Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.38

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Easy to use & the staff is very helpful ,, we had online meeting with the staff, that was really helpful."
  • icon"I like most the flexibility. However sometime it would be cool if feature requests would be decided quicker."
  • icon"The service and the support that bookingkit guarantee. All the people I have speak with are very friendly and with a professional attitude."
  • icon"Quite complex: when we started we did not oversee all funtions and were a bit lost. But their customer service is super-helpful."
  • icon"Bad customer service, lack of functionalities re resource management."
  • icon"Unable yet to set a minimum number of person for an event to take place (if one person on the event I have to cancel myself)."

Have you used bookingkit and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All bookingkit Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

easy and efficent program and staff

Pros

Really nice how it's involved in my website. Really easy and in accordance with my website style. Also, communication with other tourist OTA is important for me to manage only one agenda. The Staff, CSRs were really kind to me! Thanks, guys!

Cons

I think it misses a title when I manage my products, but they give the possibility to tell them. Even if they don't change the view, I like the possibility to communicate the problem on the software in a clear way. Maybe they will adjust it in the future

Ricardo Alexandre

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Good, but a little expensive

I started with bookingkit because they have a great checkout UX for our site visitors. They are very friendly when you start and they will help you a lot. Pricing it's not so good compared to other similar solutions. That was a huge factor to leave.

Pros

It's very intuitive and you also have info boxes to understand how to do things. You also have a dedicated team that is willing to help you. But the best part is the interface for your client. At the moment, it's the best you can get with this kind of tool. It has everything the client need to feel comfortable with the ticket purchase: great design, several payment options, safe environment. Also the bookingkit team can customize according to your needs. Integrations with OTAs are easy as 1 click.

Cons

The back end seems a little old fashion, but because it is intuitive and works well, you don't care. The integrations with OTA are easy but there could be more options. I just stopped using BookingKit because it was a little expensive and also because one of the employees was rude when I complaint about bug on their side that they took more than 1 week to solve and after insisting a lot.

Reasons for choosing bookingkit

It had a much better interface for our site visitors and also they were more friendly.

Reasons for switching to bookingkit

Bokun needed a lot of improvement.

Frank

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

BE CAREFUL with trial accounts, they charge you!

I opened a trial account with bookingkit. While testing I found out that many functionalities are not activated within the trial account, so I clicked on activating the more advanced functionalites, e.g. resource management, which I needed to test as well. Some days after entering some test bookings, I received an invoice for bookings I made via bookingkit. I was surprised and contacted bookingkit to let them know that I only have a test account and they should please cancel the invoice. What I had to learn then was a joke to me: by activating the resource management functionalities, they reverted my trial account into a payable acount! Without any clear hint or pop-up, they just do it. I contacted bookingkit, but they are just not willing to cancel the invoice .... I am now in a very frustrating email conversation with them to try to get rid of this annoying invoice. Instead of behaving customer friendly and understanding that trial accounts chould not be charged, they sending me invoice reminders and refuse to cancel the invoice. Usually if something like this happens already during the trial phase, one can imagine what happens if you are a real customer ... So my recommendation is: fingers away from bookingkit trial accounts! As this case is ongoing actualy: I will post another comment once I found out if bookingkit continues to enforce payment of the unjustified invoice, or if they understand that charging for trial accounts is a no-go.

Pros

Looked promising in the beginning, until I had to learn that they are charging for trial accounts

Cons

Bad customer service, lack of functionalities re resource management

Kilian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Bookingkit is handy and reliable!

It is really the perfect solution for my business!

Pros

The dashboard is very straight forward and presents a broad array of functions in a very clear way. The product is easy to use and allows you to start offering online bookings within minutes. Been in contact with customer support many times and they always were fast and helpful!

Cons

As far as I understood, there are some minor restrictions in terms of customising the plug-in. Also, flexible vouchers can be tricky, but that's advanced stuff!

Reasons for choosing bookingkit

Bookingkit just works so well and FareHarbor just didn't offer any real advantages.

Marco

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

Theater with bookingkit

Overall my experience ( i own 2 accounts) is really ok. The service and communication works quick and as well they find mostly a solution for problems. The service and quick response is more important for me then evera options.

Pros

I like the easy to use software. Very easy to integrate to other platforms and mostly the function is 100% perfect. For customers also for me and my business.

Cons

For a theater there are more events to integrate, then for a sport event. We have many different events. At the moment its not possible to integrate a place management that customer can chose their seats... Sometime its not easy to find the right event in the lists to integrate in. the websites because of much scrolling - and its not really easy to delete a event, just overwrite... Also to add a booking service charge to the customers at the checkout would be help us to make the price more transparent to the customers and our clients and arts...

Michele

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Is good

Pros

The many possibilities of setting, the support.

Cons

The voucher that the client receive is not good for the Italian style

Doreen

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Our experience with bookingkit

In collaboration with our partner bookingkit, we can offer an efficient software to our cooking schools. With bookingkit and its easy-to-handle administration, we can save a lot of time for our clients. That way, they can focus on their core business cooking.

Pros

Offers all functions we need. Very helpful insights in marketing & sales and finding new customers by reaching out to relevant platforms

Cons

Sometimes we could not find important functions as they were "hidden". Bookingkit could give us more regularly updates when they change or improve something in their software.

brieuc

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Great software, some improvements for easy use

cool

Pros

Easy to use and set up, mind relieving regarding the booking and follow up of those. Great functionnalities

Cons

The help page is not available have to contact the support very often Few uneasy things on the use of the interface (calendar comes back to today all the time), booking details hard to read regarding number of pax Unable yet to set a minimum number of person for an event to take place (if one person on the event I have to cancel myself)

Hagen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Best booking software we know

Coordinating our cooking classes in our several stores has always been an enormous administration effort for us. For example the decentral payoff of all the cash payments. Bookingkit conducts this all in one software. Now, the payment comfortably takes place via our website. In that way, we now have less expenses with our payoffs. The coordinators and myself are very pleased with bookingkit.

Linda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

Bookingkit Review

yeah :) all stuff is really friendly and wants to help

Pros

I like most the flexibility. However sometime it would be cool if feature requests would be decided quicker

Cons

Some feature request take really long to be decided and implemented

Peter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Nice Booking System.

Its a nice software that will help you to sell tickets as a small activity operator and save work.

Pros

The software has a good looking and clear customers friendly front. As well the back office is easy to operate for staff members.

Cons

It's great for selling tickets for events and courses but not so flexible for rentals and private tour options.

Stwfano

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Very good service

Pros

Very good booking system, really smart and easy to use with the telephone

Cons

Sometimes has some problems to connect and goes on stand by

David

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Highly effective tool and great customer success team

We do regularly events in our muesli shops, where we sell individually designed organic mueslis and porridge and let our customers try new products. Before we used the tool Bookingkit, we had a lot of organizational effort: people called to ask if there are still vacancies, we had to send confirmation mails, manage our calendar of events, control the payments and so on and so on. With Bookingkit everything runs smoothly and saves us plenty of time we can effectively use for actually preparing and realizing our tasting events.

Pros

- saves us lots of time - relatively easy to handle after getting the introduction from the very helpful custmer service team - a lot of helpful features like voucher integration - almost real-time payment

Cons

- quite complex: when we started we did not oversee all funtions and were a bit lost. but their customer service is super-helpful!

Jacqueline

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Review super

I am very happy they work hard to help us!

Pros

Easy use the improvements personal service thy all ways grow

Cons

Non cons until yet i am ver happy with them .. may be a little expensive

Arnd

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Koelletour

Pros

Informations about new bookings. To see how many people booked my events

Cons

The tutorials inside are not confirm with the product

Julian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY