All Beagle Security Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Robert "Bob"

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Secure your website for peace of mind

I've had sites hacked in the past. Some were easy to get back by using a site backup. A couple of sites were more complicated to clean and restore. Since then I am paranoid about locking down my sites and making it as hard as possible for hackers. Even small, low-volume sites can be hacked and a PITA to fix. Beagle Security is the next step in securing your site. Good hosting, security plugins are the first step. Cloudflare is another layer of protection... but is that enough? Beagle Security will let you know. You may be surprised at how many vulnerabilities your site has.

PROS

Easy to use - select your website, click a button, sit back and let Beagle try and hack your site. I am impressed with the number of vulnerabilities Beagle found on what I thought was a secured website. The site is on Cloudways, using Cloudflare, Wordfence, and MalCare... yet Beagle found 22 vulnerabilities - 3 of which are critical. Not only did it find the vulnerabilities, but it also gave detailed explanations and instructions on how to fix them.

CONS

Because of the deep scan and timed scans not to disrupt the site or use resources, it took over 15 hours to complete the first scan. Not a negative... just in a "I want it now" world, I got impatient. Some of the suggested fixes were a little technical for me, although Beagle did its best to dumb it down for me. The cost and limited scans are also a con. My websites are not critical sites. If I had a site that was critical, the cost would not be an issue. I'd want the best to lock down my site and Beagle does that.

User Profile

Adrian Mark

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

A serious arsenal in every agency's security suite.

Web security is one of the most challenging areas when comes to building websites and maintaining them for clients. While we have protocols on mitigating attacks, but that time is already too late when the damage is done or ongoing. Beagle Security provides assurance from a different angle by finding loopholes and lets us know of them, so we can patch them to drastically reduce potential attacks, this saves us time and provides confort to clients knowing their site is in good hands.

PROS

Our team are not experienced to perform Penetration Tests on our own, but we are capable of implementing relevant fixes , this app take that load off and performs all the needed tests and provides a detailed report on what we have missed out. This allows us to safely implement the right measures for our client sites to further secure their businesses and their trust in us.

CONS

While implementaion and executions are effortless,we only hope the team comes up with a way to allow us to perform remidial tests or targetted tests on previously tested sites to verify our fixes without consuming too much credits. But by itself we are able to manage them, this app has a bright future ahead of them.

User Profile

Fang

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

A really powerful tool

It's a good tool to check for potential security issues. It helps you identify security risks in your website/app and ensures that your data is safe from hackers.

PROS

I would say that it is the best web application security tool currently available on the market. It is backed by a great team. I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about web application security.

CONS

Depends on your plan, the test availability is too little.

Reason for choosing Beagle Security

I am not a developer, but I have to make sure that the website is protected from security breaches. This tool is easy to use, even for non-technical users. With just a few clicks, you can review all the vulnerabilities and potential threats to your website. The web app also integrates easily with other development tools, which makes it ideal for non-tech people to use it.

User Profile

Diamantis

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Perfect for security enthusiasts - even beginners!

For someone who is self-hosting without being a professional web developer or IT administrator, the insights provided by Beaglesecurity make a striking difference. I can maintain an objectively secure website without breaking my budget. The provided suggestions, although not always comprehensive, are enough to guide the non-professional to take sufficient mitigation steps.

PROS

1. Extensive security testing, delivered via a very intuitive and beautiful Ux. 2. Comprehensive reporting containing the results as well as history tracking with fixed or remaining vulnerabilities. 3. Suggestions and how-to's in order to mitigate the discovered vulnerabilities. 4. The Beagle Security badge that can be displayed on my website, with an associated grade.

CONS

Scans take long and can be taxing on the server. Also, you can't re-scan for specific vulnerabilities after taking mitigation steps; you need to repeat the entire scan, which can take up to 3 days to complete. Although suggestions are provided, they aren't as comprehensive and someone inexperienced may have a hard time finding how to go about things. Also, it's not entirely clear how the final security score is calculated.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the detailed review, Diamantis. Glad to hear that you love the extensive vulnerability reporting, mitigations, security badge, etc. Unfortunately, we don't have rescanning specific vulnerabilities yet. Our team is looking into the feature. Regarding the suggestions, we're continuously working on making them better for you.

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Cristian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Powerful, easy to use, intuitive and top-level support

I am configuring Beagle Security on your websites to be proactive in protecting against attacks. It's so easy and intuitive that you don't need a technical background to monitor the site 24/7 for security breaches or vulnerabilities, thus ensuring that any issues are fixed ASAP. I have had an excellent experience with customer support, they were very knowledgeable and helped me quickly.

PROS

The report and the insights that are given are very powerful. Everything is intuitive and easy to use on the UI side. The reports are well explained and can help you solve the problems ASAP. I have monitored the site while it was being tested and I could see in real-time the impact it was having, my security system is triggered and I can see that it is working as advertised. I also had a great experience with customer support, they were very informative and solved my problems immediately.

CONS

Not much to dislike. Perhaps the long wait time for the scans to finish but that is understandable given the large number of tests performed. Now that I performed a few tests I can see why they are so powerful, however, we being an agency and working with customers, even though they offer a branding option there is no white-label version of the reports which might be a problem for some but for us we can live with it given how professional-looking they are and our logo showing up there on the first page anyway.

User Profile

Viktor

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

An easy way to test your websites and apps

Overall Beagle Security is a great investment. I highly recommend anyone who wants to pentest their websites or apps. They even offer a free basic test per month. It's a great option for anyone who wants to test their website security without any IT resources.

PROS

Beagle Security is platform agnostic for the most part, so it can be run on any website or app. This is nice because we're not limited as we have several different websites/apps that we need to test: WordPress, WHMCS, Django, and Laravel-based apps. They also introduced shareable results, so they can be shared with others without account access. Lastly, they review the final results manually. It's a nice touch to ensure quality results are delivered once the test completes.

CONS

There are really no cons at this point that I've noticed. Tests are time-consuming, so they can run anywhere from a few hours to several days. I understand why and there's no rush, so it's annoying but not a negative.

Renato

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Essential Tool To Secure Your Website

Penetration testing is a process that helps to detect vulnerabilities before a hacker does. This process is also known as ‘pentesting’ and it is important for companies to do this so that they can know their website’s vulnerability and fix them, which will ultimately decrease the risk of security breaches. The pentester software like Beagle Security will try to find out the easiest way that a hacker could break into your website and then highlight the problem areas. In short, Beagle Security provides pentesting services with an aim to find all of the potential vulnerabilities in your website and fix them up before they are exploited by hackers. My experience has been quite positive with Beagle Security.

PROS

Penetration testing. Documenration. Customer Support. Ease of deployment.

CONS

It's hard to find what ro dislike about this software.

User Profile

Leow

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

A promising security testing app

PROS

The support reply message relatively fast, ad answering & fixing bugs that I discover within an hour. This app also giving me good insight on the loophole our sites might have and giving clear instructions / details on the issues. We are planning to use this app to help build the confidence from client as we show them if someone is trying to hack their site, what are the potential ways they can gain access and we can help to fix it.

CONS

It didn't show much about what kind of test it performed. So I can have some hard to explain to my boss and client telling them what they have done well.

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Stay safe from hackers!

I love this app because it always helps me to identify website vulnerabilities before my competition does. This tool is essential for protecting my business and my site. The Beagle Security app has a lot of features that help me to plan my security strategies and secure my site. The app is also very easy to use and simple to understand. This is a must-have for any business owner.

PROS

I have been using Beagle Security for a few months now and I am so happy with it. I have had many issues with websites that are not secure, which have caused me to have to manually check the website after every update. With Beagle Security, I don't have to worry about anything. I can easily check for website vulnerabilities on my own time. Beagle Security also saves me a lot of time and money because I no longer need to manually check websites and update them.

CONS

I wanted to analyse a website where i did not have ownership and could not because i had no ftp access or dns to prove ownership

User Profile

Cherarajan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Cyber-Security Arsenal for your Website!

Beagle Security is a one-stop solution for website security. It showed multiple vulnerabilities in my sites that I always considered to be secure.

PROS

UI/UX is clean and easy to use. No technical background needed. Reports are detailed and precise. Scheduling tasks is a breeze and new features are being added regularly! Support team is quick and knowledgeable

CONS

Needs more integrations like Zapier. Ability to run a check on a particular vulnerability is a must.

Marcius

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A must-have security audit for serious web businesses

Website security is like cleaning your garage. You know you should, but won't actually do it until the whole mess falls over you, and you find that old can of dead crickets you bought last summer for fishing is now all over you. Most web owners who start a website won't get hacked when there isn't any traffic on their site. But as soon as a site gets mildly successful, it becomes a target. The more you go on without implementing security measures, the harder the pain will be when you actually get hacked. When you have active customers on your site, having your site go down for a few minutes, might cost you some money, but if your whole database gets wiped, or you entirely lose access to your own site, then that's going to absolutely ruin you. Security is the boring part of a web business that no one wants to do, but extremely necessary. And you can't get it retroactively. If your site gets hacked, there is no point in paying a huge fee to a "security firm" to tell you what you already know. The best part of Beagle Security is that they also have live chat support, and you can ask for guidance there, but once they get more success, maybe they won't be so available to answer all the questions, so I believe that implementing a terms glossary and HOW TO guides are important for scaling. I really want Beagle Security to succeed. I see a great use of this service. But I think that implementation guides and a wiki of terms are absolutely necessary for those who aren't so techie.

PROS

Getting set-up is fairly easy. All you have to do is enter your website URL and verify domain ownership. There is also a Wordpress plugin for that. But you can also do it by uploading a file, adding a TXT record or some server commands. Once you start your test, the fun happens. The level of analysis is comprehensive. Your website and server will be thoroughly tested for all sorts of vulnerabilities. The testing lasts a couple of days and are quite resource intensive on your server side. I have a small VPS of 2GB RAM, and the CPU goes from 1% to 90% during these tests. Uptime monitoring showed me that my website even went down a few times, for just a few seconds. I usually have 100% uptime. So these are serious penetration tests and analysis done to your website, not just dust in your eyes. Once the tests are complete, you get a detailed report of all the vulnerabilities found. These vulnerabilities are then categorized Critical, High, Medium, Low or just Info. You immediately get an overall picture of how your site and server stands, security wise, with a score and color-coded issues. I really love having this Big Picture vision, and then you can dive in each issue and see what it's about. It also takes into account past tests. If you fixed something, or a new vulnerability is found, then that is shown in the report.

CONS

This isn't non-techie friendly. There isn't enough information on how to actually fix the issues that are found. You need to know quite a bunch of stuff to understand what the results mean. It uses "techie language" that a normal business owner might not be familiar with. So if you're serious about putting to use what you got, then you would need to start reading a bunch of stuff. And it's not a small amount of reading, since your site will probably have more than 100 vulnerabilities found. Sure, it gives you recommendations on WHAT TO DO, but not HOW to do it. That's the tricky part. I would recommend them focusing more on making their language and instructions to be user-friendly if they want to capture normal website owners, not tech gurus. A wiki of terms would also be a good idea to link each techie term to an explanation. And step-by-step instructions on HOW to actually do what they recommend to implement. I understand that there are many ways to cook a rabbit, but try to at least give some. Otherwise a normal website owner might get stuck, with pages of recommendations, but no way on implementing them. Another issue is that you have to re-run the whole test again to check if you have indeed fixed the issues. I wish there would be a line-by-line re-test instead of making the whole test again, which takes a few days.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

A comprehensive solution to identify and analyse loopholes in your website

I manage a number of PHP websites, which I want to be sure that it is free from malware and backdoors. It is good to fix this problem right now, while only a small percentage of the damage has occurred, and then later regret fixing the problem or replacing the whole system when most of the damage has already been done.

PROS

Schedule automated penetration tests for your website. This is a recommended solution for any site owner. It's a no-fuss way to find vulnerabilities and get immediate recommendations on how to fix them. It's an easy-to-use, intuitive tool that integrates with various other app integrations (like Slack and Trello) so you can start tracking and fixing issues immediately.

CONS

It is slow at times to complete a security test, though it is understandable that real-world penetration tests are performed versus some superficial scans which can't detect all issues in 2 minutes. Intially also my site went down as siteground detected beagle security as a bad bot, but upon request they whitelisted it.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Awesome Service - Extremely Detailed Analysis & Report

PROS

Beagle Security did an incredibly elaborate pentest followed up with a full 21-page report on the first site I had tested. This was not a 60-second scan like many basic security services. These tests took a few hours, and the attention to detail was significant. These tests are much more like what we would pay a full-service manual penetration tester (or "ethical hacker") to do. The report doesn't just list which risks exist. The report details the significance of the risk, mitigation recommendations, and the detail of what it specifically found. Thank you for an awesome service!

CONS

Be careful with testing cheap, low-resource servers because you can overload them. I would plan on doing tests after hours in case a test causes a hiccup. We had one DigitalOcean $5/month web server that we had to restart because a pentest caused it to cry. Not a problem with Beagle! Beagle has been great!

Reason for choosing Beagle Security

Pentesting is very expensive and we can't afford to hire professionals to test every few months for every server. Beagle offers us a way to keep continuously testing for security holes while not breaking the bank.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear that Beagle Security is helping you address security on an ongoing basis.

Replied May 2021

Sam

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Beagle provides a powerful tool that I recommend to all of my clients.

Scheduled scans ensure we are constantly scanning and the detailed results assist in recreating exploits.  Amazing customer support - the response time & the level of knowledge provided is top class. Beagle provides a powerful tool that I recommend to all of my clients.

PROS

Fantastic product, Amazing customer support - the response time & the level of knowledge provided is top class. constantly evolving to keep up with changes in the web application security landscape. I appreciate the user friendliness of the software and the ability to provide different levels of vulnerability reports, extremely detailed Report and It tests for a wide variety of vulnerabilities.

CONS

There is absolutely nothing I dislike...

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the glowing review, Sam! Your feedback means a lot to us.

Replied April 2021

Joe

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great Software

With all the cyberattacks and ransomware that is going on, you need to make sure your website is protected from any possible attack. Beagle Security provides the tool to test your website and provides a details report of its finding so you can fix them and secure your website. The mitigation recommendations are not very easy for the avarage user, you may need a developer to help you to implement some of the recommendations.Overall it is a very helpfull and usefull app that can be used by any website owner.

PROS

Easy to use and understand, it covers a wide range of cyber threats, gives a complete report of the threats found.

CONS

It takes a long time to run the test, 2 days in my case The report provides mitigation steps but not for the average user.

Kenneth

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Amp up your security just like we did with Beagle

Beagle Security has been used on our own sites to start off with, to give us more information and experience on how to proceed. This will help us in the long run to help our clients as well.

PROS

I thought I had security pretty much nailed down, turns out that's not the fact. Beagle Security showed me otherwise, which gave me even more information on how to secur our site and also the sites of our clients.

CONS

There are quite a few gaps in the documentation and guidance, however I'm confident that this will change over time. It's lacking when it comes to guidance on how to solve certain critical issues, which means that you have to find out the rest of the information yourself.

Reason for choosing Beagle Security

Was looking around for other penetration test options and I found that most of them (in my country) were around $4000 to $6000. So I figured that this would be a nice way to get in this side of the business as well.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

An indispensable tool in web development.

Ever since I started web development, I had wanted to have a tool or some security advisor, but the tools available in the market are expensive or require an advanced level of knowledge and security advice is quite expensive, so I am happy to to be able to count on Beagle Security as an integral part of the development tools that we use in my company.

PROS

It is very simple to use. It is enough to prove ownership of the website and authorize the penetration test. It does not matter if the web is built using a CMS or is its own code.

CONS

I have not found anything that I can mention as a problem in the use of the program, but I would love that Beagle Security had more documentation and guides about the resolution of vulnerabilities.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that Beagle Security is an indispensable tool for you! We're continuously working on improving the vulnerability resolutions guides.

Replied May 2021