All Browse AI Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

‍ Ashlee

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Enhancing Efficiency with Browse.ai: A Game-Changer for Browsing Solutions

I love Browse.ai and will continue to utilize its features often!

PROS

I love how easy it is to use! I also have the Chrome extension and it's so quick and easy to use! I used it to pull Amazon products and then I integrated with Airtable and created a store with my affiliate links being automatically generated. It's so cool!

CONS

The daily limit always kept creepin' up on me. Haha I do a lot of browsing and was using it consistently, so I could've just been over-scraping. :-P

Reason for choosing Browse AI

Honestly, there was no competition once I read the reviews and other informational pieces about the tool.

Márcio

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best scrapper I ever used

no complaints, and they are getting better by the day!

PROS

How easy it is to use, I literally set it up in under 10 minutes. It is a simple and very powerrful product.

CONS

If you get creative with this tool the possibilities are endless, there is so much it can do because of its pragmatic approach and simplifcity.

Reason for choosing Browse AI

Simplicity

Reasons for switching to Browse AI

Easier to use and much bigger capability. Texau is a little restrictive/limited

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Worst customer support every

PROS

Their portal is intuitive but a part from that it has been a waste of money

CONS

I have been more than 4 months with the software not working and support just never gets back to my email. I lost clients for this reason but they don't care. Probably because I bought a lifetime deal and I am not a "convenient" customer for them anymore but then why offer life time deals if you are not going to deliver? Also they don't understand that I could be a further source of income if they make their product work and give me some support.Would definitely look for alternatives if you're looking for an efficient customer support

User Profile

Pablo

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Wonderful tool !

Wonderful and fantastic ! I recommend its use

PROS

Easy , intuitive and quick ! For me this is fantastic !

CONS

There are several cases for the expenditure of credits where consumption differs.

Reasons for switching to Browse AI

because in browse AI I found the ease, speed and adequate costs

Karis

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Browse AI make as better!

A wonderful experience with this browser, especially with the addition of artificial intelligence, which makes browsing easier and more advanced

PROS

What I love about it is its ease of use, in addition to the artificial intelligence tools it contains

CONS

Some problems with the sites reCAPTCHA and hCAPTCHA

User Profile

Ritch

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

My favorite SAAS

Very pleased. Im way happier with this than cheat layer

PROS

I love how the user interface is laid out. So coool

CONS

The fact hat the robots sometimes do not scrape the data right. Bur support team is always ready to help

Reasons for switching to Browse AI

Cheat layer was too hard

Rob

Legal Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Highly recommend Browse AI for automated data scapring

PROS

Browse AI is an outstanding service. Their AI tools make it easy to set up scheduled, targeted data collection, from websites, as a no-code data scraping tool. Our team looked at several options - and Browse AI was the best.

CONS

We did not have any dislikes about Browse AI. This was exactly the tool we were seeking to solve our business needs with data extraction.

James

Retail, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

The easiest web-scraper and data extraction tool for non-coders

PROS

Browse.ai basically does one thing incredibly well - regular data extraction with a really easy setup. What you do with that data opens you up to all sorts of opportunity. But Browse.ai reliably extracts to get you into that position. There are some very expensive alternatives to Browse.ai that are simply not needed. This tool makes scraping and extraction accessible.

CONS

I experienced one timeout error when I tried to work with a particularly high dataset, but customer service helped me right away. There’s nothing else to dislike - I had to stretch to remember that I had one issue one time.

Reasons for switching to Browse AI

Too expensive.

User Profile

Sergio

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

An excellent tool for monitoring and data extraction

PROS

Looking to extract data from a website or web application that lacks an API? Build your own scalable API effortlessly, without the need for coding skills.

CONS

all positive for the moment. Gather valuable insights into your competitors' products, trends, and marketing strategies through diligent monitoring of their website and online presence.

User Profile

Juan Pablo

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Amazing AI

PROS

Data extraction in Browse AI native interface is top notch.

CONS

I would greatly appreciate if Browse AI can extend their user base with more economical plans. Maybe reducing cloud comnsumption.

Peter

Computer Software, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Powerful user-friendly automation for deep scraping esp. when combined with other tools/integrations

Good but I haven’t been able to fully test my complete process it because I ran out of credits. Took me longer than expected to get it all set up with the integrations and understand how everything works and flows together but also impressed by its strength when combined with others integrations and apps as well as by visual training tool.

PROS

(1) Excellent, fast and responsive support - even for new, free accounts which is pretty unheard of. (2) User-friendly interface, build/training process, and operation - but ultimate success depends on how many down/upstream integrations you have/need with 3rd parties for your overarching process, understanding/mastery of them/Brosw.Al, and getting a handle on how some of the background data flows work as there can be some unforeseen road bumps in how everything links together that required some research and learning via trial & error (3) Browse.Al workflows for deep scraping bulks-runs combined with Monitors have great promise, just haven't had enough credits to fully test mine yet

CONS

(1) Their "credits" based charging regime/formula is rather complicated. Hard to figure out how much a complete process is going to cost you. Would be nice if they had a calculator to let you preview / estimate costs to achieve your mission before executing it as well as ongoing costs based on your Monitor settings / other variables both single elements (robots and workflows) but also across your entire account (2) There are a few little "gotchas" that I ran into that I felt could be better explained upfront or more detailed in help articles. For example, using Workflows vs Bulk Runs and how to set up is a little confusing. Also, gSheets integration inserts/creates/appends new rows which took me a while to understand through trial & error which, in my case, had downstream impacts that would have been good to understand up-front. Data Formatting was also an issue for me for gSheets integration. Would have also been nice (not their fault) to have more direct Zapier integrations to avoid having to go through gSheets first as a middle step to accomplish my task, but that's not really Browse Al's responsibility.

Dagoberto

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

La herramienta definitiva para web scraping automatizado

Mi experiencia general con Browse AI ha sido excelente. Como analista de datos, esta herramienta me ha ahorrado una gran cantidad de tedioso trabajo manual extractando datos. Los bots son rápidos, precisos y muy confiables. El soporte técnico también ha sido efectivo resolviendo cualquier duda.Definitivamente recomendaría Browse AI para cualquier empresa o persona que requiera extraer datos de la web de forma sencilla y automatizada. Ha optimizado enormemente mis flujos de trabajo y procesos de análisis de datos. Sin duda una solución indispensable para mi stack de herramientas de uso diario.

PROS

Lo que más me gusta de Browse AI es la facilidad para automatizar la extracción de datos web sin necesidad de saber programar. Con solo arrastrar y soltar puedo configurar bots para scrapear prácticamente cualquier dato. También me encanta la variedad de integraciones y conectores con otras plataformas que agilizan mi flujo de trabajo.

CONS

Lo que menos me gustó es que en ocasiones la interfaz se torna un poco lenta cuando se tienen muchos bots y grandes volúmenes de datos. Aunque esto no afecta las ejecuciones automatizadas, la experiencia en la interfaz podría mejorarse.

Ryan

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Easy setup, some technical glitches and slow support

The idea has real potential but some of the technical glitches prevented me from using it.

PROS

I liked the mode of browsing a website while the browser extension observes to create a template. A free trial made it easy to assess Browse AI.

CONS

It wasn't clear to me how or whether I could setup pagination (without needing to click through to every next page while recording the template). Most of my test runs lead to a failure, but there was no specific information on what caused it, and my requests to support weren't quickly answered. I had trouble selecting some images.

Reason for choosing Browse AI

In the end, I didn't choose Browse AI

Karim

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

It has made data extraction tasks way too easy

PROS

I use it to extract data from academic websites and to know about the upcoming conferences. Training robot for the execution is very simple and once you are satisfied with the flow, you just have to sit back and relax.

CONS

Sometimes the automation fail due to website restrictions such as captchas, but hopefully they will come up with some solution in the future releases.

Rafael

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Browse AI and I

Incrível, é práticamente uma secretária robo na minha vida

PROS

Facil de usar, interface amigável, simples e revolucionario. Cumpre com o prometido, adoro o programa e facilita demais minha vida academica

CONS

Quando a verificação falha por algum motivo e ele não me avisa no email instantaneamente. Quando isso acontece e eu percebo já é tarde demais

Deep

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Good Product with poor Support!

PROS

The product is easy to set up and use. Like the interface to train robots. Gets a little confusing linking multiple data records and feeders but works!

CONS

Support is pathetic. It takes them weeks to get back to you even though they mention the indicative response time to be 2 business days. Has happened multiple times. I raised a bug in my robot, which disables my ability to make changes in the robot for the team to review. Been over 14 days now and still waiting to hear back.

Jose

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excelente. Muy intuitivo y eficiente

PROS

Es un sistema muy fácil de usar. Si se tiene una idea clara de la información que estás buscando y la estructura que tu base de datos necesitas, utilizar Browse AI es algo fácil y muy intuitivo luego de entender cómo es que Browse AI registra la data. Como todo sistema, necesitas unos cuantos usos hasta sentirte seguro de que sabes usarlo a la perfección. Lo bueno de esto es que puedes hacerlo usando la prueba gratuita y solo comprarlo cuando ya aprendiste a usarlo.

CONS

Considero que necesitan mejorar sus tutoriales sobre el uso de la plataforma. Sus tutoriales no fueron tan útiles para explicar como Browse AI registra la data. Un buen tutorial me hubiera podido ahorrar bastante tiempo en el proceso de aprendizaje de la plataforma.

Deyan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: