All Cloudbric Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Naveen Kumar

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Awesome Product with All Feature Free Plan

The Cloudbric WAF is among the best protection available in the market, there are very few Cloud WAF providers across the world that provides free WAF services to new/novice website owners. The protection can handle pretty much every malware and hack attempt. There are extensive features and settings to tweak the WAF according to your own requirements. Country Blocking function is a good way to block unwanted visitors.

PROS

The Web Application Firewall is awesome, it is successfully protecting my old vulnerable web application for the past 2 years. The Free Plan has all the features of the paid plan and can be used by users who are new to WAF Protection. The Cloud WAF has AWS servers deployed across the globe for quick service in counties across the world.

CONS

Their own website is somehow slow , I wish it could load faster.

Maahir

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Perfect for blogs :)

PROS

Even in the free version, almost all the features are available which makes it the perfect web security software out there

CONS

I am not sure if I have found any Cons yet since it is serving my purpose

Reason for choosing Cloudbric

Because it served our purpose and that too for FREE :)

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Had to disable

In the beginning, I had a great experience with Cloudbric. However, it began to take down my website for no reason. After not being able to solve the issue, I had to disable Cloudbric.

PROS

Cloudbric is really good at protecting my website against attacks. The piece of mind while having it enabled was great.

CONS

Cloudbric was in constant conflict with our website servers. It was constantly shutting down our site for no reason. I contacted Cloudbric and they blamed my servers. I contacted my servers and they said that my website isn’t pointing to their servers anymore and that it was all Cloudbric. Because of this I had to disable Cloudbric. It was quite frustrating.

Diane

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Cloudbric Protection

My huge huge THANK YOU! to Cloudbric team for your awesome software and service in providing security and protection to my websites and business from the daily cyber attacks. Your service give me and my business peace of mind and your monthly report help me to see what kind of activity is going on out there on my sites. I am so delight and continue to look forward to seeing your cool report every month in my email. I feel very fortunate and am very grateful for giving me the opportunity to use your software and to have your great service. Keep up the great work Cloudbric team!. -Diane- https://pdnDevelopment.com

PROS

What I like most about this software is how Cloudbric -protect my website from everyday attacks -provide great monthly summary report that: -show me clearly how many attacks, the type of attack, IP addresses and origins -show me clearly the number of visits for that month -show me clearly how much traffic went in the sites in Giga byte -provide cool app and features that allow me to set additional security settings and more .. -very easy and convenient to use

CONS

What I like least about this software is I can not think of what I like least about this software

User Profile

Bishal

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

A greatly reliable service but still has a bit to go

Overall a person or an organisation must go on with CloudBric as the features and the flexibility of working are not available at same prices and reliability at par to any other famous DDoS and CDN service providers. Did not use the Enterprise edition yet but looks to be promising as per the starter use.

PROS

The best thing is the choices and features available at even at starter subscription prices which is not available at most of the service providers. In addition the flexibility to work with a domain also adds up.

CONS

1.There is a bit of lag phase in DDoS detection. 2.The server location with speed comparisions are bit confusing at times and it changes often. It is not based on the server location. 3.Its integration with other CDN providers for a multilevel project has bit of glitches and latency that I have experienced to have significantly improved but not fully ready for bit less expert webmasters.

Leong

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Awesome service and protection for my website

Keeping my website safe from attack. It has doing pretty well so far.

PROS

It is very easy to setup to get my website protected. It took me less than 30 minutes to configure everything from scratch. Dashboard is very user friendly. Free tier for basic user is excellent. I am also very excited about the new Vision AI feature to classify threat. That means I can be reassure my website is safe.

CONS

I have two levels of firewall setup. On on my web server and another one through cloudbric. Not sure it is over kill.

Nacho

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great Support and Model Pricing

My experience is great. I use to protect My sites and work very well. Im very satisfied with CloudBric

PROS

I like the easy thats the configuración. Also the support and business Model. Its different than others. I recommend.

CONS

Sometime is a bit slow but overall no cons.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great WAF with DDoS Protection

We protected customers websites with the free tier and it was a great entry point to website security and for better rankings on Google

PROS

It's easy to implement and great protection even on the free tier.

CONS

It is great, but the pricing is a factor for customers in countries like Mexico, most of them don't invest on website security.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great Service

This is a very pleasant service to have.

PROS

I love Cloudbric. Right now my service is free because I don’t have a lot of traffic to my website. There service is awesome: my website is secure. I believe I get daily reports by email which gives me confidence that my website is secure.

CONS

The customer service could be a little better. It would help me if they had some one I could actually talk to. It’s hard to explain my problems in a lengthy message via chat.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

A fantastic product with numerous features

PROS

Cloudbric does an excellent job of defending my website from cyber-attacks. It gave me a lot of peace of mind to have it enabled.

CONS

Our website servers and Cloudbric were always at odds. It kept shutting down our site for no apparent reason.

Jerry

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

one of best website security

i have been using cloudbric for few years. so far so good

PROS

easy to set up. it works as it claimed. no cost for startup project or businesses

CONS

there is no instant warning. so you have to login to see or wait for the monthly reportq

Emamnuel

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

One of the best WAF out there that works out of the box

PROS

The usability, effectiveness, the blocking of IP addresses and by country really work.

CONS

Nothing to dislike, except maybe need more notification or some options to enable notification and able to send to custom email address. Also would be great if the notification is highly configurable.

M Faris Ashraf

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Good WAF!

PROS

Installing it to my domain was easy and mostly painless. The dashboard was straightforward and getting the settings done were not complicated

CONS

Initially the dashboard was very slow but after their server upgrade, there wasn't a problem.

Jorge

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

Cloudbric is good

It is excellent the support is very fast and it's very easy to use.

PROS

Ability to add subdomain on several levels ssl free for all subdomains

CONS

Does not have: Verification of the browser with javascript (Mode under attack). Rules to control: security, redirections, firewalls and cdn.

Micheal

Computer Networking, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Love this

Amazing experience

PROS

Hands down the best anti ddos software ive ever used

CONS

There isn’t anything I dislike about the software

Dan

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Very straight forward and ease of use

Liked everything only went to a different policy holder as it was a cheaper quote.

PROS

Phone app and ease of navigate. Enjoyed using it and navigating through.

CONS

Login was too complicated or I think I only forgot my credentials.ñ difficult to retrieve.

Rick

Publishing, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great software. Used it before price bump

Really good customer support - quickly replied, friendly.

PROS

I was looking to get protection for a website - and for the particular website in question, Cloudflare wasn't available, so I stumbled across Cloudbric. Really great alternative. Worked effectively. Quick. Simple to use.

CONS

I started using the software to protect my website. A few weeks/months later, however, the plan I was on became a paid plan. At the time, I decided that it was not worth it for my particular situation - but for someone in the market for such software, I feel comfortable vouching for it.

Muhamad

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Cloudbric