All Parseur Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

If you need to extract data from emails and documents, look no further...

Great!

PROS

It is reliable - it just works. It is initiative and the learning curve was not super steep. It is flexible - It has been able to handle all of the tasks I've thrown at it. It is clever - it is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into this service - it ticks all of the boxes. When I can't figure something out, the support staff are very responsive and helpful. It is an integral part of our automation toolset, and is saving time and money.

CONS

Now that's a hard question - nothing comes to mind.

Reasons for switching to Parseur

I was struggling to make some things work and the support folk, though responsive and friendly, were not able to offer me a solution.

Phil

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Get the task done right, first time...

Having thousands of email orders requiring parsing, unknowingly having slight variation in layouts which causes issues with parsing software, Parseur was able to quickly process the majority then keep me up to date with others that required template variations. Having tried other parsing software prior to this where these apps only indicated failed emails that couldn't be parsed at the end of a run with no further help, making it an expensive subscription, time-consuming and frustrating ordeal. Parseur was the answer from the start and I wish I had discovered it initially. The guys that run the live support desk are the founders and programmers. Their feedback has always been prompt, accurate, concise and offered alternative solutions and ways around the support request. They understand customer support and value their customers. What is nice is that they follow up with the solved issue personally at a later date to see how it has worked out, which is a really nice touch. As far as I am concerned, they provide the template for any application customer support line. Great work guys.

PROS

The simple layout of the app with logical steps and instructions. But the most valuable feature is the ability for the app to advise on which emails have failed to be processed, call them out and allow for new templates to be created solving the issue. This is such a time-saving feature that also takes away the frustration when bulk emails are expected to pass but don't due to some minor layout discrepancy that has not been picked up when initially reviewed manually.

CONS

The only very minor point is the lack of instructions on all of the features and functionality past the standard logical use. If like me, you see more potential uses for the app once the basic setup has been completed, there is a lack of explanation of the other advanced checkboxes and required function code examples, etc. The support is excellent so not a problem but it would be nice for an in-depth helpdesk where the difference in timezone feedback is an issue.

Reasons for switching to Parseur

Parserr software functionality was poor and the support, even though was offered, was nonexistent. After weeks of self trialing and errors trying to solve the parsing issues with their support only answering 1 of every 5 support requests and followups (and then that was only partly addressed), I gave up and researched Parseur.

Thomas

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Disappointed

I will be canceling . Had I known the volume restrictions I would not have purchased

PROS

Idea is good but definitely not worth the money . Bait and switch at it worst

CONS

Insane pricing and volume restrictions . I wish more of it was

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We regret that our pricing did not meet your expectations. Our pricing is transparently based on credit usage, the details of which are clearly outlined on our pricing page, within the app’s plan selection interface and on every page at the bottom left. We offer a free monthly quota, allowing users to evaluate the app fully before making any commitments. Moreover, while we welcome constructive feedback, we must emphasize the importance of respectful communication. Insulting our support staff like you did in one of your last communications with us in the chat is neither professional nor acceptable. Sylvestre, CEO, Parseur.com.

Replied May 2024

Annie

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great tool

I have been able to have a view of a very active group email box that i had never been able to see before, without a lot of manual manipulation.

PROS

I like that you can normalize data from all different kinds of formatting and different automated emails and you can easily export all parsed material in a multitude of methods.

CONS

I would like to see more documentation on how to use the advanced features

Reason for choosing Parseur

I tried all three and Parseur fit my needs the best.

Reasons for switching to Parseur

Zapier actually suggested your product, said yours was much more robust than their parsing engine.

Jonathan

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Finally found my parsing solution

I'm kicking myself on how I didn't find Parseur first before I tried all these other platforms, because it was able to perform where no other app could and the user interface is the cleanest out of all of them. Granted, it is a bit pricier than the other options but ROI is worth it based on the amount of time I've saved so far and my ROI would have been even better had I just found it sooner. Hopefully, this review allows other startups and entrepreneurs to find Parseur quicker than I did!

PROS

The fact that it was able to automatically parse my lead emails and my commission statements. No other platform has done this so accurately or as easily before.

CONS

A little elbow grease and support contact was needed to get my commission statements parsed, but they responded quickly and effectively resolved the issue.

Bernard

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Exceptional software

PROS

Parseur is a highly customisable product and has a solution for straightforward data extraction through to complex spreadsheets. We have used the software for many years and have found it to be a robust, easy to use and reliable product.

CONS

More complex documents can be tricky to configure however the technical support team have always been on hard top provide assistance.

Sam

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

This is exactly what I've been looking for.

PROS

I was previously using Zapier's Parser app and I was having a major problem parsing emails from Zillow, Trulia, Hotpads because there is like 5+ email formats each from them for customer leads inquiring about homes i have for rent. Zapier parser app does not have the ability to use different templates to keep up with the inconsistent email formats i was receiving. I'm using Zapier to pull the customer information into my CRM and on a google spreadsheet. I'm so happy i found Parseur it allows you to build unlimited template styles to follow every type of email i get. Once these are set i get exactly the correct information i want parsed everytime!!!! Which i am so pumped about because the last app i was using was sending the wrong data almost 80% of the time and i have to manually fix it on my end. On top of all that the Chat box on their site is your best friend, these guys are super helpful to getting me set up. And they are even cleaning up my templates that i make to make them run smoother and teaching me best practices to get the most out of their app.

User Profile

Stuart

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Using parseur opened a whole new world of automation possibilities for my business!

The overall experience is great. We have been able to automate a lot of the boring stuff that takes time with our vacation rental business. Working with hundreds of different owners and managers, using parseur takes a lot of the work out of our hands.

PROS

The user interface is very simple and easy to set up. Showing the emails as - is aswell as being able to dive deep into the email code is super useful for setting up different rules.

CONS

The PDF parsing is still being developed. Whilst it works currently, I think it can be a better product and know the guys are working hard to make that happen.

User Profile

Donovan

Verified reviewer

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Parseur has a clean, easy to use interface. Has helped me parsed emails in an elegant way.

Easy to use parsing engine. I also use the free Zapier parser but find your solution so much better and easier to use.

PROS

The things I like most about Parseur is that it is so well thought out. The interface makes sense, the tooltips are contextual and help by walking me through the steps. The parsing engine seems to work well thus far and their support is responsive.

CONS

For some reason I can't figure out how many emails I have left on my paid account. It seems to me that this information should be easy to find but I can't find it. I'm going to ask support for help but thought I'd mention it here. I fear that my allotted number of emails will be reached and I won't know about it. May be unfounded but honestly that's my only complaint.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your review and comments! I'm happy to report that the user quota is now displayed on all pages in the navigation bar and updated in real time. Kind regards, Sylvestre, Co-founder Parseur.com

Replied December 2017

Jason

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Saves hours of work

PROS

Parseur saves me countless hours of having to copy and paste from emails to XLSX by parsing all of data I need and putting it into a spreadsheet format.

CONS

I don't like that you can't re-process the same emails if certain data was skipped without having to pay for the full parse again.

Reason for choosing Parseur

I chose Parseur because of the ease of use.

Vendor Response

HI Jason, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We heard your feedback, and reprocessing an already-processed document is now free! Best, Sylvestre

Replied December 2023

Catherine

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent Customer Service + A much needed product

Simply put, I couldn't have built the MVP for my business without Parseur. It's the perfect solution for anyone looking to build a scrappy but effective working product that intelligently parses data from text. It's saved me countless hours and dollars I would have otherwise spent trying to build this directly.

PROS

Parseur solved the exact need I had for my business: How was I going to parse large quantities of data from my users' forwarded emails instantly? The click and drag feature is intuitive and easy to use. The ability to manipulate fields directly in source HTML is even better. I like how I can generate new inboxes in a single click and immediately start forwarding emails/creating templates. I like how Parseur intuits which template will apply to a new document and applies it automatically. And the Parseur Zapier integration is a life-saver for a low-code founder like myself. And the API is absolutely essential for integrating with my database.

CONS

I use the tables feature a lot to extract data from repeating elements, and often times the default cell and row separators generated by Parseur are a little too liberal with their constraints. To work around this, I go into the row and cell separators myself and manually set them. Oftentimes this means scanning through bricks of HTML, but I have been eternally grateful to the Parseur team, who is always willing to answer my questions and help me figure out how to correctly define those separators to get the results I'm looking for.

Reason for choosing Parseur

Parseur offers an order of magnitude more control and visibility into the parsing process. Their API options, user-friendly interface, and customer support won my business in the end.

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Parsuer review

So far I've got absolutely no complaints. The software works. You get notifications when a template doesnt work and it's easy to adminster for our clients.

PROS

We love how easy and yet very comprehensive the software is. The great thing is we've been using it for almost a year now and every time we need to add a different template, table or essentially anything to allow for Zapier to ingest into the CRM it works perfectly.

CONS

The only thing that could be improved is some of the reporting although each month they're adding great features

Barry

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Feature Rich Parsing Service

PROS

Handles all of our needs in an easy to use interface. We can parse any HTML email, then send it to a number of different sources to use the data. We use Zapier almost exclusively and the built in functionality with Parseur makes it effortless to integrate.

CONS

Nothing that I have found so far and we have been using the service for over a year.

Alexey

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Amazing customer service

A long years partnership

PROS

Easy to use, simple to extract data, prompt service. Thank you very much Sylvain and Sylvestre that been always there, to help me with every issue or software settings even at your days off : ) This guys have the best customer support on their market for sure. I strongly advise to every one.

CONS

Maybe a little bit better view of incoming data. Overall no complaints. Very glad to be a part of Parseur customers.

Renaud

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Utilisation de parseur au top

PROS

Le logiciel Parseur est très pratique, il nous permet d'analyser les mails reçus d'une manière très efficace. De plus le support technique est très sympa et réponds rapidement. Ils font en plus évoluer leur produit en fonction des demandes de clients.

CONS

J'aimerais pouvoir créer des templates, à partir d'anciens templates déjà créés.

User Profile

Stein Magne

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Awesome and easy product!

We are primarily using the document extraction feature from incoming emails. We had our own solution for this, but with Parseur we can do the same setup in minutes compared to sometimes hours.

PROS

The simplicity for setting up mailboxes, user interface and web management. No complicated settings and we were up and running within minutes and webhooks were in place shortly after.

CONS

It would be nice to have more options regarding notifications when something fails. I.e. mulitple recipient, different recipient for different events

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY