All Ecosystems Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Patrick

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

VMO review

PROS

The VMO tool provides an overall picture of how MPS is working for my customer. It is a time saver for the ADM having Ecosystems take the data and format it in to the VMO tool for not only the customer but for HP to see where to guide the customer in to making decisions.

CONS

The VMO tool need a help Icon that explains the how to use each slide and what the slide is trying to say. Examples of the value of the VMP tool. This tool is great, however unless you know where to look for the results it can be overwhelming.

Vendor Response

Hi Patrick, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our VMO platform saves you and your customer time in formatting the data to help make more informed decisions. Thank you for your helpful suggestion on adding a help icon as we are always looking for ways to make a more seamless experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at vmo@ecosystems.us and we'd be happy to take you on a guided tour with examples of the value of the VMO. Thanks again!

Replied February 2019

Joni

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

VMO Review for Managed Print Services Strategic Business Reviews

The VMO offers an innovative way to present strategic views of a customer's business, while at the same time sections to show the 'state of the business' data important to my customers. I appreciate the Value Consultants with whom I work to craft the Business Reviews for my customers.

PROS

The platform is an innovative way to present business relevant data regarding customer priorities in their print environment. The VMO continues to innovate so that the platform provides insights into the customer business components of their print environment.

CONS

The platform is restrictive in some ways regarding presentation of data sets and trends in the Insights and Innovations section. Some information is presented in Excel spreadsheet format, which is inconsistent and varies from the more innovative and standardized views data is presented throughout the platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Joni, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find our platform to be an innovative way to present relevant data and strategic views of your customer's business. We are always looking for ways to make your experience as seamless as possible. Please feel free to reach out to your value consultant or our team at VMO@Ecosystems.us to let us know how we can make your presentation of data sets and trends less restrictive. Thanks again!

Replied July 2019

Wanda

Computer Hardware, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

VMO Review

I've used VMO several times to close opportunities. When a customer sees how VMO can help them understand their current environment and help them determine future business decisions based on use today is invaluable.

PROS

VMO helps the customer really understand how devices are being used in their environment taking all the guess work out of the analysis. It's ability to help build a business case based on actual data collected is great!

CONS

I do not have any Cons at this time, the software and support are excellent.

Vendor Response

Hi Wanda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our platform has helped you create strong, data-driven business cases for your customer to have a better analysis. We are always looking for ways to improve and we are curious about why you rated our ease of use, overall quality, and likelihood to recommend lower. Please feel free to let us know what we can do better for you to have a better experience. You can email us at VMO@Ecosystems.us. Thanks again!

Replied May 2019

Ross

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Feedback on the VMO experience and HP Managed Print

Excellent. The VMO is always open to new ideas, really helps to support a large complex always changing account.

PROS

Flexibility and Scale-ability This software is used primarily as a quarterly status tool, and over the past 4 years has been able to easily accommodate growth and changes in the client account. Additionally the tool has been able to adapt to new custom use requirements, supporting client executive audiences. The client has been able to adopt the tool into their offices for adhoc reporting.

CONS

The software default is fully loaded detailed drill downs. This is great, but can be a hindrance to keeping the subject at a summary level. Maybe consider different detail options, rather than customizing the default. Options would target the audience needs for summary <-> detail.

Vendor Response

Hi Ross, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you have been able to experience the flexibility and scale-ability of our VMO platform. Your value consultant, Andrew Menges, will be reaching out to you to show you how to view the summary detail. Please feel free to reach out to us with any other feedback or questions at vmo@ecosystems.us. Thanks again!

Replied February 2019

Tim

Printing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Supports MPS accounts

I have been able to have future growth opportunities with my customer due to the information that is placed on the road map. We have aligned ourselves and set goals, action items to keep on progress with the road map

PROS

The best feature about the VMO is can be totally designed and reflective to my customer. I appreciate that this is not an out of the box tool but a tool that can be designed to meet the story that you want to communicate with the customer. The data that the tool is about to display is excellent and assists in helping the customer understand their purchased managed print environment.

CONS

It can be difficult to edit information in the VMO and is best to ask assistance from the VMO team members.

Vendor Response

Hi Tim, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you are able to use our platform to tailor your story to your customer and have been able to have future growth opportunities because of the VMO. Please let us know how we can make it easier for you to edit information and if you have any additional feedback or questions. We are always looking for ways to improve and make your experience as seamless as possible. Feel free to reach out to us at vmo@ecosystems.us. Thanks again!

Replied February 2019

Jerry

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

VMO adds great business value and insight

The Value Management Office helps you to align your business needs with the data and analytics necessary for meaningful insight, allowing one to have the information needed to understand the value in order to make the right business decisions.

PROS

Aside from the useful data analytics, the Value Management Office (VMO) offers one the ability to insert key milestones and other metrics for managing business timelines which is helpful in any business opportunity or project case.

CONS

No downside to this software. If you want a feature that is not yet available, the VMO team is flexible to work with on your requests.

Vendor Response

Hi Jerry, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our platform has been helpful in your business opportunities and project cases. We love getting to work with clients like you and are always looking for ways to improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at VMO@Ecosystems.us with any additional feedback or insights to make your experience the best. Thanks again!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

VMO Review

My customers always enjoy the way we can sum up the financials, compare usage, and make recommendations on ways to be more efficient and save them money.

PROS

The UI has been improved quite a bit the last year and no longer feels as clunky or frustrating as it used to be. I like that I am able to add my own custom charts and graphs. VMO is able to collate a significant amount of data in one place and professionally present it in a streamlined way.

CONS

It's tough to say. I had been irritated in the past with how we had to update a slide and click save, but recent updates have dramatically reduced that. I don't have any complaints, really.

Vendor Response

Hi Steven, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you have a better experience since we've updated our UI. We are always looking for ways to improve so please feel free to reach out to us at vmo@ecosystems.us with any other feedback or questions. Thanks again!

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Robert N

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

VMO overview

My customers are not big on monthly or quarterly reports. But they do like the ability to go in and review on their schedule.

PROS

The software is not difficult to use and is easy to learn. The biggest plus is that it allows the customer to see their current practices and model possible savings by making changes in their print behavior.

CONS

It can sometimes be a little hard to figure out until you've done it a few times. Sometimes the icons didn't make sense to me. But once you've used it a few times, you understand it much better.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that your customer is able to easily use our software platform for current practices and model possible cost savings. We are always looking for ways to improve your user experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at vmo@ecosystems.us for any additional feedback or support. Thanks again!

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Jacqueline

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

VMO Strategic Business Reviews

The VMO has always partnered with me to create the perfect story for my customer. I am provided the ability to rave about their company's achievements, while offering additional avenues for improvement. In a quarterly customer review, where I introduced the customer to the platform, the meeting concluded with a standing ovation. The executives were thrilled with the education and knowledge they now held in their hands. Since that meeting, I have transitioned many customers, resulting in the same enthusiastic reaction. I'd like to specifically thank Ecosystems', for their partnership over the years.

PROS

The platform is easy to navigate, and has an appealing user interface. The information is detailed and provides explicit data on how your business is performing and where to make direct improvements.

CONS

There are no current items to list in this area.

Vendor Response

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you've had such a wonderful experience with our VMO platform and being able to create personalized, compelling stories for your customer. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at vmo@ecosystems.us for any support you may need. Thanks, again, for your kind words!

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Value added selling under the VMO

Helps to keep the entire team on track.

PROS

The Value Management Office allows the team to collaborate in one place. It helps keep the team on track during the sales cycle. If senior management needs a review the software can create automatically a power point overview.

CONS

Would like to see a more robust time line.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our platform provides a central location for your team to collaborate in during the sales cycle. We are interested in hearing more about what you are looking for in a robust timeline. Please feel free to reach out to us at VMO@Ecosystems.us with any questions or additional feedback. Thanks again!

Replied April 2019

Shelly

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Value Mgmt Office Review

Overall the consultants are quick to respond, flexible, receptive to listening to recommended changes and are timely. I would like to see them, however, in more of a consultant role. As they see all of the MPS data that resides in this application, they should be seeing trends with clients in the same industry and then advise the HP Client Managers accordingly. I would also like them to bring new ideas to the table on how we can continuously refresh the data with different views or actions to make it more appealing to the client.

PROS

1) The ability to see fleet data in one application

CONS

1) Difficult to use at times 2) When at a client site and presenting, there seems to be a delay when selecting certain fields. Which causes frustration with the client. 3) Inability to update information myself after consultant has added data. Have to wait on them to make corrections/changes. 4) Inability to create a view that shows the # of cases by printer and the issues that printer has had. That would allow us to see the problem printers.

Vendor Response

Hi Shelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you're able to leverage our VMO platform by viewing all of your fleet data in one application as we strive to provide a seamless experience for you and your clients. There is an ability to create a view that shows the number of cases and issues by printer if the data is available. Your value consultant, JJ Komisar, will be reaching out to align to your needs. Please let us know if you have any other feedback or questions at vmo@ecosystems.us. Thanks again!

Replied February 2019

Luigi

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

VMO

Very positive. The staff is wonderful to work with, the software is adaptable and aligned perfectly. We view the VMO as a critical component to our overall success.

PROS

Allows me to create a consistent agenda for all SBRs Demonstrates continual improvements to the SBR platform through regular VMO updates Customer specific requirements are reviewed and actioned upon quickly

CONS

Some of the features seem a little quirky (but definitely improving) Seems like there is room for more flashiness and cool features that would impress a customer

Vendor Response

Hi Luigi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with our team and our platform to create a consistent agenda for your strategic business reviews. We are always looking for ways to make your experience with our platform as easy as possible and we would love to hear more about the features you find quirky. Please feel free to reach out to us at VMO@Ecosystems.us to share more feedback and insights. Thanks again!

Replied July 2019

Julie

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

VMO Review

I love the fact that the SBRs are so much easier to prepare for with the help of the VMO. The VMO takes many hours off of my plate.

PROS

I like the fact that the SBR can be interactive and the appropriate data can be filtered to during an SBR if customers have questions about particular information. I think the presentation is attractive and makes a nice platform for the SBR. I like the fact that we can now input additional files or powerpoint slides into the VMO SBR so that there is no going back and forth between the SBR and other data that we want to present.

CONS

I often have trouble logging into the SBR, or into the usage data after I'm in the SBR. It is stressful because I am concerned that it won't work properly during the SBR with the customer.

Vendor Response

Hi Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you are able to save so much of your time with the interactive SBR for a more streamlined customer presentation experience. Please feel free to reach out to your value consultant or our team at vmo@ecosystems.us about your log in issues and we will work to get it resolved quickly. Let us know if you have any other feedback or questions as well. Thanks again!

Replied February 2019

Jared

Computer Hardware, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

A great platform to showcase KPI to your customers

PROS

A very professional consolidation of all the KPI in one location. It makes it very easy to review all the relevant data in a dynamic format.

CONS

Due to its dynamic format, it tends to lag a bit when presenting unless you have cached the pages ahead of time. Most users have a wide format aspect ratio when either using it from their PC or when presenting but the format only utilizes the middle section of the screen. Increase the font size and aspect ratio for an improved presentation experience.

Vendor Response

Hi Jared, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our platform makes it easy for you to review all KPIs and relevant data in a dynamic format. We are always looking for ways to improve, so thank you for letting us know about your presentation experience! Please feel free to reach out to us at vmo@ecosystems.us for any additional suggestions. Thanks again!

Replied January 2019

Marie-Amelie

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Value of the VMO

The VMO helps internally sell the value of the program and externally helps us sell the value of our offering to our customers.

PROS

Outcome based, very rich and plenty templates to use and pick from. Slick and clear UI without fluff around. Easy to navigate, easy to demonstrate and easy to use.

CONS

Sometimes too many clicks to go back and forth but all in all, not much to dislike really.

Vendor Response

Hi Marie-Amelie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We enjoy getting to work with you and we are so happy to hear that you're able to benefit from our outcome-based templates along with our easy platform navigation. We are always looking for ways to improve so please don't hesitate to reach out to us with questions or additional feedback at VMO@Ecosystems.us. Thanks again!

Replied April 2019

Ryan

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

VMO Review

PROS

Quantifying the value of DaaS. Offloading some of the sales burden to value consultants.

CONS

Sometimes unrealistic net benefit projections. The customers would not believe the benefit they are being shown and would discredit the tool.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that our platform is able to help quantify the value of DaaS while offloading some of your sales burden. To mitigate the unrealistic net benefit projections, we have recently implemented a new ROI alert feature in our platform to warn you when your business case contains an unrealistic benefit. We are also capturing information of current customer outcomes to create the next generation of business cases with more accurate benchmark data for realistic net benefit projections. We are always looking for ways to improve your experience so feel free to reach out to your value consultant or to our team at VMO@Ecosystems.us to share any additional feedback or insights. Thanks again!

Replied July 2019

Aneliya

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

VMO - a great tool for great outcomes

I would like to have it for all my clients - I believe this statement is self-explanatory

PROS

I like that it is interactive and presents the information in a detailed manner. It also allows the presenter to adjust the outline of each segment while presenting, which gives a lot of flexibility and customers appreciate it.

CONS

It was a bit hard for me to get used to it in the beginning. I had a feeling that everywhere a click, I change something. However, our former consultant and our current one have always been of great help

Vendor Response

Hi Aneliya, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you like our interactive platform to help present information in a detailed manner. We are always looking for ways to improve your experience with us so please feel free to reach out to us with any other feedback or insights at VMO@Ecosystems.us. Thanks again!

Replied June 2019

Janine

Printing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT