All CareStack Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Carestack review

PROS

I've been through several major software transitions during my time as a manager at Fortune 500 companies, so I knew how important choosing a management software would be. Carestack has been supportive, actively engaged, and willing to push out new features based on our feedback. Their support team is extremely responsive, and their innovation driven mindset has created significant value for our locations

CONS

Just like anything, you get out of it what you put into it. Spending the necessary time up front to ensure that the functionality was there for our needs was a big lift, but it ultimately paid off.

Reason for choosing CareStack

Carestack's approach to the dental market is vastly superior to other dental practice management software. The level of innovation combined with the depth of engineering has made Carestack an integral part of our entire operation.

Penny

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Very positive

Normal. Be 10 however they rating. Should higher than that

PROS

The team members. They are always there. Walk you thru process. From beginning. To end. They truly listen. All your concerns. And developing team. Is amazing

CONS

I have. No negative experience. All concerns do get resolved. In timely. Matter

Reason for choosing CareStack

The team. The time. They took to show software and actual software iwell design and efficient

Reasons for switching to CareStack

I need. More from my software. To be global setting to be able too Run 18 offices.

David

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Bookkeeper's nightmare

I am struggling to provide the same service to my employer as I was before onboarding CareStack. CareStack costs about three times as much as our previous service, but it has about a third of the reporting capabilities. My primary task with the software is to track income based on multiple providers at multiple practice locations, and it takes about an extra 10-15 hours per week to manually extrapolate the data which had been accessible at the click of a button with previous softwares. Based on the way the reports are designed, I don't believe the engineers even know the difference between production and collection, as those terms pertain to a medical/dental practice. I've had a support ticket in for seven months, and whenever I check in to see if there's any progress (about once a month), I'm told to be patient, and then asked what the problem was again. You know that feeling you get when someone’s six-year-old answers the phone and says they’ll remember your message?

PROS

The layout is intuitive. It's easy to learn and understand how things are supposed to work. Multiple locations are able to share data seamlessly.

CONS

Collections reporting is severely insufficient. Customer support seems to exist only to deflect and forget.

Reasons for switching to CareStack

Increased integration for multiple offices.

Robert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

The Evolution of Carestack

We have been a customer for 6 years and we have had an excellent experience with Carestack and expect this to continue in years to come

PROS

The people of Carestack are their #1 resource. The support from all the Teams in responding to our requests has always been exceptional.

CONS

Sometimes slow integration of products that we may want.

Reason for choosing CareStack

Customer Support and the personal relationships

Reasons for switching to CareStack

Increased capacity and innovation with Carestack and the promise of a more robust platform

Haranchal

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Complete Software Platform

CareStack is a big powerful tool. I am a single unit operator, but there is a lot of capability and options for multiple practice management as well. My team and I are very happy with the software because of its capabilities and the support team at CareStack which helps us become more efficient every day. I haven't had to increase the number of team members while I have been able to increase collections.

PROS

I am a big fan of this software. I evaluated a few options and chose CareStack because I could access the software on any computer through a browser and the cost of support was included in the monthly price. I felt that the training material was polished and professional which makes learning and teaching CareStack easy. There are so many features that I cannot do it justice in this post. I highly recommend that you go talk to them and setup a demo. My favorite feature is that CareStack provides unlimited support using their chat which is hosted in the USA by people who are already familiar with dentistry like assistants and office managers. Sometimes, the support team can provide the answer before we are able to ask the questions. The support is also available during weekends! A few other notes, scheduling is intuitive, plenty of built-in tools like automated call/text/email reminders, imaging bridges, payment processing, and the list goes on. CareStack is very stable, the new updates seem to be thoroughly tested and new features are added regularly. With the pandemic, the staff spends less time in the office by doing remote work (scheduling/insurance/payments) and for patients CareStack provided a “Text to Pay” feature for contactless payments. Patients are also able to schedule themselves along with see their information in a Patient Portal. This software has reduced the amount of time we spend "stuck" and allow us to fly. Did I mention, that this software is FAST!

CONS

Learning curve can feel like a constant Fire Hose. Lots of features and knobs and new processes that had to be designed to work with modern software. The team is learning new things every day and finding ways to use the software more efficiently. We are still finding ways to extract more value out of this software. Patient Portal and Administration needs more refinement. Fortunately, patients don't really use this feature right now, but I would expect CareStack to have significant improvements in the next year or so to lead the industry in Customer Experience. I think future customers will expect to see their records and their patient notes, history, and essentially be able to communicate with the Dental team through the portal.

Reason for choosing CareStack

We chose CareStack over the other products because they didn't offer the number of features and capabilities in an all-inclusive price. CareStack offered a stable, predictable price considering the number of features that are needed for a new dental practice was a great value. The hard part is getting off the ground and setting up the team to work with the tool but that only took a couple of weeks.

Gabriella

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Experience with Carestack

Overall, I'm so pleased by our experience with Carestack. The customer service is impeccable, and the product works very well. There are so many capabilities that I haven't even been able to explore yet.

PROS

The customer support carestack offers is incredible. Their account manager program is wonderful, super informative as well as efficient.

CONS

Carestack is very complex and requires quite a bit of training to utilize.

Reasons for switching to CareStack

Fuse systems went down regularly, impacting our patients greatly.

User Profile

Rob

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Our All-in-one PMS started us up!

The platform is really an all-in-one option and saves our office time and money by requiring fewer hardware elements, and fewer software integrations.

PROS

Has all the features we need + the support to help when we need. Also: a true interest in improving the product with regular updates that don’t break the software.

CONS

All software is imperfect and has a learning curve. The marketing/communications tools are basic, but improving. Sometimes there are too many ways to do the same thing. This can make the initial onboarding a bit more confusing.

Reason for choosing CareStack

Combination of features, pricing, stability, and support.

Elsie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

More than meets the eye!

PROS

The Team and how it over sees the day to day actions.

CONS

The Insurance features are over complicated.

Reason for choosing CareStack

Integration with more features as listed above.

Reasons for switching to CareStack

We out grew them and had to outsource for help on features like texting, perio charting text-to-pay, and e-prescriptions.

Brian

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Sleek and easy to use

We have loved the bacon office functions and ease of treatment planning.

PROS

Clean look, intuitive, very functional.

CONS

Customer support. Listening to customer requests.

Reasons for switching to CareStack

Want better system that worked smoother between practices.

Wendy

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Highly Recommend

PROS

Being able reduce the number of additional software needed. Gaining the ability to online schedule and have patient portal.

CONS

So robust it was a little intimidating but the support and traing resolved this.

Rasheeda

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Carestack has been a game changer for my dental office.

A great experience with amazing support. When we started we had a team to help us with questions on how to properly use the software and set it up. Even after training we could ask questions any time. Following the set up and training period we had coaching session. These sessions helped us learn how to use the software and reports to do better business. Since those sessions have ended, we have never had an issue getting support when there is an issue or concern with the software.

PROS

The system is user friendly and does not take hours of training. Patient enjoy the patient portal and the kiosk check in option. Carestack allows us to have online booking options, digital forms and streamlines the entire process within the office. Billing is easier and collecting payments from patient with the text to pay option has been a game changer. Our phone system is connected to Carestack and when patients call or text we easily can pull up there chart to properly assist them. I am able to log in on my phone, tablet and computer anywhere and at any time. My favorite feature is absolutely the teledentistry options in the system. You can schedule the patient directly on the appointment book and do the appointment in the software. This allows ease to access patient records and take notes during the appointment. There are no extra clicks or extra windows.

CONS

Would like the option to send secure messages through system

Maki

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Pros and cons of Carestack

Overall, I think customer service is great. That is why I kept Carestack. If your representatives are not friendly and helpful, I would've changed softwares. I really think the problem with MiCamp is a BIG headache. And I am disappointed that Carestack is not following up with that.

PROS

Able to send insurance electronically. Able to send text message and emails to patients for recalls, appointment reminders, campaigns, etc. Customer service is good--keep it up! Most of the employees are knowledgable and friendly. I've had a few who didn't know they were doing and was kept on hold very long. So I would recommend to have your newer customer service rep be a little more knowledgable before putting them in charge of customer service.

CONS

Currently, I don't like and very unhappy with how MiCamp works. They are very slow, shady, and unprofessional. They have charged me $499/year--I don't think any merchant services company I've worked in the past (e.g. Elavon) has charge me an annual fee (and I was told about the annual fee AFTER I signed up with Carestack). Carestack keeps on saying, "You have to deal with MiCamp because they have their own rules"--but Carestack is that one that recommended MiCamp. When I was deciding if I should sign up with CareStack or Easy Dental or other software companies, Carestack made it sound like MiCamp will work with the patient portal without any problem--which is one of the main reason why I chose Carestack. I've had Carestack for over a year now, and MiCamp and Carestack are still saying, "we are working on the patient portal"--but I really don't know when or if it's going to work...

Reason for choosing CareStack

Had much more sophisticated features. Heard that customer service was good.

Reasons for switching to CareStack

Wanted a cloud-based practice management software

lacee

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Softdent to Carestack- WE NEVER LOOKED BACK

My overall experience has been great! I have to give so much credit to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. SHE NEEDS TO BE GIVEN A HIGHER POSITION and a bonus for that matter. She was the most kind, helpful, positive representative that I HAVE EVER EVER MET. She not only helped with anything she could and if she couldn't she had someone else from other software company that we were changing from and installing X-rays systems she went ABOVE AND BEYOND for us and STILL DOES. I can ask her something at any time and she will always get back to me and my team. NO ONE HAS HELPED AS MUCH AS HER.. she should be the trainer for all new account managers. She has made the carestack experience for sure so easy and was always very calming when dealing with me I can be a bit of a much.

PROS

Carestack is very FAST! I start with that because for years I stared at a spinning wheel everytime I needed to open a new section in softdent. We like carestack because its cloudbase and we can connect from anywhere even during a power outage from our phones. ( yes, this already happened) THE CLAIM Section is the best I feel so ontop of claims and the information you get when its rejected and or denied and or missing information. The applications are very helpful and user friendly. We have been in love with our curb side check- in which has been an amazing new feature with all the pandemic happening right now. The reports are easy to read and make it super easy to get information very fast and efficient.

CONS

If I am being honest I TRULY wish it was easier to change procedure codes once they have been completed and entered by clinical staff and then that evening or next day after they check the Daily Journal for the day and notice something is incorrect. If I wanted to change a provider if its incorrect or take a price out if the doctor changes it last min and he doesnt want a charge. Its not very user friendly and it still makes my head hurt when I have to change something.

Reason for choosing CareStack

The images being able to transfer with the software. Dentrix didn't offer this service.

Reasons for switching to CareStack

We wanted to go to cloud base and get rid of our server. Softdent was not up to snuff and needs to get with the new programs.

Tyler

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Big fan!

We LOVE it and have referred several doctors so far.

PROS

I love how efficient this software makes our office run. They are always moving with the times and making sure we have what we need!

CONS

There’s seriously not anything that I don’t like!

Reason for choosing CareStack

Carestack did everything we needed it too and they really have great customer service

Reasons for switching to CareStack

Because Dentrix nickeled and dimed us for everything and the interface never changed.

Sasha

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

CareStack PMS

Amazing

PROS

Having the ability to have all of the different modules necessary in one cloud based platform is great. The best part of CareStack is the support team behind it. They are ALWAYS there for our support needs. Kudos to the whole team. Very, VERY grateful we had CareStack through the Covid-19 pandemic as it allowed my back office to work remotely. Patients LOVE the Curbside check-in, as do we

CONS

Nothing to complain about. The software team is GREAT for support

Reasons for switching to CareStack

Dentrix enterprise did not fit our needs and cost

Jennifer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Progress not Perfection

I’m very new to the dental industry. As a patient care coordinator with an education background…I find that CareStack promotes feedback/criticism. They allow for room to grow and develop. The interactions with CareStack employees has been top notch! They are very client-centric. I feel like the CareStack team that I personally work with is always striving to better the quality of service as well as ease the workload of in person colleagues. They allow front desk staff to work smarter not harder! I can appreciate that they are always improving. Progress not perfection.

PROS

CareStack team is constantly learning from criticism and feedback. They take what the customer is asking for and implements it as quickly as possible. Continuous improvement/updates to proved the customer with tailored care for their unique practice.

CONS

CareStack’s downfall will be the reliance on technology functionality. If our WiFi is down - that leaves us stranded in many areas (phones, appts, access to info). I would like to be able to do more with the system from my iPhone. Compatibility with various interfaces would be a huge improvement.

Nan

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to use and great support

I'm very happy with the product. The sales, transition/roll out and support team members have been great.

PROS

Cloud based practice management software. Very easy to pick up. Integrates well with cloud based x ray storage software, electronic prescriptions and billing.

CONS

As far as I am aware, there's no easy way to view or print a long case note in one screen grab.

Reason for choosing CareStack

The sale person was just so genuine that I figured I'll give the demo a shot. The cost turned out to be too high initially, but then later on their policy changed and there was a much acceptable cost for a small start up office. I was literally two weeks away from pulling the trigger on Open Dental; I was just waiting for the computers to come in. I even watch the their tutorials on you-tube. It was good timing for me and I'm very happy with my experience so far.

Cindy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: