requires time & training.

Response from Talon.One

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Talon.One, Andreas! We're super excited to be part of your growth journey and look forward to supporting you on all your promotion strategies and efforts to come!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

It's a great and easy tool to work with coupons

We have been working with Talon.one for at least 2 years and they are an excellent team, always concerned in how to improve the tool and how they can adapt to our needs.

Pros

- The rule builder for configure the campaigns it's great and easy to use. - The amount of different effects that you can apply in each campaign. - It's easy to integrate

Cons

- Sometimes the list of events takes a long time or throws an error

Response from Talon.One

Hi Pedro, Thanks so much for your kind comments! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to work with a great team like PedidosYa.

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Overall feedback.

I am quite happy with the quality of the product , their support and the most important is the configurability they provide and how they have design the system.

Pros

Configurability and design of the software . Due to this , there are many use cases which we have solved without much development effort. Also the integration is easy and we could do complete in less than 2 weeks.

Cons

Talon one needs to work on their analytics part a lot. I think after this , there software will be a complete package which no one can deny.

Response from Talon.One

Thanks for the review! We are very happy to hear Talon.One has been able to help your team and that you are happy with the service. Improving our analytics is on our roadmap!

Replied October 2018

James

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Powerful solution which is transforming our business

Pros

The implementation process has been quick and we have been heavily supported during implementation. From our developers to our front end office users the tool has been easy to grasp and campaigns have been made in a matter of minutes rather than days.

Cons

The analytics part of the tool needs improving, it is behind the needs of the end users.

Response from Talon.One

Hi James, Thanks for the great feedback. It has been a real pleasure working with you and your team! We truly value your insights and great feedback on our product. Thanks!

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Bringing Promotions and Discounts to the Next Level

The industry we are in with Helloprint is extremely price driven and price sensitive: to have a tool as Talon.One help us is therefore of amazing use! We use the tool for discounts and promotions and by the day we are learning more and find great ways to implement the tool! The flexibility and rule system is suburb, and even though we are using the tool i have the feeling we are only still utilizing 1% of the potential. Luckily, the Customer Support is always there to think along with strategic plans and helping out with technicalities. Honestly I think this will be the future of pricing and promotions. I would definitely recommend this tool if you are in e-commerce.

Pros

Flexibility and the possibilities of the tool are amazing.

Cons

The initial learning time + the setup requires some time and technical skills.

Response from Talon.One

Hi Nick, Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate it and it is great customers like you that help make our product even better. Everyone at Talon.One is looking forward to helping HelloPrint continue to take promotions to the next level. Thanks again!

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Honza

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

New tool in toolbox

Pros

Implementing Talon.one for us was a new possibility how to build things. We are prototyping quite a lot of new features with them, figuring out how to interact with customers and connect it to our CRM processes. Best thing is, that when we want to build a new campaign, we can have it in production in 5 minutes.

Cons

You need to know what you are doing a the impact can be big.

Response from Talon.One

Thanks for being such a great customer! We really love working with your team and truly appreciate the great feedback and improvements you share with us. Looking forward to growing with you guys!

Replied June 2019

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews