All Malwarebytes for Business Reviews

1-25 of 2,418 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jonathan

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great Security!

User Profile

Victor

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Malwarebytes - The antivirus that we truly need

I have been using Malwarebytes for almost a decade. Since then, i have had no negative reviews for this wonderful tool. Since its first installation on one of my personal computers, i was able to realize the real benefits of this software, its highly sharp detection allowed me to get rid of threats that were not detected by other antiviruses considered as the best sellers on the market. For this reason, i did not hesitate to acquire the Malwarebytes premium license, which I have had since 2012. In this long journey with the software, i was able to realize all its capacity, its rapid detection and efficiency, in addition to the excellent blog and "malwarepedia" that is maintained in name of the company that manages the software, explaining the behavior of all types of known viruses and how they affect computers, thus helping to prevent machine infection. Its protection against any threat found on the internet is wonderful, together with its quick scan to detect any contaminated files that are connected to your machine, make Malwarebytes my number one tool to solve any problem related to scam attempts and fraud on the Internet. It is with great pleasure that I will continue to renew my license for this incredible software, which surprises me more and more with its capabilities and its assistance.

PROS

1 - Friendly interface. 2 - Extremely easy to use. 3 - Detects the most known types of malware found in everyday life, and other less known ones. 4 - Free version with several features. 5 - Different tools for different types of threats. 6 - One of the most reliable and trustworthy antivirus that i've ever used in my life. 7 - Very efficient threat detection.

CONS

1 - After the expiration of the premium version, the free version have fewer scans and lesser threats detections.

Reason for choosing Malwarebytes for Business

Faster detection, cheaper plans, more efficient and with a much more friendly interface.

Reasons for switching to Malwarebytes for Business

In comparison with Malwarebytes, the program had many flaws and was totally lacking, with the new antivirus (Malwarebytes), I feel totally protected.

User Profile

Petr

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Fast malware antivirus

I have been using the program for about 6 years, when our existing Avast antivirus was unable to remove some types of malware. The software is user-friendly for me,, it is very easy to use.

PROS

Scanning runs extremely fast (test takes less than three minutes) and a nice chain link shows you exactly where the center of the file scan process is. The antivirus scanner provides a comprehensive scheduling tool for scanning control. Immediate popup notifications allow you to make quick decisions, and the program itself will offer what to do with the threat.

CONS

The program did not offer enough anti-virus tools before, which has changed since the last version and I have nothing to complain about.

Reason for choosing Malwarebytes for Business

product price

Reasons for switching to Malwarebytes for Business

Avast has failed to remove some types of malware.

Robert

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

MALWAREBYTES works well

PROS

We have always been happy with Malwarebytes it works well

CONS

This slows down our machines a lot more than Microsoft defender

Reasons for switching to Malwarebytes for Business

it works better and was recommended

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Anti-virus that complements other softwares

Positive and would recommend to those looking to invest in a robust and proven anti-virus software package.

PROS

If you’re looking for an anti-virus that can be installed alongside other anti-virus programmes Malwarebytes will allow this. From using the free trial I decided to continue with the paid version which speaks for itself. A relatively easy to use platform allows for quick or more in depth sweeps of your system to be performed. Whilst the homepage might seem somewhat cluttered, like anything, with use you’ll quickly be navigating around the software as if it was second nature. The initial sweep performed was very quick, and seemed to pick up a couple of items which were quickly contained. It did however flag a couple of legitimate software pacakages which it deemed as potentially unwanted software. This seemed like quite an aggresive sweep, but ultimately I was happy with the results. The one point to note, unlike some other anti-virus packages, Malwarebytes is relatively light to install and will not dominate a chunk of your hard drive. Malwarebytes doesnt focus on detecting static harmful files but instead monitors and blocks suspect movements. This real time tracking and blocking is what I want and this software helps provide me with a peace of mind that my files are secure.

CONS

The main disadvantage of Malwarebytes compared to key competitors is the cost. It is priced at a slight premium which may put some users off, however you have to weigh up the cost/ benefits. Secondly, compared to other platforms used, the interface can at times seem a little cluttered. This is overcome by BIG letters pointing you to the important functions, but once you’ve spent a few minutes looking through the platform, you’ll very quickly learn to navigate your way aroundx

Rick

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Product

PROS

Very good at finding malicious content in real time and quarantining it. Reasonably priced. Easy to set up and maintain.

CONS

System does take a hit in processing power but it is worth it for the risks involved.

Reason for choosing Malwarebytes for Business

Good reviews and I have used the free version of Malwarebytes for many years so I know the value of this product and familiarity with it.

Ricardo

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Peace of mind for online work/business

PROS

It was easy to set up and light on my computer workload processes

CONS

Feels like not all the features are useful to me

cristian

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

the best for a reason

PROS

easy to implement on all network computers

CONS

nothing it's so easy and makes even our least literate users safe

User Profile

Themis

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Very useful for your company's security

PROS

Everything is very easy to use. We dont care about security as we feel safe with it

CONS

There is no cons. Every aspect we use was ease to use

Herb

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Malwarebytes puts the byte on cyber security

PROS

Malwarebytes catches viruses and potential problems that other software detection program's miss.

CONS

There is little in this program that can be considered negative.

Maor

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

MB review

GoodToo expensive- can be imporove

PROS

I like the visualityWorks fast and smooth

CONS

Too expensive as an EDR platformNeed to be more availvble to lower companies and mid Companies pricing value

Reasons for switching to Malwarebytes for Business

Better offerMore option to be use

Steve

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Solid Value for the Price

PROS

The fact that it scans my computer daily, blocks unwanted applications, and does a vulnerability assessment and cleans my browsers was a key to my decision.

CONS

The fact we had to buy 5 licenses was a little disappointing.

jeramie

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

I've used the home version and this did not disappoint!

PROS

It simply does what it needs to do without adding a bunch of extra features that bog down the computer or add unwanted steps to logging in. It scans for threats and when it finds them, it can eliminate them. It was especially good at malware and spam type issues. It's simple and not overly complicated

CONS

There a better more sophisticated protection systems out there. This one has its place. You just need to understand what you are getting and what you are trying to accomplish. For what it does its great, but it has limitations in overall cyber-security protection.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

MalwareBytes

Excellent software, works exceptionally well.

PROS

It's incredibly easy to use, and anything discovered is easily disposed of!

CONS

Very little to dislike here. It works, it's lightweight, and it's very unobtrusive.

Ryan

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best IT Security platform

PROS

I have used other platforms for things like VPN protection and virus protection but this is easily the best one that I have used. Very seamless.

CONS

If I'm being honest, I would enjoy it more if it was free.

Justin

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Say goodbye to malicious computer threats with Malwarebytes

Malwarebytes has provided me with a great, easy way to keep my computer running smoothly and quickly. I highly recommend the product.

PROS

The thing I like the most about Malwarebytes is that it is very simple and safe to use, from the new user to the seasoned programmer, Malwarebytes is the go-to tool for you.

CONS

What I find least appealing is the fact that the app is not always submitted to the same standards as other anti malware applications when it comes to handling "zero day" applications. This, however, should not dissuade anyone from using this great product.

Reason for choosing Malwarebytes for Business

Malwarebytes has never failed to fix any problem that I may encounter, so switching was never a real consideration.

User Profile

Tibor

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Malwarebytes the best all around virus and malware prevention app

Malwarebytes was always our choice over any other virus/malware detection app because it proved to outperform any other such apps, they were always up-to-date on the latest threats and often recognized and caught threats before many other virus checker program did, including Norton.

PROS

We tested several security apps for a couple of years running them side by side and Malwarebytes always came out on top, it was the first to catch anything, even detected many threats other programs would not. We truly recommend Malwarebytes to businesses as well as individuals as one of the best and most uptodate program. It was a realtime monitoring service which immediately catches any threats and quarantine it and alerts you about it, also gives you the option to keep it quarantined or delete it. They also have good tech support.

CONS

Although there is a free personal version it is a bit pricey for businesses.

Reason for choosing Malwarebytes for Business

Malwarebytes just proved to be a better overall app, we even ran other apps alongside it for a couple of years but Malwarebytes came out on top in most cases

mike

Military, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Increasing Cybersecurity Defenses

Malwarebytes performs exactly as I expected. There was a minimal learning curve and the software updates automatically on regular basis. The layout of the dashboard makes it easy to interpret scan findings. I would recommend this platform to anyone who is looking to secure their computer.

PROS

Malwarebytes was extremely easy to download and install which is a major consideration for any IT Administrator. There is not much to configure, but the settings were intuitive and each workstation took only a few minutes to complete.

CONS

In the rare case where malware is found, but is unable to be removed, it would be nice to get some direction on additional alternatives. The scan displays the name and location of the file. A description link would be helpful. The way it works now I have to go to a search engine and figure that out myself.

Reason for choosing Malwarebytes for Business

I have used Malwarebytes before and found it to be a solid tool in defending against all forms of attacks. The software has a good reputation in the industry. The learning curve was negligible which was a factor in this decision.

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

The one and only malware scan you must use right now

Use on most managed machines.

PROS

It really is the most simple product to use on the market and running a Malwarebytes scan will bring everything to the table where a Norton or similar scan wouldn't be able to find anything near.

CONS

Not too much I can really think of, if put on machine as trial the popup can be rather annoying to pay to upgrade but that really is needed for them to be compensated for the product.

Reason for choosing Malwarebytes for Business

Performance and quality much better with Malwarebytes.

Reasons for switching to Malwarebytes for Business

Product that much better you much make the switch yourself.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY