User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Most of the suite is very easy to deploy, use and manage. It has helped us avert multiple crises."

  • "The ability to have SOC support you and integrations into our tools are priceless. "

  • "The integration with an actual SOC team, which some times can talk and coordinate with Continuum SOC team for server or BDR tasks"

  • Cons

  • "The SIEM solution has improved over the past year, but the previous integration was not as useful as we would have liked and did not provide the necessary visibility."

  • "Lack of full control but that is ok because you have a SOC and other yees to do the heavy lifting.. Had to change our mindset for wanting to have control. "

  • "Integration issues with Continuum Recover for sever years now"

Browse ConnectWise Fortify Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

February 2021

Wayne from GFI Digital

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

CW Fortify is an awesome product

Overall security for our customers has greatly increased and given them and us a sense of relief that their security is where it needs to be to remain secure in this day and age of attacks.

Pros

The product is very user friendly, not hard to navigate throughout the dashboard and the level of protection is provides is amazing for us and our customers. The SOC team is very helpful and always willing to work with me and teach me what I do not know.

Cons

Integration was not difficult at all. There are some minor changes that are specific to me about the dashboard like when I click on scope then click another icon on the left I have to go back and choose scope again as it will not stay. The widgets are ok but nothing that draws my attention. Also, the reporting aspect is lacking, each report seems to be lacking information and it does not always show what you want. I would like a more customizable report feature.

Reasons for Switching to ConnectWise Fortify

Needed something better and more robust for us and our customers.

February 2021

Wayne from Future Networking

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

ConnectWise Fortify is an excellent product

Pros

The ease of use and the stability of the software. Very much up to date.

Cons

At this time the only negative is the SOC is not fully in the USA. For us the compliance part we need to have the SOC monitored from within the USA and all employees of the SOC need to be US citizens.

Reasons for Choosing ConnectWise Fortify

We have been using Continuum for years and transitioned over to ConnectWise.

February 2021

James from Atlantic Data Team

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2021

Connectwise Fortify

We have it in place for many clients now but plan to migrate to a different platform.

Pros

I thought the $1M "guarantee" was a great selling point, but it's NEVER going to be paid because it's impossible to meet the requirements. In order for it to be paid, every device on the network must be patched to the most current OS, and every device with S1 must be patched to the most current version, which is impossible because S1 does not automatically update (this is LUDICROUS). We are planning to migrate all of our customers to a different platform.

Cons

As mentioned above, the $1M "guarantee" is a farce. The fact that S1 does not automatically update, like EVERY OTHER AV PRODUCT IN THE WORLD, is ridiculous. That means that we have to MANUALLY update S1 if/when we get a notification from SOC. In addition, the "rollback" feature interferes with any VSS based backup system - and has caused machines to slow to a crawl unless we disable rollback, which (again) means that the so-called guarantee will never be paid.

Reasons for Choosing ConnectWise Fortify

It was recommended by Continuum. Since ConnectWise has purchase Continuum, our sales support has been horrid - our sales rep will not return any calls. We have lost confidence in the platform all together. I would never recommend Fortify nor ConnectWise to any of my peers under these circumstances. This is a shame - we've been a Continuum customer for over 13 years.

February 2021

Corey from 5K Technical Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

a Must Have if you are an MSP

Support and business contacts are awesome. They have a monthly review to ensure we are using the tool properly and we are getting the best bang for our buck. This is invaluable.

Pros

The ability to have SOC support you and integrations into our tools are priceless.

Cons

Lack of full control but that is ok because you have a SOC and other yees to do the heavy lifting.. Had to change our mindset for wanting to have control.

Reasons for Choosing ConnectWise Fortify

Relationship and quality of the product.

February 2021

Joaquin from Empowered IT Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

EDR review

Still mixed feelings as we had a ransomware attack that was not detected nor blocked on 2018, but since then all seems to be fine.

Pros

The integration with an actual SOC team, which some times can talk and coordinate with Continuum SOC team for server or BDR tasks

Cons

Integration issues with Continuum Recover for sever years now

February 2021

Howard from GEM Technologies Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

In the world today, this solution is a MUST

In a world where cybersecurity is front of mind for just about every company out there, it's imperative to be proactive in providing the necessary tools to ensure the business can continue operating.

Pros

Most of the suite is very easy to deploy, use and manage. It has helped us avert multiple crises.

Cons

The SIEM solution has improved over the past year, but the previous integration was not as useful as we would have liked and did not provide the necessary visibility.

February 2021

Aiman from Ripple IT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Fortify is pretty good

Great product, need better training and better support

Pros

Its very effective and reliable, works really well,

Cons

Support and implementation support is hard to deal with

Reasons for Switching to ConnectWise Fortify

single pane of glass with cw

February 2021

Elliot from Hargray Communications

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great Product

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to integrate. Support for the product has been spot on.

Cons

Some of the configuration items are not easily configurable but support is available to assist.

February 2021

DOC from Pratt Computing Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

We user Sentinel One , part of fortify

Pros

It catches things based on behavior of a program

Cons

we have to many false positives, especially at one client site

Reasons for Choosing ConnectWise Fortify

At that point in time it seemed to be the best option.

May 2017

Eric from Salem Business Computers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


May 2017

February 2021

Nicholas from Voice Verge, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great SOC partnership and service

Needed to augment service offering to cover security services in light of Covid displacement and the battery of security risks out there.

Pros

Ease of use, deployment and management. SOC is very responsive and on top of all alerts, actions and remediation events.

Cons

Nothing specific. It's accessibility on a mobile platform via an app would be helpful.