All ACE Reviews

1-25 of 138 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Amazing Company!

ACE took a software application with 30 moving parts/apps and turned it in to a single application to meet all business needs. It's an integral tool to our daily operations.

PROS

From client engagement to deployment to day-to-day use, the team at Interprose is amazing! Always helpful, timely support, frequent updates to software. Couldn't be happier with my choice to migrate to them!

CONS

Features that don't work or need to be added are fixed monthly with their updates.

Reason for choosing ACE

ACE operates on the AWS platform allowing us to be compliant in Canada.

Reasons for switching to ACE

The existing software supplier forced massive price increases while offering little to no value to their existing application.

Bonnie

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

You'll need to wear sunglasses (the future's so bright)

The dedication of the staff to making everything work properly is amazing. Each of the people we dealt with from implementation, training, testing, and live were completely invested in making this process successful for us. There were some bumps and bruises -as with any conversion - but we did not have a loss in revenue or productivity due to conversion.

PROS

The system architecture allows us to make decisions at the consumer level - not at the debt level. For medical debt with a crazy amount of bundles we need to use our internal database to reflect consumer behavior. ACE allows us to do that both with our system flow and with our adhoc reports.

CONS

The price of flexibility is complexity. We do not employ full-time computer people so we are slower to adopt the changes that we would like. The addition of a wider variety of plug-in interfaces is also great but taking us awhile to implement due to our small size.

Reason for choosing ACE

Platform (security/compliance) and design (SQL-table structure).

Reasons for switching to ACE

The limitations of the old system was costing us revenue in missed opportunities and lost promise/payment plan accounts. We needed to update to an affordable alternative that allowed us to better drive our efforts for the type of inventory we have.

Leon

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

When it is working it is great, when it doesn't it is a nightmare.

PROS

The automation when it is working properly.

CONS

We have been running WebAR for 4 years this Fall. I would say between years 2-3 we saw a definite fall off in customer support. Recently beginning this year, they have addressed this concern by hiring on additional staff and the turnaround although still in its infancy is greatly noticeable. Previously I would have to track and follow up with support as they would not keep me in the loop with updates or questions regarding my issues. This year has been a complete 180. Responses are timely, informative, and helpful. I rate customer support as a 3 because of the average of poor service in the past, but if this trend continues it would easily be a 5.

Tyson

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2012

Great product, Great Service

Service is top notch and the techs are knowledgeable of the industry so they understand what you need and they get it done right the first time. Highly recommend this company

PROS

Webar has created services that have increased revenue and decreased time. The best of both worlds. The #1 Pro is the automated payments system allows my debtors to login and make partial payments, payment in-full or simply dispute their account. It automatically updates the account applies the payment and/or updates all credit bureau reporting. The ability to customize the flow of accounts myself and not having to pay to have custom programming has allowed me to make changes to how I work accounts without having to pay outstanding bills to get it done Clients love the fact that they can add accounts themselves and they don't even realize they are saving my agency money. Clients can also login to view their accounts and many times answer their own questions without calling our office.

CONS

The only bad thing, which really isn't a bad thing is I have to set time aside to actually contact my client to build the personal relationship, because they really never have a reason to call...

Vendor Response

┬┐Tyson, Thank you for the Great review of WebAR Debt Collection Software. We have been doing business with you for many years. You were customer #2 on WebAR Collections, you and many others have been key in WebAR maturing over the years. We really do appreciate you and your business. We look forward to many more years to come. Thank you! ~ The InterProse Team

Replied March 2015

Sandy

Government Relations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

WebAR review

Customer service is great. Quick response times.

PROS

Very user friendly. Can be customized to meet our needs. Very good customer service. Love the work lists, as we did not have with our previous product.

CONS

It is more of a third party collection tool, and we are not a third party collection agency.

Reason for choosing ACE

ACE would meet our needs better. Much better customer service with Interprose/ACE.

Reasons for switching to ACE

The FoxPro product was not supported anymore.

Rick

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Thorough Planning!!!

We are currently the Virtual Business Analysis Planning Process. This process has been great. The thoroughness of the analyst, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and detail captured from our discussions has been like nothing experienced from previous engagements on other projects. I truly believe the amount of detail captured here will minimize implementation issues and risks ultimately setting us for great success!

PROS

We have been working from an outdated proprietary system that was built for another line of business, so switching to this software will allows us to tailor directly to our business. This will have a direct impact on the efficiency of our team ultimately driving an increase in revenue.

CONS

We are still in the planning phase at this time, so no dislikes to speak of at this time. The functionality offered appears to be significantly better than current system offering.

Reasons for switching to ACE

We needed a solution tailored to our business, and to retire and old, antiquated system.

FRANK

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

BEST COLLLECTION SOFTWARE

WE HAVE BEEN USING WEBAR FOR OVER TWO YEARS AND THE SOFTWARE HAS EXCEEDED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS, WE WOOKED WITH MANY OTHER PLATFORMS AND FOR EASE OF USING THERE IS NO BETTER SOFTWARE ON THE MARKET THEN WEBAR

PROS

EASE OF USE

CONS

NOTHING

EVIE

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

SIMPLE USE

A WONDERFUL SOFTWARE TO USE, MADE EASY AND WORKS WELL WITH OUR BUSINESS MODEL. SIMPLE TO UNDERSTAND AND NAVIGATE.

PROS

MAKES FINDING ACCOUNTS EASY AND LOVE HOW REPORTS CAN EASILY BE OBTAINED.

