All Flashstart Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tiziano

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Agile Solution with full functionality

We use the product mainly to protect the internet browsing of users who use our Hot-Spot system. In some cases it has been implemented in companies. It is also very suitable for schools.

PROS

It is a product that we have been dealing with for some years and we appreciate its immediacy. it is simple to configure and has a very intuitive management console. The web-filtering functions are complete and we have never experienced any problems.

CONS

Over the years the price list has undergone some changes. Although this did not imply any increases, management had its complications.

Reason for choosing Flashstart

Flashstart is more suitable for the solutions we offer and has a better quality / price ratio

Davide

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Very satisfied!

PROS

FlashStart combines an extremely simple and intuitive management and configuration with high efficiency, thanks to the quality of the lists provided; filtering of results on Google and Bing searches and the presence of anti-malware blacklists is also highly appreciated. Definitely a very useful tool for filtering content at company level, highly recommended in environments with the presence of minors. In our company we known Flashstart for several years now and we have developed a very easy to use integration that allows you to use their filters with our UTM firewall (NethSecurity) just with one clic.

CONS

Until now there were limitations on being able to use different navigation profiles, but recently the possibility of managing multiple profiles with the Pro + mode has come out, so these limitations have also disappeared.

Raman

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Excellent solution but costly

New to flash start, just starting. I like the features but priced higher than other options available in market.

PROS

Features and options available, fine level of control

CONS

The options I wanted are well designed and satisfactory.

Reason for choosing Flashstart

Not decided yet. Testing.

Marco

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

FreshSales, a good choice

I had the need to activate an immediate protection plan and the FlashStart solution appeared one of the best and sold to an excellent price / performance ratio, therefore I tried the Service and then I confirmed it due to fact that I was satisfied and got what I expected

PROS

What I did like is the activation timing which is "in minutes". On top of that I did also like the Customer Service which is professional and accurate

CONS

At the moment I cannot mention anything least... and I hope to continue like this.

Lucio

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Good protection

many attacks from unnecessary geographic areas have been eliminated thus making corporate security much faster and safer

PROS

it is an excellent product for corporate protection. simple and effective for small, medium and large companies, it can be set up in no time and requires no maintenance

CONS

the only problem is the more complex configuration for small professional solutions or small companies with dynamic IP

Oscar

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Perfect solution to easily protect your network

We have been using cloud flashstart for many years. Integration with our HotSpot platform makes Wi-Fi networks safe and secur.

PROS

Easy to set up and provides protection against threats on the internet. It blocks unwanted websites, inappropriate searches on google and protects the network from malware

CONS

I have not encountered any particular problems in using the system

Reason for choosing Flashstart

Ease of use and excellent support from the team

Mauro

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

A good solution, easy to implement and to manage

This product allowed us to build a custom DNS-based solution for Internet access control, in a complex and geographically dispersed environment with many different contexts and rules.

PROS

Web console simple to understand and manage. Quick configuration changes.

CONS

In a specific case, I wished the product was able to distinguish between different DNS record types and this was not possible.

Pier Luca

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Simply to configure - hight protection

PROS

Is very simply for the first configuration. The are a lot of possibility to protect The price is not hight and there are a possibility for business

CONS

I'm waiting for the Firewall cloud the next solution for reduce cost and problem

Mark

Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Easy!

PROS

Ease of use to to implement and start off securing your users.

CONS

Some features for Linux eg, user management are still missing.

Marco

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Good Service

PROS

Integration with our networking devices

CONS

Many customizatuon options and profilations

Uriel

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Flashtart - IP Tech Cloud

Ataques desde afuera de la red, spam hacia redes de internet, virus, control en la navegacion, filtro de url de Mintic Colombia

PROS

En general es una plataforma que ha colaborado grandemente en la supervision de la red de clientes, de verificar las paginas que viista dismunye riesgos potenciales en la red, y mas cuando la ciberdelincuencia esta en pleno furor. Los informes son muy completos y orientan hacia donde se puede atacar un problema, adicionalmente la integracion con controladores de dominio y con las marcas mas populares hace que la implementacion sea mucho mas rapida

CONS

En general es un producto muy bueno hace años los DNS estaban solo en Europa lo que hacia que los tiempos de respuesta fueran altos, pero eso ya ha cambiado

Reason for choosing Flashstart

Precio y Calidad

Reasons for switching to Flashstart

lo hicimos basicamnete por costos y probar el producto

Jose

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Flashstart - buena proteccion para los requisitos del mercado SOHO y SMB

Mi experiencia con Flashstart ha sido muy buena, es bueno tomar en cuenta los requisitos de seguridad de la organización o negocio, pues, para empresas con requisitos mas especificos o que cuenten con un nivel de madurez alto, puede resultar un producto limitado. Pero para empresas donde se quiera conseguir una postura de seguridad con ciertos controles y tener el debido cuidado es una buena solucion. Yo personalmente los uso en clientes SOHO y SMB donde puedo en combinacion con Mikrotik, poder lograr cierta funcion tipo UTM a un precio accesible para el cliente de este tipo, donde en pocas ocaciones ven la seguridad como un punto importante.

