User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(52)

52

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "not very expensive, seems like a good value for what is provided"

  • "Easy to use Applying payments is so simple and fast I have other companies and this allows me to be very efficient "

  • "Easy to use help desk is very responsive when sending questions"

  • Cons

  • "Custom work costs too much. Some things cannot be done, Overall though this product is extremely user friendly."

  • "It was a little difficult to figure everything out in the beginning. But what new software isn't."

  • "Not designed for Auto Finance Companies such as mine but it works anyway"

Browse SimplicityCollect Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 90 results

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best Collection Software

Great experience.

Pros

The software is easy to use and cost efficient. The developers are always upgrading the software to make it easier to use and to add on better features. Its a one stop shop for collection agencies.

Cons

When I first got Simplicity I wasn't able to split payment 3 ways but now they've done an update and we are able to split the payment 3 ways.

December 2016

Michael from MedCorp Billing Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great product!

Very Good product that is constantly upgraded to meet our needs. Custom work is available for additional cost. Customer service is outstanding and their employees really care about your business. The staff has gone out of their way to assist and get us what we need to operate.

Pros

Cost, Ease of use.

Cons

VERY limited reports. Most products now have a custom report writer where you can select which fields to show, and what fields to trigger. Reports in the system seem to change every so often away from what they were, which leaves us searching to find another way to report.

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied December 2016

Michael, Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We will be calling you regarding our reports and importing process. Our importing tool allows you the ability and flexibility to map whatever file you get. Once you have that mapping set up you can use it indefinitely in the future so you don't have to set the mapping up with each file as long as the file structure does not change. Once you have it mapped, you can reuse the mapping to ensure that other files of that same structure are easily imported.

December 2016

JOHN from RISK MANAGEMENT SERVICES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

SIM REVIEW

FOR THE MOST PART, I DO LIKE SIM. HOWEVER, I DO HAVE SEVERAL ISSUES. ONE BEING THAT YOU GUYS ARE NOW CHARGING BY USERS. THIS CAUSED AN INCREASE IN OUR BILL FROM 99 TO 350. THAT IS A CRAZY PRICE INCREASE CONSIDERING I ONLY HAVE 5 EMPLOYEES AND I USE THE USERS AS A PLACE TO ORGANIZE FILES BASED UPON THEIR STATUE SO TO USE THIS BILLING METHOD AS A WAY TO JUDGE THE SIZE AND USE OF YOUR SOFTWARE IS A POOR MISTAKE. IN OTHER WORDS, I USE THE USERS AS A STORAGE AND ORGANIZATIONAL METHOD AND SHOULD NOT BE PENALIZED FOR IT. SECONDLY, THERE ARE MANY ISSUES WITH YOUR FILE EXPORTER IT HAS SO MANY PROBLEMS WHEN I OPEN THE FILE. I UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS AN ISSUE WITH EXCEL HOWEVER THERE NEEDS TO BE A BETTER WAY TO DO THAT. THIRDLY, THE SEARCH FILTERS IN BULK ACCOUNT AND JUST GENERAL SEARCH HAS NO WAY TO CLEAR WITHOUT REENTERING THE BULK FEATURE, An ADMINISTRATOR SHOULD HAVE THE ABILITY TO OMIT A CREDITOR OR OMIT A COLLECTOR IN THEIR SEARCH. THE SEARCH IS CLUNKY IN ADDITION WHEN EVER YOU TRY TO ORGANIZE BY SENDING OR DESCENDING VALUES IT TROUGHS THE WHOLE SEARCH OFF OFTEN GOING BACK TO A PREVIOUS SEARCH CAUSING PROBLEM.

Pros

ITS EASE OF USE.

Cons

THE ACCOUNT IMPORTER AND EXPORTER

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

John, Thanks for your candid review and I am glad that we were able to call and work things out with you. In talking with you, your concerns were all overshadowed by our price increase. I can understand your frustrations there, it does sound like our support staff were able to identify your problems and work them out to your satisfaction. From a billing/user side we were also able to identify the "users" that you have in the system that were not being used as login users and mark them so you will not have to worry about being charged for them moving forward. As always we appreciate your business and the feedback and were glad to be able to identify and resolve your issues.

December 2016

Brian from Hurst Law Firm, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Cloud Collection Software at Value Price Point

This is a good cloud based software option for solos and small firms that need value on a budget. The program covers almost all of the needs that a collection attorney or agency would like to see addressed in collections and creditor's rights practice management solution. The case financials tab, maintaining case balances with all categories of damages, as well as the allocations and disbursement ratios of recoveries is a huge plus for this practice management solution at a very reasonable price for solos and small firms. The only enhancements that I can currently see are as follows: 1. Integration with a more generalized practice management solution - Most solos and small firms have to take on cases in other practice areas because they either don't have the necessary volume to maintain just a collections/creditor's rights firm or they don't have the staff to do so. Thus, they handle other types of cases that Simplicity is not really designed to handle. It would be nice for Simplicity to either broaden their scope and create a total practice management solution with their collections and creditor's rights platform as a module thereof or to create integrations with some of the more comprehensive practice management solutions, such as Clio or Rocket Matter, that don't have a collections/creditor's rights module. 2. Integration with Dropbox, Box, OneBox, etc... - An API integration with these services so that when documents are uploaded to Dropbox, for instance, then those files are automatically synced to and populate the related case/account document folder in Simplicity, if that case's Dropbox folder is linked to Simplicity. 3. More API integrations - It would be nice to be able to integrate quickly and more fully with a wide range of other third party apps that help solos and small firms run their practice, utilizing services such as Zapier. I realize that these suggestions cost money, but I don't think that a practitioner would complain about a one-time setup fee for Dropbox integration or a monthly fee if it was reasonable. I think a one-time setup fee makes more sense, but either could work. The same would go for other integrations. A lot of cases that may be non-traditional collections/creditors' rights cases, such as personal injury cases or breach of contract business disputes, become collection cases at some point when the prevailing party starts having to collect on a judgment.

December 2016

Graeme from Graeme L. Abraham, Esq.

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

I insist on Simplicity

I've used Simplicity at three businesses now. When I was recruited by a collections law firm, I insisted they switch to Simplicity because it is by far the easiest software to train employees to use, has the most features, and had a simple subscription model. The support was always on top of our requests and even helped add features we felt were missing. I would never do collection work without this software.

Pros

Easy template management with unlimited templates. Custom transaction names. Unlimited custom fields.

Cons

No ability to set default transaction amount. No bankruptcy tracking (had to create custom fields for this). The biggest issue of all: in Utah, pre-judgment costs and fees are part of the judgment total, yet simplicity treats the judgment amount as 100% principal - could really use an option to break out the judgment without complicated adjustments.

December 2016

Tiffany from GMA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best thing since sliced bread

We have utilized several different collection software. They all give the same promise but never deliver. We started with Simplicity back in 2014. We were unsure if we would be satisfied with the service but figured why not give it a shot. Simplicity Collect is by far the BEST collection software hands down. Tech support listens to your issues and they make changes to the system to help YOUR business run smoother. They are always available to answer any technical questions and if it's after hours, their self-help guides are very detailed with screenshots and step by step instructions. We recommend Simplicity Collect to all our colleagues. Your search for a collection software should stop here. Look no further Simplicity Collect has what you need.

Pros

Payment plan setup

Cons

What's not to love?

July 2016

Brian from Proximal, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

Entry level with ability to grow

The product is an exceptional value. As a new agency it meets all of our needs. Very easy to use and explain to our customers. Great portal for debtors to pay and client to review accounts. Very pleased based on the price. You must understand that this product is basic and if you need alot of custom reports it will cost extra, but the company and support are willing to attempt anything for you.

Pros

Very simple to use

Cons

Needs customization which cost programing

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post this review of our software and we are delighted that you are enjoying your Simplicity experience. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comment "...this product is basic...". We want to make sure you understand all of the automated and customizable features of the software that are far above basic and more importantly we want to understand your reasoning for thinking the software is basic. Thanks again for taking the time to review our software.

December 2016

Alan from Capital Asset Management Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Doesn't get any better

I've been with Simplicitycollect since 2013 I've never had a problem they couldn't solve within minutes. It is the best decision I've made for my business.

Pros

It is effective and always getting better. Simple to use and learn. Very cost effective.

Cons

The only thing I've had an issue is with the payment plan and how much a collector collects each month. So I would say the reports need a little work.

December 2016

Ali from RFS INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Simplicity Collection Software

Simplicity Software has brought much value to our company. We are catering to our clients with great success giving them access to the client portal which gives them satisfaction to have the ability to view their accounts in live status. Our team at RFS finds the software very user-friendly, with the enhancements features that Simplicity continues to the role will give us the ability to continue giving the best of service to our existing and potential new clients.

Pros

User friendly

December 2016

Joe from Acceleron Recovery Group

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great CRM with rapid feature development.

Nothing bad to say about this product, we have been a customer for three years now and there have been very few outages which is more than I can say for any other CRM platform. Very happy customer here.

Pros

Rapid feature development. Customer care. Straightforward pricing.

Cons

None that haven't been taken care of by customer support.

December 2016

Natalie from King, Deep & Branaman

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Good but a long way to go

To be a collection software, Simplicity is lacking a lot of features and aspects that most legal collection practices need. While other software company's such as CollectMax offer everything needed and more plus a very simple and easy to use software, it comes with a large price. Simplicity doesn't tend to hold true to its name. At times I feel it isn't simple and easy to use. They seems to be adding more features as time has gone on but its still lacking the basic elementary functions a legal practice needs in order to use their software in streamline fashion. I hope over time they correct this. You get what you pay for and this software is an ok value for what you are given.

Pros

not very expensive, seems like a good value for what is provided

Cons

lacks alot of features needed for collections in legal field

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Natalie, Thanks so much for your recent review of our software. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comments to make sure you are well trained on all the software features. We have one of the most complete Legal Collection Sections of any of our competition. The software was written with the assistance of a Litigating collection attorney and automates the litigation process from A-Z on a single screen. Additionally we have more than 60 legal reports to let you know where every account is in the process. We want to make sure you are aware of these features and if there are areas that we are still lacking we are anxious to learn what those might be and how we can improve. Again, thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

December 2016

Caitlin from Acceleron Recovery Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Best value for small businesses!

SimplicityCollect is perfect for us! The software is easy to use and the prices are unbeatable. Their customer service department is quick to respond and they are continually releasing new features.

Pros

Price, ease of use, ability to suggest new features.

Cons

Their internal testing process could be a bit more comprehensive, as we occasionally find bugs on our live version after new releases.

December 2016

Julie from Winter-Black & Baker

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

love it but need better reports

We love this product. We don't love that we cant pull the reports we need. Simple daily recpts cash report. We are a law firm and we had to invent a way to pull cases for court dates. And printing a recpt is a huge hassle. We also can not get it to run with QuickBooks. What if our county starts electronic filings? Will Simplicity be on board with those changes?

Pros

easy of use. love a lot of things about simplicity

Cons

lack of simple reports, no way to pull court hearings for a certain date. NO RECEPT BUTTON..thats my biggest issue. and the fact we cant get it to work with QuickBooks. We have to hand write a recpt. enter it in then enter it into quick books..for every payment. a lot of work.

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Julie, Thanks so much for your review. We have taken your suggestions into consideration for future enhancements. In the meantime, you can create your own custom receipts very easily using our DocGen features. Additionally, you can create your own custom reports using our Account Export Tool. Give us a call, we would be happy to walk you through either of these options to help make your job easier.

December 2016

bill from Global Hawk Resources

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

GHR Simplicity review

Simplicity is very easy to use. There are some enhancements that we require but at this time we cannot afford to make the requests. We have reported a couple of bugs and they have been completed in a timely manner. The help support desk is also very quick to respond when sending in questions or needing help with accomplishing certain tasks

Pros

Easy to use help desk is very responsive when sending questions

Cons

specific things we need that seem like other companies would need but at this point, we can not afford to pay for.

December 2016

Charles from Capital City Collection Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Simplicity Review

We have been very happy with Simplicity! My regret about this review is I can only give 5 stars for Value and customer service.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

We do not own the paper we are working. So we have to use a separate program for our billing needs.

December 2016

Joseph from The Terkell Law Firm, P.C.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Capable of so much more!

The program is very difficult to navigate, and customer support is woefully insufficient. Telephone support used to be a phone call away, but now it is non-existent, but the price keeps going up.

Pros

What I can figure out about what it does, it does well.

Cons

It is very nonintuitive and difficult to navigate.

June 2017

Randy from C,C&C

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy to use

Lots of business.

Pros

Lots of options. Easy to use. Importing files is a snap.. Highly recommended to every office administrator.

Cons

Custom work costs too much. Some things cannot be done, Overall though this product is extremely user friendly.

December 2016

sjannah from woodard and butler law firm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Simplicity Review

Has really improved their customer service. I am really looking forward to the new upgrades in the New Year

Pros

It has good customer service when there is an issue

Cons

Things change and I have to call and have them change them back

December 2016

Valerie from Aurora Collection Bureau

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Simplicity Feedback

Great collection software at an extremely reasonable price. We have been a customer for almost two years and couldn't be more satisfied.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

There's not much bad to say - direct payments could be a little easier and it would be nice if the customizable downloads actually defaulted to Colorado rather than Zambia, but there are very small problems

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great Software for Collections

Pros

It is very easy to use to keep your accounts in order

Cons

I don't have any thing I do not like about this product

December 2016

Matthew from Law Firm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Service, Great Value!

My expectations have been met since using the service, which is going on almost three years. I would highly recommend Simplicity to any law firm in the debt collection business.

December 2016

Thomas from International Auto Lending

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

I am a very small operator. This was the cheapest prod ct on the market but I was surprise how good

It is reliable and allow me to easily enter and record notes and payments. Customer service is great. They always get back to me. I am an auto finance company so this product is a round peg in a square hole. Surprisingly with customization it works nicely

Pros

Easy to use Applying payments is so simple and fast I have other companies and this allows me to be very efficient

Cons

Not designed for Auto Finance Companies such as mine but it works anyway

December 2016

Nate from Hobble Creek Receivables

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Love this Software

Using Simplicity has been nothing but easy. If I have a question, customer support responds immediately. Their manual is very thorough and helps with pretty much everything you need. The price point is right where we need it to be. Other companies charge much more with fewer capabilities. Two thumbs up!!!

Pros

I like the capabilities and the updates.

Cons

It was a little difficult to figure everything out in the beginning. But what new software isn't.

December 2016

Cheryl from Stutchin Law Office

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Simplicity easy to use.

Satisfied with the functions, many reports and data fields. Very extensive categories for reporting information.

Pros

Ease of use

December 2016

Amy from Rich Financial LLc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Thank you for simplifying my job

I Have been an admin on Simplicity for over 2 years now, and the customer support, tools, and ease of use are amazing compared to the programs I have used over the past 20 years. THANK YOU

Pros

That it is user friendly, I can track my employees, the reports make my job much easier,

Cons

The new pricing

December 2016

Adam from Eas LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Simplicity

Our Company has used Simplicity for the last year. We have been impressed with the system, customer service and overall experience with simplicity. We really appreciate the way Simplicity heads are feedback and implements new features and updates.

Pros

It's very user-friendly. A number of users for the price and the customer service.

Cons

Sometimes the server can be slow the lack of custom export reports for payments.

December 2016

Lahka from Rural Credit Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great hosted collection software!

Great uptime. Easy to learn. Robust. Love being able to access from my phone. Really like how easy it is to set clients up to view their accounts online or add accounts themselves.

Pros

Hosted. Ability to access from the smart phone.

December 2016

Abbey from Dorian LaSaine and Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best Software System

This system is very easy to use ! It is very easy to run reports and insert payments and the support staff is amazing

Pros

It is very easy to use

Cons

nothing

December 2016

chris from Innovare Patient Relationship Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Simplicity is Simply Genious

Since implementing this software I have been able to generate revenue and keep track of where I am winning and losing. The possibilities are endless when it comes to this software.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Lots of information to learn

December 2016

Ana from Rea Medical Consulting & Collections

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

collections

we are start up company and it has worked well for us .. the process of downloading reports is the only issues we have ever had..

December 2016

Veronica from Mitchell Law Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best Company Ever

The program is user-friendly! The program prints useful reports very easily and they can be customized to your liking.

Pros

The program has customizable reports that can be used for any purpose to better facilitate your everyday tasks.

December 2016

James from American Guaranty Factors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Simplicity is the key.

We are a startup and searched and evaluated several software packages. We looked at high-end solutions and compared them to what we could get for our startup situation. We chose simplicity because it fit our needs and our budget. What we could not evaluate ahead of time was the quality of the support they offered. We were astounded by the caring and concerned staff that "held our hands" through the initial setup and integration. Although it was a relatively simple process, it was good to know that they were always there to help when we needed them. The follow up the support team has provided has been second to none. We are excited about the updates they continually provide to improve the software and look forward to a long relationship.

Pros

Ease of use and integration.

Cons

Some needed improvements have been suggested and we await integration.

December 2016

Melissa from Baker and Assoc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Excellent Software, Great Price

We love everything about it. Support is excellent, software is very full featured and very flexible. It was able to handle our complex business without any problems. It has all of the collection features needed and the price is very affordable. I don't know why they are not charging more for this software! It is certainly worth more than what we are paying (not that I would complain about that). I was tentative at first due to the price, but we are so glad we made the jump. We are saving thousands of dollars off of our previous software and getting twice the features. Way to go guys!

Pros

Features, flexibility, cost, support that is available to talk anytime.

Cons

none

January 2017

Operations from Royal Asset Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great Software, Great Value!

Simplicity offers our small start-up company fantastic software, at an unbeatable price. This allows us to operate with a low overhead cost!

December 2016

Bylinda from Grisham & Bell

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Software

This software is easy to use and the help desk support team is always quick to respond with any questions I have.

Pros

Easy to use

December 2016

Joycelyn from Medi-Claim Recoveries

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Great experience!

User-friendly has pretty much all the features I need. statement cycling could be improved on, but other than that great experience overall.

Pros

User-friendly, easy to learn

Cons

seems a little outdated as far as the look of it all

January 2017

Renee from Lucido & Manzella, P.C.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

First experience

This was my first experience speaking with Simplicity and overall it was a great experience. Generally speaking, I do not believe that our firm is using this program to the fullest extent. However, with the assistance of your help desk, I believe that this program will fulfill our needs in order to run the collection efficiently.

Pros

The availability to access from various devices, but also the availability to limit usage on those devices as well.

Cons

Not sure since my experience has been minimal.

December 2016

Velisa from Integritel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2016

Simplicity is very difficult

Very hard to upload files. I had a hard time uploading filed. I stopped using simplicity. It was very expensive. I could not get in contact with customer support on numerous occasions. When I did finally get in contact with customer support they were of no help. Then on top of that if I called them for help uploading files I was told they charge a fee to upload. I never received any satisfaction with the simplicity software so I canceled service. It is very complicated. Not worth the money

Pros

Shows all info on files

Cons

Hard to upload

January 2012

James from Samuel, Stevens & Bosse Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2012

Simple

Buy it its a simple decision excuse the pun.

Pros

The product is as the name implies, simple. We have had several agencies in our lives and not one time have we found a simple and economical program out there that didn't take weeks sometimes months to set up. and then there are the things that go wrong. I personally have not experienced this with this program at all. Fully recommend this program to any one

Cons

Down side is they are working on new and improved aspects that it does need but with the cost and the simplicity of it it is well worth the wait on the minor things. it could and is getting a good sales add on to it soon we hope. but not much to say bad yet at all.

January 2017

Emily from Periscope Legal Group, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great software

We use SimplicityCollect for our small collections business. The name speaks for itself as it is pretty simple to use.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

graphic interface could be better

January 2017

Carol from Bravo Recovery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Simplicity Collect - Great tool but lots of functions to learn

This has a lot of functions for a decent price; however, there are some things that can be simplified. Sometimes there are field updates (like phone extensions), but it is not updated across the platform. If debtor side is updated, client side is not. Other than that, customer service is always very helpful as we transition to this platform.

Pros

There are many ways to customize the platform, like reports, viewing, etc. However, it is not easy to learn how to get what you need to be customized. At least the customer service department is very helpful and willing to guide you through processes.

Cons

Make it compatible to online accounting software

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Carol, Thanks for your suggestions and taking the time to review our software. We are working on expanding our accounting module to better serve you and other clients

December 2016

J from Quality Assured Debt Solutions, Barbados

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

We have been very please so far in this first month with all aspects of the Simplicity Software.

Our business needed something affordable which we could amalgamate all of the paperwork and spreadsheets too. We have been pleased with the customer service: the sales person was excellent and very patient in explaining, the helpdesk are very quick in responding and all responses have been straight forward and easy to apply. In term of the system, I have spent very little time setting up over 1000 debtor accounts which have been exported with ease from excel and with some adapting to our requirements, I have been able to make sure everything we need specific to our clients are imported. We are very much looking forward to making the most of the software. We know it is a great move for our business.

December 2016

Carl from Leib Solutions, LLC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Collection software

We find the product relatively easy to use but reporting capabilities are a bit deficient. Customer support is good and the people are easy to work with.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Reporting capabilities

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Carl, Thanks for you candid review, you have been a pleasure for us to work with. I wanted to make you aware of our Account Export Tool that allows you to build custom reports and export both stock and custom fields from the software. We will be reaching out to you to make sure you have an understanding of the tool and how to use it to build your own reports.

December 2016

ben from London, Reese & Thomas, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2016

very disappointed

we have had many issues with client statements exported data and promises to help and then they changed pricing we still stayed with them and we agreed on a certain amount and they charged us more than agreed and charged our credit card early this is just completely unacceptable.

Pros

not much

Cons

now all my data is there and its almost impossible to switch back I am stuck in simplicity hell

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Ben, I apologize that you had such a negative experience with Simplicity. In looking through your records it looks like you were only with our company for a couple of weeks. During that time you were contacted via phone and ticket several times, were sent training materials, and participated in training sessions by our support personnel. We do have export tools that are automated for your client statement reports and letters as well. Again, our apologies for the experience you had. We at Simplicity strive to ensure that our support, software, and service are top notch.

December 2016

Elexis from NPC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Software

Simplicity collect is very easy to use. The IT support is very quick and friendly. They are very affordable. The only negativity it has is that it doesn't hold that many accounts. Other than that I love it and would recommend this software to anyone.

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied December 2016

Elexis, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our software. We have clients that have literally millions of accounts in the system and hundreds of collectors using the system simultaneously. I am a little confused as to your comment about "...it doesn't hold that many accounts." We will give you a call to discuss and ensure that there is no misunderstanding or miscommunication.

December 2016

Adolfo from CMG

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Good buy for the money but a lot to be desired

Simple functions and easy for agents to use. Even after the recent price increase, it will still be a good value. The fact that I have found so many issues and limitations with a software that has been around for a while has been surprising; features that have been standard and basic processes with every other collections software I have used. Of course, they are able to create the basic functions you need if you pay for the custom support. Support is very responsive with small issues but some of our custom requests have taken a bit longer than anticipated. The cost of custom building is very reasonable.

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Adolfo, Thanks for the honest review. We as a company are working to make sure our software is feature-rich and fully functional. We will be reaching out to you personally to talk about your comments and what you feel our software is lacking. We have worked very hard to make sure we have automation and customization tools in the software that help to make your collection job easier. We will be reaching out personally to discuss where you feel our software lacks. It may be that we have the features you need but you just don't know about them.

March 2010

Cody from Speedy CPS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2010

Simplicity Software Rocks

Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Pros

Simplicity Software is the perfect marriage between my legal tracking software, document generation software, financial tracking software, and my collection application. After the purchase, the company had me up and running within an hour. The support was excellent and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend Simplicity to anyone running a collection/litigation firm or a judgment recovery firm. These guys have thought of it all...

Cons

Didn't find out about the software sooner

April 2018

ahmed from Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

support team is fantastic I will recommend to any one

Pros

It is the best software, it has everything. It is excellent. I love everything about it, I would recommend it to anyone

Cons

There is nothing I don't like, it works very well for my company. I don't see anything wrong with this product.

December 2016

Alivia from tpmbLAW

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Simplicity Review

Our collections department is small and simplicity has been a great upgrade for us. It has taken some time to navigate all of the features. I have made requests to the help desk for new features and reports and the help desk has been wonderful. My responses are answered timely.

Pros

Lots of fields for information. Customization. Lots of reports. Cost.

Cons

I wouldn't say there is much i don't like. If i have questions or a request, the help desk tries their best to accommodate.

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Alivia, Thanks for taking the time to review our software and we are glad that you are enjoying Simplicity. We will be reaching out to you to see why we scored only average in the Overall Quality, Ease of Use, and Features/Functionality sections. We want to make sure that we are providing 5 star quality in all sections.

December 2016

Trey from ELEOS Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best software we have used!

I could go on and on about the functionality and ease of use of this software, but I believe the best part is by far the customer support! We went thru a rather large data conversion and Simplicity had been there every step of the way! As we added a new client with special requirements, Simplicity was there to help us with that as well. We could not be happier with the softwares capability and the service and training offered. You will not be disappointed!!

Pros

Service, functionality, ease of use.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 90 reviews