About VYPER

VYPER is a customer loyalty management solution that helps businesses conduct contests, set up reward programs and manage giveaways on a centralized platform. It allows team members to use the pre-designed templates to create and customize landing pages with the brand logo, colors, themes, text, images and videos.

VYPER enables staff members to embed custom sign-up forms and intercom-style contest widgets across landing pages to capture lead details. It allows employees to distribute bonus points and rewards based on campaigns and referral links sharing by customers across social media platforms, such as Pinterest, Instagram and Facebook. Additionally, it offers a built-in cheating prevention algorithm that enables users to identify fraudulent ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

83 Reviews of VYPER

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.6 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(62)

62

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 83 results

December 2020

Vanessa from 1K Growth Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Client loved the engagement & results

The VYPER platform was an excellent solution for growing my client’s email list and increased sales conversion from her existing customer base.

Pros

The contest software was intuitive, user friendly, and easy to set up. The desktop and mobile consumer-facing view of the contest looked *very* professional and similar to a contest experience a consumer would expect to get from a big brand like Coca-Cola. Client really loved the high-tech (functionality), big budget look and feel without the big ticket price. My client and I both loved the contest feature that allowed contest participants to take custom-defined actions to earn more contest points like sharing posts to different social networks, writing a product review if they were an existing customer, tagging people on specific social posts that they thought would be interested in my client’s products. The other feature we loved that really motivated people to share the contest more was that people could unlock exclusive offers to shop and save online as they completed more of the contest actions. Overall an excellent experience for my client and her audience/customers. Ran the client’s contest for only 1 week, and my client generated in 1 week the revenue she typically generates in 1 month. Highly recommend.

Cons

I would have like to be able to make edits on the backend of the contest from my phone (mobile) but maybe that’s a feature that will be available in the future? Even without that though the overall experience & results were excellent.

Response from VYPER

Replied February 2021

Thanks Vanessa, great feedback on the mobile editing option. Thanks for the detailed info!

May 2021

Richard from CameLife

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

CameLife's Early Experiences With Vyper

Easy to use, works straight out of the tin.

Pros

Vyper is easy to set up; we had our first competition going within 3 days of purchase. We've added just under 1000 new names to our list and are already seeing sales come through from that list. Its the best "top of funnel" marketing we have ever used; we get great cost of acquisition. I love the flow of ideas from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] by email and on the FB group; very well presented and motivating.

Cons

The branding options are limited; I'd like to be able to get the landing page exactly on brand in terms of colour, imaging and ratios of colour to white. Not sure if this affects results; it might just be that I own our brand guide. A native integration with our omni-channel marketing solution would be helpful, although we now have a Zap in place. The help articles aren't easy to search and sometimes its hard to see whether they refer to Vyper 1 or 2.

Reasons for Choosing VYPER

Your marketing was very good; great retargeting that presented solutions rather than shout about your product. The ability to run multiple competitions concurrently appealed; most only allow on at a time or per month. Great reviews.

Response from VYPER

Replied May 2021

Thank you so much for the feedback Richard. Will be sure to go in and clean up some of those support articles.

February 2018

Kevin from TrainedUp

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Zero support response when website took 17 seconds to load on launch day during business hours

Pros

Cool concept. It was easy to set up. Design on landing page is good. Tools seem to be well thought out for the most part.

Cons

Terrible support. Built for beginners. Lacking integrations to make it work in any context. We launched major campaign to our existing list of several thousand emails, during business hours on a week day. It has been 6 hours and website is still not functioning correctly with zero response from support other than a reply to a tweet saying that it was resolved and only lasted for 15 minutes, which was untrue. It's still ongoing with no support response despite multiple attempts to contact.

Response from VYPER

Replied February 2018

Hi Kevin, so sorry to hear that this downtime affected you, we would be more than happy to refund you of course. Unfortunately this issue was out of our hands and an issue with our hosting company, we had no control over the downtome and tried everything possible to get this back up as soon as possible! Again so sorry for this having an effect on your experience.

May 2021

Dominique from Ever Collection NYC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Great Experience

Overall, it wasn't a bad experience I had a fun time promoting the contest with confidence. Great job and thank you.

Pros

The software was easy for people to sign-up, log-in and check their score or to gather more point. I personally loved the idea for the domain extension, as well as the choose the type of actions you wanted your future customers to take. It was simple and straight to the point.

Cons

I did have a few issues such as the DNS set up, and over all the UI UX could use a bit more work. The process from start to finish isn't horrible but certainly can be optimized a bit better. I personally didn't like that there was no mobile version of your software. No app or web app to check my stats or to set up a campaign. Lastly I wish there was an option to import my current contacts into the contest, it makes for a better customer experience and ties in more loyalty to that customer.

Response from VYPER

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the feedback Dominique. Will share it with the team and make some adjustments.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Melissa from Belle Poppy Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Least Expensive Lead Gen Tool I Use!

Vyper helps us not only collect leads, but also grow our social followings in a super inexpensive way. Very high value for the cost of the tool.

Pros

I love that Vyper makes it simple to start up, maintain, and execute continuous giveaways throughout the year. I use this tool to collect leads for my eCommerce shop and it has been the most low cost solution I've found!

Cons

Designing the look and feel of giveaways could be improved

Response from VYPER

Replied September 2018

Thanks Melissa, glad you like the tool and thanks for the feedback. We can work on improving the design options. We just rolled out in-line design editor so it's a drag and drop style builder. Some testing still going on but hopefully this will help!