All 1000minds Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jiri

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great for managerial decision making

We have used PAPRIKA model in 1000minds for many use cases including picking marketing strategy, budgeting, new employee team allocation.

PROS

It is very easy to build evaluation case, involve others, handle decisions that would be difficult to make. Alternatives, we use, like real modelling, C5.0, Monte Carlo are way less agile, more time consuming (on a scale 100* times as expensive and slow to implement). 1000minds & PAPRIKA is awesome when you have given criteria, given options and want sorted solutions by score in a situation, where relationships between all criteria are murky.

CONS

App gives you one answer of what's the best, second best... option (with score). This is what most people expect, so it's probably ok. But it doesn't have any "what if" analysis where you could for example clone some solution and modify some answers.

Reason for choosing 1000minds

It gives great solutions when used properly. It's fast and easy to run a study and get solution even when the problem studied is very complex and you don't have all information.

Henrik

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Efficient and transparent decision making for complex systems problem solving

We use it for structuring team discussions so the participants are forced to declare and distill the fundamental criteria that underlie their trade-offs and priorities – the weights and investment priorities that emerge are immediately useful, but the method also builds group cohesion and understanding. We conduct formal Qualitative Analysis of transcripts of the group discussion recorded while the team performs the group experiment, so that outsiders can better understand the rationale behind the choices. Our outputs from 1000minds include formal peer reviewed science journal articles , confidential in-house reports for decision-makers, or sometimes just ways of building social capital in informal sandpit discussions of combatants that leave feeling heard and better about each other!

PROS

1000minds provides an elegant, efficient and transparent way of reaching decisions about ‘wicked problems’ like sustainability that are contested by multiple ‘layers and players’ that all want their say. The software is flexible - decisions can be reversed, constraint customized, levels can be interpolated if time constraints forces their exclusion. Design features allow scientific reliability – there are modules for accuracy checking, tracing of the decision path, and filtering out junk responses from random clickers when used by individuals. The simulation module allows the user to design a practical experiment and predict the number of choices in advance. Cell phones can be linked to allow more effective and anonymized voting in group work. The underlying PAPRIKA algorithm makes the choice experiments as fast as possible so that concentration of the participants is maintained, so more trade-offs can be tested in each session. Best of all, the users have confidence in the outcome and process because software has proven credentials after years of use by diverse uses.

CONS

The graphics and data reports produced during group sessions are difficult to read by people at the back of a large meeting room. We usually solve this by taking a pause once the choice experiment is complete in order to transfer the results to PowerPoint (bolder graphics, colored lines and fonts are needed for readability).

Reason for choosing 1000minds

Our decision was based on the following benefits, in rank order (most important first) 1. Scientific rigor and proven track record 2. Ability to provide weights for individual users: we could then scale these weights against additional surveys to find associations between choices an ethnicity, gender, income, relevant roles and activities. The software allowed seamless connection to the survey modules so that a participant is threaded immediately to the personal questions upon completion of the choice experiment. 3. The way the choices are structured is intuitively easy for novices to understand in a series of single steps (paired comparisons) – this makes the outcome more reliable. 4. A free trial and friendly help allowed us to test before we invested. 5. Flexibility to work in groups or with individuals 6. Ability to go all the way from making the choices around underlying criteria to selection of investment alternatives

Priyanshu

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

My experience with 1000minds

1000minds is a powerful and effective tool for complex decision-making, but it may not be suitable for everyone due to its cost and limited integration capabilities.

PROS

The software is easy to navigate and use, making it accessible to individuals with limited technical expertise. It allows users to create and modify decision-making models to fit their specific needs. The software provides instant feedback on the potential outcomes of different decision options, allowing users to make informed choices.It helps users weigh multiple criteria when making decisions, providing a comprehensive view of the trade-offs involved.

CONS

The software is standalone and does not integrate with other tools, which may be limiting for organizations with complex decision-making processes.It is a premium tool and may not be affordable for smaller organizations or individuals.Although the software is user-friendly, there is still a learning curve involved in understanding how to effectively use it for complex decision-making.

Trudy

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

A simple to use, low-cost, effective way to get the information you need to make decisions

I have used this software in a wide variety of practical applications. The results have been the same every time. I have been able to survey large (and small) groups of people in a short space of time and gather the information that's needed to make decisions. The feedback from participants has been consistently positive "easy to use", "intuitive", "the results are as I expected"....

PROS

The software has an intuitive design which makes it very easy to use, both from a developer's point of view in creating a survey and from a participant's point of view in completing it. Surveys can be designed to target specific audiences using the customisable options which means that the right information is being collected in a low-cost, efficient way. In-built quality checks ensure confidence in the data and is just one of the features that sets this software apart from others.

CONS

I am yet to come across any cons with the new version of 1000minds.

Lesley

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

User-friendly program, outstanding support for clinical investigator and student

PROS

I am a public health masters student as well as a practicing medical doctor working in clinical research. Under guidance from mentors who had experience with 1000minds, and as a project for one of my masters classes, we used the software for a discrete choice experiment to generate an additive decision rule to define the minimal characteristics of a clinician with osteoporosis competency. Prior to my work with 1000minds, I did not have previous experience working with conjoint analysis. As I was planning my project, I looked into both 1000minds and other software. As a comparison, I felt that 1000minds was more user-friendly and the support staff were much more engaged and helpful, even after just a few email exchanges. I found the 1000minds software extremely easy to use, the tutorials were quite helpful, and the 1000minds team very supportive. I met with members of their team several times via zoom to discuss my project and ask questions, and they were extremely responsive, eager to help and give suggestions.

CONS

One suggestion might be to allow better branching logic in the final "pre-complete" phase when collecting participant demographics. Some questions may not apply to all participants.

Raphaela

Research, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Easy-to-use, practical software for different purposes

I had a good experience and would recommend the software for anyone who wants to conduct a simple conjoint analysis and has no (or only limited) prior experience with and knowledge of conjoint analysis.

PROS

What I especially liked was that the software/app is rather intuitive. You can easily find what you are looking for, you can even change the terms that are used, a feature which is especially helpful if you or your clients are not familiar with conjoint analysis and you want to use other terms (e.g., you can change the term "criteria" to "attribute", and this term is then displayed in all your graphs etc.). You also have the choice to upload images to your criteria levels. E.g., if one of your criteria is "price" and your levels are $ 200 and $ 500, you can also upload images of price tags. You can further choose whether you want only the image to be displayed for a certain level, only a verbal description, or both. One great plus of 1000minds is the great customer support. Whenever I was uncertain about something or needed help, I got a reply within a few hours. There was no problem that could not be solved.

CONS

This software maybe isn't for people who want to conduct conjoint analysis with full profiles. The software only allows for applying partial profiles.

Gianpiero

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Empowering Decision-Making and Prioritization with 1000minds

1000minds is an innovative decision-making and prioritization tool with a intuitive interface and powerful analytical features. We acknowledge the 'PAPRIKA trade-offs' methodology as a core feature of 1000minds, which has allowed us to conduct a thorough, bottom-up evaluation, thereby effectively enhancing our research priorities. We also take this opportunity to thank the 1000 minds team for the remarkable support and flexibility provided to our non-profit organisation. Study Centre of the Italian Society for Rheumatology

PROS

The 'PAPRIKA trade-offs' methodology of 1000minds has allowed us to conduct a thorough, bottom-up evaluation, which effectively enhanced our research priorities.

CONS

The provided platform offers limited options for customizing the survey structure. We are accustomed to greater flexibility in this area through our use of REDCap.

Colin

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

the best mcda engine money can buy

i use it for everything, capital allocation, product design, willingness to pay...i could not do my job to level i do without it...it really makes me look good.

PROS

It is so powerful and easy to use, the insights you get from using it allow you to understand the why...why do students take the degree they do...why do some succeed and some not...how to tune your product the gain more market share.

CONS

i love it all...i cant find one thing that i dont like about it

Ankan

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best tool to simplify your complex product & pricing decisions

PROS

Not only is it highly intuitive for the administrator to set up, but as a survey tool, it offers your users a simple & engaging way to make trade-offs and decisions. The results are accurate, free from biases and help you make complex product and pricing decisions quickly and confidently. The award-winning algorithm developed by 1000minds team is unique and gets the job done!

CONS

No downsides so far! I have effectively used the tool for my need.

Reason for choosing 1000minds

Ease of use, value for money

User Profile

Paritosh

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent product!

PROS

ease of use and intuitive features. this software is unlike others that I have used that require either an extensive coding background or have a complicated user interface.

CONS

nothing in particular. there are no obvious drawbacks that I experienced. this software is easy to deploy and work with. there is no need for extensive training as the controls and interface are intuitive. the analyses that this software offers are much required in the field of customer research and consumer studies.

User Profile

Mostafa

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Company, Great Team and Amazing product.

PROS

1000minds: Game-changing decision-making tool. User-friendly interface, powerful analytics, and versatile techniques. Boosts confidence, saves time. Excellent collaboration features. Unparalleled support. A must-have for professionals and teams. Highly recommended for better outcomes.

CONS

I don't remember having any issues or seeing anything that I didn't like about 1000minds. It is PERFECT.

vishwajeet

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Decision Making

User interface needed to improved for, criteria section.

PROS

Its decision making method is so cool!, I loved the PEPRIKA method for weighing preference value. Initially I was using Excel sheets to weigh my criteria, 1000 Minds made by life easy.

CONS

User interface needed to improved for, criteria section.

Reasons for switching to 1000minds

It was not convenient much

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Amazing tool for business and even personal use.

PROS

It's been helping me to support decisions in my work and personal matters. For example, sometimes, I use it to prioritize projects according to my personal values and preferences. It takes only one or two tries to start using 1000minds efficiently. All the decisions that I've made are easily reachable online when another alternative becomes available or I need to add additional criteria. I can get updated decision recommendation in no time, as I don't have to start from scratch.

CONS

So far, I haven't encountered any problems.

User Profile

Marlene

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Incredibly powerful software

PROS

- Simplifies incredibly complicated analysis to insights usable for students - nearly impossible for us to do conjoint analysis without it!! Just so much useful information to be gleaned from a single set of surveys. - High flexibility and customisability - Easy to set up mailing list/get and track survey respondents through the pipeline - Simple survey interface for respondents - Awesome support and expertise from the 1000minds team (Paul!)

CONS

- Sometimes a suboptimal user experience for administrators/analysts (naturally, given the complexity of the analysis...) and survey respondents (sometimes slow or progress is ambiguous) -- for us, setting up was made significantly easier by customer support from the team

Michel

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Decision making optimization

Very helpful for candidates selection and tasks prioritization among many more

PROS

Minimizes biasesImproves the formulation and selection of metricsIncreases objectivity

CONS

Large projects with multiple criteria and dimensions are difficult to set up

Reason for choosing 1000minds

Embed features and possibilities that I could use in the future. Comprehensive, intuitive, Help buttons every where

Laurence

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

Highly recommended. Best in class

I've used 3 of the most popular "alternatives" and unequivocally recommend 1000minds. Exceedingly powerful yet the 'easiest' and most customer centric product I've used (enterprise solutions & popular "off the shelf" software). Pros -Seamless Export and Import data directly. -Packed full of complete examples -A wealth of support documentation, hints & tips -Short learning curve -Accurate decision modelling meodology -Great support -Too many to name. I'm still discovering new positives almost daily Cons -Really only the landing page/UI. A lot of the 'power' in this product is revealed in layers. The UI is 'unique' yet logically intuitive.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

The best way to start with conjoint

1000minds really helped me with my thesis, namely customer support. The product is designed to be a tool that helps you and not something you need to worry about.

PROS

Despite being a user-friendly and easy to use software that does not imply the user knowing much about the economic models behind all of it, but allows them to work with them, the customer service is simply the best. No one will feel lost with the care, quick replies and informative answers from the team. 10/10

CONS

Some features like conditional questions could be added.

Saif

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Got the job done amazingly well

PROS

Used this for doing a conjoint study. Setting up the attributes was super easy. Setting up validation & exclusion rules was really intuitive. Post survey analytics were pretty amazing and now I'm much closer to knowing my customer than I was before. Thumbs up!

CONS

Not applicable. Everything was pretty sleek and fast.

Yusuf

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: