User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy ability to switch from season to season. I also love the fact that the different costume sizing charts are available at my fingertips."

  • "I love the customer service Compudance provides. If I ever have questions or problems they are quick to respond and are always courteous and thorough providing solutions and answers to my questions."

  • "Fairly easy to use . easy to add classes and students. Several improvements have been made to make invoicing easier. "

  • Cons

  • "Becuase support is solidly there, it's no big issue. However, there have been times, because of my technical lack of knowledge, I have had to seek help."

  • "I wish invoicing was a little easier, I could be partly my approach but I am sure there are other studios that invoice the same way I do."

  • "There are several misspellings within the software and a few features that I wish were better developed. "

Browse CompuDance Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 55 results

March 2018

Delicia Monet from Restorative Justice Clinic/ Norman Adrian Wiggin

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have used Compudance since 2002 and it has always been extremely useful in helping me organize

Pros

The online application for virtually everything! Awesome customer support. Options for having multiple schools all in one data base.

Cons

I miss having the expense record options. It made tax season so much easier and help to keep up with vendors and monthly spending.

July 2019

Abby from Fancy Dancer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy to navigate

I have had an excellent experience with CompuDance. They are very quick to respond with any problems or questions.

Pros

Easy to navigate and learn new features

Cons

Just need to have a way of tracking each payment entered - maybe with a Full Check amount box and then disperse the check how needed. If any leftover it automatically becomes a credit. That would be amazing!

Reasons for Choosing CompuDance

I had the old desktop version of CompuDance and I just truly felt like they were more than accommodating on the switch to online services.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

We find it frustrating to use this. Lots of little things that don't make sense or work when needed.

It does what we need, but the process of getting those needs met is challenging at best. In speaking with other studio owners it seems there are other programs that are much simpler and offer more than Compudance, and we do plan to look into them.

Pros

The customer service is excellent - we always get a quick response with answers to our questions. The Help area is usually helpful as well. It's nice that you offer mass texting, and we look forward to trying it, as we often have issues with our email provider. Aside from that... we spend a lot of time complaining about it.

Cons

Nothing is intuitive or easy to do/figure out. I notice lots of typos in various areas, which is just a reflection of the attention to detail. The fact that EVERYTHING needed to be recreated from scratch (versus imported) when you upgraded to the current version is unbelievable, and caused a ridiculous amount of work/frustration. It's also hard to believe this is a new version. It looks and feels very clunky and dated. And is there a mobile version? If not, there should be. Not that we'd attempt to use it given how challenging the desktop version is. We've noted a number of issues via customer services channels, but some things that would make a nice addition would be adding phone and/or email info to the billing areas as we often need to see balance detail and then get in touch with a family. We now have to go to "Student" to get their contact info, write it down, and go back to "Billing" to get the info we need to communicate. Was told we could open a separate tab and have two tabs of Compudance running, but this seems unnecessary. Reports are not easy or obvious. Creating groups is not easy. Honestly, nothing is easy - and it should be. Deposits are impossible to find and make logging payments very confusing - no matter which view you use (and why are there two to begin with?)

Response from CompuDance

Replied May 2018

Hello Cosmetics Company, I am not sure why you did not post all your Info name company??. We do not know who you are. I am sorry to say that your company is not in our database, as we do not service company like yours.Thank you.

July 2019

David from Jillian's School of Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Studio Software

I have solved my need for monthly billing with the integration of payment processors to handle all ACH and Credit Card payments. The software also allows and keeps track of advanced payments on deposit. There Online Parent Portal gives each costumer (guardians) the ability to update all account information, make any and additional payments directly from their own Personal Portal, add individual dance classes each semester as needed. Numerous other option included for handling communication with all clients on an individual or group basis. I could not handle our business so efficiently without the Compu Dance software.

Pros

First and for most the costumer service team is amazing. Their software is complete with all tools needed to run our studio with precision for over 16 years. They are constantly adding addition features based on customer recommendations and feedback.

Cons

There is nothing we do not like about this software.

Response from CompuDance

Replied July 2019

Thanks so much, Dave! We love being able to help you run and grow your business. We appreciate you!

April 2018

Ashlee from Dance Vision

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Each update is better and better

Pros

The best part of CompuDance is the customer service. My calls or e-mails are answered promptly and the staff is helpful. I like that new updates are becoming available with helpful features. My favorite recent update is the entire ledger on a family account

Cons

I would like to see the pricing matrix work with our family discounts and be able to calculate the discount for students on the same account. It would also be helpful if when I typed something in the search bar if I typed part of the word it would come up. For example billing category "competitions/conventions - hollywood vibe" I could just type Hollywood Vibe...

Response from CompuDance

Replied April 2018

Hi Ashlee Thank you for your review! We have recently added more flexibility in calculating tuition and we should be able to accommodate your tuition schedule. If you email your fee schedule over to us we can take a look and get back to you. Thank you for being a loyal CompuDance customer!

July 2019

Erin from On Stage Dance Studio / 2 ONE Productionz

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Would recommend CompuDance 1000%

We just added the Parent & Teacher apps. We are hoping to launch them next week but have already been playing around with them and I think our parents will be SO SO happy!

Pros

They really listen to feedback and strive to give their customers what they are asking for. Made several changes over the last year+ that has vastly improved the efficiency of the program. Online help manual is very descriptive and useful but if you have to call/email in they respond quickly!

Cons

I didn't like the billing set up and no way to track refunds but they added quick billing links to the Student list and now track refunds. I found the software quite easy to use when using with their online help manual but have found it difficult to teach to new admins.

September 2016

David from Jillian's School of Dance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Jillian's School of Dance

Been using this software since infancy over 12 years. The latest and greatest version is very robust and consistent. I love the family/parent portal so individuals have 24/7 access to their information and payment ability. So many features it is hard to utilize them all but sure I will eventually. CompuDance is always taking advice from its customers adding better and new functionality to the software. I, as a small business owner, understand the value of costumer service and support. I rate CompuDance and their employees an A+ in customer service.

Pros

Auto Billing, Email functions, Online Registration and class selection, Recital organization portal with costume Auto Sizing, and to many others to count.

Cons

Long learning curve especially for those without good computer knowledge.

February 2019

Carolyn from Performing Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Where customer concerns and questions are top priority

Pros

Compudance provides the tools to manage my dance school from billings to sending out birthday emails.I've been using Compudance for more than 20 years - and managed with the help from Maureen, the owner and her team to move to the on-line program. In a word or two I would say Compudance is about 'customer service and committment to the customer'. They even provided me with affordable on-site training! I highly recommend Compudance!

Cons

I have suggested that the school contact info be automatic in the emails - I'm pretty sure Maureen, the owner will make it happen. This feature will save some time.

March 2018

Jeanine from The Point Dance Studio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Customer service is wonderful, they are very patient as you learn how their system works.

Saving lots of time in my billing each month, once I learned how to do the basics, I have saved a ton of time doing my books from when I did my paper billing.

Pros

It has made billing so much easier than before. The classes are easy to set up and get to to view. There are lots of reports that can be run and teachers can access it to take roll etc... The staff is very patient with questions and concerns and are quick to help me when I have questions or problems with accounts etc... I would say customer service is my favorite thing about switching to the on line version of Compudance.

Cons

It's rather complicated to learn at first, it just takes a lot of time because it can do so much. I don't like that it is so different from their desktop version, I wish they were more similar. I miss some features of the desk top version. I would prefer to be able to bill the family by family instead of having to bill each sibling separately.

March 2018

Lynn from Broadway Bound Dance Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

So many features to make handling day to day tasks easy!

Pros

I love using Compudance to manage the studio. It is very user friendly, so easy to navigate and I can search quickly to get access to all types of information in the system. Clients love being able to get fast answers to their billing questions and with Compudance I can be efficient in doing that. Sending out emails to students, classes and groups, scheduling classes, privates and brush-ups and keeping up with student attendance are only a few of the many tasks that I can take care of quickly and efficiently. It's so great to have everything at my fingertips.

March 2018

Jennifer from Heather's Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We have all of our dance studio functions in Compudance, including billing and recital planning

Helps our business run more efficiently.

Pros

Easy to learn, accepts online payments, recital planning features are great. The student database tracks everything we need. The parent portal allows parents to pay online. That is a cost savingt us in terms of personnel.

Cons

Sometimes it takes 3 steps to perform one function. Changing an email adress has to happen on a few different screens, instead of one. That is frustrating. Making a student inactive doesn't automatically drop them from their classes. That sort of thing is time consuming. There are multiple steps to add billing categories and prices - it should all be on one screen.

March 2018

Debra from Westlake School for the Performing Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A bit hard to learn... but once you understand it, the system does everything needed

Billing system is Sooooooooo much better than our old system. Easy to track past due accounts. Easy to email short notices off to the entire school. Easy to bill. Customer service is fast and helpful.

Pros

Brings things over to excel, so that we can sort anyway we like. Emails to all students in one click of a button. Billing is easy.

Cons

A little hard to maneuver around. Not easy to teach new users. When problems arise, the software team is wonderful, but they work east coast time and we are on the west coast -- and because this is a dance school - our hours don't even start until they have gone home for the day.

March 2018

Kathryn from Colton Ballet School

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The overall product is good but there are a few kinks to work out

Pros

Fairly easy to use . easy to add classes and students. Several improvements have been made to make invoicing easier.

Cons

Not so easy to navigate between a students info. classes, and billing. Payments entered don't always save. difficult to get a callback from customer service.

Response from CompuDance

Replied March 2018

Hi Kathryn, We are committed to excellent customer service and always return phone calls in a timely manner. I see we recently returned your call and left a message for you. Perhaps you did not receive our message. I will have a tech reach out to you right away to help with whatever you need. Thanks for your feedback!

March 2018

Audrey from Showstopper School of Baton & Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Once I got the hang of things, it was easy to do.

Help with keeping track of all charges and payments on a daily basis.

Pros

Entering monthly charges and applying payments. Locating students and searching for guardian information.

Cons

It is hard to locate mistakes but the office is always willing to help with problems. I would like to be able to pay multiple charges at one time instead of having to start new every time.

Response from CompuDance

Replied March 2018

Hi Audrey Thanks for your feedback! You can definitely pay multiple charges at one time. Let's talk over the phone so I can show you how. I will have a tech reach out to you to review. Thanks again!

March 2018

Leigh Ann from Whitefish + Bigfork Dance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

They know what I need to run my studio

Makes my business work so much faster so I can get to preparing for my dancers.

Pros

Group email quick access to classes and students . Easy to add take dancers out of classes. Recital dances and costumes easily added and can upload costumes pics from costume companies. I like having the inactive student list for emails reminders for re-enrollment.

Cons

The billing features are a little harder for me to understand. Printing and sending invoices seems hard but to be honest I haven't spent a lot of time figuring it out.

March 2018

Pamela from Brushwood's School of Dance, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Compudance is a wonderful and powerful program!

Pros

I love the customer service Compudance provides. If I ever have questions or problems they are quick to respond and are always courteous and thorough providing solutions and answers to my questions.

Cons

I wish it has an "Expense" component to the software like the original desktop Compudance program had. It was very simple and east to use, and I could do all my own bookkeeping easily! I currently use a well-know bookkeeping program that is too complicated for me thus I had to hire a bookkeeper.

February 2018

rocco from bbdc. inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I love the customer service with this company, it's great having a live person to speak with

Pros

1 of the things is the marketing aspect and pulling reports to help to build my enrollment.I find alot of useful tools in the system that helps me keep my office running smoothly suggestions I have asked compudance to consider they where able to accommodate

Cons

Cons???? they only con I have is when task them to make some changes to keep a smiler flow it take about 2 weeks I know in that isn't long to wait but in this day an age things move really fast .

March 2018

Candice from Platinum Dance Academy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Support Specialists was patient, thorough, and naviagted my questions with answers quickly!

Pros

The software is very user friendly. You can easily navigate the site and it is very intuitive. The layout is clean and does not have a clunky feel. I love that I can call into the 800 Number for support, this helps as sometimes you just need an explination of something rather than reading the help section. The help section though is great, with breakdown for handling with great detail.

Cons

I would like to see the student page extended from 10 to 25-30 per page. If an email is sent to a customer, it would be great to see the send date and time under their record. Additionally, if a mistake is made when inputting the cell phone number the first time into the Student Record, once edited, the revision could carry over to the SMS feature.

March 2018

Vivette from Vivette's Dance Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Compudance does everything I want it to, and helps me keep on top of the business side of my studio.

Control of my money!

Pros

The customer service! No matter what question I have the staff quickly helps me work it out. Ease of use. It's really easy to post charges, take payments, run autopay.

Cons

That invoices print out separately, which really is no big thing. There have been a few times I wanted to do something, like have a workshop like class automatically charge on registering that the program is not set up to do, but again, not a big thing.

March 2018

Elaine from Cullman Ballet Theatre School

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Compudance is the only program I have used. The effort to help their customers is great!

Pros

Being able to email classes because I couldn't as easily before finding compudance. I like being able to invoice several classes at once. I had compudance before getting internet (2004-2013) and when I needed to upgrade I found that being on the web was a better fit for what all I needed to do for my school.

Cons

Since I'm a senior citizen I am slower to all this new techno stuff. But I'm learning. Especially since my upgrade I was forced to learn a lot more. Not fun but I understand this is the best way to keep up with the times.

March 2018

Tammy from Kickin' It Dance Co

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The support team is great....still learning the new cloud based system

Pros

all the back end stats, keeping track of where your student come from etc. I'm sure there are allot more still getting used to the new cloud base which I just switched from the desk time.

Cons

When you enter a new student it seems like there are more steps and different screens to go to add information: classes , tuition ,amount,email etc. It would be nice if one window popped up to add all info at once rather than clicking 5 different tabs. I changed from the desktop version and it seemed to be a little easier on the student display screen. viewing info and invoice info: one click it was all in front of you ,versa server clicks to get to where you need to go

March 2018

David from Jillian's School of Dance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Compudance is always adding new features at the suggestions of costumers

Saves a tremendous amount of time

Pros

The many abilities to search data and the payment processing ability and the individual access of the Parent Portal for each client.

Cons

Sometimes can be a bit frustrating to set up and use some features. However, they are very helpful when needing assistance

March 2018

Robyn from Thrive Center for Dance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

CompuDance is an easy to use system with GREAT customer service.

Pros

It is very easy to navigate and learn to use. Their customer service is great. They are very helpful.

Cons

There should be a Recital Wizard that generates an ideal recital order without quick changes. Also, there should be an option for partial payment through the parent portal.

March 2018

Jamie from Orange School of Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good software for dance studio bookkeeping. Great customer support.

Ease of use, ability to sign on from any computer.

Pros

The ability to sort student data in different categories. We can sort data and see our student information based on many views- class levels, age, teacher or studio location.

Cons

If bogs down my Chrome browser, can only run a single tab. It helps to run it in a separate Chrome browser window. Not sure why it does not like to work when in a Chrome browser with gmail and Google drive open.

March 2018

Angie from Angie's Studio

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have had a wonderful experience. The staff is great to work with and the program is very easy.

Pros

It is very easy to learn, I love all the features from billing to class scheduling to Costume measuring and the staff is very helpful

Cons

I wish they had something added to it like QuickBooks so I could keep track of all my financial reports

August 2019

Jean from Fitzsimmons Dance Factory

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Whole heartedly

Outstanding.

Pros

OUTSTANDING FEATURES OUTSTANDING STAFF OUTSTANDING SUPPORT

Cons

Becuase support is solidly there, it's no big issue. However, there have been times, because of my technical lack of knowledge, I have had to seek help.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Fantastic!

organization!

Pros

There are a lot of features and customer support is responsive and very helpful. I appreciate the constant updates, adding new features and updating functionality.

Cons

I wish invoicing was a little easier, I could be partly my approach but I am sure there are other studios that invoice the same way I do.

March 2018

Carolyn from Chamberlain School of Ballet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to use.

Pros

Easy ability to switch from season to season. I also love the fact that the different costume sizing charts are available at my fingertips.

March 2018

Cheryl from Spins

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great support from the staff! Tough getting used to a detailed an software program

Access it anywhere

Pros

I can access it anywhere.. great program when you are used to using it because of many features it has to offer!

Cons

That we have to apply credits on another screen we can't apply credits on one screen and do everything on one screen. We were able to do this with dance works. All in one!

Response from CompuDance

Replied March 2018

Hi Cheryl! Thank you for your feedback. Just want to make sure you know that you can post credits right in the Family Billing page. I will call you to review so this will help you!

March 2018

Nancy from Studio B Dance Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Some features are really good and others just don't work for me.

knowing when the kids birthdays are. Attendance.

Pros

I think you have very good customer service. Responding quickly to questions.The only email function I like is by day, in case of snow it's easy to cancel classes.

Cons

the email function is a pain. You have to cut and paste. The email erases what you wrote and you can't save it. You can't email 2 different groups (like a sat b/t and a monday b/j) unless you set up a group. That would mean making a group for every little thing you do. Also, mailing labels look awful. There is a large space between town and state. Also, last time we printed labels for the entire studio, we were missing half the pages (E & F, M-O, S-T, V-W). Not sure why

March 2019

HANA from HD Academy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

I love CompuDance

CompuDance has been great and I'm glad I chose this software. I did a lot of research on which software would be best for me and CompuDance has exceeded my expectations. Thank you for making my life so much easier!

Pros

I like how easy it is to use CompuDance, and if I were to have a question their staff is very knowledgeable in helping me right away.

Cons

I wish it had a parent app so they could log in and pay, see their statements, and make them aware of things going on in the studio on their phone.

Response from CompuDance

Replied April 2019

Hi Hana! Thank you for the review. We are thrilled you chose CompuDance and that we have exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you and your business and are always here to help! Good news is that we are releasing the parent app within a month. Stay tuned to our email updates!! Thanks again.

March 2018

Donna from Elite Studio of Dance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great customer support. Product gets updated frequently to improve functionality.

Cloud backup. Customer support. Accounting, scheduling and recital set-up.

Pros

The quick response time by customer support and customer support's willingness to tutor the customer through anything.

Cons

Spreadsheet format for printing can be cumbersome. Some functions are counter-intuitive if you are not well-versed in accounting programs.

March 2018

Teresa from Dance Arts Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I value the relationship I have built with CompuDance. They really care about their customers.

Organization, Great customer support and relationship with clients. This also helped me manage my team, attendance, costumes, billing, email blasts and etc!

Pros

The software has made my business easier to manage. Not only is it great for online registration but also during recital time and keeping track and

June 2018

asma from Tanvtech

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Setting up our CompuDance Software account was a great decision I made this season.

Help me get started with my business

Pros

I was nervous about taking on another monthly bill, but it is SO worth it! There are so many features that are NOT extras like other softwares. It has completely changed the way we run our studio. We love it AND even better, our dance families love it!

Cons

every think about the software is good and I like to recommend it to every one all schools and dance studio

July 2019

blayne from Self- employeed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Simply the best !

Pros

The customer service i receive and assistance I need when I am unsure of something.

Cons

Not a thing ! I am very very pleased with compudance.

October 2014

Diane and Jeffrey from Art of Gymnastics & Cheer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Compudance Software

We would just like to say that CompuDance is one of the most valuable assets at our facility. We love the fact that we can check on emails, accounts, delinquent accounts and enrollment simply with a few clicks of a button. This year we discovered that the CompuDance program is accessible from the iPhone and iPad which makes looking up students information on the go super easy! Without CompuDance we do not feel that our gymnastics & dance school would run as smoothly as it does. We have made a few suggestions to the director of Compudance on things that we think would make the program even better. Maureen is very willing and open to suggestions and has recorded the few things that we had suggested. We truly believe that anyone in the dance and gymnastics industry should have CompuDance as their program to keep track of records, student accounts, emails and so much more! Thank you again CompuDance directors!

March 2018

Jo Ann from Studio Dance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

This is the computer program I use to keep my studio running from the business side.

It keeps my records for billings and allows me quick access to emails.

Pros

The program goes with you where ever there is internet. I like the email feature that lets you quickly email all dance families or specific certain groups at the studio.

Cons

I do not find CompuDance easy to use. Many steps involved to do just about anything related to billing. I am not a computer person really and I have found the program not easy to learn or understand.

Response from CompuDance

Replied May 2018

Hello Jo Ann I want to thank you for your feedback, I would like to share we are constantly taking clients feedback and putting them into action .You share you are not a computer person,we do offer training on the system at no charge.Feel free to call us and we will guide you through. CompuDance Support Team

March 2018

Terry from Ambition Dance & Performing ArtS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Not great since it went online

Pros

Some of the new changes were needed and helpful.

Cons

I really liked the program until it was changed to online. There were too many issues with it. Also, dance studios are open in the evening mostly. You have no customer support in the evening. Huge issue.

March 2018

Robin from RCDC of the Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

The support team is great. The old legacy system works well, new system is difficult to learn.

Pros

The support team is very helpful and takes lots of time to help. The price point of the service is good.

Cons

It is not user friendly and the help manual is not put together well. There are too many steps in entering payments.

February 2015

Avinash from Avit.net

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

School Management Software

Compudance is best application can handle multiple schools multiple school for same customer, schedule classed ahead of time right click on the day calendar an schedule your classes pick class, teacher who is going to teach pick location where is going to happen and schedule it with end date (for example 6 month) etc. Student and teacher get email or sms message when class is scheduled or any change is done to the class time to teacher etc. 1. Billing system 2.student login view calendar of their classes view bill pay bill 3.teacher login view calendar of their classes 4.Internal email system(for teacher and student and school office) 5.setup alters and subscribe to the alter 6.schedule a payment auto 7.integrate with any payment gate way 8.and many more

March 2018

Hillary from Final Bow

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I have had excellent experience with CompuDance. I love that they keep improving and want input.

Pros

Customer service. They make it easy to reach out and ask questions and never seemed bothered. They are personable and build relationships with you. That is very appealing when technology, in general, can be overwhelming.

Cons

There are several misspellings within the software and a few features that I wish were better developed.

June 2018

Azhar from Tech Support

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy to use Software

Pros

The CompuDance program saves us time and money, My desk staff now can focus more on customer service. I love how they actually apply our suggestions, I recommend them highly

Cons

They have to many features , might need time to try all the features, love the look and feel of the software

December 2015

K from KDS Dance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

December 2015

Glad to be done

This is hands down the worst program on the market. After using their old program, dating back to floppy disc, the past year on line has just been a nightmare. Difficult to enter data, impossible to pull a simple list of receivables for the front desk daily. No online help/tutorial...human returns phone calls Mon-Fri. And the final zing? Being told they would charge an additional 30 days after I dropped them. Of course there was an offer to pay even more for their next new and improved product. No. Thank. You.

Response from CompuDance

Replied December 2015

We are sorry that our software was not the right fit for your studio. As mentioned, our new and improved product is a result of listening to client feedback as well as taking advantage of the latest technology. Our pricing is extremely competitive for the advanced features we offer. We at CompuDance pride ourselves on our personal approach to support and training, offering multi-faceted options such as phone, email, Live online webinars as well as Online manual and tutorials. We appreciate your feedback as we always strive to keep our clients' needs in mind.

July 2019

Snow from Elsa Pardo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Love Compudance

Great

Pros

Its user friendly and very effective for our studio

Cons

I am new at the office so i haven't had any problems i can identify so far

November 2015

Ryan from Seven Hills Dance Studio

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

CompuDance cloud based version has changed my life!

As a new business owner and a mom, the ability to access the software anywhere is amazing. Whenever I have a question, customer service is quick to respond with assistance and I absolutely love the auto-pay feature as well as the ability to search quickly for all types of information in the system. The costume sizing feature is also a huge plus as well as online registration and my life and work are both truly easier because of Compudance! Thank you Compudance!

July 2015

MICHAEL from DANCE STEPS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Easy to use , helped me grow my enrollment

I use to use the old desk top version of this software and when it became a web based program I really saw my enrollment grow a lot , so many features to help me organize and tighten up our procedures .With its reports,parent portals, text message alerts, online registration and so much more . I feel it's really affordable for what they are offering and the support they offer . I give them a A+ Thanks CompuDance

May 2017

Joey from Arts Access Victoria

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

It's a great product.

Pros

This product is very easy to use, without having to go through unnecessary steps, and the interface is pretty user-friendly. Also the customer support team is very helpful, which they always put a lot of thoughts on our customization needs. I would defiantly recommend this package.

Cons

It would be better if the package can accommodate more features when it comes to personnel's profile like adding pictures etc.

November 2015

Becky from Debbie's School Of Dance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Quick and Ease of Use

This software has been in use for many years of my working at the studio. The Upgrades and ease of transition has been a breeze. I always experience top quality customer service from each representative that helps me when i call in with questions. Would recommend this software for your dance studio needs!

May 2014

Victoria from Millman Dance, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2014

The Best and Most affordable dance software

I have been using this software for 2 years after trying other studio software companies. By far it is the easiest and includes so many more features then the others I have tried. The customer service is an easy phone call or email away. Fast, courteous, and always available to help.

November 2015

Tia from Dance Institute of Phila

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2015

Great!

Our studio has been using this software since 2008. We were so excited when the cloud based system was introduced. It has been a great system. Costumer service is personable and listens to suggestions.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 55 reviews