User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love the plugin. In terms of prospecting a company and scraping their tech stack, there's nothing better!"

  • "This has been so valuable to find relavent info about companies I’m prospecting. It helps to target the right accounts for the right reasons. Chrome extension is very useful. "

  • "I really enjoy being able to built company list within datafox and using them for conference's to see who is exhibiting and the company that will be attending. Always update when I ask. "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes it seems the tech stacks are off at times. "

  • "I experienced a lot of data accuracy issues with some of the information that was being presented."

  • "The employee size data is almost always inaccurate "

Browse DataFox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2018

Maggie from Turn/River Capital

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent data, helpful tools, easy UI

DataFox helps us source more leads and prioritize outreach more efficiently, improving our CRM's quality of data and our overall success in targeting/reaching prospects.

Pros

The plug-in to Salesforce is great, they provide CEO contacts which is such a time-saver, lots of the data proves to be correct (things like employee count and recent fundraising), and I love the conference prospecting capability and Slack news updates as well. DataFox helps us source more leads and prioritize outreach more efficiently, improving our CRM's quality of data and our overall success in targeting/reaching prospects.

Cons

I find the notifications that come up on the bottom right can be annoying, and sometimes things take longer to sync than usual, but I just x-out the notification boxes and the customer support is always super helpful to the sync issues we have.

December 2018

Emily from Cloud Elements

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Datafox for Companies

Overall, I am really glad we are using them. They offer multiple functions.

Pros

I really enjoy being able to built company list within datafox and using them for conference's to see who is exhibiting and the company that will be attending. Always update when I ask.

Cons

I do not like that it's not a bi-directional sync. I want to edit in Datafox and have it be pushed to Salesforce.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Datafox is great for finding accounts

Pros

The main thing I use Datafox for is prospecting new accounts. They have an integration with Salesforce which makes it very easy to build reports and filter results with your Salesforce fields. The integration with Slack is awesome for getting alerts on your current accounts as well. The extension is very useful for seeing what technology companies have running on their website.

Cons

If the naming convention in Datafox is different than the naming in your Salesforce, Datafox will not recognize the account.

November 2017

Sean from LLR Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good idea, but has some flaws.

Pros

I think the customer support is the best aspect - always a quick and friendly response to any issues. The integration with Salesforce is decent, but it leaves a lot to be desired depending on how customized your Salesforce instance is.

Cons

The list building feature could use a lot of work - there are times (too often for my liking) that data changes within the list don't save. Additionally, there are a lot of issues around companies not being able to sync to Salesforce (I'll often get an error message).

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Love DataFox (especially the Plug-In)!

I use DataFox multiple times everyday. Definitely before every meeting. It's a great source of data to get a feel for what a company is using behind the scenes.

Pros

I love the plugin. In terms of prospecting a company and scraping their tech stack, there's nothing better!

Cons

The contact information can be out of date. I typically use it for account details over contact details.

December 2018

Deborah from Terminus: Account-Based Marketing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

SO helpful for prospecting

Pros

The incredible amount of data is key to prospecting, especially confirming technological and firmographic qualifications. It's also great for finding new companies outside of our CRM, especially those with funding or using certain technologies.

Cons

Can be kind of buggy, and support is just not great for end-users. Data is definitely not always accurate.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great product for prospecting

Pros

This has been so valuable to find relavent info about companies Im prospecting. It helps to target the right accounts for the right reasons. Chrome extension is very useful.

Cons

Sometimes it seems the tech stacks are off at times.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

DataFox Review 18

Pros

Super easy to use. I love the chrome extension so you can get a quick and easy glimpse into the tech running on a particular website.

Cons

Hard to think of something, but sometimes DF can't pick up any information on certain websites.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best Data for Smaller Companies

Pros

The SFDC integration is great, and the listbuilding function is awesome - they have the best data you can find on smaller, private companies.

Cons

The Parent/Child relationships are not that great, but I don't believe I've ever used a data provider that did this well.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Datafox Review

Datafox is okay but it has caused a lot of frustration

Pros

Ability to create static and dynamic lists is awesome

Cons

The employee size data is almost always inaccurate

March 2019

Veronica from Odontodelivery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A powerful tool for data company intelligence

Has made data company search incredibly easier

Pros

This tool is very helpful in search for information of companies whether we are thinking about potential competitors or customers. The time saved in the search is invaluable.

Cons

If you do not need very accurate information about company data, the tool is very useful

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Data but Had Some Acccuracy Issues

Overall, it was a positive experience with DataFox as the customer service, customization and wealth of information is difficult to match.

Pros

There is a great wealth of information about a wide array of businesses across a diverse set of industries.

Cons

I experienced a lot of data accuracy issues with some of the information that was being presented.