Tyson

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

Finally a virtual agent that works

Pros: Ammina is collecting even when were not open. Debtors login late at night and the payment is applied to the account that day. It s remarkable to sign in each day and see that we re already collecting money. Debtors can also login and dispute their debt, which loads the entire dispute right onto the account and updates credit reporting. Ammina walks debtors through a series of steps that make it easy to get what you need from the debtors without having to talk to them. All in all, this is a feature that pays for itself many times And she speaks spanish and english. Cons: None because you can set up the requirements. For example if you don't accept payments under $100 you can add that... or if you only accept payment in-full you can add that... or if you don't want debtors to be able to dispute their account you can stop that... If there ever is something you don't like about this product you can change it. Overall: Very highly recommend this product. If you've never had an employee that can work 24/7 and never gets tired, You don't know what you're missing out on.

Rick

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

WebAR - Look no further

I looked, reviewed, and analyzed all software solutions in the ARM industry. All of the "big guys", all of the "next gen" platforms, ALL OF THEM. I received demos and pricing proposals on most and even engaged industry consultants to help me decide. I ultimately chose WebAR and encourage you to give them a look. The off the shelf framework of the product is very straightforward and not "over engineered". The pricing is "ridiculously reasonable" considering the features included. My staff all love the product. The support is excellent and their developers are first rate. Conversions are hell, no question about it. I'm glad I don't have to go through it again but my conversion to WebAR was the easiest one I've experienced. Cheers!

Auntuell

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

I used this product when it was still WebAR

PROS

I like this product as a way to keep organization within the company and liked that they we trying to improve the app to make it better.

CONS

Their customer support at the time wasn't the greatest, but i could tell they were looking for ways to improve. I do not know now what thier response time is.

Vendor Response

Hi Auntuell, Thank you for the feedback. You'll be happy to hear that since you used our platform we have tripled the size of our service department to make our response time even faster. We've also continued to improve the platform with more integrations, business analytics, additional process automation, and a transition to Amazon's AWS cloud computing infrastructure, giving us and our customers the highest security and infrastructure compliance in the business! All of these advancements are why we renamed WebAR to "ACE" - InterProse's Advanced Collection Environment.

Replied March 2018

Emily

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

review of WebAR usage

I used WebAR but was not pleased with the software because it was not Mac compatible. These days, if your software doesn't run on a Mac, then I don't have much use for it.

Vendor Response

Emily, Thank you so much for your feedback. But I am a little confused by your comments. Our software is a Web Based application and it works on all OS's and in all modern Web Browsers. A large portion of our customers use Mac's. If you have any further feedback or concerns please reach out To Support. Tim Monahan Director of software support

Replied November 2016

Kourtneigh

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

EASY TO USE

It's very user friendly and easy to work around. All the information you need is easily accessible. If you need to make changes its no issue at all. The customer service is excellent and responds quickly to any issues to make sure we get them fixed and we are able to do our work more efficiently. The header content has the most important information that we need, such as dates, outstanding balances, reason for debt. Overall WebAR deserves two thumbs up.

Kristi

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

Customer Centered Business

When working with WebAR/Interpose, it has been extremely easy for us to be able to get a hold of the customer service. When we have an issue, they are right on the ball trying to fix it as soon as they can. If we have suggestions or little things that we feel will make the website more friendly to our process, they are always willing to look into it and see what they can do to help!

Michele

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed April 2015

WebAr

Setting up the system was challenging. Months later I'm finding errors we made while doing the initial set up and I expect I will find more down the road. I found some areas of the software to be confusing and other parts to be fairly easy. I'm looking forward to going live so I can get hands on and become more familiar with the software.

Carl

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

Intuitive, Flexible, Efficient

Interprose's Webar is a great fit for us. Their system is thoughtfully designed for the accounts receivable industry. The system can be easily designed to fit the needs of our company and those of our clients. They work hard to constantly improve their existing product while continuing to developing additional features.

Jim

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

Best among the rest

When selecting a collections/AR software, we were looking for something modern, simple, in the cloud, and easily customizable. This was the only software of many that we have reviewed that met all of these criteria. It is working for us, and we have been able to customize it to our own uniques processes.

Donna

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

Great product!

We are a small agency and implementing this software improved efficiency of our day to day business 100-fold. We have very rarely had any downtime or troubleshooting issues but when we have support has always been very quick and thorough. I highly recommend Interprose WebAR.

Casey

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

WebAR Debt Collection Platform

WebAR is a great debt collection platform with advanced features my company would not have access to if we had to purchase a system which ran in-house. Being web based is a huge financial win since none of the normal maintenance of an on-site system requires!

Sandra

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed March 2015

The Great Interprose Team

This is very user friendly software. Very affordable since it is cloud based no extra fees. The only con I have is that we did not use Interprose sooner. They are a very smart team as the software can be costumed to fit individual Company needs.

Lisa

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

Great record keeping tool

I number crunch every day and reconciling multiple accounts in various systems can be cumbersome. The portal saves me hassle and headache with its reporting features and historical data. Interprose is a great partner to our company.

Kay

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

Great Product!

I've been collecting for 11 years. Our office has been using the system for 2.5 months and it is a very solid product, easy to navigate and user friendly. Interprose technical support has been awesome. They are A#1!!!!!

Joe

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2015

Priceless

I have been in the industry for 30+ years and am impressed with the simplicity of this product. With a few keystrokes and a click of a button, payment is secured and an account resolved. Makes my job much easier.