About CompuDance

CompuDance is an all-in-one cloud-based software solution for dance studios, music, gymnastics and preschools of any size. Key software features include scheduling for season classes, drop-ins and private, billing, autopay, online registration, email/text communication, recital management with auto-costume sizing and an online store with inventory management. Also available are mobile applications for teachers to take attendance and clock in parents and students to enroll in classes, pay invoices and stay updated with the current studio happenings.

Free training is included with all packages. Ongoing software support is also included via phone support, email, online tickets, webinars, video tutorials and an online help manual.

CompuDance is available ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

55 Reviews of CompuDance

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.47 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 55 results

March 2018

Delicia Monet from Restorative Justice Clinic/ Norman Adrian Wiggin

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have used Compudance since 2002 and it has always been extremely useful in helping me organize

Pros

The online application for virtually everything! Awesome customer support. Options for having multiple schools all in one data base.

Cons

I miss having the expense record options. It made tax season so much easier and help to keep up with vendors and monthly spending.

July 2019

Abby from Fancy Dancer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy to navigate

I have had an excellent experience with CompuDance. They are very quick to respond with any problems or questions.

Pros

Easy to navigate and learn new features

Cons

Just need to have a way of tracking each payment entered - maybe with a Full Check amount box and then disperse the check how needed. If any leftover it automatically becomes a credit. That would be amazing!

Reasons for Choosing CompuDance

I had the old desktop version of CompuDance and I just truly felt like they were more than accommodating on the switch to online services.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

We find it frustrating to use this. Lots of little things that don't make sense or work when needed.

It does what we need, but the process of getting those needs met is challenging at best. In speaking with other studio owners it seems there are other programs that are much simpler and offer more than Compudance, and we do plan to look into them.

Pros

The customer service is excellent - we always get a quick response with answers to our questions. The Help area is usually helpful as well. It's nice that you offer mass texting, and we look forward to trying it, as we often have issues with our email provider. Aside from that... we spend a lot of time complaining about it.

Cons

Nothing is intuitive or easy to do/figure out. I notice lots of typos in various areas, which is just a reflection of the attention to detail. The fact that EVERYTHING needed to be recreated from scratch (versus imported) when you upgraded to the current version is unbelievable, and caused a ridiculous amount of work/frustration. It's also hard to believe this is a new version. It looks and feels very clunky and dated. And is there a mobile version? If not, there should be. Not that we'd attempt to use it given how challenging the desktop version is. We've noted a number of issues via customer services channels, but some things that would make a nice addition would be adding phone and/or email info to the billing areas as we often need to see balance detail and then get in touch with a family. We now have to go to "Student" to get their contact info, write it down, and go back to "Billing" to get the info we need to communicate. Was told we could open a separate tab and have two tabs of Compudance running, but this seems unnecessary. Reports are not easy or obvious. Creating groups is not easy. Honestly, nothing is easy - and it should be. Deposits are impossible to find and make logging payments very confusing - no matter which view you use (and why are there two to begin with?)

Response from CompuDance

Replied May 2018

Hello Cosmetics Company, I am not sure why you did not post all your Info name company??. We do not know who you are. I am sorry to say that your company is not in our database, as we do not service company like yours.Thank you.

July 2019

David from Jillian's School of Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Studio Software

I have solved my need for monthly billing with the integration of payment processors to handle all ACH and Credit Card payments. The software also allows and keeps track of advanced payments on deposit. There Online Parent Portal gives each costumer (guardians) the ability to update all account information, make any and additional payments directly from their own Personal Portal, add individual dance classes each semester as needed. Numerous other option included for handling communication with all clients on an individual or group basis. I could not handle our business so efficiently without the Compu Dance software.

Pros

First and for most the costumer service team is amazing. Their software is complete with all tools needed to run our studio with precision for over 16 years. They are constantly adding addition features based on customer recommendations and feedback.

Cons

There is nothing we do not like about this software.

Response from CompuDance

Replied July 2019

Thanks so much, Dave! We love being able to help you run and grow your business. We appreciate you!

April 2018

Ashlee from Dance Vision

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Each update is better and better

Pros

The best part of CompuDance is the customer service. My calls or e-mails are answered promptly and the staff is helpful. I like that new updates are becoming available with helpful features. My favorite recent update is the entire ledger on a family account

Cons

I would like to see the pricing matrix work with our family discounts and be able to calculate the discount for students on the same account. It would also be helpful if when I typed something in the search bar if I typed part of the word it would come up. For example billing category "competitions/conventions - hollywood vibe" I could just type Hollywood Vibe...

Response from CompuDance

Replied April 2018

Hi Ashlee Thank you for your review! We have recently added more flexibility in calculating tuition and we should be able to accommodate your tuition schedule. If you email your fee schedule over to us we can take a look and get back to you. Thank you for being a loyal CompuDance customer!