Skedda software


100 reviews(5.0/5)
100 reviews(5.0/5)

Skedda is suitable for yoga classes, dance studios, community facilities and sports teams, and it offers online booking and reservation management. The solution uses FIPS 140-2 validation and AES-256 symmetric encryption key. Members can book meeting rooms for team discussions and track weekly or monthly usage of all meeting rooms.

The booking calendar allows members to make bookings directly in the calendar. The drag-and-drop functionality lets members make adjustments in bookings whenever needed. Members can synchronize their social media accounts with the solution and can book meeting rooms via social media accounts. Members can see available rooms on the main booking calendar. The solution sends automatic notifications to members to confirm bookings.

Integrations include Stripe, Google calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Yahoo calendar, Mozilla Thunderbird and Apple calendar. Pricing is per month. Support is provided via knowledge base.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

100 Reviews of Skedda

Showing 1 - 20 of 100

Start your review of Skedda

Click to start
  • Dwaine from Massey Law Law PLLC

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    Outstanding Scheduling Software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Pros

    Skedda scheduling is easy-to-use. As a result, it allows us to make the most of our conference rooms.

    Cons

    So far, so good. I have not encountered any problems.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Chris from Senna Hills HOA

    Number of employees: 1 employee

    August 2018

    Clearly designed by people who clearly know their subject matter

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Great software/website and great (quick) support

    Pros

    Every essential need is addressed and most of the nice-to-have's as well

    Cons

    Would like an additional feature or two, and there is one feature/function that is not quite as obvious as it could be but I am really picking nits to come up with something

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    August 2018

    Great way to book meetings

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    Easy to use platform
    easy setup
    allows externals to book on the platform as well

    Cons

    this is the best app in the market for anything space related

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Jack from Axito

    July 2018

    Simple, Effective, Easy

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Its free, but that doesn't detract from the value that it provides in any way. Its the simplest, and easiest booking management software I've ever used.

    Cons

    Would be nice to show a month overview on a calender type format similar to how google calenders work.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • jeanne from Siren Design Group

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2018

    Helps our team to book our shared resources - really clear

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Sharing resources amongst our team

    Pros

    Good layout - Skedda is easy to read and easy to book resources. The team can see when the resource is booked but not necessarily see the details of the meeting.

    Cons

    The drop down menu on the date is a little frustrating - I'd prefer to click on a calendar view. Apart from that I don't have any other feedback.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • LJ from The Reiki Center

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2018

    Streamlined the way we bookrooms and practitioners!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Less confusion in room booking. No double booking.

    Pros

    How easy it is to understand . Minimal learning curve. It was easy to get our 25 practitioners on board with their smartphones as well.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any. I guess it would be good if it integrated with other calendars. It might, but I just haven't found how yet.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Abigail from SCG Legal

    July 2018

    This software is idiot proof. Users do not keep coming back to you to ask how to use it.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Ease of use. It is idiot proof. I deployed it and I have had few users asking how to use it. And people at my office are quite tech averse...

    Cons

    It allows the software to be used for free if you have 5 spaces/resources. I wish it were 10! I suggest you do a trial with a pilot group using the free trial before you deploy it just to be sure it will work for you...

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • JIliana from SIDOR

    July 2018

    87/5000 Excellent option for software buyers and good option to make decisions

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It is a service that is very easy to configure and use! It is like an immediate response to any question you may have and excellent customer service that is worth noting.

    Cons

    Some people have had problems resetting their password when they forgot it. When you need to interrupt a series, delete it from the date it was selected.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    June 2018

    Makes scheduling a snap, even across a virtual team

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Great interface, drop dead simple to use.

    Pros

    Wow this thing is easy to use- login in and BAM you're in business. Our whole team uses it, and is WAY better than using google sheets, like our old system!

    Cons

    Waiting for an official iphone app, although the web version on my mobile browser works pretty good as well.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Ken from HCYP Rec Baseball Cadre

    Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees

    June 2018

    We use their software to schedule batting cages for a local baseball group.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Very simple to setup. Very simple to use. Users find it easy and can get to it on their phone. Good level of customization for each space.

    Cons

    Would love an actual mobile app. But the responsive design of the website is easy to use. Copy functions would also be nice to have.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Trever from Adel Public Library

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2018

    It's super easy to use and works well for our five meeting rooms.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It's made booking multiple meeting rooms much simpler, plus we can access it from any computer in our office.

    Pros

    It's easy to add and see each booking, and to make changes as needed. My whole staff uses it with ease.

    Cons

    I wish the monthly tab displayed more like a traditional calendar, otherwise I think it is a great product.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees

    May 2018

    Really useful way to manage bookings

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    What I like most about Skedda is that they have figured out a way to make their offering simple and robust at the same time. It's super simple to log in and move bookings, but you're also provided with tons of tracking options which is really helpful.

    Cons

    Really no complaints here. Skedda has been a pleasant surprise and provides a lot of different options.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Gary from Whitehaven Amateurs FC

    May 2018

    Skedda is great app that allows our football club to manage it pitches and facilities.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Easy facility management for multiple users.

    Pros

    Allows multiple users to remotely view and book the pitches and facilities at our football club. The pitches can be broken down to 1/4 and 1/2 pitch sections and relationships setup to avoid cross bookings.

    Cons

    Standard users can't see who has made pitch bookings. Should be able to zoom out on schedule to see whole day.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Sergio from Mercury Internacional de Mercadeo, S.A.

    May 2018

    It brought order from chaos in my office.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We have a very simple way in our office now to manage spaces such as training room and meeting rooms.

    Pros

    I have been using it in my office building to manage spaces, and it has been a great solution to bring order to all teams, it is very easy to use for the users to make reservations, and it also is very easy for admins. It even manage payments from customers who want to rent your spaces from 30 minutes up to several hours or days.

    Cons

    There is not much to say about cons because i really like this app, you can even integrate it with Google calendars if you use the paid version.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Vania from One Partners

    April 2018

    Fast , easy, eficient and ideal for small business!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It is smart and simple to use. The screen is very clear and is has been working well inside my company. What a good tool!

    Cons

    Can't see any bad point yet! It works well

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Michelle from North Georgia Community Foundation

    April 2018

    Fabulous Software- I HIGHLY recommend!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Ease of use, simplicity, effectiveness, time savings, I could go on and on. Excellent software!

    Pros

    So easy to use! Has helped simplify our conference room scheduling process for our non-profit partners. No more paper calendars or confusing processes. This is the best software and is reasonably priced.

    Cons

    Nothing, this software is GREAT to use. I cannot think of a single con! It truly has changed the way we help our community because we have simplified our scheduling process.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Will from ColdTowne Theater

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    April 2018

    5 small rooms in our 2 spaces that accommodate 150 - 200 students, teachers, and artists per week.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It's easy to use from a smart phone.

    Cons

    It would be nice to integrate our schedule into Google Calendar so bookings show up without having to log in. If your Month view looked more like a calendar, I would be happy with that.!

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Robert from Shoreline LFP Senior Center

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2018

    Excellent piece of software, covers all the bases for room scheduling.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Control of my room scheduling, which is critical to running a multi-service senior center with over 70 activities and classes a week.

    Pros

    Primary benefit for us is the ability to schedule almost any type of recurring entry, by the week, by the same day every month or by the same weekday every month. Critical for our needs.

    Cons

    Would like to be able to modify recurring entries without having to start over. It seems you have to delete the entry and then start with a new entry.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Fran from Virgin Media

    Number of employees: 10,000+ employees

    March 2018

    Community centre crisis!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    It's free and looked much more user-friendly than Bookeo.

    Cons

    I couldn't set up the 3 basic timeslots we needed - am, pm and evening for different time periods 5 hours, 5 hours, 6 hours. Whatever conditions I set I couldn't get them to appear. It would just let me book any old time length slot. We also have a complicated pricing structure with different slots costing different amounts on different days. This wouldn't feed through either. Also when I fed the app through onto our Squarespace site it wasn't clear to users what they had to do. They wouldn't know how to drag the space without a tutorial. The calendar didn't look clear either, it was too big. Also, we have a 24 hour booking slot for the hall and this couldn't be set up either. It just wasn't intuitive. And I couldn't find any help function for the areas I needed. The YouTube video focussed on the easy bits.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: GetApp

    Response: Skedda Bookings, Skedda

    April 2018

    Hey Fran! So sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience setting things up. Sounds like the system would be able to do all the things you mentioned, maybe just with a helping hand! Please get back in touch any time if you're still in the market for a solution.

  • julie from Inner Rhythms Music and Therapy Center

    March 2018

    organized! responsive!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    skedda tracks in a way that i trust it. i also like that i can create different categories of renters.

    Cons

    its not set up for people with only one space. also i want to be able to see a monthly view in a traditional calendar set up.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use Skedda?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 687-6771