About VYPER

VYPER is a customer loyalty management solution that helps businesses conduct contests, set up reward programs and manage giveaways on a centralized platform. It allows team members to use the pre-designed templates to create and customize landing pages with the brand logo, colors, themes, text, images and videos.

VYPER enables staff members to embed custom sign-up forms and intercom-style contest widgets across landing pages to capture lead details. It allows employees to distribute bonus points and rewards based on campaigns and referral links sharing by customers across social media platforms, such as Pinterest, Instagram and Facebook. Additionally, it offers a built-in cheating prevention algorithm that enables users to identify fraudulent activities and ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

78 Reviews of VYPER

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(59)

59

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 78 results

September 2018

Melissa from Belle Poppy Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Least Expensive Lead Gen Tool I Use!

Vyper helps us not only collect leads, but also grow our social followings in a super inexpensive way. Very high value for the cost of the tool.

Pros

I love that Vyper makes it simple to start up, maintain, and execute continuous giveaways throughout the year. I use this tool to collect leads for my eCommerce shop and it has been the most low cost solution I've found!

Cons

Designing the look and feel of giveaways could be improved

Response from VYPER

Replied September 2018

Thanks Melissa, glad you like the tool and thanks for the feedback. We can work on improving the design options. We just rolled out in-line design editor so it's a drag and drop style builder. Some testing still going on but hopefully this will help!

October 2018

Ari Eko from SME-Institute.ID

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

One of my favorite giveaway platform

i use vyper interactive popup daily in my website, it works and suited for my need.

Pros

✅ easy to use ✅ fancy design ✅ have a lot of giveaway type ✅ it works like a charm

Cons

i only probem with their pricing structure, i have viraloops and kingsumo, compared to the pricing vyper is the most expensive

Response from VYPER

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the feedback, interesting about the pricing. If you compare cost per number of entries collected we are actually the cheapest. We have much higher limits on our plans as we dont want to limit people to only 5000 entrants. But maybe a small plan is a good idea, definitely something for us to think about. Thanks :)

September 2020

Sam from clicksome

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Vyper giveaway software is in a league of its own!

Love Vyper. We are on the agency plan and using Vyper for giveaways will really help our agency stand out in the crowd.

Pros

Vyper is so easy to use! You will have your giveaway up and running in no time. Its design and functionality is so much better than other giveaway software. Easy to install pixels, great tracking & easy intergrations.

Cons

Vyper is a little bit more expensive than some lower grade giveaway softwares but the customisation, performance & results will make this the best investment ever.

February 2018

Kevin from TrainedUp

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Zero support response when website took 17 seconds to load on launch day during business hours

Pros

Cool concept. It was easy to set up. Design on landing page is good. Tools seem to be well thought out for the most part.

Cons

Terrible support. Built for beginners. Lacking integrations to make it work in any context. We launched major campaign to our existing list of several thousand emails, during business hours on a week day. It has been 6 hours and website is still not functioning correctly with zero response from support other than a reply to a tweet saying that it was resolved and only lasted for 15 minutes, which was untrue. It's still ongoing with no support response despite multiple attempts to contact.

Response from VYPER

Replied February 2018

Hi Kevin, so sorry to hear that this downtime affected you, we would be more than happy to refund you of course. Unfortunately this issue was out of our hands and an issue with our hosting company, we had no control over the downtome and tried everything possible to get this back up as soon as possible! Again so sorry for this having an effect on your experience.

June 2018

Jonathan from Whatcom Community College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Vyper has helped me greatly extend my social media reach quickly and easily!

Social media reach and increased email reach.

Pros

It's easy to use and has so many great features that I have extended my social media reach and email list through the powerful features that VYPER provides.

Cons

There are so many options that originally I would overuse them. Note, this isn't really a con, rather it just means you need to learn to leverage the software in the best possible way.

Response from VYPER

Replied June 2018

Thanks for the feedback, we are always trying to make our tool easier, hopefully the new contest templates will help with that.