PROS

La integración de la solución con Mikrotik es muy completa y cada día se mejora, cuenta con Integración con Active Directory, lo que permite una mejor segregacion de controles segun roles, grupos de pertenencia y usuarios especificos. es un producto que ofrece buenas funciones por su precio

CONS

La reporteria es muy basica y cuenta con muy poca visibilidad para determinar que usuario o equipo es que esta tratando de establecer conexiones con algun destino bloqueado o clasificado como C2, o de propagación de Malware.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Flash start, rende tutto più facile

PROS

Il fatto che sia in cloud aiuta nella fase di implementazione perchè non necessità nuove installazioni (anche se è possibile usare hardware specifico). La semplicità di utilizzo rende anche facile la gestione delle black e white lists. Il supporto tecnico è sempre gentile, competente e disponibile.

CONS

Avendo iniziato molto tempo fa, alcune delle lacune più grandi (come l'integrazione con Active Directory) sono state superate.

Reasons for switching to Flashstart

Volevo qualcosa che potesse essere gestito in cloud e in lingua totalmente italiana

User Profile

Leonardo Rafael

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Mas que un DNS

La respuesta de los DNS es muy rápida, no se siente diferencia teniendo un dns publico.

PROS

Nos ha ayudado a superar un reto, bloquear mas de 14000 paginas web solicitadas por nuestro ente regulador de forma casi automática, además de eso la seguridad que le ofrece a nuestros clientes finales.

CONS

Me gustaría contar con mas posibilidades al momento de crear la página de contenidos bloqueados, cumple su función perfectamente, solo sería un tema a mejorar.

Reason for choosing Flashstart

Por lo práctico y que no requeríamos invertir en equipos nuevos.

Amedeo

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Semplice ed intuitivo

Io lo utilizzo soprattutto nel mondo EDU, dove la sicurezza informatica è una priorita' assoluta, e sta funzionando bene.

PROS

Come dice il titolo della mia recensione è molto semplice ed intuitivo, alla poratta di tutti anche dei meno esperti

CONS

Sicuramente il software va aggiornati in alcune cose tipo nel blocco layer 7 delle applicazioni che ho chiesto alla Collini Consulting, e ci stanno lavorando

Reason for choosing Flashstart

Perche' è piu semplice nella configurazione e puo' essere gestito anche da un operatore che non abbia grandi competenze informatiche

davvide

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

efficacia e praticità

la mia esperienza è costantemente ed in continua evoluzione, pari alla fiducia e garanzia che ho ricevuto dall`azienda stessa, in una sola frase : "Mi sento Sicuro e protetto"

PROS

visto l`evolversi delle problematiche circa la sicurezza sul web (aumento siti malevoli, virus, worms ecc ecc) il software, grazie alla professionalità di tutto il team, si è sempre dimostrato altamente reattivo avendo anche innumerevoli funzionalità, che nonostante siano moltissime, sono di estrema facilità d`uso anche per un neofita, questo, a mio parere, rappresenta al meglio l`azienda ed il suo prodotto, IL MEGLIO, che ogni azienda e perfino privato dovrebbe avere.

CONS

ad oggi, dopo tanti anni che uso e faccio usare ai miei clienti il software, non sono riuscito a trovare problematiche alcuna, praticamente Zero Problem!!!

Reason for choosing Flashstart

i fattori sono molteplici che elenco in modo sistematico: Praticità, Vantaggio Economico, Sicurezza, Assistenza e Adeguamento alla propria esigenza.

Marco

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Una protezione per tutte le stagioni

PROS

I punti di forza sono l'installazione semplificata, la gestione in cloud e la reportistica. La protezione è molto potente e permette di creare blacklist e whitelist personalizzate. E' prodotto che consiglio a chiunque lavori in un ambiente in cui viene utilizzato quotidianamente internet per proteggere la rete da rischi ed eventuali attacchi. Rispetto ad altri prodotti la gestione è molto semplice e può essere gestita anche da utenti meno esperti.

CONS

Ritengo che il software sia già completo com'è adesso anche perché le liste vengono aggiornate periodicamente con nuovi filtri.

Reasons for switching to Flashstart

Facilità d'uso e installazione

cristian

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT