All Logz.io Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

We have been very impressed with Logz.io - both the product and the people.

PROS

Software just works making it very quick to get up and running to see insights in your data. The team is adding features on a regular basis, adding value to the product. Integration with third-party systems is also great - we use PagerDuty and Slack integration. Dashboards are a great feature where we configure our important metrics to see at a glance how things are going - also makes it easy to on-board technical personnel as you can show them how all aspects of the application are working (as long as you are capturing the correct metrics). The ability to share a specific view with a client is a great feature - let's your customer see what is happening with their specific services / apps.

CONS

Limitations on sub-account numbers - this is an artificial limit - make data volumes the one factor around costings.

Justin

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

ELK analytics without added complexity and with fantastic customer service

A lot of people think you have to go with a company like Splunk if you want great server analytics. That couldn't be further from the truth. Logz is significantly less expensive and still has great features. That, plus the customer service, would lead me to recommend Logz to just about anyone.

PROS

I wear a lot of hats at work. People talk about how easy it is to set up an ELK stack, but it isn't when you've got so many other competing priorities. Logz made it easy to get ELK analytics up and running and has excellent added features such as machine learning to pick out additional issues. Logz is the gold standard for customer service among vendors I use. They've been incredibly patient and generous in helping me get the most of the product.

CONS

I understand why its newly-launched infrastructure monitoring product is based on Elasticsearch, but I'd rather it have been Prometheus-based.

Idit

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

complex syntax and field names. Even technical ppl are intimated of using it.

query cross servers

PROS

Receive the query results quickly! Nice visuals.

CONS

we save only 14 days - which makes it less useful. Sometimes the search doesn't work as expected. The group by is very not intuitive.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Using it several times a day, quite satisfied.

Daily investigations of issues from logs are much easier with this tool.

PROS

Fast, familiar Kibana interface, quite good filter selection/manipulation GUI, good alerts and sharing functionality.

CONS

The Insights functionality is of no value - whatever it finds/suggests is never related to any real issue we have. Filter value lists are based on 500 messages only and often selection of less frequent values (usually the more interesting ones) requires going into Visualize screen. Ad hoc parsing of messages and extraction of values (a la Loggly) is missing. Missing ability to set all filters in GUI before the query is actually performed (suspended update). Some little bugs with refresh when filters are changed.

User Profile

Ran

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Best logging and production monitoring tool I had ever used

Can help detect and solve production issues

PROS

All logging information is passed to logz IO, is easily searchable, filterable and easy to format to our organisations needs. Also slack integration is pretty easy. Search is fast and takes a seconds at worst, less than a second a most times. After IDE this is the tool i used the most.

CONS

Sometimes the search doesn't behave as expected. for instance search for a string triggers too much information, and there is a need to filter by fields first and than do the search. Also would help when searching for exception, if the tool can highlight the code base specific lines in stack flow, but it's easily searchable.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Logz.io has opened up insight into our infrastructure and has grown easily with our scale.

PROS

Logz.io provides a familiar interface for anyone using ELK. It scales to meed our demand, even on our busiest days. I'd need to hire a team to maintain an infrastructure this size.

CONS

Search UI has unique behavior that requires a small amount of familiarization. The use of spaces and special characters adds complexity.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Way better than hosting your own ELK stack

Logz.io really helped ensure that our ELK stack was scaling to meet our needs. It took the guess work out of capacity planning as well.

PROS

I don't have to worry about scaling my ELK stack, those considerations are handled for us. Additionally the support is terrific, very responsive and the API documentation is outstanding.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Working, searching & analysing logs has never been easier

Centralized logging solution that works. Its never down and allows me to do everything I need to do with logs.

PROS

It's just well done, and keeps getting better. Easy to find what I need and zooming in quickly to the root of the issue.

CONS

The query language is very strict could be simplified, but even that is a benefit because of compliance with ELK.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Greate managed ELK stack solution

PROS

It takes aware the hassle of hosting your own ELK stack and dealing with scaling. The UI is nice and the API is really easy to use.

CONS

You will be paying a premium over hosting it yourself but the service is worth the money with the additions they provide and the customer support etc.

User Profile

Michel

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Good experience

With Logzio we have had a great benefit in relation to the metrics that are generated through the logs collected from our servers. Through the generated graphs we can measure the efficiency of our services

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive tool helps us and is very useful in what we propose to do. We're reasonably satisfied

CONS

Do not support the Portuguese language of Brazil, this is a factor that we value greatly and could be improved.

Ami

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Logz.io is a great tool

Very good experience. Helpful team that are listening to customers

PROS

Includes a lot of easy-to-use features and provides a variety of levels for digging into logs, building dashboards

CONS

Implementation is a bit hard, especially the sub-accounts quota definition which required some adjustments

Reason for choosing Logz.io

value for price

Anton

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

We use logz.io for our application logs.

Proactive engineering team when it comes to production issues and customer support for our own service. Shortening root cause analysis of our own issues to the bare minimum. Applies a standard for observability in our own distributed system, helping new devs onboard quickly.

PROS

Customisation on top of kibana, alerts, dashboards. Simple integration to push logs to logz.io. Great support provided by logz.io!

CONS

Elasticsearch complexity requires some hand-holding, i.e. index failures. Some slowness in searches when the service is busy.

Nick

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Amazing! It just works

Affordable, simple to use, RBAC for internal users / staff viewing logs.

PROS

Setting up my logs to be sent to Logz was a breeze - we're using Docker, filebeat, and rsyslog. Literally it just works. The price is good and the support, the few times I've ever had to use it (for simple questions), has been great. Insights has caught so many bugs in my product that it's paid for itself.

CONS

Some things like SAML requires manual integration on the Logz side. This isn't usually a bad thing because it's a once off but I'd like to be able to do certain things without involving support.

Ivan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Excellent experience for log management and monitoring , based on ELK stack

Enables ingestion, indexing and search capabilities for all your logs in a big cloud-based application.

PROS

I am amazed about the ingestion and search capabilities. Integration with applications and specially with docker is a breeze.

CONS

Subscription plans should be more progressive, sometimes if the maximum event ingestion is met, the events are lost. Under those circumstances, the possibility to delete uninteresting events would help.

Rudolf

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Very efficient support combined with a well-configured UI.

After having to setup ELK by ourselves, using it as a service is much more efficient albeit a bit expensive.

PROS

The ELK is fully featured and well documented. This way it is easy to find your way around. We also like the tokenized access we can give our customers.

CONS

Pricing : huge gap between 1GB/day and 5GB/day. Sometimes UI takes up to 10 seconds to load. Geo location data is old and inaccurate. Even after 4 or 5 requests it has not been improved.

Ronen

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

having logz.io provided to multi services in VMware. working on the cross service monitoring , dashb

PROS

clean interface and feature rich. timeless index, alerts actions supported by APIs, cloudtrail and account utilization

CONS

performance maybe poor depending on load of messages and query. Alerts should have multi query support and multi trigger support

Brett

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Hands down, one of the easiest on-boarding experiences to date!

Seems pretty straight forward.

PROS

The biggest features are how quickly you can gain access to your important data. Several times we have used logz.io to track down issues in real time with ease! In addition, if you have a suggestion or question, the response time is outstanding!

Hiroyuki

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: