All Qlik Sense Reviews

1-25 of 252 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Balaji

Chemicals, 5,001 - 10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed September 2022

Qliksense Review

User Profile

Ahmet Mithat

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Leader in Business Intelligence and Analytics

In short, the best cloud-based business intelligence and analytics platform. I would say that the entry cost can be the only limitation when implementing QlikSense. I would also recommend that the existing QlikView (older version) users should upgrade to QlikSense to enjoy the latest interface, user experience, easier implementation and additional functionalities.

PROS

- Responsive and intuitive Interface- Ability to drill down to the data line level- Ability to export the Dashboards to various formats- Ability to use the Dashboards in presentations- Integration and Data Import capabilities

CONS

- Pricing structure- Automatic distribution of reports requires another licence- Somewhat steep learning curve- Can require high processing power for complex dashboards

Reason for choosing Qlik Sense

Simply the best user experience and the preference to work with the industry leader in analytics.

Reasons for switching to Qlik Sense

Looking for enhanced scope/capabilities offered by QlikSense.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Best BI Solution for Large Data Sets

We have millions of rows of data in our apps so we needed a BI tool that could handle the volume. Qlik is the right tool for us in that regard. The support from Qlik is frustrating to say the least. We end up going to our partner and paying them hourly rates for support rather than reporting issues to Qlik. Vizlib really makes Qlik shine, though it is unfortunate that we need a third party add-on to do that. Overall I would recommend Qlik and would look to implement it again in my next company.

PROS

Qliksense allows us to easily relate data from many data sources with little effort. We have deployed over 40 apps to the business that are used by hundreds of users from all departments. We are able to easily show both detail and summary information for all of our data sets.

CONS

Qlik should spend more effort on allowing users to better format the visualizations and text within the tables and charts. We had to purchase a third party product called VizLib to to make it look better.

Reason for choosing Qlik Sense

We reviewed all three solutions and had demos with all three vendors. Our decision came down to Tableau and Qliksense and we chose Qlik due to the ability to handle large volumes of data and because of its data modelling capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Qlik Sense

Our instance of DOMO was not implemented properly. It had nothing to do with Domo.

Balaji

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Qliksense Review

The tools is being used daily by us for corporate reporting and measuring corporate KPI's. This is something we use daily.

PROS

The tool is good for developers. They allow is customize the code to a great extent, when compared to other visualization dashboards.

CONS

The tools is lacking development in recent years when compared to other tools. The tool is expensive when compared to other visualization tools

Reason for choosing Qlik Sense

It had good integration with SAP ERP

faaiz

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Amazing data visuals and analytics

PROS

The visuals are great and are very supporting towards good storytelling dashboards. The ease of use is also good as compared to other available reporting and visualization tools.

CONS

I personally feel that more data connectors should be introduced to make it more competent with other visualization tools

Willem

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Cetralised analytics ready data in a cetralised location

We have been able to move away from spreadsheet based reports where we had various manipulated versions of the data that were not up to date and took hours to prepare to a centralised reporting platform that is updated on a regular basis ready for the users to use and act on the insights gained.

PROS

Qlik Sense have enabled us to use more of our data and bring the data together in Dashboards that were a very difficult task to achieve in the past using spreadsheets. Using spreadsheets made it difficult to analyse tracking data where you ran out of space before you really got started.

CONS

After initial setup we got in creating connections to uncommon databases that proved very difficult to get setup in Qlik.

Reason for choosing Qlik Sense

We had been working with Qlik View before and a lot of our reports could be easily migrated to Qlik Sense and the proof of concept done by the consultants were was exactly what we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to Qlik Sense

The Qlik View software has a place in the market but is not built for mobile and Qlik Sense is a lot easier to develop and deploy and auto adapts to any screen size to give the user the best view or readability of the reports.

Gerardo

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

I like it but I prefer Power BI for some reasons

The way I present information instead of using pivot tables or dashboards in Excel, I rather prefer to use Qlik or Power BI, this can help to tell stories over the information you have to present, it helps to go deeper and to follow a logical sequence.

PROS

More visualization options would be great, like divisions between graphs or tables, predefined layouts to fit tables and graphs that are visually nice would be a big game-changer. Qlik desktop is very difficult to find how to use it, I rather use Qlik sense online since I haven't been able to use it on my personal computer, in my job computer is ok and easy but not in the personal one, with a non company email.

CONS

Qlik view is a powerful tool that helps share the dashboards easier and people don't need to install any program or app. The online Qlik Sense app is very useful since you don't have to install a desktop program and can be used on any computer. Is easy to use and if you know how to use Excel, you can figure out how to use Qlik by yourself or with a 30 min tutorial.

Reason for choosing Qlik Sense

I use both, I like better Power BI because is, in my opinion, more beautiful, but Qlik can be used without installing programs which is really helpful.

Reasons for switching to Qlik Sense

It is much easier to use and develop dashboards and to tell stories

Nadezhda

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Qlik Sense Review: A Comprehensive Overview

Overall, Qlik Sense is an incredibly powerful and user-friendly data analysis tool that makes it easy to quickly understand and analyze your data. Despite some of its more complex features, it is still relatively easy to use and can provide valuable insights from your data.

PROS

Qlik Sense is an incredibly powerful and user-friendly data analysis tool that makes it easy to get insights from your data. The drag-and-drop nature of creating visualizations makes it simple to quickly understand and analyze your data, and the data integration capabilities allow for easy integration with other data sources.

CONS

While Qlik Sense is a powerful tool, it can be difficult to learn due to its complex features and user interface. Additionally, there are some features which can be difficult to use, such as the scripting language and data modeling capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Qlik Sense

Qlik Sense stands out from its alternatives due to its drag-and-drop visualizations, data integration capabilities, and powerful data modeling and scripting capabilities. In addition, the user interface is clean and intuitive, which makes it easy to use for both experienced and novice users.

JAVIER

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The fastest platform for data analytics

Previously I used Qlikview, but when migrating to Qliksense we could see a very positive change in our reports. In particular, I use it for the analysis of the evolution of adoption based on the use of licensing and features that each client uses from the solutions we sell. For this, we use various APIs to integrate the platform with others where we extract the information to associate it and thus obtain the necessary reports and graphics.

PROS

The best thing about Qliksense is the speed with which it can analyze and associate large volumes of data. With this platform, we can have all kinds of analysis in a very short time, saving us many hours of work. We can even automate weekly reports linking the databases with the information source.

CONS

Honestly, I don't see any cons to this platform. It is very robust, secure, simple to use and configure.

Reasons for switching to Qlik Sense

We did the migration because of the great advantages that Qliksense gave us, including the speed of response.

César Alejandro

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The best Bussiness Intelligence Tool I ever used

We used to have problems to know the profit of the company. Now we just open Qlik Sense and we know it, the overall profit of the company, also per costumer, brand or even product

PROS

You need some training to work in a efficient way with Qlik Sense, but once you know the tool, you can design complete reports wich allow obtain critical information about your bussiness fast.

CONS

Maybe is more expensive than Microsoft Power BI

Reason for choosing Qlik Sense

We had worked with an old version of Qlikview and we liked the tool. I prefer the visual appearance of Qlik Sense and the possibility of using it on Firefox, my favourite browser

Reasons for switching to Qlik Sense

Qlik Sense is cheaper and more flexible than Qlikview

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Provides smarter data visualizations.

Qlik Sense has significantly improved my ability to visualize data with greater efficiency. By merging all of our data sources and creating a real-time data pipeline, Qlik Sense provides us with access to in-the-moment data intelligence, which has fostered an insight-driven decision-making culture throughout my organization.

PROS

Qlik sense ability to bring artificial intelligence to my data visualization experience is what I like best about it. By incorporating artificial intelligence into my data visualization process , Qlik Sense has significantly enhanced my data visualization and reporting capabilities. This integration has resulted in a reduction of cognitive biases in my analyses and visualizations, while also streamlining the discovery of data intelligence and automating the relationship between natural language interactions and search queries.

CONS

I often find that uploading large datasets can be a slow process and rarely meets my expectation of a speedy upload.

Dave

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Qlik Sense On Premise Enterprise

We use Qlik Sense to deliver enterprise wide analytics covering various business units, including Commercial finance, demand planning, after market performance, ICT, eCommerce, procurement, master data management, sales forecasting and market share analysis. The flexibility of Qlik Sense and addition of 3rd party extensions allows us to extend the use of Qlik Sense beyond analytics and bring the platform to the core of our digital workplace, augmenting analytics with workflow, and team collaboration. The intuitive associative engine and powerful visualization capability within Qlik sense as provided a powerful platform which allows us to develop user engaging, intuitive and agile data analytics tools which drive informed, timely and impact business decision making. The flexibility of Qlik Sense and addition of 3rd party extensions allows us to extend the use of Qlik Sense beyond analytics and bring the platform to the core of our digital workplace, augmenting analytics with workflow, and team collaboration.

PROS

The adoption of Qlik Sense has provided the business with a solid platform to build upon, moving from a silo approach to reporting through a multitude of large, static, cumbersome spreadsheets to an accessible, intuitive, powerful analytics platform capable to dealing with large volumes of data. For the first time, providing the business with a single version of the truth, the ability to see everything in one place. In itself the efficiency gains of this has offset the adoption costs by a considerable amount.

CONS

There is a direction currently with feature releases within QLik Sense which are focused towards the SaaS or Cloud offerings of Qlik Sense. This leaves those who have invested heavily in on premise enterprise deployments in a difficult possitrion, to gain the benefits of some pwoerful new features they have to look to reinvest further towards these SaaS or Cloud deployments, or bring in a hybrid model. Qlik provide no real split between what features are available in each of the deployment options.

Marcelo

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Good product over the years

It's has been good but i am worried that competitors like Power BI that are pushing very strong in the market. I be seen many clients switching to Power BI.

PROS

-It's Simple for new users and allows self discovery. -It very fast and code is easy to learn. -There is a lot of material to learn and a good community. -Allows you to build your own datawarehouse using Qvds.

CONS

-You need to pay extra for features like Automated Report Generation (NPrinting) and also if you use SAP you need to pay for a special connector. -You rely on external extension to build nice dashboards but they are improving in this area every month. -It's expensive compared with others solutions.

Balpreet

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Qliksense is very easy to develop....

Overall very much satisfied with Qliksense. Daily KPI's and dashboards delivering to Top management was major task.

PROS

It is very easy to develop the dashboard reports. Most important point is the response time. it process data very fast and open dashboards having million of records due it's technology to store data. Overall it is world class Business Intelligence tool for any type of management (Top / Middle / etc). Nprint tool is very good and these dashboards and KPI's can be published over email.

CONS

Nothing as such. As of now it is very useful. All kind of features are available. Data export option is very useful.

Reason for choosing Qlik Sense

Because, it was very easy to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Balpreet for the kind words! Glad you're finding value in Qlik Sense!

Replied October 2019

Tomáš

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Perfect Self-Service tool

Best on market in self-Service reporting and analytics.

PROS

Easy to use and very intuitive UI for business users.

CONS

Lack of standard IT supporting features for support of content like versioning.

Diogo

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Qlik Sense: Empowering Data-driven Insights

PROS

Qlik Sense is a powerful data analytics and visualization tool that empowers users to gain valuable insights from their data. One of the standout features of Qlik Sense is its intuitive drag-and-drop interface, which allows users to create interactive and dynamic visualizations without the need for complex coding or scripting. This feature enables users to quickly build and modify visualizations, making it a highly flexible and efficient tool.

CONS

However, one aspect where it falls short is its user-friendliness. The tool can be challenging for new users to navigate and requires a significant learning curve.

Chris

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great Tool, good value!

Great company, great people, wonderful user community. I highly recommend this tool over others in its space. It's more of a European take on business analytics, than an American, so a bit less flashy in the graphics but loads of more feature-rich functions and abilities.

PROS

Very well architected in the back end, with loads of security and functionality to leverage. Easy to use from a self-discovery standpoint for even the most basic data lover. Covers our 80/20 rule of 80% self-serve and 20% access to raw data for advanced analytics.

CONS

Get's a bit clumsy top administer when your user base grows, unless you staff the tool with a decent administrator. Set your expectations early with the business on these needs, or you will struggle maintaining the tool while fighting for additional resources. A bit pricy at entry level, but more than pays for itself with big revenue gains.

Adam

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great tool for data analysis

We've used it to replace time consuming Excel reporting freeing up people's time, creating new dashboards for our warehouse, and identifying and digging into data and system issues that have arisen. Qlik Sense is certainly the quickest way to dig into issues when they are identified

PROS

Easy to use with plenty of self-service features for those who can't/don't want to dig into scripting and expression functions. Scripting engine means you can extract from a lot of data sources (Excel, SQL, API, Google Analytics...) and model to whatever your needs are. Also simple to use UI and can give users power to create their own charts using preset dimensions and measures

CONS

The main thing I have found is that sometimes it can be a big buggy. New features are coming out multiple times a year which is great but sometimes the odd bug creeps in.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: