User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.92

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

  • icon"Ease of use for customers. We have had a great success."
  • icon"It’s the most efficient and effective way to keep customers engage."
  • icon"The website is so easy for clients to use, funds are deposited very quickly and clients love the ease of the website. Redeeming vouchers is so easy too."
  • icon"We have had difficulty redeeming vouchers in store on the tills."
  • icon"The fulfilment is a bit hit or miss at times. There is unclarity about the the cost of postage especially if deadlines are not met."
  • icon"Don't really have anything that we don't like about the product."

Browse all VoucherCart Reviews

  • Have you used VoucherCart and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

User Profile

Kieran

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Easy to use for both vendor and customer

Save time and money on creating my own voucher sales solution.

Pros

A very slick, frictionless user experience for customers buying vouchers. Also dead easy to administer on the back end and set up new vouchers etc. We never have technical glitches which is unusual for software and the support is always very promote and helpful when needed. Very easy and quick to look up orders and get sales statistics. The social media integration makes it very good for promoting offers if you create a voucher for the offer. We alos use VoucherCart now for selling event tickets which works really well.

Cons

Personally I would like to see more design options for the presentation of the printable pdf on eVouchers.

Victoria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Brilliant addition to our business

Very good.

Pros

It integrates to EposNow with no hassle. They were able to upload all my previous vouchers onto the system for no extra cost. It was ready to use within minutes of me downloading it. I loved the fact they designed some of the vouchers for us using our design style.

Cons

It would be great if the in-store selling process could be improved. When we sell the vouchers in store we have to fill out the form as if we were the customer. It would be great if there was a selling screen removing the need for us to fill out the customers details.

Reasons for switching to VoucherCart

It didn’t incorporate to our till system and we had to manually check off vouchers once they were used,

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Does what it says and I find it easy to work with

Ease of use in setting up vouchers and tickets for sale. Control of numbers on ticketed events.

Pros

Can offer vouchers for specific deals to tickets for ticketed events in one place, and generally front end staff find it easy to administer and control redemption and implementation of vouchers and tickets. Can change pictures text etc. very easily to accommodate different offers and if have a problem, always someone on the end of the phone. Very supportive in implementing some things required that can't be done by the end user, creating bespoke templates etc.

Cons

The only issue, which is understandable is that some thing have to be done by vouchercart for you. It is not a real problem , just when used to doing everything yourself, having to ask for help or assistance can be a bit hard to deal with - personal pride?

Response from VoucherCart

Thank you for leaving us a 4-star review, John! Our team is always happy to help but we also have a full library of video tutorials and help articles available on our website.

Replied May 2022

Tam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

VoucherCart

We have a great experience with VoucherCart. It boosts our sales and our customers respond really well with the campaigns we run through VoucherCart. The customer service; however, can be slow sometimes.

Pros

It is users friendly and very easy to use for both sellers and customers. They have a lot of features so you can arrange your campaigns easily.

Cons

We cannot track the records when we run our own ads since this is a third party website. Also, since it is not in our main system, our customers cannot redeem the vouchers during their checkout process. They have to give the code to our staff to redeem.

Sandra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Our Experiences with Vouchercart

Over the years we have always had great support from the team at Vouchercart, whether that be assisting in setting things up if we are short for time or general advice and guidance in regards to sales and processes. Most recently we have seen a significant increase to our overall sales and this has been aided by making the most of the campaigns/posts feature.

Pros

We find Vouchercart an extremely user friendly software - not only from the customer perspective however from the admin/user side. It has great reporting and promotional functions and has improved vastly visually over the years we have been using it. It now feels like an integral part of our own website.

Cons

We could improve on the use of the system for redemption of vouchers however this is merely down to another internal system we have adopted over the years, and given the sophistication of our main CRM/hotel email marketing platform we tend to download the data and import into this system rather than using the Vouchercart email platform.

Reasons for choosing VoucherCart

The seamless look of Vouchercart on our website together with the overall cost implications were the key factors in our decision to choose Vouchercart.

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

SimpsInns - Ayrshire, Scotland

Before we engaged with VoucherCart we were looking for an e-commerce solution to integrate with our company and venue websites. Through VoucherCart, we not only had a new route to market (exceptionally useful during the pandemic), but we have experienced exceptional revenue growth year-on-year since working with VoucherCart. The system is very easy to use, the ongoing support is excellent and nothing is ever too much trouble for the VoucherCart team if we have a specific request. The reporting and integration with our social channels are just some of the many other features we enjoy.

Pros

We find VoucherCart extremely user-friendly, both for the customer-facing experience and back of house use. VoucherCart works seamlessly with our online presence and is now an invaluable route to market for us.

Cons

Nothing that springs to mind, works very well.

Natasha

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

VoucherCart takes the hassle out of customer vouchers

It has taken the laborious task of producing vouchers away from us.

Pros

We are able to receive up-to-date notifications about the vouchers we should produce and reports about the sales we have made.

Cons

I am not sure how the software sells the vouchers, but it certainly looks good on our website.

Reasons for choosing VoucherCart

Being able to send the vouchers out ourselves or have them send them out.

Johanna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Great 3rd Party Voucher System

Overall totally positive, and as mentioned fully flexible with utilising the service in other ways to generate revenue, and for how we can assist our customers.

Pros

Easy to use. Really like the esthetic and overall look. Classier styling than most vouchers. Was easy to set up and get going. very simple to use for email shots and our own social promoting. Very flexible and unlimited ways to implement for our needs, not just as regular vouchers. We use them several ways to generate extra income. With their system we don't have to rely on them in any way to assist our guests. We can do anything we want for anyone if we chose to. Their Customer support is exceptional! Literally the best 3rd party company and voucher company I have worked with in 15 years in hospitality.

Cons

Nothing is perfect, and there are small things I would change or amend, but the team take everything on board, and I always come away from every encounter with the support team feeling positive about the experience.

Reasons for choosing VoucherCart

Price and flexibility

Reasons for switching to VoucherCart

Our system wasn't flexible or broadly usable.

Jenna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Great Customer Service

It's great to have a piece of software that's working in the background to maximise sales, without having to worry about it. The customer service is exceptional.

Pros

Easy to use. Great integration to our software and using the same branding. Excellent customer service.

Cons

I don't think there's anything to dislike!

Giulia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Quick and User-friendly

Pros

Easy to use, having participated in the implementation of this software I can comfortably say the whole process was smooth and the transition seamless.

Cons

I enjoy using the software and I think it is extremely convenient, the only thing that could be better would be for the software to communicate with our POS system, so that the voucher would be directly linked with the open check.

LESLEY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Vouchercart is a perfect addition to your website & earns you money whilst you sleep!

Increased revenue and profits whilst reducing man hours.

Pros

So easy to use, vouchers easy to add, remove and amend, the process is streamless. Our voucher sales have tripled since working with vouchercart and your client can download & personalise instantly. What could be more perfect your website earning you money without any effort and whilst you sleep! We have worked with Vouchercart for a number of years now and have always found them to be supportive and professional. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they always respond promptly to any queries you may have. The perfect solution to selling vouchers on line with no effort, well done Vouchercart, highly recommended!

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this product it works in the background seamlessly generating revenue and increasing profits.

Leanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

This has to be the most efficient and easiest software to use .

Clear statistics, great customer service

Pros

I love voucher cart for many reasons. I can not fault this software with not even one fault and I really can't say that about many other things I use within my business. The customer service I have to say is exceptional! One of the rep has made it very easy for me and has answered every single queries I've had promptly. I also love the precise details they provide for you with the statistics and many other important information. I also love the simple and clean set up of their site for me to use . I can go on and on ! Keep up the good work .

Cons

I honestly love everything. There is not anything I have experienced from early on till now I have had negative issues about. One of the rep has been wonderful in helping me set everything up initially and the whole process has been simple.

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

VoucherCart has been easy for us to set up and begin selling vouchers.

We were able to quickly offer a good looking e-voucher with minimal effort.

Pros

The team behind VoucherCart are passionate about their product and provide very responsive support. The vouchers are easy to set up. The look of the site is very slick and polished.

Cons

The user management features make it tedious when adding a new member of staff, group permissions would be a great feature for our business. Still not able to upload our own templates for our voucher, although the support team are quick to respond.

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Selling Vouchers Easily!

We can sell multiple vouchers for different products and experiences at the hotel, its all instant for the guest.

Pros

It's very easy to use, manage and set up. With some online training in under an hour, we were ready to go. Support is very friendly and they are always willing to assist and drive sales.

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like. We have seen voucher sales increase and it has taken all the admin away from us, which is great!

Response from VoucherCart

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review, Jonathan! We're glad to hear that you're happy with our software!

Replied May 2022

Elspeth

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

So easy to use and our contact, the customer representative is a brilliant help with any queries.

Pros

Ease of use, can't go wrong! We can alter packages, prices and offers at the click of a button and easy to follow for accounting purposes too.

Cons

Had a few initial queries for accounting purposes but the customer representative assisted with these and we find this easy to use.

Response from VoucherCart

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review, Elspeth! We're glad to hear that you're happy with our software!

Replied May 2022

Kayleigh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Ease of use, good support.

We were able to get up to date with local competitors in selling vouchers online which also boosted our sales and allowed us to also drive events too.

Pros

Great support. Another pro is how we can custom the amount of vouchers, the sale times etc so once set up it takes little work after. Social media tool is great, again once set up is done this operates on its own.

Cons

I don't feel there are any cons, I have asked Management and Accounts who also feel there is nothing more we would look for from the system at this stage. We are working on just pushing what offers, package we do have and to spread the word they are now available this weekend - Christmas will be a great success.

Ewan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY