All Instil Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dara

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Makes Cultivation And Stewardship Much Easier

Instil helps us work smarter, not harder through easy access to the information that we need.

PROS

Instil makes it easy to manage data, including segmentation and reporting. I love the relational aspect. Also their customer service is the best and the responsiveness with adding features or if there are issues within the software.

CONS

Instil is a relatively new platform, so they are still building out more features and functionality. But we love that we have the opportunity to provide feedback and ideas.

Reasons for switching to Instil

Salesforce was not really built for Non-profits and Instil provides that relational aspect that is very important in nonprofit fundraising.

Olivia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great Nonprofit Tool

Great customer service and incredible attention to detail within the program makes a easy to use service!

PROS

Has a great and simple user interface with a super dedicated team to help with questions or any issues that might arise!

CONS

Since Instil is new, they do not have a batch uploading process for users, but they are working on this I believe!

Reasons for switching to Instil

Salesforce was clunky and had way more in it than we actually needed.

Kate

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Intuitive Database Option for Nonprofits

PROS

Very easy to navigate and find information. It’s easy for our team to stay on the same page and work collaboratively with all of our relationship data stored in a central location.

CONS

Instil is a relatively new platform, so they are still building out more features and functionality. But we love that we have the opportunity to provide feedback and ideas.

Reasons for switching to Instil

Opportunity to simplify and consolidate our data

Madalyn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Love the team at Instil

PROS

From the outset, it was evident that Instil is not just another tech company; they are pioneers in creating a solution that genuinely understands and addresses the unique challenges and needs faced by nonprofit organizations like ours. Their CRM tool is reinventing the way we approach fundraising, making it more accessible, inclusive, and equitable. It is designed to foster meaningful connections with our supporters, which is invaluable in our mission-driven work. What truly sets Instil apart is their incredible team. Their dedication to making a positive impact is palpable in every interaction. They have taken the time to deeply understand our needs, aspirations, and the nuances of our work. This empathetic approach has allowed them to translate our feedback into actionable improvements, demonstrating a remarkable commitment to client satisfaction and success. The collaboration with Instil has empowered us to lead the way in our sector, thanks to their unique tool that not only enhances our fundraising efforts but also strengthens our community ties. I am overcome with gratitude for the Instil team, whose exceptional service and innovative solutions have made a lasting impression on us. I wholeheartedly recommend Instil to any nonprofit organization looking to elevate their fundraising and supporter engagement strategies. Their unique approach and unwavering support have been instrumental in our achievements, and I am confident that they will continue to inspire and facilitate positive change in the nonprofit sector.

CONS

My overall experience has been exceptionally positive. It's true that Instil, being a newer entry into the market, does not yet have the full range of features that some of the more established tools offer. However, this aspect is far from a drawback. Working with Instil means engaging with a team that is at the forefront of innovation, dedicated to creating solutions that genuinely meet the evolving needs of nonprofits, regardless of their size. This commitment to innovation is paired with an openness to client feedback that is truly refreshing. Every suggestion and piece of feedback is welcomed, valued, and, more importantly, often swiftly acted upon. Being part of the Instil community means more than just using a tool; it means contributing to the development of a platform that is poised to make a significant, positive impact in the world of fundraising. This collaborative approach not only ensures that the tool continually evolves to meet our needs but also fosters a sense of partnership and shared purpose that is rare in client-supporter relationships. This partnership is about more than just a tool; it's about actively contributing to the creation of a solution that is shaping the future of nonprofit fundraising for the better.

Reasons for switching to Instil

EveryAction, though robust, has a very high learning curve, onboarding a someone new is a time investment most small/mid size nonprofits do not have. The buildout and up keep of this database is also a considerable time commitment and requires a dedicated staff member.

User Profile

Damaris

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great for relationship management

Our database seems cleaner and much more organized that it has been, and the platform is more easy to use than other more complicated softwares. Excited for the possibilites and how using Instil at our organization has already strengthened our relationships and communications!

PROS

Instil helps us track interactions and cultivate strong relationships with our program participants. The lifecycle boards is something we haven't had before, and is helping us identify and progress participants through ur programs It’s easy for our team to stay on the same page and work collaboratively with all of our relationship data stored in a central location.

CONS

It is still a new platform, so there are a few reports they are still working to develop that we need. But the customer service has been exceptional in trying to find solutions to what we need, to help our organization function and flow.

Bora

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

An up-and-coming CRM for nonprofit organizations

PROS

As one of the member organizations among the pilot group that Instil worked with, I can say that they are aspiring to become a much more intuitive and accessible CRM software and are working hard to improve and implement new features and be a responsive company. The Instil team that we have worked with are always courteous, cordial, and quick to respond. This is very refreshing having worked with Salesforce and Raiser's Edge that are considerably larger and by that same token, harder to reach. We have always appreciate the personal aspect that Instil's team embraces when dealing with their customers.

CONS

Given that it is a software that is still largely in development and being rolled out, there are many features and functionalities that have yet to be fully fleshed out. I do appreciate that they genuinely are open to feedback and recommendations in order to make strides on making their software a helpful tool, regardless of what type of organization you are in the nonprofit sector.

Reasons for switching to Instil

We made the switch as the organization as a whole was looking to invest in the long-term on a platform that would ultimately aid us in our fundraising goals, and we felt it would be a wonderful opportunity to partner with a company that was looking to build something that was truly meant to cater to nonprofits.

Madison

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

So much more than a regular CRM!

PROS

Instil is by far the easiest and best CRM we have used. They are so modern and user-friendly. They have everything we need to manage our donors and more. The customer support has been amazing from the second we started bringing our data over to over; they are always responsive and helpful.

CONS

They are a relatively new platform and are still building out some features. However, because they are constantly upgrading, our team has the ability to recommend new features and functions, and their team rapidly integrates them. It has become a CRM that has grown with us.

Reasons for switching to Instil

We felt like our old CRM was using dated technology and lacked many features. It was not user-friendly and was always a pain to use.

Stacey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A New Tool For Managing Contacts, Interactions and Donations

Instil helps us work smarter, not harder though easy access to the information that we need.Instil provides a holistic look at our supporters, showing donations, interactions, volunteer history, and more. Instil saves us time by making all of our data easy to find and useWe were able to use Instil without needing any special training, and we love having a tool we can trust.

PROS

Pros:Instil helps us track interactions and cultivate relationships with everyone from our donors to the elected officials that we are working with.We love how easy it is to use Instil to segment specific constituent lists for outreach and marketing.It’s easy for us to stay on the same page and work collaboratively with all of our relationship data stored in a central location.Built-in reporting makes it easy to track our progress and make strategic decisions.

CONS

Cons:Instil is a relatively new platform, so they are still building out more features and functionality. But we love that we have the opportunity to provide feedback and ideas.

Reasons for switching to Instil

Dynamics was very old and hard to use.

Juliette

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great new CRM for Non-profits!

Really great overall experience.

PROS

Amazing customer service; cuts out many of Salesforce's superfluous features that don't work for non-profits.

CONS

As they're still in the beginning stages of the platform, there are a few kinks, but as stated above the customer service is incredible and they really will listen to whatever issues you are having and solve them ASAP. They also always consider suggestions for new functionalities/how the CRM could better serve you.

Rachel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Very impressed and happy with Instil

Instil has been amazing to work with. The team is so hands-on and helpful. It is so much easier for us now to track donations, donor information, and plan for the future. The entire team finds it so easy to use.

PROS

The ease of the product is most impressive. It is so intuitive. One of my favorite features is the activity page where I can track donations and see who my team members are stewarding. It's really easy and fast to track so much information. I also think the lifecycle boards are great and look forward to using them more.

CONS

They have an integration with our online fundraising platform. However, we were one of the first to use it there was a duplication issue happening. It has since been resolved for new clients and they are helping us with how to solve the duplicates that were created in the past. Their team has been really supportive through everything.

Mary

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Such a wonderful tool

Such a helpful tool for our nonprofit. Glad we made the switch.

PROS

We appreciate the guidance from the team.

CONS

Prompts to email volunteers about becoming donors would be helpful.

Reasons for switching to Instil

Better customer service

Glenn

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Instil for Nonprofits

PROS

What I enjoyed the most about this software is the customer support associated with it. They are always available and help greatly in its development. I also love that they implement things to manage workarounds.

CONS

A few cons at this current moment are the flexibility of adding schools and education related organizations. However, I understand that this is currently in development.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews