User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Zingfit it easy to use, and has the best support team. It has so many funtions"

  • "Customer service is the best out of the best "

  • "It is a great program that allows users to register for classes and keep up to date on local gym schedule. "

  • Cons

  • "Price and missing some features. But you guys are improving!!"

  • "Reporting could be enhanced, it's currently very limited. I'd like to be able to design reports on the fly"

  • "Sometimes it doesn't remind you to log out or log in and you can sign your spouse or kid up for classes instead of yourself. "

Browse ZingFit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Marisella from MARVIL FIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great software for fitness studios.

As a boutique fitness studio owner, I have used zingFit for 4 years. I originally used a different booking system when I opened my studio and quickly switched to zingFit because it helped bring the professional vibe to my website and booking system I was looking for. As a consultant to other fitness studios, I always recommend zingFit to my clients.

Pros

I love the ease of use of the software. It is pretty self explanatory. My employees quickly learn to navigate the system. There is a great online help section that allows you to find solutions quickly.

Cons

Although I love the online help section, I still like to speak with an actual person.

September 2020

Maira from CORE Studio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Turning ZingFit Better

HAving everything in one plataform was great, brand bot, spot picking and all that was amazing, the app is perfect. Im really happy so far and anxious waiting for the improvements.

Pros

I find great that the client uses the system in our website, the group class features are simples to use, the set up also is really easy.

Cons

The appointment feature is way behind of competitors, as you cant have multiple rates per instructors, you cant schedule availability and instructors cant see only their appointment schedule. Other issue with the platform is that is very locked in 2 areas: 1. you should allow the admins to book clients unpaid. 2. the membership option is somewhat flexible, if you are not using the unlimited option, clients can not book pass they expiration date. MindBody had an option that would allow clients to be booked unpaid under the membership and once the membership kicked in the system would automatically clear the unpaid classes, this was valid for membership only. 3. We are in Canada and the debit payment option is not available, that's a bummer!

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

Had a better experience as a user and you guys are more consolidated on the Canadian market

Reasons for Switching to ZingFit

Mindbody is getting to big and the system is a Frankenstein. They buy companies and try to integrate with their system and the integrations are usually a mess. Secondly the fact that they are now pushing for the use of their app and promoting other studios to our clients and taking money from sold packages advertise on their platform on top of their monthly fee....is a bit of a rip off. The mindBody app does not integrate with the online studio platform fully, so if a client updates their CC on the mB app this would never reflect on the online studio plataform

March 2021

Bashar from Punch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2021

Expensive & Terrible Experience

ZIngift is the most terrible and unprofessional company we have ever dealt with. Starting from their [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]at the time) to all other managers working there specially the guy handling MENA region with the name [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. There is absolutely no care or consideration towards customers and they tend to do whatever they wish without your consent as they know you are pretty locked within their ecosystem. This guy [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has literally told us over a call that this is how it is and its a take it or leave it deal which is extremely unprofessional and disrespectful given that we are using them for 2.5 years. After 2.5 years of using a payment gateway processor, they decided to change to a new provider for which we did not accept their terms as they were ridiculous such as holding 10% of your rolling revenue for 28 weeks!!! Who does that!!. By not accepting the terms, we are pretty much stuck and have no online payment option for our business. So, to get on to a new online payment processor we are forced to change ZIngfit to other platform. Their onboarding was terrible and we almost missed our studio launch date because of their incompetence. Terrible attitude, terrible software, terrible customer support. Do yourself a favor and check other providers such as Mindbody or Performance IQ. Once your in with Zingfit, migrating to other platforms becomes a very difficult task to do. So, ensure you dont get stuck

Pros

Nothing special compared to the competition

Cons

Software has lots of glitches and more often than not transactions fallout. They dont tend to do any upgrades or add on any features. The features are not really the best and lack lots of flexibility as compared to Mindbody or other new platforms that have recently emerged. You need to get back to their support inorder to do basic functions such as a bulk freeze of memberships which is done easily with a click of a button on Mindbody. They keep changing payment gateway processors which annoying as all card information of customers get lost and customers get annoyed by the fact that they have to renter their info. There is really nothing special about this software other than its overhyped because some good brands are using them. The price is also more expensive than all other platforms which is not worth it at all. The software is not even mobile friendly and we are in 2021!!!!!!

August 2019

Diana from True Cycling Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

ZingFit is good for Cycling Studios

I was contacted by a rep regarding iFrame, but I haven’t been introduced to it. I need to have access and learn how to design our pages on ZingFit. Processing work orders they require page design has taken over 3 months.

Pros

The ability to sync to other applications, making possible to track fitness performance. The reports that make possible to analyze demographics and make important decisions based on usage.

Cons

I wish there was a ZingFit app that was widely used among the fitness enthusiasts to find fitness studios (as Mindbody does).

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

The reports that are available on ZingFit. The ability to sync with Spivi for fitness performance tracking.

Response from zingfit

Replied August 2019

Hi Diana, Thanks for your feedback! We are passionate about working with cycling studios like yours to create customized workflows that help your studio grow, and in turn fuel our growth and the growth of the boutique fitness revolution. With regards to the app, we believe in supporting your brand by keeping your loyal customers focused on you and not distracted by competing studios. This is part of the reason we put your brand first with our seamless scheduling and e-commerce tools. We understand there is a delicate balance between exposure and not diluting your brand on certain aggregator apps. This is why we also support direct integrations with several of the leading fitness class aggregators. Thanks again for your valuable feedback, and please don't hesitate to reach out if have any follow up questions! Thanks, The zingfit Team

December 2019

Stephanie from Rhythm Ride Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

ZingFit is OUTSTANDING

Overall, my experience with ZingFit has been incredible. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who was the sales associate we spoke to first, was honest, straightforward and helpful. When we decided to move forward, we were then connected to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been incredible. He is so organized, knowledgable, professional and so kind. While working with the "onboarding team", we had our training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he was so patient with us as we were brand new to the software. He answered all of our questions and gave us direction very clearly. When it came down to troubleshooting and problem solving, ZingFit offers a great solution with their "help desk", which has thousands of awesome articles to help. Overall, I am so impressed and would highly recommend ZingFit to any boutique studio. I so appreciate the care we got at ZingFit, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. THANK you ZingFit for helping us grow our business!

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is easy to use and straight forward. The way that ZingFit is set up is intuitive and easy. I so appreciate that because the less I have to guess the better! We have auto emails that can go out and other exceptional features like waitlist, etc. The software allows us capture an audience that we could not before. We also love that we can process ALL of our orders (including retail) through one system. ZingFit has it all!

Cons

I honestly can't say anything that I don't like about it.

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

We liked the interface and the usage of ZingFit much more. All of the website examples we saw of the ZingFit users was much simpler, cleaner and generally more professional looking. We loved that ZingFit was easily compatible with mailchimp, squarespace and third party groups like class pass and group on.

Reasons for Switching to ZingFit

We wanted to be able to have a system that was more automated and gave us more data.

Response from zingfit

Replied December 2019

Hi Stephanie, Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We are excited to have you onboard and grateful to be a part of your growing brand. It's because of studios like Rhythm Ride that we can continue to fuel the growth of the boutique fitness industry. We look forward to continued success in partnership with you and your studio!

September 2020

Jessica from Joywheel Cycling Studio, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Zingfit loyal!

I've been a very happy Zingift user the past 2 years. Their customer service is outstanding and overall their software is extremely reliable and seamless. They're about to integrate with a new parter that I'm thrilled about — it's been one of my only complaints about missing pieces for them. Excited for that feature launch!

Pros

I love that the Spot Scheduling feature is automatically included. I love that everything appears to be hosted on MY site (opposed to how Mindbody brings users to another page with all Mindbody clients). I absolutely love their customer support team well. I know they got my back!

Cons

I wish the back-end was a bit better visually...it's almost too simple. Could invest in some UI design work to make some areas more intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

Spot Scheduling tool, cost, & customer support

July 2019

Linzie from The EMS Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Amazing support and Product

Overall experience have been supportive and pleasant.

Pros

Zingfit fits perfectly into my business as it's customisable and reliable. This product will grow with my business which is really vital as a business owner. Zingfit is so intuitive and have all the features and functionalities a health and wellness business would need to start with. The support have been amazing and most cases would often be resolved within 24 hrs. This was one of my major concerns being based in Australia, however the support team have been exceptional.

Cons

1. The ability to be creative with the Email templates on the platform 2. Ability to have a complementary business within the system (more than happy to provide more insight if you wish) 3. cost of set up and adding in new studios

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

Seems to provide greater reporting options and support business growth down the track

September 2020

David from WE r GroupEx, INC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

ZingFit

Pros

The reports, interface, manangement system are critical features we use on a daily basis and are integral to our operation. We've been pleased with the functionality of the system and we're extremely pleased with the responsiveness of the customer service team.

Cons

We'd like to see the ability for the member/customer to select multiple classes at once. We'd also like more reporting in the area of sales and people.

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

The customization for studios and the integration of the app

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Poor App UX (Questionable Site Representation)

I don't think we would have switched had we anticipated all these issues. Now that we're here, not sure it makes sense to go back just yet. I am really hoping that there will be improvements to the app UX, fast.

Pros

Ease of use on backend on a desktop More flexibility in customization Nice website integration Referrals and rewards built in, tiered membership options Knowledgable and nice customer service

Cons

The App interface is truly subpar. I feel that it was misrepresented on the site, where clients like Rumble and 1Rebel are listed - but those companies actually had their own app designed. I'm not sure what business doesn't consider their app a key feature of their business; our clients live on the app. It is also not truly an app in function - it is the mobile site wrap, put into it's own app. This comes across quite clearly as far as the UX (we have had endless complaints and requests to switch back to our old app; we primarily haven't for a very specific reason regarding booking window) in addition to the general aesthetic being unpleasant. Customer service is very knowledgable but there can be a longgg wait to hear back from them, particularly if you reach out later in the day on Friday (even during work hours). They do not work over the weekend. The team is small. Getting on a call with them can be a few days out. There is no admin app, which was a major downgrade from MBO, but something I would overlook if the customer experience was better.

Response from zingfit

Replied August 2019

We appreciate the feedback on our branded app. We are always collecting customer feedback to enhance our product. We love it when our customers (and even the competition) push us to be betterwe are taking on the fitness scheduling software industry and providing a far superior platform. That said we can always do better! With regard to our branded app, it's worth checking out some examples of our app in iOS (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/hiitrebel/id1463633944) and Android (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.zingfit.HIITREBEL). We always like to explain to our customers that zingfit's app is currently 3x less expensive than our competition and provides exceptional value for money given the branding and functionality that it provides! Thank you again for your feedback!

September 2020

sarah from Locastudios

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Zingfit need collaboration

I like it so far .. it suites my business but i wish more flexibility on the payment gate way

Pros

its good by its own >> the features inside are excellent and well thought of

Cons

it does not collaborate with accounting apps like quickbook it does not collaborate with bar code apps which is something very important in gyms industry we are forced to work with one payment gate way ( checkout ) and it is causing us lots of problems and delays as checkout are collaborating with a bad bank

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

yes

September 2020

Ashley from Compass Cycle Studio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Highly recommend this software for fitness studios.

Pros

The room reservation system is clutch for our business and we just switched to the iFrame platform and have found it to be very user friendly.

Cons

The initial integration to our website was a bit frustrating but once we were up and running it's been easy to use.

June 2019

Tammy from PULSE Cycle Bootcamp Pilates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great software for our studio!

I have found all functionalities to work at its best. Like said above, if an issue occurs, I usually call and someone is either able to help or will find the answer for you.

Pros

This program works with our PIQ system that is linked to our indoor cycle studio. It is easy to use for admins, instructors and clients. The costumer service is fabulous. I have only found to be treated with kindness and always a follow up with any issue we may have had.

Cons

Although there are some difficulties at time, and they provide a help section with frequent questions and answers, not all answers are up to date or give you the best possible solution. I found that calling or sending in a ticket is much faster.

June 2019

Marisella from Marvil Fit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love Love Love

Booking is seamless and very professional. Customer service is great too.

Pros

I just love this company. They were the first to offer high end booking services for boutique fitness. I initially used another company that was less expensive when i opened my studio. After one year I switched to zingfit. In the end I ended up wasting money because I did not use zingfit from the beginning. As a business owner, I recommend zingfit to all my colleagues.

Cons

I wish they offered more non essential booking options to enhance the customer service experience on the studio end by offering more notifications for desk staff, not the software end.

June 2019

Kathryn from RippedPHL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great software

Pros

I love that it's created solely for boutique fitness studios. All the things you used to manufacture a solution with the software this actually provides. It's very user friendly, they know just what fitness studios need and want to provide the best experience for their clients. If you ask for software changes, more than likely they actually implement your suggestions, which is really cool!

Cons

Support can be absolutely amazing or ok. That said, since we migrated over customer service has gotten so much better!! Definitely minor given all the great benefits of the software.

Response from zingfit

Replied June 2019

Hi Kathryn, We are proud to support boutique studio owners like you and are grateful for the opportunity to continue to fuel the growth of the boutique fitness industry. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard to improve and expand our product and customer experience. Thanks for being a part of the inspiring community that makes what we do possible!

March 2020

casey from Le Spin MTL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great for my studio!

excellent experience with zingfit

Pros

Zingfit it easy to use, and has the best support team. It has so many funtions

Cons

love it all, i would add more funtionality with the app.

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

Easier to use.

September 2020

Jessica from Dragonfly Cycling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Fitness Management Software

much better with iFrames!

Pros

Software very easy to use, especially with the introduction of the iFrame implementation and self-services modules like book a bike. The support team has been especially wonderful during COVID and have made me a lifer because of it!

Cons

Reporting could be enhanced, it's currently very limited. I'd like to be able to design reports on the fly

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

MindBody has acquired a bunch of software with really bad integrations and is a total cluster. Not a fan

September 2020

Sara from LAKMA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Feedback

Pros

Customer service is the best out of the best

Cons

Price and missing some features. But you guys are improving!!

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

The best + more experience in the field

March 2021

Vincent from ALTR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2021

No customer support for major issues

I realize we are just a number to Zingfit. There is nothing personal or responsive about their customer service.

Pros

I like the customization options. They seemed like a friendly company during the sales process.

Cons

The customer support is lacking. Software is glitchy and resolutions take a long time. Despite ZingFit noting follow up for issues should take place within 6 hours, we have had no responses or resolutions for over 48 hours. Glitches are not little but major - like customers not able to make purchases and locations completely missing from the scheduling page.

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

The software looked like it would be easy to use. We liked the ability to brand the software interface with our website.

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Melanie from FLYCYCLE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

User friendly, Customer loves it but ....... Non-existent customer service

Pros

- User friendly and simple to use - The studio map makes it easy for users to book their bike - Effective and stable for multiple studios - Love the detailed reports - Users love the booking system as it's simple and easy to use

Cons

Customer service is non-existent, they have missed my web launch dateline 3 times and to make matters worst, they don't even give you an update of the progress they have made on the design. This has been going on for months and there is a lot of miscommunication between themselves at Zingfit. To make matters worst, their office hours is not the same as ours, if they provide service to countries around the world shouldn't there be a customer service contact for those outside of the US?

May 2019

Joshua from SALA studio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Decent product, terrible support

Don’t go with the iframe option. It’s not ready for the live environment, they didn’t test it nearly enough. Also, don’t come to Zingfit if you expect any kind of after sales support...you pay your year upfront and then they don’t want to know about it. I’ve had an issue on our Production site for 6 months (multiple customers can’t log in unless they clear their cache), no matter how many times I send in videos or logs showing this issue, they don’t make any progress. It’s a shame, decent product let down by subpar operations.

Pros

Product is very customisable, but comes at a cost.

Cons

Their operations and ongoing support are beyond terrible. More detail below, but 6 months and counting for a login issue affecting end customers is just insane.

Response from zingfit

Replied June 2019

Hi Josh, thank you for sharing this feedback, we sincerely apologize for your experience. We really appreciate you jumping on the phone with our team and discussing our solution and to get this resolved this for you. We value your custom and we really value that you that were one of our first customers to adopt the iframe. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced while we have been improving it. We can't roll out new products without the patience and the support of studios like yours and for that we are very grateful. BUT we also realize how frustrating it is to spend your time and energy on these matters and we would like to make it up to you. Per your phone call with our team member, we have proposed a technical solution and come to an agreement. We hope to use this opportunity to show you how we can better how the zingfit team and the platform are the right choice for boutiques.

July 2019

Erica from Heatwise

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Zingfit Customer Service

Pros

The team at Zingfit goes above and beyond to make sure you understand their software, any updates and address any issues that you may have. They are extremely responsive and work with us novices to get us up-to-speed in a quick and helpful manner.

Cons

It would be great to have a dedicated account rep to keep everything in line.

December 2019

Eric from Kiwill

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The best boutique studio software

Pros

You can customize the Iframe You can have access to a lot of data about your customers

Cons

You need a long training to control the software

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

With Mindbody, you need to work also with Fitmetrix to have a spot scheduling. With Zingfit is already integrated.

Reasons for Switching to ZingFit

Our custom made software was limited and not upgradeable

September 2020

Emily from Excel3rate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Zingfit Recommended

Very positive experience, especially when communicating with customer/tech services, they have been amazing resources and never tire at our tedious amount of inquiries.

Pros

It's very comprehensive, it will serve many purposes for our business.

Cons

It's complicated to learn only because it's very comprehensive.

January 2020

Rafael from VORTEX

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Strong Customer Service

After the initial ramp ups and delays, we have been very happy with the system

Pros

Very robust reporting system and excellent customer service.

Cons

Was a long integration time and at times very trying.

Reasons for Choosing ZingFit

Has more robust reporting options

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Rebecca from Ohio Valley College of Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Local gym uses and I love it

Pros

It is a great program that allows users to register for classes and keep up to date on local gym schedule.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't remind you to log out or log in and you can sign your spouse or kid up for classes instead of yourself.

February 2017

Kathy from Climaxx Cycling and Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

So far so good!

Have been with Zingfit now since July 2016. The more I use the software the better I like it. The only thing I would like to see sooner than later....an app! The mobile application does not get great reviews from my clients. When I was with Mindbody the app was simple and effective, clients loved it!

Pros

how easy it is to use

Response from zingFit

Replied February 2017

Thank you Kathy! While many customers do like the ease of a reponsive mobile app (no download required), our Branded NATIVE Mobile app is coming this quarter ... woo hoo!

August 2018

Julianne from Ebb and Flow Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best Small Gym Management System

ZingFit is one of the easiest (and friendliest) companies I've worked with that offers a multitude of solutions for my small fitness business which I haven't been able to find with any other software.

Pros

User friendly software that offers plenty of flexible solutions for a small fitness business.

Cons

I like everything about this software. Small learning curve but very easy to use after the trainings.

Response from zingfit

Replied September 2018

Thank you Julianne, we really appreciate your review. If there's anything else you're still keen to learn about please just let the Support Team know and we can offer advice, and see if we can include more on it in future trainings and the Knowledge Base.

June 2019

Jenny from Paris Pilates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to use software for booking

Pros

I like that clients can book their own spot. The app is attractive and easy to use. I love the feature to pause a client's account. The team at ZF is very helpful and warm. I like that it is a smaller company than some of the others. It makes it feel better and the system is super clean and simple yet, truly effective.

Cons

Reporting needs to be a bit more developed and I wish the instructor names on the schedule were clickable to show their photo and bio.

January 2018

Kyle from Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Not worth the money

Pros

The features they offer - unfortunately you have to request them to be turned on for use and each request takes about 10 days on average.

Cons

We are CONSTANTLY waiting over 10 days for simple fixes we could do ourselves if we were allowed access. For example a simple color fix (something anyone with basic development skills can do in about 15 minutes max) took them a full MONTH. We are always wondering what we are paying for, but they are the only CRM that allows spot scheduling because they have the legalities preventing others, which they know will keep their customers despite effectively no customer service. Way overpriced for little to no help.

May 2018

Charlotte from FLY LDN

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product. Terrible customer service

The spot scheduling software and the fact that customers like using it. It is reasonably easy to use both for us and the customer.

Pros

The spot scheduling functionality and the fact that customers like using the platform. That is the only compensation for the misery and pain of interacting with Zingfit.

Cons

Literally the worst customer service I have experienced bar none. You have to fill out a form for everything, their turn around times are slower than a dead snail, they charge for everything (they tried to charge me to change the date format from the US format to the UK format! And for changing text from uppercase to lowercase!!!!), they ask for comments and fail to implement half of them despite the development fee covering a round of amendments on the design. I am about to open a studio and still no functional booking or payment pages. I wish I had gone with MindBody. Is spot scheduling worth this?!

February 2017

David from Peloton

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great option for outsourcing Studio Reservation functionality

ZingFit offers a solid platform for studio reservations. Their backend, while not the prettiest thing in the world, is highly functional and gets the job done. The team is pleased with it. Their platform is hyper flexible and has successfully adapted to the evolving needs of our business.

Response from zingFit

Replied February 2017

Thank you David! Much appreciated. I know you love the pretty "face" of the consumer booking though ...

October 2016

David from Barry's Bootcamp

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2016

is this a Saas Product?

My software was offline and cost us in Merchant Transactions not to mention how many customers were negatively impacted and left. Rule of thumb in Fitness, beware of startups.