All Preferred Patron Loyalty Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fabricio

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent software

PROS

What I like about this program is its low price, it is very powerful and easy to use, it allows you to do SMS campaigns and we benefit in sales.

CONS

I am very grateful to this program has helped me to raise my sales, the only thing I can criticize is that my clients have told me that on occasion is slow the program.

Vendor Response

Good News! Our techs were able to identify your modem simply needed a reboot. Modems can sometimes get fouled up and experience less than satisfactory WiFi performance. A reboot often resets it back to normal operation. If the problem persists, we suggest you contact your Internet provider.

Replied May 2018

Melody

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Customized for our use.

It has been absolutely wonderful. Best customer service of anyone we work with. The program rarely has any problems or glitches. Runs very smoothly. I would love for it to work with Salesforce as an api.

PROS

The fact that they worked with me to customize the program to work with our free clothing program at the charity. Instead of earning points we are able to give our families points and the can then use the to shop for clothing. Each point equals a dollar so we can also quantify the value to our families. This is really backward for a loyalty program but it was exacly what I was looking forward and the made it happen. The absolute best thing is the customer support they have. [sensitive content hidden] is fantastic and responds within minutes, solves the problems and allows us to continue serving our clients.

CONS

I think some of the reports are difficult but that may be because we are using it in a way that is not the way the program was desgined.

joe

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

It is a good software to track and collect customer info

PROS

The system is easy to install and use. We easily trained the staff and implemented in our standard daily operations

CONS

We believe it is slightly overpriced for just a software use and gathering customer information. We can do it in an Excel format .

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Joe. I have good news to share. We have now introduced new price plans and packages, starting as low as $59.95/mo. We would be happy to re-align you into a program that's more suitable to your needs and budget!

Replied May 2021

John

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Very reputable Company

My overall experience with Preferred Patron has been exceptional. Their Customer Service Rep is [sensitive content hidden] . [sensitive content hidden] has always been my go-to person if I have a question or need help making changes in the program. He is pleasant to deal with and efficient at what he does. [sensitive content hidden] is a great asset to Preferred Patron.

PROS

I have used Preferred Patron for my Loyalty Rewards program since October 2017. It is a great system and a program that I use every day. The program is easy to use and explain to customers. I cannot say enough good things about the program and the company.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of. Preferred Patron has provided everything I can expect from them and the software.

Reason for choosing Preferred Patron Loyalty

I liked what they offered, and at a reasonable rate.

Amanda

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

service and using the program

PROS

We have been using the program for over 8 years and it is easy and user friendly. We have 5 locations and it makes it very easy to use and share customer info with in our organization. [sensitive content hidden] is amazing and helpful every time I have a question or need to change anything.

CONS

none at this time

Reason for choosing Preferred Patron Loyalty

I checked around with other business in the area and at the time MCsports had it [sensitive content hidden] answered all my questions when I inquired about program. It has been super nice having the same person always help and know who we are and what we use. makes it easy!

Jim

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Program!

I really like Preferred Patron. Their support team is quick and helpful, making every interaction positive. The Loyalty program has boosted my business a lot. I recommend it to any business needing customer engagement solutions.

PROS

Preferred Patron is easy to use for me and my customers. It lets me reach customers through texts and emails with different deals. Customer service is great, and my account rep always helps fast. Managing customers is easy now.

CONS

None – I love using it, customer support is awesome.

Reason for choosing Preferred Patron Loyalty

I picked Preferred Patron because it's reliable and has a good team. It has been around for a long time, which made me trust it more than other options like Tapmango or Fivestars. It was an easy choice for my business.

Tammy

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

PPL REVIEW

We feel the PPL program helped build our business in a matter of just a few years which enable us to be able to retire and that is why we are closing down the app.

PROS

The ease of usage for management and for our customers is really what sets PPL apart. The customer service is excellent as well.

CONS

The tablets were the only problem we encountered but customer service was very prompt to get new ones to us asap.

Ryan

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Loyalty Software

We have been using the software for over 5 years now and look forward to using Preferred Patron to manage our loyalty moving forward.

PROS

Great API that allows us to use the software with multiple different companies. Everyone has always been helpful and ensures that we are loyalty program is successful.

CONS

None. Our staff and customers love our rewards program.

Thom

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

A Positive Experience with PPL

It has delivered all that we expected and then some. We initially subscribed for month-to-month, but changed to annual since it has made a positive impact on our business.

PROS

- Easy to implement - Easy to use - very intuitive - Ease of registering new members - Allows instant communication with all members for distribution of important information - Encourages return visits from customers

CONS

- Does not integrate natively with all POS, though there is an API option, but for a small business that is taking on a lot - There could be some improvement to the Campaign module for event based activity.

Reason for choosing Preferred Patron Loyalty

Combination of cost and features - it does the right things without being too expensive or too difficult to use.

Robert

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Preferred Patron Loyalty

Very Happy, I will be integrating our other main reservation system with this program. looking forward to doing this.

PROS

Customer support is incredible, And helping setup was very easy; although there are so many things you can use it for, we still have not made full use of the program.

CONS

I would say, in general, with any complex program, there are many things that you can use this program, so needed to decide what parts of the program are needed and prioritize them.

Reason for choosing Preferred Patron Loyalty

Show me the program, and I really liked it.

Jessica

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

I choose Preferred Patron 4 years ago because they were the only ones offering SMS text messaging.

Approximately 90% of my customers are enrolled in the program. With this program we have established a relationship with those customers. They benefit by getting 5% cash back on all their purchases and I benefit by being able to reach out to all my customers with Flash Sales that increase sales by approximately 20% on the days I do the SMS text blast.

PROS

I like how easy it is to create SMS text message marketing campaigns. The customer service is top notch. I went to send out an SMS blast on Thanksgiving and I didn't have enough credits.

CONS

The templates for email blasts are very confusing. It is not user-friendly. I stopped using the email marketing campaign part of my account and I now send all my emails through Constant Contact.

Vendor Response

Hello Jessica. I am please to inform you that, since the time of your review, we have introduced a completely new email messaging module. It uses an email designer very much the same as what you are using with Constant Contact. I think you will be quite happy with it and we would be happy to review it with you.

Replied May 2021

Igor

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

PROBABLY MOST AMAZING LOYALTY PROGRAM (yes BY FAR BETTER THAN royalty rewards i said it)

I am a member of the restaurantowner.com they recommended us Royalty Rewards - so fine, went through their scphiel, watched the video, and yes I was impressed. Then I did research on others just so I know how to approach these sales calls. Came across PreferredPatron, scheduled a demo with Brett. Let me tell you when I saw the features of Preferred Patron to that or Royalty Rewards I asked the rep from Royalty Rewards to stop calling me trying to close a sale. I'll be honest, the reason why is because they only took birthdays and thats it. I signed up with Preferred Patron, they explained the softweare amazing, I'm still learning all the amazing features. You will not be disapointed - I dont usually do reviews as the marketing guy because I have soemany projects but I have to tell you you need to get this program. I love data, i love data mining, i love targetting. SINGLEHANDEDLY MAIN REASON I BOUGHT THIS PROGRAM VS ROYALTY REWARDS IS BECAUSE IT LETS ME NURTURE THE GUEST RELATIONSHIP IN A PROFITABLE WAY AND KNOW THEIR SPENDING PATTERSN. the other one just sent a card out (AT A MUCH MUCH MUCH HIGHER COST). and let me tell you i see it every month when we do ROI on our marketing, our anniversary spending guests BY FAR spend more than the birthday guests! and royalty rewards doesnt even TOUCH anniversaries! save yourself headache, these guys know their stuff, they are avialable for help (even on weekends!), they take their time with you. i also belong to a local chamber and want to suggest to other 10 businesses to sign up for this but I DONT WANT TO BECAUSE I FEEL THIS IS MY COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE! our servers love this, its easy to use. our managers love it because it does everyhthing and eliminates million promotional codes. the only con to it is that it looks like a 1990's program it could be a bit more modern ..... i also thought a con was that it could only be used on windows and not macs ... but you know what ... i have a remote access program you can downlod and it'll let you remotely access pc from the mac and you can still you do your thing so its not really a con. the guys are there if you need help anyway, they legit return phone calls! asap! love love love it

Trevor

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great one stop loyalty solution

Preferred patron is an end -to-end loyalty solution. It combines features found in other standalone solutions in an easy to use format. We handle most of our promotional and informational communications through the program. It has also allowed us to manage and grow our customer database. Overall it is a great product with excellent support.

PROS

The program is very easy to use. It has most of the functionality of even higher priced competitors. The backend compatibility with Tango Card makes transactions easier. The level of service provided by Preferred Patron is excellent.

CONS

There are no issues that jump out. We are happy with the software.

Reason for choosing Preferred Patron Loyalty

Better all around fit for our organization.

Reasons for switching to Preferred Patron Loyalty

Looking for a better fit with our loyalty provider. Increased functionality with 3rd party vendors (TangoCard).

Jeff

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Well Above Expectations

Our small business had very specific needs and after much research found Preferred Patron. After learning the system and training on it we were quite pleased with the ease of use and my wife was especially pleased with the marketing abilities. I must say that we had 1 little speed bump on the install on one of our 6 registers; Brett at PP stayed well beyond hours (around 11pm) determined to fix it and he did! His willingness to help was a breath of fresh air compared to some other vendors we have used over the years. One last note: Yesterday I had a general training question and while I had them on the phone asked if I could have something changed in the software. He said that it was a fixed icon and probably not. Unbeknownst to me after we got off the phone he spoke with the guys that write their code and totally made it happen! I received a call a few HOURS later with, "hey Jeff I have some good news". He updated the software on our system in less than 10 minutes and it was done as I had asked. Being in a customer service based business I cannot say how much I appreciate the willingness for someone to go above and beyond to make a customer happy. We are a happy customer and have not even taken advantage of the marketing side of this software yet. Can only get better from here -Jeff Sheldon, Owner The Health Hut, Happy Customer

PROS

Ease of use and willingness of company to help with any issue we may have.

CONS

None yet

Bryan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

The Preferred Patron Loyalty Program is Perfect for Us!

Two years underbelt and I'm still very satisfied! I operate a small chain of self-serve yogurt cafes with two check-out registers at each store. I had originally thought about a tablet system by Belly. I see it in use a 7-Eleven. However, I wanted a spend based system instead of a visit based "check-in" style solution, as I believe a family of 5 deserves more credit than a individual customer, so a "check-in" based solution would not work that well for us. I was initially hestitant about using a cashier facing system. I was concerned that our lines would get backed up if we had to spend time enrolling new customers, as we often have a line out the door. Let me tell you, with this program I quickly learned this was not an issue at all. New customers are simply handed a new card, which we swipe for points immediately on their first visit. Customers earn points based on purchases but cannot redeem those points until they first activate their card online, providing name, email, and phone, either from home or using our in-store customer tablet! There's even a nice "reminder" sticker on the face of the cards, with all necessary directions for activation on the web! The program runs on a tablet, so it takes little counter space, and it's quick and simple for our cashier's to apply customer points based on sales. Another aspect I really appreciate is the ability to process Gift Cards (at no extra cost) using this system. No more tracking partial balances for paper certificates in a hand written notebook! I can't say enough about this system and the support that has comes with it. It works flawlessly and efficiently!

Becky

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2010

Fantastic Rewards Program... Unbeatable Price And Incredible Support

We have done newspaper, radio, television and email promotion with various programs. Patronflex is by far the best and most cost-effective advertising and customer-relations tool we have found. Overall... A BIG Thumbs Up!

PROS

This feature-laden software allows us to replace most of our print advertising with a consistent customer email campaign every 10 days. It coordinates our rewards program with our advertising promotions and gift card program. Customers are entered at point-of-sale and each receives a personalized email welcome message that night, followed by our ad campaign email every 10 days. Birthdays are recognized with a mailing during the customer's birthday month with additional discount offer. Cost of the entire program is very low considering its many facets. Help is always abundant, friendly and immediate when needed. Frequent Program updates offer ease of use and opportunity for additional promotions to keep our rewards program fresh for our loyal users. Our customers welcome each email and we have only received positive feedback. Our customers truly seem to appreciate the direct and immediate rewards.

CONS

We have found no problem in using the program. Time invested in learning the many features of the program and the new updates has proven well worthwhile

Melissa

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2010

Patron Flex is FANTASTIC!

We wish we would have found these guys soooner! They have given us support, ideas, and excellent customer service. When we first set it up, they took all the time we needed to answer questions and help us implement the program exactly how we wanted it. and designing it to fit our unique needs. The program is effortless, effective, and powerful. We can't say enough good things about what this company and its product have done for us. We'll never use anything else.

PROS

Before we found Preferred Marketing's "Patron Flex" system, we were spending $400-$600 PER MONTH with a loyalty system that was slow and cumbersome. Now, for a fraction of the price, we have information at our fingertips. We can implement programs and promotions with a few simple keyboard strokes. Our customers always know how many points they have and what rewards they're eligible for. We don't have to depend on the postal system to mail birthday cards or updates. "Patron Flex" is a fantastic system invaluable to our marketing and overall success.

CONS

None. On an extremely rare occasion, I've had to ask a question after regular business hours, and the contact is made through e-mail rather than a person-to-person conversation. While I always prefer direct human contact, the e-mail method works well with quick and accurate answers to my inquiries.

David

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2010

Excellent product, backed up by steller customer service!

If you are in the market for a rewards program, you really do owe it to yourself to check out Patronflex. The variety of features, ease of use, customer support, flexibility and price are all excellent.

PROS

After much research we purchased Patronflex 7 months ago. We wanted an 'in house system' that was easy to set up and use. We wanted to be able to tailor it to our needs quickly, and often. We wanted it to be exciting for our customers, and we did not want to spend a fortune. Patronflex easily met all of these needs. Our customers LOVE the rewards program that Preferred Patron helped us to set up. This is our first rewards program, and we were unsure of how proceed in a way that would get the customers excited about using their rewards card. Preferred Patron advised us every step of the way, and I can comfortably say that our program is a complete success. It is easy to use and is generating more traffic than I had imagined a rewards program could. The most exciting feature of this program is the email capabilities. It allows us to pinpoint marketing to specific groups of customers, regularly and easily, thus avoiding email burnout.

CONS

We have encountered no problems with Patronflex.

ASHLEY

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2012

BEST loyalty software/program available.Outstanding marketing capabilities! Extremely BENEFICIAL!

Cannot articulate enough the ease of use and integration for us into our business, especially because we are not the typical industry that offers a loyalty/reward program. This software and design of the Preferred Patron program allows us to set the standard for customer loyalty rewards in the auto repair industry. The benefits continue to grow as we use the program and develop it more and more.

PROS

-Customer Service is incredible. I have never experienced such great & reliable service. -Our account manager was very knowledgable & helpful by working with us through the entire development of our loyalty program. -Software is extremeley user friendly and easily customizable to fit our business. -Training and support is extremely informational and allows an easy integration into our standard operating procedures. -There are endless marketing possiblities with this software and our customer's response is overwhelmingly positive.

CONS

- The only con would be that my lack of knowledge in developing a loyalty/reward program made it difficult to create the reward list. Our account manager was successful in not only walking us through using the program but also assisted in developing our reward schedule and promotional ideas.

Gerald

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE