User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.00

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"The costumer service is fabulous. I have only found to be treated with kindness and always a follow up with any issue we may have had."
  • icon"Zingfit integrates with Facebook pixel, google analytics and google tag manager which is quite unique in the fitness software world and support professional marketing."
  • icon"We've been pleased with the functionality of the system and we're extremely pleased with the responsiveness of the customer service team."
  • icon"I am about to open a studio and still no functional booking or payment pages."
  • icon"Reporting could be enhanced, it's currently very limited."
  • icon"They keep changing payment gateway processors which annoying as all card information of customers get lost and customers get annoyed by the fact that they have to renter their info."

Browse all ZingFit Reviews

  • Have you used ZingFit and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews

User Profile

Marisella

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Great software for fitness studios.

As a boutique fitness studio owner, I have used zingFit for 4 years. I originally used a different booking system when I opened my studio and quickly switched to zingFit because it helped bring the professional vibe to my website and booking system I was looking for. As a consultant to other fitness studios, I always recommend zingFit to my clients.

Pros

I love the ease of use of the software. It is pretty self explanatory. My employees quickly learn to navigate the system. There is a great online help section that allows you to find solutions quickly.

Cons

Although I love the online help section, I still like to speak with an actual person.

Maira

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2020

Turning ZingFit Better

HAving everything in one plataform was great, brand bot, spot picking and all that was amazing, the app is perfect. Im really happy so far and anxious waiting for the improvements.

Pros

I find great that the client uses the system in our website, the group class features are simples to use, the set up also is really easy.

Cons

The appointment feature is way behind of competitors, as you cant have multiple rates per instructors, you cant schedule availability and instructors cant see only their appointment schedule. Other issue with the platform is that is very locked in 2 areas: 1. you should allow the admins to book clients unpaid. 2. the membership option is somewhat flexible, if you are not using the unlimited option, clients can not book pass they expiration date. MindBody had an option that would allow clients to be booked unpaid under the membership and once the membership kicked in the system would automatically clear the unpaid classes, this was valid for membership only. 3. We are in Canada and the debit payment option is not available, that's a bummer!

Reasons for choosing ZingFit

Had a better experience as a user and you guys are more consolidated on the Canadian market

Reasons for switching to ZingFit

Mindbody is getting to big and the system is a Frankenstein. They buy companies and try to integrate with their system and the integrations are usually a mess. Secondly the fact that they are now pushing for the use of their app and promoting other studios to our clients and taking money from sold packages advertise on their platform on top of their monthly fee....is a bit of a rip off. The mindBody app does not integrate with the online studio platform fully, so if a client updates their CC on the mB app this would never reflect on the online studio plataform

Bashar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

March 2021

Expensive & Terrible Experience

ZIngift is the most terrible and unprofessional company we have ever dealt with. Starting from their [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]at the time) to all other managers working there specially the guy handling MENA region with the name [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. There is absolutely no care or consideration towards customers and they tend to do whatever they wish without your consent as they know you are pretty locked within their ecosystem. This guy [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has literally told us over a call that this is how it is and its a take it or leave it deal which is extremely unprofessional and disrespectful given that we are using them for 2.5 years. After 2.5 years of using a payment gateway processor, they decided to change to a new provider for which we did not accept their terms as they were ridiculous such as holding 10% of your rolling revenue for 28 weeks!!! Who does that!!. By not accepting the terms, we are pretty much stuck and have no online payment option for our business. So, to get on to a new online payment processor we are forced to change ZIngfit to other platform. Their onboarding was terrible and we almost missed our studio launch date because of their incompetence. Terrible attitude, terrible software, terrible customer support. Do yourself a favor and check other providers such as Mindbody or Performance IQ. Once your in with Zingfit, migrating to other platforms becomes a very difficult task to do. So, ensure you dont get stuck

Pros

Nothing special compared to the competition

Cons

Software has lots of glitches and more often than not transactions fallout. They dont tend to do any upgrades or add on any features. The features are not really the best and lack lots of flexibility as compared to Mindbody or other new platforms that have recently emerged. You need to get back to their support inorder to do basic functions such as a bulk freeze of memberships which is done easily with a click of a button on Mindbody. They keep changing payment gateway processors which annoying as all card information of customers get lost and customers get annoyed by the fact that they have to renter their info. There is really nothing special about this software other than its overhyped because some good brands are using them. The price is also more expensive than all other platforms which is not worth it at all. The software is not even mobile friendly and we are in 2021!!!!!!

Stephanie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

ZingFit is OUTSTANDING

Overall, my experience with ZingFit has been incredible. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who was the sales associate we spoke to first, was honest, straightforward and helpful. When we decided to move forward, we were then connected to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been incredible. He is so organized, knowledgable, professional and so kind. While working with the "onboarding team", we had our training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he was so patient with us as we were brand new to the software. He answered all of our questions and gave us direction very clearly. When it came down to troubleshooting and problem solving, ZingFit offers a great solution with their "help desk", which has thousands of awesome articles to help. Overall, I am so impressed and would highly recommend ZingFit to any boutique studio. I so appreciate the care we got at ZingFit, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. THANK you ZingFit for helping us grow our business!

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is easy to use and straight forward. The way that ZingFit is set up is intuitive and easy. I so appreciate that because the less I have to guess the better! We have auto emails that can go out and other exceptional features like waitlist, etc. The software allows us capture an audience that we could not before. We also love that we can process ALL of our orders (including retail) through one system. ZingFit has it all!

Cons

I honestly can't say anything that I don't like about it.

Reasons for choosing ZingFit

We liked the interface and the usage of ZingFit much more. All of the website examples we saw of the ZingFit users was much simpler, cleaner and generally more professional looking. We loved that ZingFit was easily compatible with mailchimp, squarespace and third party groups like class pass and group on.

Reasons for switching to ZingFit

We wanted to be able to have a system that was more automated and gave us more data.

Response from zingfit

Hi Stephanie, Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We are excited to have you onboard and grateful to be a part of your growing brand. It's because of studios like Rhythm Ride that we can continue to fuel the growth of the boutique fitness industry. We look forward to continued success in partnership with you and your studio!

Replied December 2019

Diana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

ZingFit is good for Cycling Studios

I was contacted by a rep regarding iFrame, but I haven’t been introduced to it. I need to have access and learn how to design our pages on ZingFit. Processing work orders they require page design has taken over 3 months.

Pros

The ability to sync to other applications, making possible to track fitness performance. The reports that make possible to analyze demographics and make important decisions based on usage.

Cons

I wish there was a ZingFit app that was widely used among the fitness enthusiasts to find fitness studios (as Mindbody does).

Reasons for choosing ZingFit

The reports that are available on ZingFit. The ability to sync with Spivi for fitness performance tracking.

Response from zingfit

Hi Diana, Thanks for your feedback! We are passionate about working with cycling studios like yours to create customized workflows that help your studio grow, and in turn fuel our growth and the growth of the boutique fitness revolution. With regards to the app, we believe in supporting your brand by keeping your loyal customers focused on you and not distracted by competing studios. This is part of the reason we put your brand first with our seamless scheduling and e-commerce tools. We understand there is a delicate balance between exposure and not diluting your brand on certain aggregator apps. This is why we also support direct integrations with several of the leading fitness class aggregators. Thanks again for your valuable feedback, and please don't hesitate to reach out if have any follow up questions! Thanks, The zingfit Team

Replied August 2019

Arkadiusz

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Great, simple software with a very few cons

Great experience overall

Pros

Simplicity and ease of use for both backend and frontend users. Zingfit integrates with Facebook pixel, google analytics and google tag manager which is quite unique in the fitness software world and support professional marketing.

Cons

Onboarding/training, help file and customer service could be improved (maybe live chat and more up to date help file)

Reasons for choosing ZingFit

Price to quality ratio plus how closely it was matching our business model

Reasons for switching to ZingFit

Mindbody became too expensive and full of bugs. Also, it was lacking features essential for our business

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Zingfit loyal!

I've been a very happy Zingift user the past 2 years. Their customer service is outstanding and overall their software is extremely reliable and seamless. They're about to integrate with a new parter that I'm thrilled about — it's been one of my only complaints about missing pieces for them. Excited for that feature launch!

Pros

I love that the Spot Scheduling feature is automatically included. I love that everything appears to be hosted on MY site (opposed to how Mindbody brings users to another page with all Mindbody clients). I absolutely love their customer support team well. I know they got my back!

Cons

I wish the back-end was a bit better visually...it's almost too simple. Could invest in some UI design work to make some areas more intuitive.

Reasons for choosing ZingFit

Spot Scheduling tool, cost, & customer support

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

ZingFit

Pros

The reports, interface, manangement system are critical features we use on a daily basis and are integral to our operation. We've been pleased with the functionality of the system and we're extremely pleased with the responsiveness of the customer service team.

Cons

We'd like to see the ability for the member/customer to select multiple classes at once. We'd also like more reporting in the area of sales and people.

Reasons for choosing ZingFit

The customization for studios and the integration of the app

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Poor App UX (Questionable Site Representation)

I don't think we would have switched had we anticipated all these issues. Now that we're here, not sure it makes sense to go back just yet. I am really hoping that there will be improvements to the app UX, fast.

Pros

Ease of use on backend on a desktop More flexibility in customization Nice website integration Referrals and rewards built in, tiered membership options Knowledgable and nice customer service

Cons

The App interface is truly subpar. I feel that it was misrepresented on the site, where clients like Rumble and 1Rebel are listed - but those companies actually had their own app designed. I'm not sure what business doesn't consider their app a key feature of their business; our clients live on the app. It is also not truly an app in function - it is the mobile site wrap, put into it's own app. This comes across quite clearly as far as the UX (we have had endless complaints and requests to switch back to our old app; we primarily haven't for a very specific reason regarding booking window) in addition to the general aesthetic being unpleasant. Customer service is very knowledgable but there can be a longgg wait to hear back from them, particularly if you reach out later in the day on Friday (even during work hours). They do not work over the weekend. The team is small. Getting on a call with them can be a few days out. There is no admin app, which was a major downgrade from MBO, but something I would overlook if the customer experience was better.

Response from zingfit

We appreciate the feedback on our branded app. We are always collecting customer feedback to enhance our product. We love it when our customers (and even the competition) push us to be betterwe are taking on the fitness scheduling software industry and providing a far superior platform. That said we can always do better! With regard to our branded app, it's worth checking out some examples of our app in iOS (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/hiitrebel/id1463633944) and Android (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.zingfit.HIITREBEL). We always like to explain to our customers that zingfit's app is currently 3x less expensive than our competition and provides exceptional value for money given the branding and functionality that it provides! Thank you again for your feedback!

Replied August 2019

Linzie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Amazing support and Product

Overall experience have been supportive and pleasant.

Pros

Zingfit fits perfectly into my business as it's customisable and reliable. This product will grow with my business which is really vital as a business owner. Zingfit is so intuitive and have all the features and functionalities a health and wellness business would need to start with. The support have been amazing and most cases would often be resolved within 24 hrs. This was one of my major concerns being based in Australia, however the support team have been exceptional.

Cons

1. The ability to be creative with the Email templates on the platform 2. Ability to have a complementary business within the system (more than happy to provide more insight if you wish) 3. cost of set up and adding in new studios

Reasons for choosing ZingFit

Seems to provide greater reporting options and support business growth down the track

User Profile

Melanie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

User friendly, Customer loves it but ....... Non-existent customer service

Pros

- User friendly and simple to use - The studio map makes it easy for users to book their bike - Effective and stable for multiple studios - Love the detailed reports - Users love the booking system as it's simple and easy to use

Cons

Customer service is non-existent, they have missed my web launch dateline 3 times and to make matters worst, they don't even give you an update of the progress they have made on the design. This has been going on for months and there is a lot of miscommunication between themselves at Zingfit. To make matters worst, their office hours is not the same as ours, if they provide service to countries around the world shouldn't there be a customer service contact for those outside of the US?

User Profile

Rebecca

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Local gym uses and I love it

Pros

It is a great program that allows users to register for classes and keep up to date on local gym schedule.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't remind you to log out or log in and you can sign your spouse or kid up for classes instead of yourself.

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Highly recommend this software for fitness studios.

Pros

The room reservation system is clutch for our business and we just switched to the iFrame platform and have found it to be very user friendly.

Cons

The initial integration to our website was a bit frustrating but once we were up and running it's been easy to use.

Tammy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great software for our studio!

I have found all functionalities to work at its best. Like said above, if an issue occurs, I usually call and someone is either able to help or will find the answer for you.

Pros

This program works with our PIQ system that is linked to our indoor cycle studio. It is easy to use for admins, instructors and clients. The costumer service is fabulous. I have only found to be treated with kindness and always a follow up with any issue we may have had.

Cons

Although there are some difficulties at time, and they provide a help section with frequent questions and answers, not all answers are up to date or give you the best possible solution. I found that calling or sending in a ticket is much faster.

Marisella

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Love Love Love

Booking is seamless and very professional. Customer service is great too.

Pros

I just love this company. They were the first to offer high end booking services for boutique fitness. I initially used another company that was less expensive when i opened my studio. After one year I switched to zingfit. In the end I ended up wasting money because I did not use zingfit from the beginning. As a business owner, I recommend zingfit to all my colleagues.

Cons

I wish they offered more non essential booking options to enhance the customer service experience on the studio end by offering more notifications for desk staff, not the software end.

Kathryn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great software

Pros

I love that it's created solely for boutique fitness studios. All the things you used to manufacture a solution with the software this actually provides. It's very user friendly, they know just what fitness studios need and want to provide the best experience for their clients. If you ask for software changes, more than likely they actually implement your suggestions, which is really cool!

Cons

Support can be absolutely amazing or ok. That said, since we migrated over customer service has gotten so much better!! Definitely minor given all the great benefits of the software.

Response from zingfit

Hi Kathryn, We are proud to support boutique studio owners like you and are grateful for the opportunity to continue to fuel the growth of the boutique fitness industry. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard to improve and expand our product and customer experience. Thanks for being a part of the inspiring community that makes what we do possible!

Replied June 2019

casey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4