User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "You can't beat free to start. As we grew our business, their pricing worked really well for us and their solutions just clicked. We see results, and the data is invaluable compared to other tools."

  • "Nice looking user interface Very easy to set up The data visualizations were very helpful for us as we were getting up and running"

  • "I love this tool to manage all my sub and financial metrics. It's directly linked with Stripe and very easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "No cons! If we're being picky, when you email their team, they take some time to respond back or sometimes there is no response at all."

  • "No cons that I can think of. The software is solid."

  • "Setup was a bit cumbersome for integrating with Salesforce and our SaaS tool."

Browse ProfitWell Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Jonathan from GoReminders

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Solid subscription revenue analytics

Excellent value. The free platform is quite robust and their pricing for the add-on features is smart and reasonable.

Pros

Accurate, clean interface for subscription revenue analytics dashboard. Super useful when running a SaaS business.

Cons

No cons that I can think of. The software is solid.

Reasons for Choosing ProfitWell

ProfitWell just made sense to us.

Reasons for Switching to ProfitWell

ProfitWell has all the features that we used with Baremetrics, and ProfitWell is free. ProfitWell also calculates certain stats differently and their methods seemed to make more sense to us.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Solid product. Forget Baremetrics and ChartMogul. Profitwell is #1

Highly recommend ProfitWell. We use this software to track our growth, revenue, churn, customer activity, and so much more. Additionally, their anti-churn tools help us battle delinquent churn successfully.

Pros

You can't beat free to start. As we grew our business, their pricing worked really well for us and their solutions just clicked. We see results, and the data is invaluable compared to other tools.

Cons

No cons! If we're being picky, when you email their team, they take some time to respond back or sometimes there is no response at all.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Profitwell good for heavy users of Stripe

Pros

Profitwell provided us a useful way to show our Stripe payments to outside users during an acquisition. It was easy to connect our Stripe account and easy to add read only users to our Profitwell account (which Stripe doesn't really provide). I think for users who do a lot more transactions through Stripe (including one off and subscription) Profitwell will be more useful. Profitwell also provides a lot of writings on pricing models which are worth a read if you are building a company.

Cons

The software itself seems fine, it was kind of overkill for what we needed it for so we didn't really use it to it's full potential. You really have to be using Stripe heavily to get a useful benefit from Profitwell. If you have subscribers etc that are paying through Stripe, signing up for Profitwell is likely worth your time.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Excellent tool for understanding SAAS business

Pros

Firstly, Profitwell is Free. When compared with similar paid tools for SAAS analytics, it is very good, and will suffice for most customers. They are focused on maintaining data accuracy with the payment source (like Stripe/Braintree etc.), which is crucial for trusting the metrics. Their paid product Retain for reducing delinquent churn is fantastic, and let's our team focus on other activities rather than follow up with customers with credit card issues like expiry and failed transactions. And the daily and monthly summary emails are very helpful for insights into your SAAS product's performance.

Cons

The slight quibble I have is that it is a work in progress and some of the features are slightly underdeveloped. But the team has been adding new functionality at a rapid pace.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Could not live without Profitwell

Pros

This is the ultimate SaaS dashboard for any growing SaaS company that wants to understand key metrics for their business.

Cons

I wish it also incorporated data from iTunes connect so we could see all of our subscriptions in a single dashboard instead of just those coming through the web (Stripe).

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Jacob from White Castle Roofing & Gutters

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

ProfitWell has been a great help in understanding where our money comes from and where it goes.

The best benefit of this particular software is the analytics it shows you. ProfitWell is able to automatically calculate your income compared to your goals, show you what customers have been the most profitable for you and their number of users. Finally it helps us forecast for future months to see when and where we should be spending our money.

Pros

The best aspect of ProfitWell for me would be the analytical computing capabilities it auto generates for you. I can easily see how many customers either signed up or churned in the month we are in and compare that to years past. This has helped us learn when to spend our advertising dollars and who to chase as customers.

Cons

The aspect I like least of the software is the scaling costs. As you gain more customers and profits running through the app the fee increases.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Madhav from Hubstaff

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great business insights tool for our SaaS

Made me regularly check on our revenue progress

Pros

The daily email reminders on where we stand behind our goals Love that it's so built towards getting your head straight in terms of revenue goals as a business

Cons

Too many things in the app. I haven't fully explored each section, but i guess it's a lot more than required to be shown.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Tomer from Poptin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Can't move without it :)

Amazing product. Every SaaS that works with Stripe should use it.

Pros

Porfirwell provide us the numbers we need with ease. It is totally free and the support is great. I didn't expect a free product to be so advanced.

Cons

Nothing. Maybe adding stats about location (countries) could be nice.

September 2017

Antoine from SchoolMouv

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Very good metrics software

Pros

This software is quite easy to use with a very wide range of metrics to monitor your growth and find your weaknesses. It does not only focuses on cash flow but also on monthly recurring revenue or churn.

Cons

Some metrics are not easy to understand, and I've some troubles understanding how refunds are calculated. But overall, the datas are quite clear and complete.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A reliable option to see how things are going into your business in terms of subscription payments

It's a great tool for any kind of business in order to have a clear view of their customers payments

Pros

It integrates with stripe and provides a lot of data, like renewals, lifetime value, retantion and churn rate, cash flow and more.

Cons

If you want to look into more advanced analytics it's not so easy to find the appropriate field to search.

April 2018

Vincent from SchoolMouv

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Perfect to manage financila Metric

Pros

I love this tool to manage all my sub and financial metrics. It's directly linked with Stripe and very easy to use.

Cons

Have more view to analyse our business, for exemple a chart for the cohorte and other metrics could be very helpfull

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Vivek from iZooto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Most Exhaustive SaaS Metrics - Ever

As a founder, I make it a point to spend atleast 2-3 hours every month analysing the reports that are available in Profitwell. Some of the metrics especially the lagging metrics and the trend around churn are extremely powerful for B2B SaaS businesses. Also, a huge shout out to the owner for putting together a product that works seamlessly with payment gateways and subscription solutions.

Pros

The retention cohort that Profitwell is able to produce gives a brilliant picture of the state of the business. It provides amazing feedback to every single team - CS, Marketing, Support and Product. We have been a big fan of a this and a bunch of other reports

Cons

It took us a few months to actually discover that there was a Retention cohort tab in the reports section. More of a discovery challenge with us rather than them,

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Provides clear snapshots of my revenue

Pros

ProfitWell does a great job of helping me visualize my MRR. I can also use it to handle churning customers, and the clarity it brings to the situation has actually helped me save some accounts. I very much like this software.

Cons

It takes a bit longer to learn than I would like, but I'm not sure that's ProfitWell's fault. It's feature-rich, so it's bound to take a little time.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Julia from Kapwing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Answered all of our high-level questions about customers and revenue

Found them on the Stripe marketplace when looking for analytics software to better understand retention. Very impressed with the product and ease of use.

Pros

For a company build on top of Stripe, ProfitWell has helped us tremendously understand our revenue and customer base. I'm love that it's free and so easy to set up! The dashboards are informative and answer my questions before I even ask.

Cons

I wish that ProfitWell could merge multiple accounts. We had trouble when we had to switch to an incorporated company Stripe Account and couldn't combine the data.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Wow, how can this app be free?

Pros

All the metrics that they offer are crazy insightful. I wish I had more time to dig deeper in all the data they are offering. Love how they split the voluntary churn and the delinquent one.

Cons

I cannot say I dislike something about ProfitWell. They have an extraordinary product, that's for sure.

February 2018

Bradley from Self-Employed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

We liked it...but ended up going with another company.

While we did not end up using this product in the long term, it was very useful in the beginning. We just ended up needing a bit more functionality and went with a competitor in the end.

Pros

Nice looking user interface Very easy to set up The data visualizations were very helpful for us as we were getting up and running

Cons

After about six months of testing this product alongside another product, we concluded that it was not as robust as we needed. It did not integrate with all of our financials to enable the executive team to make decisions across all important inputs.

April 2020

Dan from OxRun

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Easy Financial Tracking for SaaS & E-Commerce Applications

Overall, ProfitWell is incredibly powerful, feature rich, and once properly setup -- gives excellent insights into our financial progress, account value, churn rate, and more.

Pros

Our favorite thing, of course, is that ProfitWell is FREE! Excellent financial reporting and trend tracking software without any cost. You can't beat that!

Cons

Setup was a bit cumbersome for integrating with Salesforce and our SaaS tool.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Kamil from Survicate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great revenue analytics app for starters

Business overvoew

Pros

It gives me an overview of most interesting saas metrics. I use it along with other analytics tool, but what I like about PW is the ability to set targets and get everyone informed about the progress.

Cons

Nothing at the moment - it's free so I shouldn't complain. Maybe it could have more statistics but I am not sure.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

I like it!

Overall, I like Profitwell, and if you're a SaaS company on early stages you definetly need to check ProfitWell

Pros

It's easy to use, and give much more data then Recurly provides, Plus it has a Free plan

Cons

I'd love to have a mobile version (app), sometimes I do really need to check graphs from my Phone

April 2017

Corey from Gelform Inc

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Answers your questions at a glance

This app integrated simply with Stripe and immediately showed me data points like MRR and churn. It's a simple app that gives me the answers I need so I can get back to work.