User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Panda Adaptive Defense 360 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Augusto from Rey & Cía.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Great, great software.

Fantastic.

Pros

This is a very complete software, very easy to use so it doesn't require technicians, and it works in multi-operating systems. The fact that it is constantly analyzing processes and blocking suspicious files gives a great sense of security to (in my case) the company. Consumes very few resources.

Cons

It's really difficult to find a negative point in this software, perhaps the cost is a bit high (79 euros per year for each device) but considering all that it offers, I don't consider it an expensive software.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Top Performing Security Solution, Great Support.

Panda has been consistenly ranking among the top performing antivirus solutoin for our needs. Moreover, they have proven very effective in implementing the custom changes we requested without hesitation

Pros

Their support and development team have been super helpful and have been able to implement quickly the changes we requested.

Cons

Some features need to be polished. There are some features that make no sense (I.e. showing a piece information with dashes in between, but can only be found in the searchbox without the dashes).

Reasons for Choosing Panda Adaptive Defense 360

Mainly because of the support. They were willing to implement features upon our requests. They also sent people in-house to help solving any issues that presented.

Reasons for Switching to Panda Adaptive Defense 360

When we switched from W8 to W10, the performance was hugely impacted by the antivirus software, and caused BSOD.

December 2019

Colton from Mandry Technology Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2019

Very cheap AV

My experience with this product is very negative, will not use again.

Pros

The price is the only pro. This has been my least favorite antivirus to work with, many users have flase alarms and have issues with USB devices.

Cons

Very resource heavy, lots of false positives, blocked users USB devices, caused many headaches for IT and end users

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Gede Ananda from Online Culture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Reliable Anti Malware Software for office use

Reliable Antivirus for my offices, prevent my office network from unknown remote desktop connection and unwanted Ransomware virus.

Pros

The User Interface is very clean and minimalistic, working great preventing Ransomware, unwanted Remote Desktop connection, and data leakage. It's also working well on Mac and Linux systems in my office. Overall well packed software with antivirus and malware protection.

Cons

Sometimes the software is falsely flagging some files from a USB drive, which I find annoying.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Dawn Till Dusk Tek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Amazing Protection, The team though....

The best thing thing was the new website interface to deploy endpoints, It was so good I pay come back.

Pros

The new website is amazing to manage the endpoints it is also the best EDR I have ever seen and some of the best reports it was completely designed to be the ultimate EDR nothing less. While still being extremely light on the resources.

Cons

The billing team kept over charging me for endpoints I no longer cover, and they take forever to respond. Also the support team always seemed rude.

Reasons for Choosing Panda Adaptive Defense 360

Really good EDR, both protection and interface.

February 2021

Paulo from Velvet Comercial Ltda.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Excellent Solution! Worth trying out

Panda's Adaptive Defense 360 (AD360) takes cloud-facilitated security to the following level, joining an abundance of endpoint assurance highlights with information control, encryption and patch management tools. This makes it hitting home with GDPR consistence, as they can shield endpoints from malware, keep them refreshed with the most recent fixes and stop information leaking, all in a single tool. Endpoint features highlights are broad, including firewall, document, web and email antivirus, website filtering and device control.

Pros

Installation and configuration are extremely easy. Solution management concentrated in a single cloud based interface Excellent data control services

Cons

Rarely, some devices loose connection with update servers and do not sync properly

February 2019

Miguel from Laticrete

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Product and Easy to use!

I love this product and I would recommend it for any business that would like to know more about what is going on in their IT environment, with their reporting and also to be able to control all the devices on the network.

Pros

I am writing about Panda Fusion which combines both Panda Adaptive Defense and System management. As a system management program it is very easy to use. The comp store makes it easy to look for the apps that are most popular to create deployment packages of since its all part of a community that has tested and works well with the Panda Agent. It didn't take long for me to understand how it work. I barely contacted support for help since most of the answers I just figured out on my own, or was easy to find online.

Cons

I would like to see more abilities to control local security policy on devices like screen time outs, password policies, user password reset.

March 2020

Kris from Clarion Solicitors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A great cloud based AV product

Much prefer a cloud based console rather than an on-prem nightmare!

Pros

Cloud based interface, Easy deployment. Easy to remove old AV product with built in tools.

Cons

The agent broke for use recently which caused some pain - but support were helpful and help resolved

Reasons for Switching to Panda Adaptive Defense 360

Cloud based

March 2019

Clint from DaxData

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Panda Adaptive Defense 360

Overall experience has been excellent. The support team are competent and very helpful. The solution protects our organisation comprehensively. Thanks Panda!

Pros

Adaptive Defense 360 protected our organization against zero-day ransomware attacks on the network. The threat hunting team at Panda Labs also notified us of unusually high amounts of RDP connections, helping us stop potential threats at the earliest point. It is also very easy to use especially the new Patch Management module.

Cons

At times the agent does not phone home as it should, and the endpoint reports protection errors. Easy to resolve though.

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Kelly A. from Lake Center Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Overall protection in spades

For those with little experience it’s at times too much. The different modes are useful, especially Locked mode. Makes for a very secured system when using, but for average or non techies, too much to handle.

Pros

Great at endpoint detection. It’s wonderful that they have packaged full protection (antivirus & detection) together.

Cons

If you use multiple platforms, you may have some issues. Works best with windows platform. No good for Apple.

May 2021

Henrijs from Creditreform Latvija

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

New age protection

It adds extra safety in these gdpr times and protects from employee mistakes

Pros

Main advantage of this software is that it also monitors possible data leakage caused by our employees (non intentional) . For the GDPR purposes must have tool

Cons

It sometimes is too protective and thus sometimes well intended (and legal) data management Is spotted as malicious

October 2019

Julia from Apiculture Copywriting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

reliable software, affordable pricing

Reliable antimalware software that doesn't slow down your computer.

Pros

If comes with a simplistic yet appealing interface, great malware detection and offers an identity protection feature which is great for protection personal info when online shopping.

Cons

Doesn't offer comprehensive internet and anti-phishing protection as it does not block all malicious links. It is pretty stable and reliable in detecting a few days old malware, but doesn't do that well with 0-day infections.