All Zoho Desk Reviews

1-25 of 2,058 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Derek

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed October 2021

A great tool for managing your brand and supporting customers

User Profile

Saskia

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent solution that meets all of our requirements.

Zoho Desk is a top-tier platform for developing individualized customer service offerings. It's a separate platform connected to the company that has all the greatest capabilities for prioritizing requests, managing the requests, and closing more and more requests. I've been using Zoho Desk for quite some time now, and it's been invaluable for streamlining my operations and those of my customer service staff.

PROS

As a ticketing and customer service platform, Zoho Desk comes highly recommended from me. Because of how simple and straightforward it is to use, my staff has had no trouble adapting it for handling client concerns. We've been able to enhance productivity and optimize our processes because to the platform's many useful features, including as automation and connections to other Zoho products. We also like how quickly and effectively the customer service team responds to our inquiries and resolves any problems that may arise. In conclusion, Zoho Desk is an excellent option for any company that wants to boost its customer care procedures.

CONS

Although the program provides a great return on investment, the upfront fees might be prohibitive, especially for startups. One other thing that may be improved with Zoho Desk is the reporting capabilities. I need to export data to external programs to gain a full picture of my customer service performance because the present reporting options are inadequate.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

I've found that Zoho Desk is a great tool for managing both my customer service personnel and my clientele. An easy-to-navigate interface that has helped me get more done in less time. There will soon be a need to upgrade our support and ticketing infrastructure. Aside than that, I think it's a fantastic platform for the company and would suggest it to other companies as well.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

a very useful tool for organizations and MSP teams

In general terms, a very good experience, a tool that makes our work much easier by optimizing procedures.

PROS

I like the customization of the system, creation of workflows, and automation

CONS

I would like the function to be included natively to close a ticket permanently after a specific number of days.Since one of the deficiencies is that I have clients who sometimes respond to emails from a few months ago and the ticket is reopened, there is an option to open a new ticket based on that type of responses but it is only with the highest subscription which is the enterprise and my subscription is the standard one.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

ease of use, is located in the cloud and integrates with our other zoho tools (CRM/Campaigns, etc.)

Alexander

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Overall, a solid ticket management and blueprint system

PROS

Admin system is solid, but not the easiest to learn. Great features once you get it

CONS

Difficult permissions management and it takes a long time to get off the ground with understanding how to customize

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Comprehensive Features

PROS

Zoho Desk offers a wide range of features, including ticket management, multi-channel support, self-service portals, automation, SLA management, and reporting.

CONS

The free plan of Zoho Desk has certain limitations on customization options and features compared to the paid plans.

Wiktoria

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Wonderful alternative!

PROS

This tool is very easy to use! I recomend this for everyone. Sheets are very transparent. We have a lot of space.

CONS

Everything is fine. I didn't have any problems with Zoho

User Profile

Christian

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A fantastic tool for answering customer queries

Questions about orders or invoices, tickets, and customer administration. We were able to streamline our operations with the support of Zoho desk's improved visibility, timeliness, and visibility into the resolution of open questions.

PROS

Managing a staff to answer client questions and navigating the system itself is a joy thanks to the system's simplicity, intuitiveness, and the extensive personalization choices provided by its automation and workflow features.

CONS

Getting help, including clear responses to my inquiries, has proven challenging. In my experience as a ticketing system manager, I have never encountered anything more irritating.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

After more than a decade of using Zendesk, we finally had to look elsewhere because of the company's exorbitant pricing. If you're looking for a feature-rich and reasonably priced alternative, consider Zoho Desk.

User Profile

Emily

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

For managing tickets and tasks, Zoho Desk provides all I need

Maintain the things we offer by attending to the routine upkeep tasks that clients email us about. Provide a formal record of the work completed, and check to see that our employees are following through.

PROS

Setup and use are breezes. Whenever a new customer is added, a ticket is created and an email is sent to our staff. To stay on top of things at work, a dashboard is invaluable.

CONS

Zoho Desk can do the job, but it lacks the sophistication of other Service Desk software. The SaaS model requires you to take into account that the product's degree of customizability can be limiting at times.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Any Service Desk Solution that can function without requiring the user to download and install a client application has a leg up on the competition. It supports multiple operating systems, enables remote work, and is very adaptable.

Ashley

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Zoho + Communication = Happy Customers

With this software, our company is able to assist over thousands of customers on a daily basis with they equipment.

PROS

The most important features for myself as the front face of the company, is having the ability to find a customers support ticket in the queue and being able to get a message to the correct technician that can assist the customer. Very efficient and helpful

CONS

One feature that I would like to see or maybe shown how to use is the ability to merge duplicate customers when they are in the system

User Profile

Houyamne

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

our all-in-one client-success management tool

This tool helps our team to manage invoices and support related issues and personally, I'm satisfied with it.

PROS

Zohodesk helps us to effectively communicate with our customers in several ways:- It enables us to create effective create quote forms with automatic payment options attached. This works in the way that when a client requests a free quote. We usually include a payment option at the bottom of the quote that will permit the client to directly make their payment (PayPal and Stripe) after quote acceptance. We also urge them to quickly sign and agree to our business terms before payment is initiated.-We use it to create automatic recurring payments based on the contract type with the client.- It also helps to manage support tickets and follow up with any issues our clients might be facing.The most fascinating part of it is that ZohoDesk handles everything internally

CONS

Even though the free version is limited, but yet, we still get the best out of it. It's not a bad deal.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

There are so many reasons for switching to the Zoho desk tool. Some of these are pricing, feature quality, satisfaction rates, support quality, and ease of use.

Joicy

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Try Zoho Desk it's highly recommended in his cathegory

I have been one of the decision maker in my previous company to decide buying Zoho Desk after our trial period, because of its clean interface and facility to be used to everyone including those without experience in team work organization online.

PROS

Clean interface, minimalista, easy to understand including to those who are not familiar with a management team platform.

CONS

sincerly I do not have anything to add for the moment, maybe in a short future.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

As said before, because of its clean interface, minimalista dynamic and fast response.

User Profile

glory

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Value for money

It helps me lower my work loads and keep new customers. The scheduling and automation is really great.

PROS

It's easy to use, has more features, is less complex unlike other apps and the pricing is far lower than others with great value.

CONS

It gives lots of value for the price. All great.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

The pricing and I wanted something less complex to operate.

Letlet

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Boost Your Customer Satisfaction Levels with Zoho Desk

We were having a hard time managing customer service and support because customers could contact us through multiple channels and we didn't see how they were interacting with us. We were able to address these issues and streamline our customer support processes with the assistance of Zoho Desk.The capacity of Zoho Desk to incorporate multiple customer service channels into a single platform is one of its primary advantages. We can manage support tickets, phone calls, emails, messages on social media, and more with Zoho Desk. We can also manage our support operations more effectively with the help of a wide range of features and tools offered by Zoho Desk. We can use analytics and reporting tools to gain insight into our customer support performance, automate routine tasks, and create custom workflows.In general, Zoho Desk has assisted us in raising customer satisfaction, strengthening our relationships with them, and raising the standard of our customer support and service.

PROS

The unified platform of Zoho Desk is one of its best features. It gives me a single view of all customer interactions across channels like email, phone, chat, social media, and forums. This assists me with keeping steady over all client requests and guarantees that no client demand goes ignored.The ability to customize Zoho Desk is yet another great feature. I have been able to tailor the platform to our particular business requirements thanks to the capability to modify things like renaming tabs, adding new departments, and customizing email templates.

CONS

Although Zoho Desk offers a streamlined ticket management system, I've noticed that some tickets are lost or closed too quickly. This can impede the resolution of customer issues and frustrate both customers and service representatives.The reporting capabilities of Zoho Desk are yet another area for development. Although the platform offers scheduled and custom reports, I've found that the dashboard's reporting capabilities can be limited. Despite these drawbacks, I have found Zoho Desk to be an overall useful customer service management tool.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

Zoho Desk has several advantages over its competitors in the help desk software market. Firstly, Zoho Desk seamlessly integrates with other Zoho products, such as Zoho CRM, Zoho SalesIQ, and Zoho Projects. This makes it easier for businesses to have a comprehensive solution that streamlines their sales, marketing, and support operations.Another advantage of Zoho Desk is its affordable pricing. Zoho Desk offers a range of pricing plans that are affordable and scalable for businesses of all sizes. In fact, its pricing is often more competitive than other help desk software solutions in the market, making it an excellent value for businesses looking to streamline their customer support operations.

Rahul

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

A Good ITSM tool - Zoho Desk

It helps in managing assets inventory, ticketing. It increase team efficiency to work with better trackability and meeting of SLA.

PROS

Zoho is great ITSM tool. It helps us in manage Assets inventory, ticketing over cloud. It is easy to implement, automate and customizable. It have knowledge base, where you can manage your common IT issues related docs or policies and shared within the team. Reports and statistics are quite good related to others. Announcement feature is also good, where you can announce any IT related maintained or downtime to the organization.

CONS

Price is quite high. Zoho have some standard field names with specific values, which can't be deleted or renamed, you have to create again as per your requirement, which creates duplicity. Also there is delay in automated mail alerts.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

Its having good UI and also customizable as per your requirement to an great extent.

Peter

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Zoho Desk, a great tool within the Zoho One platform

All issues related with our hardware and software are logged and tracked byt creating tickets. Customers can follow-up tickets themselves, and issues that come back often can be moved to a knowledge base (some kind of FAQ) to lower the support load. It has good features to divide tickets between our products and departments.

PROS

Does not involve a lot of configuration to start with, and it is rather easy to add functions when required. It does not take a lot of user training for colleagues to get started (more or less self-explaining)

CONS

It offers a customer portal, but the design of that portal cannot be matched with the "house style" guidelines of the company

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

As Zoho Desk is more integrated with Zoho One, which offers additional benefits, for instance a more detailed view of all kind of customer interactions.

Liza

Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It helps improve the level and quality of support provided to clients.

In short, Zoho Desk has enabled us to raise the level of the service center for assistance provided to our customers, and indeed, the response time has improved, and the distribution of tasks to team members has become easier. In addition to that, Zoho Desk has enabled us to better measure the extent of customer satisfaction with the services provided.

PROS

Zoho Desk enables us to efficiently provide support services to our customers, no matter how many products we offer so that we ensure that our customers get a unique experience and provide them with complete transparency through which they can follow up on their requests at all stages. I love the fact that automation with Zoho Desk enables us to provide optimal support to our customers, as we are able to create tickets and distribute them automatically to the appropriate departments to respond to them. I also like how Zoho Desk can be customized to receive calls, emails, SMS, and also through social media, and how the autoresponder can be customized to answer and direct customers and also provide them with a reference number for their ticket so they can follow it. The logs provided by Zoho Desk provide a complete summary of all inquiries received from customers and their times, so we can know their status and also measure the speed of response through them. I also like the fact that Zoho Desk enables us to identify shortcomings in our answering services so that we can make improvements to them. The control panel provides us with sufficient information for each member of the team, including tickets that he must answer, and through chatting, he can ask for help from colleagues, as well as communicate with the customer to request any inquiries.

CONS

I think that Zoho Desk, despite the great services it helps us with, needs more improvements, as well as more automation of functions, so that we can better control the service robot, so that it can provide more services to customers so that it shortens their time, and the alert system must be improved so that It sends alerts according to the priority or importance of the request.

User Profile

Alejandro Enrique

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

With Zoho Desk, your organization offers the best omnichannel customer service.

The Technical Support team of a technology company is perhaps the part of the organization that is more in contact with end users, from here start all the requirements, fault reports and claims for the same provision of services, having a tool that allows direct contact with users by providing the means to approach our organization leaves very high quality of service and satisfaction of the same customers, Zoho Desk with the quality and multiplicity of functions allows both our team and the same customers to have a pleasant experience with the Technical Support group and incidentally with the organization which is left with an excellent impression to customers.

PROS

As a member of the Technical Support group I can say that we are facing one of the most complete tools and that facilitates our work with customers, allows automatically creating tickets for the different incidents that users present and thanks to the predefined rules of assignment to each role these tickets are assigned to each member of the different groups that make up technical support; We can as administrators create profiles and assign or remove members in a simple way; analyze the management times of the tickets which is a point of vital importance due to the different types of customers because it affects the service level agreement, real-time notifications to users of the tickets created and the evolution of the same, finally the integration with CRM allowing you to view customer data for future contacts.

CONS

Having a tool that allows us to be in contact with our customers regardless of the communication channel (chat, telephone, social networks, etc.) is to strengthen the commercial and social relationship between the two, Zoho Desk has fully met the expectations of a tool to create customer requests and for those cases where we have had some difficulty the technical support has intervened promptly, so far nothing negative I can say about the tool.

User Profile

Buse

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY