User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Rocket Collector Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

July 2021

Emma from Partners Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Amazing software and customer service that is second to none

From the very beginning we were blown away by the level of Customer Service received and this has continued over the years. We still have the same contacts that we had at the start, and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are knowledgeable, patient, friendly, and very innovative in their approach to problem solving. They are a forward thinking company that welcome feedback good and bad. When we signed up with Rocket Collector our Credit Control had been neglected for years due to staffing issues and we were totally overwhelmed and had no reliable reporting system. We now have a streamlined process and an amazing work flow tool that allows us to keep on top of our debt, and be confident that no debtors or shortfall payers are slipping through the net. Looking back now, I don't know how we coped without it.

Pros

The software is really user friendly and easy to navigate around. It totally revolutionised the way we work and has streamlined our Credit Control process making our workload much easier to manage. I love that I can see at a glance exactly how much work I have in each of the various stages of Credit Control. The set up was really simple mainly because our contacts at Rocket Collector are so knowledgeable and they liaised directly with the company who supply our Banking Platform, to get the interface in place and ensure that any issues were ironed out in the background, before we went live.

Cons

The diary system is the only aspect that does not work how we would like it to. Rocket Collector welcome feedback and any opportunity to improve systems, so this has already been discussed at length and they are currently working on a way to improve this.

Reasons for Choosing Rocket Collector

We discovered that the Progress Credit Control module was not fit for purpose and the information/reports were not reliable. We have also had numerous Customer Service (or lack thereof) issues with Progress over the years in relation to the banking platform, so we didn't feel confident that we could also trust them with the Credit Control process. The offering from Rocket Collector sounded far superior to anything that we had seen before . We were also impressed by their expertise in the area of Credit Control, and how easy they were to do business with.

August 2021

Gordon from Letterkenny Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Rocket Collector- Delivering an Effective Arrears management system

The system is proving to be a major factor in minimizing arrears and bad debt writ offs on our loan portfolio. In addition provisions for bad and doubtful debts are reduced on our financial statements. The history of credit control activity and the communication flow also assists our credit underwriters in assessing future loan applications.

Pros

At the time I was looking for a solution to manage our loan portfolio which was in arrears. We had examined solutions on offer from our existing IT partners but were not satisfied with their system mainly due to its fixed nature and inability to adapt to our demands. The "Rocket Collector" (XRS in our world) immediately showcased its adaptability & Flexibility to mirror our Credit Control procedures. The software once implemented with our rules and procedures provided a diary managed workflow for our Credit Control officers. This created a very efficient process in identifying problem accounts and enabled timely communication.

Cons

The software is only as good as the officers using it. If the Credit Control team do not buy into its capability its becomes a headache. The officers in LKCU immediately identified the system as a gateway to improving their overall performance.

Reasons for Choosing Rocket Collector

The system was clearly designed to work in the Credit Control management space and the team did not promise anything that they could not deliver. Although we were not aware of any other Credit Union using the system at the time we were looking for a Credit Control solution, we have no doubts that we made the best choice.

August 2021

Maria from St. Jarlath's Credit Union Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Maria Costello for St. Jarlath's Credit Union

N/A

Pros

All files are segregated in workflows. Can export reports to excel. Can see all information clearly under various tabs

Cons

Integration was simple & easy to use It meets the requirements for what we needed The system designed meets our needs

July 2021

Elizabeth from Partners Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

XRS (Rocket Collector) Excellent Soluntion

We would be lost without collector. It's almost been like having and extra pair of hands, because it's taken away a lot of the tedious admin work. Before collector we were constantly firefighting problems but now we have got to such a good place. It is a vital tool in the organisation to keep on top of debt arrears. I am confident that no other company or product could match what collector offers and can do for us at the moment in terms of our Credit Union. Collector is a very user friendly and easy to use. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to other Credit Unions/businesses for their Credit Control needs.

Pros

We would be lost without collector. This is a very user friendly product and easy to use. Collector has completely help us, and changed the way we tackle our day to day debt collection.

Cons

There is nothing about collector I would say is a con.

Reasons for Switching to Rocket Collector

We had previously tried to use the Credit Control module in our banking software. This did not work for us and we never had a true record of the debtors for the Credit Union.

August 2021

Sandra from Cara Credit Union Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Review

Our previous system did not effectively deal with loans once they had progressed through the delinquency process or were charged off the live loan book. The ability to set up payment arrangements and assign groups of loans to different stages and categories ensures that all loans are reviewed correctly. It has had a positive impact on arrears and the team. It helps to motivate the team to complete their daily worklist.

Pros

A user friendly system that has improved the efficiency and effectiveness of our credit control department by ensuring that all accounts are reviewed. A number of tasks can be automated or communicated in bulk. The ability to accept live card payments and schedule recurring card payments has a positive impact on reducing arrears and maximizing collections.

Cons

As we expand our product range, i.e. SME and Mortgage Lending, the development of a MARPS process within the system would enhance our early arrears collections on these accounts and ensure a better member/customer experience.

August 2021

Aldo from Lisduggan Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great product - Highly recommended

See above ...

Pros

I have used this products for > 6 years in several organizations. It was easy to integrate into our existing IT system. I use it daily to help with queue management (credit union sector). The software is extremely easy to use and was customized to our requirements. . We have a suite of workflow stages and letter templates which really speeds up working individual accounts. The ability to move accounts to different stages allows you to quickly see where each account is at in the collection process. The in built report features come in handy for management information reports. The customer service help desk agents are always quick to respond to queries and they are extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

Cons

None that I can think of. It works perfect for our current business needs.

September 2021

Paul from DUBCO Credit Union Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Rocket Collector - DUBCO

We are very happy with the Rocket Collector system as it has enabled us to set up repayment arrangements as the member wants rather than how the contract was initially set up. We would recommend this product

Pros

The software requires less manual intervention. You can let the system monitor your set up arrangements prompting you when action is needed.

Cons

The software is one day behind our main supplier software. an upload is needed overnight to update the system rather than real time. This may be needed though. Non user staff cannot see the physical letters that have been sent to members via the Rocket Collector. There is only an indicator that one has been sent.

Reasons for Switching to Rocket Collector

The Rocket Collector software was far more advanced than our main software package. There was more capabilities with the Rocket Collector software and less manual involvement needed.

August 2021

Miriam from Letterkenny Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

XRS Review

I found the software and XRs team excellent to work with from we started using XRS system .Overall, I have found the system has eased my workload, improved overall efficiency and effectiveness of our credit control department.

Pros

XRS system makes credit control streamlined for all accounts, it extremely easy to use and can be tailored to suit the flow of your business. It easy to delegate tasks , set up payment plans and provides goods reports on effectiveness. Since implementing expert revenue systems, I have found it gives me peace of mind that all accounts in arrears are being reviewed and allows me to monitor all accounts from 1 weeks in arrears to written off accounts on a weekly basis, which before was not possible.

Cons

Would like be able to streamline email with outlook , so don't have copy and paste .

August 2021

Leona from Youghal Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Execellent System

Find the system brillant. Very user friendly. Your work is laid out in stages for you so its a very straightforward way of being organised with accounts. Very easy to make changes to letters or any amendments, just a matter of contacting support. Our credit control figures improved massively when we took on this system. The customer service element is outstanding. The team could not be more helpful and they are very knowledgeable.

Pros

Easy of use in comparison to outer systems we have used. To a point the system almost does the work for you.

Cons

Maybe Saturday cover. Most credit unions are opened on a Saturday therefore if there are any issues with the system, it would be great to have someone to call.

Reasons for Choosing Rocket Collector

Best on the market by a long shot.

Reasons for Switching to Rocket Collector

System we used was not user friendly and very complex.

August 2021

Stephen from Dundalk Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Rocket Collector Review

We have a far more efficient collections team now and have greater visibility to prioritise actions.

Pros

Easy to implement, excellent to extract data for analysis and support is super.

Cons

None to note and the integration was very easy.

Reasons for Switching to Rocket Collector

Rocket Collector is a far superior, bespoke collections software than the previous one we used.

July 2021

Ann from Tallaght West Credit Union Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Happy User

Pros

the software is friendly and easy to use It helps me to plan my day . it bring accounts to my attention that needs to be contacted by text phone call or letters. it keeps track of payments that are made and the reports are easy to run and are very well delivered.

Cons

there was and is nothing i dislike about this product. the integration was easy and the support was great

August 2021

Nigel from St Raphaels Garda CU

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Overall experience

We have had a good experience with good customer support to accommodate our business needs

Pros

The product is user friendly and very efficient at completing the primary tasks of queue management, event tracking / diary and account administration /supporting customer communication

Cons

The product meets our key requirements and provides a good framework to manage our accounts in a standardised and consistent manner

August 2021

Niamh from Member First Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Niamh Lamon Bray

We use this system for credit control purposes alongside our main system in the credit union and it's very easy to follow. We can view a live feed of the system and add our own notes too.

Pros

Very straightforward to use. Easy to amend passwords. User friendly.

Cons

I have no issues at all with this software

August 2021

Imelda from Bray Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Customer information

We use this to improve our collection and parameters can be changed to increase contacts. The system is very flexible

Pros

All correspondences are in the one place and you can clearly see the level of activity

Cons

Aesthetic could be improved, it looks dated even though it not

August 2021

Philip from Ballyfermot Inchicore Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great software to use.

Pros

We have used this software for a number of years now. So simple and easy to use. Great for our business needs. It has only strengthened our every day processes.

Cons

I do not have any comment to make on this section.

August 2021

Paul from Sligo Credit Union Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Credit Control experience

Excellent

Pros

User friendly, all relevant data in one place, great customer service

Cons

Update from accompanying software happens overnight