User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.33

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"It is very easy to use to keep your accounts in order."
  • icon"Great legal tracking, rich in traditional collection tools, online interface is easy to use."
  • icon"Not sure since my experience has been minimal."
  • icon"Now all my data is there and its almost impossible to switch back I am stuck in simplicity hell."
  • icon"Sometimes the server can be slow the lack of custom export reports for payments."

All Simplicity Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Great Software for Collections

Pros

It is very easy to use to keep your accounts in order

Cons

I don't have any thing I do not like about this product

Ali

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

SimplicityCollect Hits The Mark

I work for a property management company and am in the initial stages of building an internal collection department. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] went above and beyond to get us functional in a short amount of time. He's patient, friendly and thorough. Thank you

Pros

Ultimately, it had everything I was looking for in a debt collection system. It offers a great deal of customization to effectively meet your department's needs. Technical support is timely and effective. They work closely with you to ensure the initial setup and training targets your specific needs. SimplicityCollect has an online help guide as well as videos to help with ongoing training. They have live CHAT for problem resolution. They also have a solid list of partners should you need payment gateways, skip tracing and more.

Cons

I'm old school and like to have a manual to read through. I printed my own manual for every day use. This may be a non issue for many people, but was important to me.

Reasons for choosing Simplicity

Genesys didn't bother to respond to my multiple requests for a demo. InterProse is a stunning product, but too large for my needs. I'd like to give a shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for being attentive, thorough and gracious through the demo and follow up.

Response from Katabat

Welcome to SimplicityCollect! We're excited to help you continue to be successful in your collection efforts!

Replied August 2021

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Live Chat support is not helpful .They want us to pay $700+ a month to get a few questions anwered.

Not good for resolution of issues when you have to live chat . We had someone who tried to help but she said to do didn't work and then it was OH WELL ATTITUDE. In collections you want your accounts imported properly. We have accounts that imported fine and when you click on them, it created a duplicate record. There should be an easy fix to this, but no one is sharing it. We put a ticket in 2 weeks ago and they just got back to us and couldn't duplicate our problem so I guess I am out of luck.

Pros

It doesn't provide all the reports we need but it provides no support unless you pay a hefty fee. We already pay a monthly fee to use Simplicity.

Cons

The name Simplicity is not a fair representation of how to use the product. It is more complicated that they explained. Videos don't support "outside the box issues"..

Reasons for choosing Simplicity

When we did the original we got good customer service input, all our questions answered. Cost was reasonable. Sorry at this point we did it. These issues should be universal and chatting or the ticket should bring us resolution. We were patient to see what the ticket produced. Duplicates do not allow us to have an accurate summation of our accounts and what is due to clients.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

Great product!

Very Good product that is constantly upgraded to meet our needs. Custom work is available for additional cost. Customer service is outstanding and their employees really care about your business. The staff has gone out of their way to assist and get us what we need to operate.

Pros

Cost, Ease of use.

Cons

VERY limited reports. Most products now have a custom report writer where you can select which fields to show, and what fields to trigger. Reports in the system seem to change every so often away from what they were, which leaves us searching to find another way to report.

Response from SeikoSoft

Michael, Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We will be calling you regarding our reports and importing process. Our importing tool allows you the ability and flexibility to map whatever file you get. Once you have that mapping set up you can use it indefinitely in the future so you don't have to set the mapping up with each file as long as the file structure does not change. Once you have it mapped, you can reuse the mapping to ensure that other files of that same structure are easily imported.

Replied December 2016

Brian

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

Cloud Collection Software at Value Price Point

This is a good cloud based software option for solos and small firms that need value on a budget. The program covers almost all of the needs that a collection attorney or agency would like to see addressed in collections and creditor's rights practice management solution. The case financials tab, maintaining case balances with all categories of damages, as well as the allocations and disbursement ratios of recoveries is a huge plus for this practice management solution at a very reasonable price for solos and small firms. The only enhancements that I can currently see are as follows: 1. Integration with a more generalized practice management solution - Most solos and small firms have to take on cases in other practice areas because they either don't have the necessary volume to maintain just a collections/creditor's rights firm or they don't have the staff to do so. Thus, they handle other types of cases that Simplicity is not really designed to handle. It would be nice for Simplicity to either broaden their scope and create a total practice management solution with their collections and creditor's rights platform as a module thereof or to create integrations with some of the more comprehensive practice management solutions, such as Clio or Rocket Matter, that don't have a collections/creditor's rights module. 2. Integration with Dropbox, Box, OneBox, etc... - An API integration with these services so that when documents are uploaded to Dropbox, for instance, then those files are automatically synced to and populate the related case/account document folder in Simplicity, if that case's Dropbox folder is linked to Simplicity. 3. More API integrations - It would be nice to be able to integrate quickly and more fully with a wide range of other third party apps that help solos and small firms run their practice, utilizing services such as Zapier. I realize that these suggestions cost money, but I don't think that a practitioner would complain about a one-time setup fee for Dropbox integration or a monthly fee if it was reasonable. I think a one-time setup fee makes more sense, but either could work. The same would go for other integrations. A lot of cases that may be non-traditional collections/creditors' rights cases, such as personal injury cases or breach of contract business disputes, become collection cases at some point when the prevailing party starts having to collect on a judgment.

Graeme

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

I insist on Simplicity

I've used Simplicity at three businesses now. When I was recruited by a collections law firm, I insisted they switch to Simplicity because it is by far the easiest software to train employees to use, has the most features, and had a simple subscription model. The support was always on top of our requests and even helped add features we felt were missing. I would never do collection work without this software.

Pros

Easy template management with unlimited templates. Custom transaction names. Unlimited custom fields.

Cons

No ability to set default transaction amount. No bankruptcy tracking (had to create custom fields for this). The biggest issue of all: in Utah, pre-judgment costs and fees are part of the judgment total, yet simplicity treats the judgment amount as 100% principal - could really use an option to break out the judgment without complicated adjustments.

Brian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2016

Entry level with ability to grow

The product is an exceptional value. As a new agency it meets all of our needs. Very easy to use and explain to our customers. Great portal for debtors to pay and client to review accounts. Very pleased based on the price. You must understand that this product is basic and if you need alot of custom reports it will cost extra, but the company and support are willing to attempt anything for you.

Pros

Very simple to use

Cons

Needs customization which cost programing

Response from SeikoSoft

Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post this review of our software and we are delighted that you are enjoying your Simplicity experience. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comment "...this product is basic...". We want to make sure you understand all of the automated and customizable features of the software that are far above basic and more importantly we want to understand your reasoning for thinking the software is basic. Thanks again for taking the time to review our software.

Replied January 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Best Collection Software

Great experience.

Pros

The software is easy to use and cost efficient. The developers are always upgrading the software to make it easier to use and to add on better features. Its a one stop shop for collection agencies.

Cons

When I first got Simplicity I wasn't able to split payment 3 ways but now they've done an update and we are able to split the payment 3 ways.

Ali

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

Simplicity Collection Software

Simplicity Software has brought much value to our company. We are catering to our clients with great success giving them access to the client portal which gives them satisfaction to have the ability to view their accounts in live status. Our team at RFS finds the software very user-friendly, with the enhancements features that Simplicity continues to the role will give us the ability to continue giving the best of service to our existing and potential new clients.

Pros

User friendly

Abbey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Best Software System

This system is very easy to use ! It is very easy to run reports and insert payments and the support staff is amazing

Pros

It is very easy to use

Cons

nothing

Tiffany

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Best thing since sliced bread

We have utilized several different collection software. They all give the same promise but never deliver. We started with Simplicity back in 2014. We were unsure if we would be satisfied with the service but figured why not give it a shot. Simplicity Collect is by far the BEST collection software hands down. Tech support listens to your issues and they make changes to the system to help YOUR business run smoother. They are always available to answer any technical questions and if it's after hours, their self-help guides are very detailed with screenshots and step by step instructions. We recommend Simplicity Collect to all our colleagues. Your search for a collection software should stop here. Look no further Simplicity Collect has what you need.

Pros

Payment plan setup

Cons

What's not to love?

Bill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2020

Simplicity Collect issues

Up until a week ago it has been okay, but the past week the software has been offline intermittently at critical times of the day for us, with no real explanations except the canned response. We will be evaluating other solutions after this fiasco.

Pros

Easy to use for collectors. Basic reports are easy to export.

Cons

past week have not had access to software intermittently, get canned answers for what the issue is. Have asked for call back from Management have not heard yet. Very rarely does someone pick up the phone when you call. We will be evaluating other platforms due to issues and lack of updates when there are issues.

Reasons for choosing Simplicity

At the time it was easy for collectors to perform collector functions, but due to issues when they do updates we will now be looking at alternatives.

Response from SeikoSoft

Bill, we are sorry to hear that you are considering other options, especially since you have utilized the software for over 2 years with little to no interruption or issue. In this instance, our support team did employ canned responses to ensure that all of our clients received timely and accurate basic information during the 3 partial days of performance degradation and service interruption. We are glad you were able to connect, after the service interruption, via phone with our Director of Sales. You also received a detailed personal email from our CEO explaining the specific details of the incident, our fail-over systems, and changes we implemented to mitigate future performance issues. And we were able to discuss and take care of your concerns for future continued service. We look forward to your continued use of Simplicity for your collection software needs, as we continually strive to go above and beyond to help you be successful.

Replied July 2020

JOHN

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2016

SIM REVIEW

FOR THE MOST PART, I DO LIKE SIM. HOWEVER, I DO HAVE SEVERAL ISSUES. ONE BEING THAT YOU GUYS ARE NOW CHARGING BY USERS. THIS CAUSED AN INCREASE IN OUR BILL FROM 99 TO 350. THAT IS A CRAZY PRICE INCREASE CONSIDERING I ONLY HAVE 5 EMPLOYEES AND I USE THE USERS AS A PLACE TO ORGANIZE FILES BASED UPON THEIR STATUE SO TO USE THIS BILLING METHOD AS A WAY TO JUDGE THE SIZE AND USE OF YOUR SOFTWARE IS A POOR MISTAKE. IN OTHER WORDS, I USE THE USERS AS A STORAGE AND ORGANIZATIONAL METHOD AND SHOULD NOT BE PENALIZED FOR IT. SECONDLY, THERE ARE MANY ISSUES WITH YOUR FILE EXPORTER IT HAS SO MANY PROBLEMS WHEN I OPEN THE FILE. I UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS AN ISSUE WITH EXCEL HOWEVER THERE NEEDS TO BE A BETTER WAY TO DO THAT. THIRDLY, THE SEARCH FILTERS IN BULK ACCOUNT AND JUST GENERAL SEARCH HAS NO WAY TO CLEAR WITHOUT REENTERING THE BULK FEATURE, An ADMINISTRATOR SHOULD HAVE THE ABILITY TO OMIT A CREDITOR OR OMIT A COLLECTOR IN THEIR SEARCH. THE SEARCH IS CLUNKY IN ADDITION WHEN EVER YOU TRY TO ORGANIZE BY SENDING OR DESCENDING VALUES IT TROUGHS THE WHOLE SEARCH OFF OFTEN GOING BACK TO A PREVIOUS SEARCH CAUSING PROBLEM.

Pros

ITS EASE OF USE.

Cons

THE ACCOUNT IMPORTER AND EXPORTER

Response from SeikoSoft

John, Thanks for your candid review and I am glad that we were able to call and work things out with you. In talking with you, your concerns were all overshadowed by our price increase. I can understand your frustrations there, it does sound like our support staff were able to identify your problems and work them out to your satisfaction. From a billing/user side we were also able to identify the "users" that you have in the system that were not being used as login users and mark them so you will not have to worry about being charged for them moving forward. As always we appreciate your business and the feedback and were glad to be able to identify and resolve your issues.

Replied January 2017

Dawn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Great Debt Collection SoftWare for the money

Simplicity makes it easy for us to track promises to pay and provides ample space for notes and customer information.

Pros

Simplicity is a terrific debt collection software for the money. They are constantly upgrading and improving what they have to offer. It is easy to learn and use.

Cons

I can pull anything that I need out of the system but wish there were a few more parameter choices for reporting.

Reasons for choosing Simplicity

Pricing and ease of use

Natalie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2