All Runa Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Maurice

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Amazing vendor. Really make it seem so easy that it just works.

We have been working with them for over 4 years. They were there for us when we first started and we grew together over that time.

PROS

They are reliable and their system works at all touch points. They are supportive when we need as well.

CONS

As a smaller company, they did not have the volume that would get the best rates and marketing spend from brands.

Reason for choosing Runa

Great relationship and smooth easy to use platform.

Dylan

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Runa's API and cost can't be beat!

Fantastic experience! Support team has been very helpful, and the API documentation was super simple. The Admin Portal is also super easy to navigate and has been very useful.

PROS

We were able to implement Runa on our rewards SaaS platform very easily! We already had swag, and Amazon Business as reward options, but adding E-gift cards as seamlessly as we did was critical! Runa's API made this process very simple and scalable.

CONS

It would be nice to add a few more gift card options.

Reason for choosing Runa

Runa fit what we were trying to do more accurately.

Annie

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

A Great Resource for Remote Companies

PROS

I love that Runa works well for remote companies like ours! It can be difficult to find gifting options available for remote companies and this one works great.

CONS

I would really like for Visa gift cards to be available for all levels of the platform and its users. This would allow us to use Runa even more for employee recognition.

Yona

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Useful and efficient product to combine with our financial payouts. Happy with Runa!

Overall, I have had no major issues with Runa. However there are some things that it could improve, see the box above. Overall better than any other gift card supplier I have ever used though.

PROS

- Bulk orders. Very quick to use the, and we use this a lot. This makes it very efficient for us to use.- The simple interface (in the dashboard.)- Very easy to make the order and pay (even though we have 3 different cards in the team).- Compared to paying out via amazon manually, saves us several minutes per day, which is great.

CONS

- Should be easier to find an old gift card sent. We work with a lot of gift cards, and sometimes need to search to see if we ever sent them out, or if they have been redeemed (if not, we need to get a gift card link. So there should be a search bar in order history.- Bug: happened twice that we accidentally paid recipients more than once, as the site crashed, and then checking orders, turned out we sent gift card links twice. - That Amazon is only available in a very select location. For some European countries it would be great if we could pay out an Amazon gift card via Runa.- That now there’s a fee for every transaction. As we process a lot, this adds up.

Reason for choosing Runa

Not sure, I wasn't part of the decision.

Reasons for switching to Runa

So that we could make it more easy to send in Bulk.

Luke

Market Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great as a gift card vendor, provides a myriad of brands at competitive pricing

Runa has been a key reward/gift card vendor. Our account is managed by a great team who is always happy to help with new requests or solve any issues.

PROS

Account managers seense of transparency, willingness to help and responsiveness.

CONS

Presence only in Europe and North America. APAC expansion would be great!

Reasons for switching to Runa

Pricing, available brands, wider reach

Yusuf

Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great Solution for e-gifting

PROS

Great and efficient way to process vouchers for rewards Fantastic user experience navigating platformGreat choice of options of retailers within numerous territories and continuously evolving and expanding

CONS

Analytics are limited and could be improvedOptions limited to digital products

Patrick

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Scalable and Reliable

It has been an excellent experience from the outset. We deal with a much larger player in this space and Runa have outperformed them regularly and are our preferred supplier where ever possible.

PROS

The platform was easy to integrate with and the team we have worked with have always been excellent. Our usage has grown over time and the systems has scaled well with us and remained very reliable.

CONS

Nothing that we don't like. Even the change of name was managed well.

Lois

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great provider

Great - The portal and service is far better than our previous provider and all staff have been super helpful and friendly

PROS

How easy it is to use their portal and provide good customer service to our customers as a result.

CONS

customer information being missing from reporting pulled from the portal

Reasons for switching to Runa

The product didn't suit our needs. A lot of the things we needed required giftcloud interaction, wait times for responses could be long and required chasing and we needed the ability to self manage the sending of vouchers

Kellie

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Simple, Seamless and very good range of products

Fantastic company, the support was very good, product and system is superb. would recommend highly

PROS

It is very easy to navigate, and the vast amount of different retailers that are supplied. The customer services section is easy to use and also reports. Seamless

CONS

I think the only issue that we came across was that when we are resending e-vouchers and breaking the links we had to go back to do more than one... which was time-consuming and a little confusing which one that we had already done.

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A Really Great Option For Incentives and Rewards

We've been using this product for the past couple of years, manly providing thank you gifts to clients for providing us with valuable information, like feedback on our product. It's very easy to use, and they've added several features that have improved the platform. It's a great choice.

PROS

Runa is very easy to use, and their gift card selection is great. It's really easy to do one-off rewards, but you can also upload a list of people you want to send rewards to. I mainly generate reward links, but I like that you can also send reward emails right from the platform.

CONS

Since there are so many brands to choose from, I'd like to be able to create my own brand groupings for gift cards. Runa lets you select any individual brand of gift card, and they have different preset groups, but being able to select and save the gift cards my customers would like the best would be handy.

Alex

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Perfect for Customers AND Our Staff

We use Runa daily and it is our absolute go-to for gift cards due to the simplicity of the ordering process, being able to look back at the history of the orders, and place bulk orders quickly and easily. It is great for our customers in various countries due to the number of currencies available and the extremely wide variety of retailers.

PROS

I really like the ease and fluidity of ordering the gift cards. Being able to do one off purchases or bulk orders is excellent for saving time and is very low effort. The process is extremely straight forward and simple.

CONS

There was one slight issue with some of the email addresses not transferring if customers were having the gift card delivered to another email address that means we are not able to see the email address linked with the account. Not a major issue but would be a very helpful feature if added.

Sian

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

WeGift is GREAT

Both our customer services team and our accounts team really enjoy WeGift, we would highly recommend using them. It is our first time using an API B2B portal such as this and it has massively helped us increase our offering to our members.

PROS

We really like how easy WeGift is to use, you have an easy to view catalogue of all retailers available to you, all retailers show min and max to purchase, terms and conditions for the retailer and most importantly how to use the code. The customer service is great, they have recently introduced an online chat that is monitored by multiple employees their side so it gets directed to the relevant department who can assist with the query. If there are any issues on the platform it is fixed so quickly that you don't tend to notice there is anything wrong! Easy float top ups, reports and can see what our members are purchasing

CONS

Sometimes the float can take a little longer than we would like, but a quick email to our contact and it tends to be resolved within the same day.

Rebecca

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

So easy to use

Always great, like I said easy to use and any time I have contacted the support team they have always been really helpful

PROS

I love how easy it is to navigate the platform, it does not take long at all to perform the actions I require

CONS

Can't think of any I have come across in the time I have been using it

Bianca

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Runa is just as great as WeGift was!

My experience has been great, no issues or anything negative to report.

PROS

The ease of use and getting gifts cards ordered is most important. I order gift cards regularly as employees have work anniversaries weekly/monthly. I am able to place orders seemlessly.

CONS

The only con I would say is you cannot setup the gift cards (in advance) to go out on a specific date. I used to us Amazon's site to order staff anniversary gift cards and was able to set them up for the entire month to go out on specific dates for each employee which was so helpful. Runa needs this feature, which would bring my rating of them from a 9 to a 10.

Reason for choosing Runa

The versatility of gift cards they offer

Reasons for switching to Runa

We switched to give staff members different options, as we had been utilizing Amazon gift cards for a couple years in a row.

Wijdane

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Turning the process of sending gift cards into an effortless task

PROS

I joined my team 3 months ago and I'd not come across Runa before. I wish I had. In our daily operations involving multiple expert payments, Runa has significantly enhanced our ability to manage the process with greater effectiveness and efficiency. Highly recommended for anyone seeking efficient, secure, and hassle-free payment solutions.

CONS

What I think is missing is the fact that Amazon is not available in some European countries. As we mainly use Amazon, It would be beneficial if we could pay out Amazon gift cards directly through Runa.

Vidmantas

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

International gift voucher provider with professional support

We are happy customers and plan to grow our business with Runa.

PROS

We love Runa customer support - lots of attention, quick response and answering the questions when needed. Gift voucher selection is large and constantly growing, offering thousands of brands in multiple countries.

CONS

Still different currencies are handled by different bank accounts, it would be easier if Runa would offer the conversion itself.

Josephine

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Very impressed

Brilliant. They have taken on feedback and continue to improve there service.

PROS

That it is instant open value delivery to our customers, giving our customers a better experience in ordering eVouchers. It has saved us having to stock eVouchers in house.

CONS

Some of the information is missing from the admin site making it hard for us to advertise the product correctly.

Nate

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Incentive Tool

Overall, I have really enjoyed using Runa with my team. It gets my team excited to push toward a goal and earn something that they actually want.

PROS

I love Runa. It is easy to use and my team always requests that I use Runa instead of providing other incentives. I love that my team is excited about winning something that they can then go and pick exactly what gift card they want.

CONS

Generally when I have orders to fulfill they are low in number but the amount for each card is different. I haven't tried using the bulk upload feature yet as my orders are generally less than 10 at a time. That being said, it does take me a bit of time to submit each order individually.

Alan

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: