User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Chaser Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

March 2021

Hinal from Drop Technologies Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Personalized Emails without the Time and Hassle

Pros

* sends what looks like personalized emails to our clients and solicits a response * is automated so all invoices can be prioritized instead of just delinquent ones - the early follow up helps keep our invoices top of mind with our clients * increases the amount and time to collection * keeps all communication logged in the software so anyone on the team can see the trail

Cons

* wish there was a way to easily send the initial invoices via this software - however don't think its a feature for any A/R collections tool * if we could see the improved time to collection overall and/or for certain clients from a certain period (DSO) compared to a prior period that would be very cool - and helpful to make a case to keep the software to management

Response from Chaser

Replied April 2021

Hi Hinal, Thank you so much for this review. It's great to hear that you have had a positive experience with Chaser. Thank you so much for the honest feedback, it is very helpful for us to keep developing and to keep releasing valuable features to you and the rest of our users. If you have any questions at all. Please get in touch at support@chaserhq.com. Many thanks again, The Chaser Team

March 2021

Kerri from FC Laser Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Timesaving!

Fantastic programme with great customer support. the team at Chaser are always ready to listen to suggestions or improvements too.

Pros

We have been using this programme for about 2 years now. It makes the process of credit control seamless, we have over 200 customers so the ability to make notes and in effect keep a diary is what I like most. All the information I need and history on the customer is in front of me, especially when I have bad debt to chase.

Cons

I wish the programme included credit notes.

Response from Chaser

Replied April 2021

Hi Kerri, Thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear the positive impact that Chaser has had on your credit control process. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate and encourage your feedback as it helps us identify where we need to improve. Please let us know if you have any questions or need help with anything credit control related. Many thanks, The Chaser Team

December 2020

Abigail from Website Design Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Chaser & collections review

The overall experience with Chaser is great, no issues other than the slight niggle mentioned above.

Pros

Recently we have started using the collections feature and this has resulted in a payment of a couple of long outstanding invoices which we were pleased about. Easy to submit information for the collections team, quick and informative updates from the team too.

Cons

When our clients respond to chaser emails, we cannot reply directly. We have to re-type their address in order to send a response to them and sometimes I forget to do so which results in a bounce back.

July 2021

yoann from Byprogress pty ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Chaser is great!

It has been really smooth from onboarding to use .

Pros

It is really easy to use and give a clear vision of the overall financial situation. We saved about 10 hours a week when we have sarted using chaser and could do business without it now !

Cons

It would be great to have more reports available .

March 2021

Gavin from Jack Brodie Ltd (Brodie Cashmere)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Intuitive and easy to use

Pros

Love the monthly statements, saves so much manual work, and feed back from customers is always good. Being able to tailor the chaser emails dependent on customer group ensures we can offer the best customer service. The service we offer is global, as such we need to take this into consideration with our approach. Daily email summary prior to the chaser email being sent ensures we are not chasing customer unnecessarily. Overall a great product we can continue to use as the company grows.

Cons

No cons - we continue to review our approach and can easily change this as we require.

Response from Chaser

Replied April 2021

Hi Gavin, Thank you so much for your positive review. We are really happy to hear that you have had enjoyed using the Chaser software. If you have any questions at all or need help with anything Credit Control related. Please get in touch at support@chaserhq.com. Many thanks again, The Chaser Team

December 2020

Rossana from Love Brands Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

indispensable

i honestly have only good things to say. the team has always been very friendly and supportive whenever i needed their advices in setting up the system. also they are always open to suggestions to improve the software according to my needs. overall the system is super easy to use and allows me to save over 15 hours of manual chasing a week.

Pros

very user friendly and it can be fully personalised.

Cons

I wish we could customise the reports and some other functions (e.g. sending more than one invoice in the same non scheduled email, or oldest overdue chase rather than multiple emails for multiple overdue status)

Response from Chaser

Replied December 2020

Hi Rossana, Thank you for leaving us this review. We are delighted that Chaser has saved so much of your valuable time. Thank you so much for your suggestions. We care what you think and I have passed these suggestions onto our product team. Please don't hesitate to get in touch at support@chaserhq.com, we'd love to hear from you.

March 2021

Elliot from Charlton Baker Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A real credit control solution...

Chaser has improved the debt collection process and made a real improvement on Debtor Days. It is sensibly priced, easy to use and makes sense for our business to use this. I am interested to look at the new payment options that have been released and will continue to use the software myself and recommend to clients too.

Pros

The software is easy to use and is extremely effective at doing what is bought to do. Streamlining the credit control process and improving debt collection for the business.

Cons

I have not yet found anything negative about Chaser and feel that a little more time spent looking into the other features available will even improve the use. Perhaps more initial explanation around all features would be good.

Response from Chaser

Replied April 2021

Hi Elliot, Thank you for your kind words and for your continued support. It's great to hear about the positive impact that Chaser has had on your credit control and debt collection process. Thank you so much for your feedback. It very helpful for us and is vital to our development. Please let us know if you have any questions or need help with anything credit control related. Many thanks, The Chaser Team

December 2020

Tatiana from Yeesshh

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Collection made efficient simple and easy :-)

ChaserHQ made our collection more efficient and simple. We decreased our overdue rates widely and fast.

Pros

That we can customize collection reminders, schedules, chase or not chase a customer or particular invoice. reports made easy to catch up, reminder notification to monitor and double check everything is chased.

Cons

like least about updating contact details that even being added from Xero we still have to go to Chase to tick every new contact on that customer to be on list of chasing reminders.

Reasons for Choosing Chaser

friendly and integration support with Xero

Response from Chaser

Replied December 2020

Thanks for leaving us such a positive review. It is great to hear that you have gotten so much value from Chaser software. We really appreciate your feedback regarding choosing recipients in Chaser, it's duly noted and passed onto the product team. Your feedback really is invaluable to helping us improve. Please don't hesitate to get in touch at support@chaserhq.com.

April 2021

Melanie from Oak Innovation Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy to set up and use

Really easy to understand, set up and implement. It has revolutionalized our credit control and saved us money. Would thoroughly recommend.

Pros

Since setting up Chaser, we have saved money and no longer required a Credit Controller. Easy to use and set up.

Cons

More reports would be helpful. It would be good to have the 3 reports as one.

Reasons for Choosing Chaser

Reviews and initial support by Assistants.

March 2021

Yogina from FAIR HEAT LIMITED

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Excellent Credit Control Tool

Very useful package, excellent customer service, very knowledgeable staff.

Pros

Its very easy to set up . Integrates well with our accounting package Xero. You can customised your message and choose day/ days to chase to suit your staffing need.eg Part time staff. It saves all your communication History for each Invoice so easy to follow up.

Cons

I wish it allowed different email addresses for different invoices in same customer. That could come handy when a client with multiple project managed by different people is set up .

Response from Chaser

Replied April 2021

Hi Yogina, Thank you so much for this review. It's great to hear that you have had a positive experience managing your debtors through Chaser. Thank you so much again for the feedback. Your feedback helps us improve and is vital to the continued development of Chaser. If you have any questions at all or need help with anything Credit Control related. Please get in touch at support@chaserhq.com. Many thanks again, The Chaser Team

June 2017

Jonathan from Flying Fox IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Chaser is easy to use and has saved us many hours . The interface is very clear and intuitive.

Reduction in debtor days. Improved cashflow. Much better understanding of credit control and the benefits of intelligent automation.

Pros

We have been using Chaser since August '14. I highly recommend implementing it into any businesses' Xero setup. Within a couple of months we noticed a dramatic decrease in debtor days. It has more than paid for itself financially, in fact there is a definite return on investment. We have had positive feedback from our clients as they are impressed with how efficient our credit control systems are. With the direct bank feed into Xero, once the payment has been reconciled, Chaser can be set to send out an automatic 'Thank you for paying' email. This is a great feature. Implementing Xero in my business was one of the best business decisions I have made and in turn, implementing Chaser for our credit control has proved to be an excellent decision.

June 2017

Emma from Fresh Financials (UK) Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Chaser is brilliant! It is super easy to use and can be set up in a matter of minutes!

Decreased debtor days. Not a single thing!! It does exactly what it promises and their customer service is second to none!!

Pros

You can personalise and customise all the settings and email content so that the emails actually feel like they are coming from you. Once you have the schedules set up you can sit back and let the automation of credit control take over. We have seen a dramatic decrease in debtor days for our clients that use Chaser. It is also easy to set rules for clients you don't want to chase. It really can be set up in a matter of minutes. My personal favourite is the 'thank you for paying' email. Chaser is totally awesome!!

June 2017

Sarah from KMA Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

The simple automated process of Chaser has enabled us to regularly chase our debtors with ease.

Helps us focus on outstanding invoices, regular company tailored chasing is possible with very little set up required.

Pros

Chaser is linked directly to Xero software and therefore makes the chasing process simple with very little administration required. Chaser is simple to set up, maintain and use. The reporting tool gives up to date information on all invoices outstanding with detailed information which can be exported if required.

Cons

The system currently only allows notes to be made on the individual invoices and not on a client as a whole, which can result in the need to duplicate the same note for multiple client invoices manually.

June 2017

Stephen from Valued

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Awesome software does exactly what it says on the tin

Pros

Just got back from holiday and wanted to share my experience with you I've spent about five minutes each day reconciling bank on xero The chasers went out and what a pleasant surprise I had whilst the family and I sat down for tapas next to the beach, money came in for about 15% of our debtors I also had three debtors tell me they will pay me in the next few days All with me doing nothing The system does exactly what it says on the tin and is brilliant Thank you for helping me to maintain healthy cashflow while I am on holiday

June 2017

Sam from InterWorks Europe Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Outstanding product!

Pros

Saves me a tonne of time chasing customers Automates sending invoices/statements so I don't have to add a bunch of attachments Customizable templates so you can tailor the wording of your chasers Shows me the history of what emails have been sent and whether they've been read Allows you to pause/stop chasing particular invoices or customers The new features that come out make life even easier for me Has transformed how we chase invoices Syncs/intergrates really well with Xero

December 2020

Lucas from Contego Environmental Services Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Thumbs up

Very helpful to manage receivables when the software is used daily

Pros

Simple to use and see the relevant info (eg value outstanding / overdue) Can be left alone and still provide some benefit

Cons

Cost for the collections add on - way too high The software requires a lot of attention to be at its most useful

Response from Chaser

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that you have had a positive experience with Chaser. We really appreciate all your feedback. I hope you don't mind but I have sent you an email to see how we can improve based on the helpful suggestions you outlined in your review. If you have any questions at all, please don't hesitate to get in touch at support@chaserhq.com.

July 2017

Olly from Evans & Partners

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We have been using Chaser for several years and it is a vital part of our toolkit

Pros

Chaser generates human-like emails automating the chasing of payment for invoices by our busy customers.

Cons

There's nothing that I don't like about the software. Would be great to link to a debt collection service.

June 2017

Paul from Anspach & Hobday Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

We get paid on time and can focus on brewing and running our tap room. Easy to use and v effective.

Increased Cash Flow. More time to focus on brewing.

Pros

As a small brewery, with over a hundred customers, the main pro is not having to do too much with it. It's very easy to use. There's a little bit of set up time (half hour to an hour) but then it runs pretty seamlessly. I don't know too much about the ins and outs, but our customers are always fine with it and we get paid on time. And as we started with next to no capital, it's been a lifesaver. I also like that they continue to add new features, which not all our add-ons do, and that the reporting is simple and easily digestible.

Cons

Not a lot to add here. Would maybe like the ability to assign customers to schedules a little easier.

June 2017

Jon from Butt Miller Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Impressed us from day one

Improved debtor profile with less time spent!

Pros

Easy email trail review, seamless instant integration with Xero, innovations keeps coming along, a proper set and forget system.

Cons

Multiple timings would mean we can issue several emails to customers during the week, addressing different invoice statuses.

June 2017

George from Futurebooks Singapore Pte. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Best credit control add-on for Xero

Better cash flow Better client communication Automation

Pros

Very pleased with the level of automation we have been able to achieve with Chaser, from payment reminders, to "heads up your card is about to be charged", to "thanks for your payment" - excellent flexibility.

July 2017

Roanne Jane from 2509088 Ontario Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy to use and very prompt customer support!

Improved cashflow

Pros

Syncs to our accounting software and we can customize who to send chases to among the related contacts on the invoice.

Cons

We would like to have more flexibility in setting a minimum amount to chase each client or to a group of clients since we have different terms per client. Say for example, Client A a minimum of 1,000 USD to chase, Client B - minimum of 500 USD to chase, Client C - min. of 500 Euro.

March 2018

Clayton from Paintzen

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Unbelievable value for AR

Pros

Excellent pricing with a simple product interface that has had incredible ROI for collecting on receivables

Cons

Very few negatives. The program batches emails so sometimes replies from customers do not come to your inbox immediately

July 2017

Debbie from Not Just Numbers Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy to use, effective and value for money. Great Xero integration and peace of mind

Pros

Easy to use Effective with our clients Xero integration Credit control for buttons Responsive support Automated but personal Peace of mind and keeps you on track Has brought revenue in with little effort

Cons

Not very much. The only downside is clients email me to respond and the email address is the chaser one which confuses them. But other than that no complaints. Great piece of software

July 2017

Paul from The Wow Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great way to automate collection of majority of debts and significantly improve cashflow.

Pros

* Automation * User experience * Insight provided * Additional educational content provided by CHASER * Custom templates * Ability to 'pause' chasing for specific clients

Cons

* Original set-up could have been easier * Not necessarily a product feature, but make sure that bank transactions in Xero are always reconciled and up-to-date so that you don't chase invoices that have actually been paid

July 2017

Simon from SAS Accounting Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Chaser has help us keep on top of our credit control, which in turn has helped us grow our business.

It helps us get paid on time, which can be a major issue to many small businesses.

Pros

Ease of use - once you've set your templates and timings it just works in the background, just like a credit control department.

Cons

Clients may email the 'chaser' email about non chase related queries, which can be frustrating at times.

June 2017

Rebecca from Oscar Research Ltd

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Reliable, easy to use software with a lot of great features to help credit control

Ongoing benefits of freeing up time, managing credit control in a simpler way and getting invoices paid quicker.

Pros

It's simple with an easy to follow layout. There are a number of useful features which make credit control a much more manageable task and in particular the wording and layout of the reminder which makes it appear much more personal than other automated reminders.

Cons

I can't say there is anything I like least, perhaps (and being picky) the only thing I would say I like least is the look - it's a bit plain - but then it's not the look of Chaser which is important but the functionality and usability in my opinion.

June 2017

Richard from Tyrrell and Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

A great solution to help manage your cashflow

Reduced admin costs (man hours) and improved cashflow.

Pros

Once set up, Chaser integrates superbly well with Xero achieving significant results in a short space of time. The system is very flexible allowing you to to mould it around your credit control requirements. The software is ever evolving and improving.

Cons

Perhaps could integrate with other software providers aside from Xero. Maybe users of other accounting software could benefit from using Chaser.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Automated Billing Made Easy

Chaser is a nifty tool that allows us to automate our simple billing tasks which is a huge financial and time benefit for my firm.

Pros

I love Chaser's one-click integration with 3rd party apps. We try and automate all our billing invoices so we can minimize mistakes and free up our teams to work on more high value important things - Chaser allows us to accomplish this goal.

Cons

I sometimes wish they had ticketing available for customer support. Many folks on my team are familiar with that process and it is a pain to re-train them, but that is not a huge problem.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Chaser Review

Credit control and debtor days are improved with very little effort on our part.

Pros

Chaser makes credit control much easier and slicker. It pays for itself in both time savings and improved debtor days/cashflow.

Cons

The notes function could be easier to use and notes made more visable.

Response from Chaser

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are happy to hear that you have seen a positive impact since implementing Chaser. If you have any questions or need help with anything credit control related, please get in touch at support@chaserhq.com. Many thanks again, The Chaser Team

July 2017

Paul from Next Level Business

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

My experience is irrelevant. My clients believe it to be awesome!

Fantastic client cash benefits! Highly recommended to any practice or small business.

Pros

It actually works and give tangible cash benefits to clients. It is easy to use and very flexible to configure.

Cons

I wish more small businesses knew about it so they could take advantage. As always more functionality is always welcome but we have seen steady improvements and new features over the last year.

August 2017

Salesh from Ricoh South Pacific

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Chaser is always on time.

Our accounts are chased and paid on time.

Pros

On many situations our customers have appreciated once a "thank you for payment"advise has been sent. Also there is many ways to persuade customer to pay us.

August 2017

Vicki from Ecosulis Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great tool and so easy to use/setup.

Time saving Money saving Just simply effortless - really do love this software! Really good piece of software and definitely worth the money.

Pros

Easy setup especially with linking to Xero. Templates are great and easy to use. Really like that you can set the email reminders for invoices that are almost due. Lots of my clients are impressed with receiving the 'thank you for paying' email as well. Overall really pleased and has saved me a lot of time and very cost effective.

July 2017

Joyce from Futurebooks Singapore Pte Ltd

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Chaser has helped the business in a lot of ways.

Pros

It does its job of chasing customers. It syncs magically with Xero, which is our accounting software, so there is no duplication of work there.

Cons

Some features and functionalities are not quite clear and not flexible to our specific requirements. A detailed help site will be good so we do not have to email support often.

July 2017

Sean from Talk Business Technology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

really easy to use and very effective at keeping our invoices paid.

Pros

very easy to set up and get running, and easy to fine tune if you need it. Customers like the fact we thank them for their payment.

Cons

all mail goes out through their mail server instead of our email domain - customers will reply to Chaser messages about non-Chaser related stuff. that's it...

June 2017

Paul from Cornish Accounting Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Driving automation and enjoying efficiency gains so we have more time to focus on our clients needs.

Improved cashflow and less time spent chasing for payment.

Pros

Software is moving so quickly and is aimed at making your life easier. Chaser does just that: It saves you time and improves your cash flow. What else would you want? Using it in your business is no brainer in the 21st Century."

July 2017

Carl from iHorizon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Awesome Software that helps on communicating with customers about outstanding invoices

Pros

Easy to use and the messages sent are very human like and not automated responses. the client does not know at times

Cons

There is not much guides on how to use or promote the software to potential customers that could benefit from using it.

December 2020

NETSAI from Suite Hub Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Good investment

quick turnaround with payments

Pros

Our credit control has improved massively

Cons

non at the moment so far so good am happy

Reasons for Choosing Chaser

i did not purchase it

Response from Chaser

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to hear that you have improved your Credit Control through using Chaser software. If you have any feedback for us or need any help please don't hesitate to get in touch at support@chaserhq.com.

June 2017

tom from Hong Kong Living

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Thanks to Chaser we collect cash much faster .

Pros

This software has been an amazing help for us. We collect cash about 25% faster. Our clients are happier. Our relationships better. And our accounts department no longer shouts down the phone at soon to be ex-clients.

April 2021

Ravi from Wren Professional Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Highly recommend

Very happy from the start. Helpful onboarding team, easy to implement and very happy with the results, reducing our debtor days from 60 to approx 24 in a matter of months.

Pros

Easy set up and integration with our accounting software, easy to tailor to suit our requirements and it gets great results!

Cons

Nothing really, it did everything that we wanted

June 2017

Della from Hudson Business Accountants and Advisers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Took just a few minutes to tweak standard email wordings/timings. Incredible response boosted cash!

Instant cashflow improvements

Pros

Easy, integrates with Xero. Minimum set up required. We use it ourselves but also recommend it to our clients as it really is simple to use.

July 2017

Kier from Hire Space

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very attentive bunch!

Improve company cash flow.

Pros

Automation, saves a lot of time when dealing with high volume invoices and how it records correspondence is genius.

Cons

Needs more reporting features. I'd like to see some more on cash flow predictions and responsive contacts.

August 2017

Claire from Rota

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

The customer service is fantastic & Chaser has made a huge difference in getting cash in quickly

Pros

It is very easy to understand and use. I can review chasers before sending and alter if needed. I like that you can customise the templates and create schedules based on varying customer/client needs

Cons

There are a few minor inconveniences such as having to select 'view 100' each time you visit the page and not being able to add notes for the customer (has to be added for each invoice)

January 2017

Laurel from Get Digital Flow

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Excellent and simple invoice chasing

Chaser is great because they send reminder emails each week prior to the emails being sent to clients, so there is time to rectify any errors. It has saved me loads of time and energy worrying about manual follow-ups.

Pros

It is very simple and they give a long extended trial.

Cons

It is not very customisable and the emails don't come out of our mail server.

July 2017

Kristin from Australian Radio Towers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

It does all of the work for me

Pros

Its easy to use, inexpensive and it automates what would normally take me hours. Its has already saved us lots of money. I like that it lets me easily see each of the companies under our Corporate structure instead of having operate logins.