All Custify Reviews

1-25 of 104 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Răzvan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

very useful tool

Our product adoption, upsells and cross-sells have increased once we implemented the workflows, and we're starting to see a reduction in churn as well. Great software - highly recommend it.

PROS

The flexible workflows you can customize by customer segment and the automation. Also the fact you see multiple health scores, not to mention health trends, on one screen. The task manager that helps you manage your team and keep them focused on the goal.

CONS

No real cons, except an internal one, and that is that we didn't plan enough time to study all the features right from the start. The software is very easy to use, but it's more powerful than it might seem at first. Schedule time with your team to play with it before you get started and make use of their free onboarding support.

Reasons for switching to Custify

Better onboarding and overall experience

Andre

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

SaaS owners best Friend - Churn Killer

Support is on spot. Onboarding is very helpful. API have everything we need. Team at Custify is very fast on updating software and accepting a feedback.

PROS

Best part of this is tracking health score for each account. By measuring Member at Risk (MAR), we are able to proactively act and save clients before they even attempt to cancel.

CONS

I am trying to think about cons for this product. I relly can not think of anything that is bad. Really.

Reason for choosing Custify

We compared everything. Features, Price, User Interface... and in all three categories Custify WINS

Reasons for switching to Custify

Previous product have no features that Custify does

Jesse

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Very Useful Software!

PROS

I really like the ability to create saved views to categorize our customers into different groups. The playbooks are really useful as well. As a software engineer, I use the playbooks to trigger an AWS Lambda function to run custom code I have written.

CONS

As a software engineer, I use API endpoints frequently. I noticed that historical metrics are viewable on the custify customer page. I have tried to use the API to pull these historical timeseries values, but was informed that this endpoint was an undocumented endpoint so I wasn't able to use it like I wanted.

User Profile

Bogdan Petre

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

We underestimated how much value it would bring to our marketing and CS efforts

You don’t know how useful it is until you actually have it. It saves time and you can get more tasks done in a day. Our trial to paid ration has improved, due to the fact that we can react faster than ever before during the onboarding process.

PROS

Having all the information about a client in one place, in a customer 360 view, is a time-saver. Custify gives us the possibility to make segments, monitor what lifecycle step every client is in, and get alerts when a user is stuck in the onboarding process. I can either set the system to target them with customized messages or I can do it myself. Being able to step in quickly is one of those things that makes work easy. Not long after our business became a Custify customer, I could see the improvements in my reports and I would never go back to the way we used to do things.

CONS

The ability to customize emails is somewhat limited and for some reports, we had to ask for their help, but the overall experience tops any con.

Jayne

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A great tool I highly recommend

Overall a great experience which has improved our daily operations and customer overview. We are excited to continue using it to gain more business intelligence about our customers' behaviours over time.

PROS

Custify has a simple interface and does almost everything we need it to - most especially quick overviews of customer health and automating tasks which were previously very manual.

CONS

Custify still has a long way to go when it comes to tracking activity and dashboards/analytics, and was a little challenging to implement.

Reason for choosing Custify

Price, functionality and interface

User Profile

Stijn

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A true gem in the landscape of Customer Success Tools

PROS

Their culture: They have a stellar onboarding process, and excellent support, and they LISTEN to their users. They are open to suggestions and actually implement them. They are on the right path.

CONS

Literally nothing. The dashboarding can be a bit hard to figure out but with the stellar support of the entire team.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Helpful staff and excellent onboarding

So far it’s been great. We love the software and their support staff. Our team no longer wastes time checking multiple tools and we quickly see if any customer is at risk of churn. We recommend Custify to anyone looking for a CS solution that can do more.

PROS

We have multiple pricing plans and each customer’s value differs by number of users and features needed. So a software to track and assign custom health scores across each customer was essential. Custify helps us solve this. Plus we get all customer info in one place from across all tools. This saves everyone time especially in calls with that client. Implementation was also easy with their help.

CONS

No one report or dashboard to see all stats in one place

Reason for choosing Custify

Better customer experience

User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Customer Success software done right.

PROS

The fact that this software is very customisable to our own needs. Not every customer is the same and being able to really show what need to see per segment is great!

CONS

Nothing really. Every small hiccup we have, we are able to quickly pick up with Custify and they help us out where needed. So nothing to complain about or not like.

User Profile

Heidi

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Recommend to any organization looking to automate processes & gain customer insights.

PROS

Custify has put so much time back into my day. Before Custify, identifying growth and revenue was a manual process. Health scores have been a game-changer, and I love that we can drill into our customer activity to view their daily usage. I also use the tagging feature to identify and categorize my portfolio of customers.

CONS

It’d be nice to pull more data into reporting. I would also like to see more editing features added to email templates. It’s a bit limited.

Júlia

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good way to keep track of your customers with a great roadmap ahead

I'm really happy that finally there is a product catered to CSM, so we are not left with a CRM focused on the sales cycle. Besides the basic CRM functionality finally the success metrics, and customer health is the top priority.

PROS

I really like the mission of Custify and that they cater the product towards CSM and customers over leads and sales. This is visible in all small aspects of the product which is really helpful for al teams after customer acquisition.

CONS

I miss a certain level of automation while using Custify, and it was a bit hard in the onboarding to find the perfect way to use the platform. I see the potential in Custify, but certain features are not there yet.

Shawn

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great product with a great team!

First of all big cudos to support and ease of implementation. Custify may seem complicated at first, beside the modern simplistic design, but it really is not. Philipp and the team were here for us every step of implementation and are still here well over a year into using the product. We need something, they are there! More often than not, they develop features we are just about to ask for, and we get a nice update message on our dedicated Slack channel.

PROS

Integration was done over one month, as promised during the first call when we were exploring the product. After the implementation, came fine tuning, we had a million questions, and they answered every single one in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. Features you want to use strictly depend on your own product, if you want to see custom stats about any feature of your product, Custify can help. I personally love the Life Cycles we created and Playbooks!

CONS

We would love to see (and Custify is working on this already) per agent reporting.

Reason for choosing Custify

Custify had the most comprehensive system for what we need. Also, their onboarding process had a great effect on our chouce. We were given a mock account to "play" with before purchasing, we came up with a lot of questions, even some features we asked for were developed.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

The sidekick we use to keep churn low and reports easy

I don’t think there is a better tool for CS teams out there. Although it wasn’t meant for Support, it fits like a glove and worked wonders for me. I can get my reports done a lot faster than in the past when all of the information was segmented and I had to wait for every piece. Now I get everything in one place. I know which customer to contact, what their problem is, I have their conversation history and I know when they need an upselling and what features they use more.

PROS

I don’t have to work with segmented data from different departments any more. Every piece of information I need on a client ( payment history, chat history, usage of product) is in one place. I can see the clients with poor health scores and do something about it within minutes. I use the company 360 view to the fullest because it saves me a lot of time and has helped me increase the quality of my work.

CONS

It took me a while to get used to the software but the Custify team helped me every step of the way. In the beginning there were also quite a few annoying bugs and software froze but in the last few months everything has been really smooth.

Reason for choosing Custify

Better overall value

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

The Custify app and support has been great

I would say that overall this is a great software to use for Support teams. Personally, I feel like it helps me be more proactive and it helps me identify clients with issues faster. My clients are happier with how fast I can assist them and that can be seen in the low customer churn.

PROS

The tasks that in the past I used to get done by going to a bunch of different people to get the information from, are now done automatically overnight. I see my clients’ history of payments, past issues and chat and this allows me to solve any issue that they have so much faster than I’ve ever been able to. The clients are happy with the time that it takes me to solve their issues and that shows in the low churn.

CONS

When the software was implemented, getting used to it took me a little while, but the Custify team was very helpful.

Reason for choosing Custify

Overall better value and support

Mary

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great software for Customer Success!

PROS

All in one software... I like that it helps us track businesses that are at risk so that we can be proactive and prevent churn. I also like the tasks section, it helps the team be on top of their duties, deadlines, etc. The onboarding is great and Custify team is super helpful.

CONS

It's great but such a complex platform that some things can be easily forgotten if you are not making the adjustments within the platform on daily basis. In all cases, the support team is always there to give us the instructions and help with any questions we may have.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

UX and thorough CS features are what convinced us to use Custify

Since we started using Custify, we have managed to get more clients to stay with us and they are more satisfied with what they get. We can set health scores based on pricing plans, set alerts and solve any issue faster. It’s been wonderful to have a lot of day-to-day tasks taken off our plate due to Custify’s automation features and clear reports.

PROS

By far the best feature of this tool is the customer 360 view. You get every piece of information on a client, in front of your eyes. No more going through different software, making them hold the line or taking forever to find a problem. Everything’s there and what we’ve noticed is how much less time the CSMs and support staff spend with each client now.

CONS

I can’t think of anything that I dislike. I just wish we had this software sooner.

User Profile

Iancu

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Powerful customer success tool for a growing saas

Awesome value overall. We’ve had great results in onboarding improvement and in customer retention. It’s basically doubled productivity across our CS team and the results really show. Custify staff is also very nice and always answers quickly. I really recommend them to any saas that wants to scale.

PROS

The features we use daily are the health scores connected with tasks and alerts. This gives our CS and sales teams a daily roadmap of activities. Coupled with the 360 customer view, all they need to do is call the client. They don’t dig in other tools and don’t bother other team members.

CONS

Navigation through the UI can be a pain in certain sections. Also setting health scores is not as intuitive as we expected - we always end up asking for their support staff to assist.

Maya

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Love at First Sight

As of our 1st contact, MOST important for me was if their team is ready to do 2 important customization for us, as we are not a huge company. They said yes without a blink. Their Onboarding was easy and in OUR own pace, really felt as VIP client as of start to finish. (although, we are not VIP)

PROS

As soon as I saw their 1st screen, something clicked, feeling wise. We've been struggling for such a long time and without any doubt I knew we found what we need to measure and track and manage so many stuff. Like a perfect match + their support is A M A Z I N G!

CONS

Absolutely nothing, as love is blind LOL I honestly have no objections so far!

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: