ClearDent Software Reviews

ClearDent Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2020

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.44

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like that everything is integrated - digital charting, radiographs, ledger and is easy to work with."
  • icon"Very colourful and like how graphic it is, (dentrix is to bland) very easy to use and I like that a couple suggestions I have made for the program have been added in the updates."
  • icon"I liked the ease of adding patients to the schedule and updating their personal information. Also, the predetermination interaction with insurance companies was done quickly and simply."
  • icon"Some choices are missing for example I cannot enter a supernumery tooth or where tooth has had a trauma or fracture."
  • icon"Since they can not be charged, if you dismiss them for stealing you will face a slander law suite that you will loose."
  • icon"Imaging software is very weak and very frustrating to work with."

Have you used ClearDent and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All ClearDent Reviews

1-25 of 112 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mena

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

Cleardent Review

For the initial training not enough training in the ledger . Would of liked more training. Most of my learning was through trial and error and the support is wonderful.

Pros

Training videos and support. Patient chart, odontogram, perio charting, Linking the radiographs with specific teeth. Treatment planning from the odontogram

Cons

Medical history page: Would like a link for documents scanned with patient meds or something on the medical history page that allows to create a list of meds and update. The recare system: Need to have a 4.5 mos option. Would like the recall to update more effectively. The insurance company management is not ideal. There are a lot of limitations in many areas. From a dental prospective there could be improvement in several areas in managing information and retrieving information and linking information. Needs more input from dental providers especially when comparing other dental software. Options to color code font in certain areas. InAbility to color code statuses in treatment planning.

Response from Prococious Technology

Hi Mena, thank you for your review. Your comments are really thoughtful and I will be passing them on to our R&D team for consideration. Thank you for taking the time to give us great feedback.

Replied October 2018

benita

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Cleardent helps us onboard new staff and help our patients effciently

Ease of customer service and friendliness allows the staff to take the step to call - not wait to ask myself or the office managers.

Pros

As a dental staff trainer, I love the training tool online. The basic framework is clearly reviewed, and I and the staff can spend more time training on specific areas. I appreciate the ease of use and the reporting systems for our day and month end. Customer support is wonderful and the staff learn more each time they speak to someone. Great job!

Cons

I would like to have the lab codes not automatically have a check mark next to it in the treatment planning area. I create templates that sometimes needs codes removed and now when remove all checked items is clicked a lab code is removed that was auto checked

Sonya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Very User Friendly Software

Pros

Our office has had many fill in staff over the last year (due to injury/accidents) and this software if very easy to teach to new users. It has a great workflow from start - patients being checked in and seated - to finish - receptionist checking the patient out and scheduling the subsequent visits. Since starting to use the emailing system for recall visits our hygiene department has started scheduling 3-4 months in advance and our cancellation list to fill appointments is longer than its ever been.

Cons

We wish that there was a greater ability for customization of dental charting and a more efficient way to input existing treatment when charting for a new patient to the practice.

Maria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Cleardent User Friendly Great Customer Support

One of the customer representatives is my number one support, he understands me sends me the info I need step by step emails He is the best but they are all very knowledgeable at Cleardent.

Pros

I have been using Cleardent for over 15years and it is very user friendly but the best is the support staff, I use it to the extreme. I call for assistance and love the call back program. I also email my favorite support members and get a response with in a timely fashion.

Cons

There are features that I would love to use but financially our office is not able to access them so if they put the features and increased the support a little so everyone can use them eg texting etc

Bailey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Great Software

Using cleardent for 6 years, texting and email service is great. I'd like to see more features that we can use w/ the text and email.

Pros

Very colourful and like how graphic it is, (dentrix is to bland) very easy to use and I like that a couple suggestions I have made for the program have been added in the updates

Cons

when you remove secondary ins to remove primary and then put secondary so you can send a claim, all the fees constantly change. It'd be nice what you put in for primary/secondary stays the same so if a tx plan is added and you need to pre-d it but another part of the plan is already assessed it'd be great if the fees never changed.

Lina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Best from Day 1

They’ve been excellent! IMHO the most receptive company wrt listening to their customers. (And I’ve had experience with a few different software vendors!)

Pros

The company listened to our needs and always tried to update their software to incorporate our needs by adding features and modify accordingly to address concerns.

Cons

As the company grew, the staff grew so there’s be more support but I felt the love hours for their availability decreased and the personal touch seemed to have been lost.

Response from Prococious Technology

Hi Dr. J. Thank you for your excellent review! Really amazing to hear that you've had experience with a few software vendors and feel like you're best taken care of with us!

Replied October 2018

Jason

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

Cleardent review

Pros

Clean design makes it easy to use , support

Cons

Need more functional metrics such as production per hour, rebook rate, treatment acceptance rate and cancellation/no show rate. Treatment plan and recall manager need improvement. The software is slow and cannot handle large images

Response from Prococious Technology

Hi Dr. L. Thank you for your very kind review. Just so you know, ClearInsights, one of the features we offer, can give you all of the statistical information that you're looking for. If would like to find out more, call us and we can walk you through what it does and how you can get it! 866.2533.2748

Replied October 2018

Julia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Clearedent is easy to learn

Pros

Offers many features that make the day to day tasks much easier. Sends auto sms to clients, able to email X-rays directly from software, and allows for multitasking when working on multiple things at once.

Cons

Does not generate a lot reports needed to review progress of the practice.

Response from Prococious Technology

Hi Julia, thank you for your review! Great to hear how happy you are with ClearDent. If you're looking for more reports you may want to check out "ClearInsights," our native analytics add-on. It will have everything you want!

Replied October 2018

Eric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

Cleardent user

Still don’t feel paperless charting is achievable at the same quality and ease as paper charting. However, we are partially paperless and enjoy the charting and digital imaging.

Pros

Excellent customer service, easy updates

Cons

New requested features are rarely implemented and problems with software not always fixed.

Response from Prococious Technology

Thank you Dr.B. We appreciate your very positive review. Hopefully we will get to a point very soon where you will feel comfortable becoming completely paperless.

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

One of the best Dental Software

Overall great experience with product and their customer service is beyond expectations.

Pros

I liked many things about this program. Has all the features you need for a dental office. Also has support to be paperless. I love how I don’t need to write on paper anymore. Remote login also allows to view your schedule at home or anywhere. I’ve been using this program for the last year and I love it

Cons

They should come up with an app so we can use that to remote access instead of using a browser. Also make sure you have strong internet connection because when the patient fills out of medical history on the iPad it sometimes gets disconnected if the internet is not strong

Lucia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2018

Software review

Fair to good experience for basics, fair to poor for more complex requirements. was oversold on the capabilities, costs and ease of use. Even though software has multiple excellent futures, daily straggles and frustrations shadow the positive experience

Pros

some of the sections e.g billing and bookings are easier too maneuver that other softwares. ability to text patients is a very positive future

Cons

charting and x-ray/imaging part is cumbersome. lots of limitations in the dental charting symbols and code selection. templates are limited in what can be done with them. imaging software is very weak and very frustrating to work with. medical and dental histories are very difficult to standardize, change and update; not compatible at many levels with different technologies. All extras that are claimed to come at start of sign up are always added at extra cost. Constantly told that something is not part of my chosen premium package and need to pay separately for things that should be included: e-mails, texts, addition of technologies etc. insurance payouts and entries are difficult in some instance if manual entries are required. treatment planning is difficult if multiple options are available for a patients etc, etc, etc.....

Response from Prococious Technology

Thanks for the review Dr. A. I understand all of your concerns and they are things that we are constantly working to improve. More, and better integrations, simpler plan options and the like are always a high priority for us. Hopefully we are meeting your needs right now and you will enjoy many more improvements in ClearDent over time.

Replied October 2018

Lisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Great dental software - very user friendly!

Very efficient way to manage my practice

Pros

Ease of use. Charting is very good. Very user friendly for new staff coming into the office. Straightforward system - I like it much better than Dentrix.

Cons

Some things with charting and treatment planning are not ideal

Response from Prococious Technology

Thanks for the review Dr. M. Great to hear that you're so happy using ClearDent.

Replied October 2018

DAPHNE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

GREAT DENTAL SOFTWARE

IVE ONLY HAS A POSTIVE EXPERIENCE WITH CLEARDENT . ANY ISSUES OR TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES WE HAD IN THE PAST WERE RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY NOT ONLY ARE THE TECHS KNOWLEGIBLE BUT THE SUPPORT TEAM IS ALWAYS EAGER AND READY TO HELP

Pros

HOW EASY IT IS TO USE IT WAS A PERFECT DENTAL SOFWARE FOR OUR OFFICE

Cons

THER IS NO CONS TO CLEARDENT ITS FAIRLY EASY TO USE AND LEARN

Darlene

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

SPEED IN CLEARDENT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT ,

Love the program, easy of screens and use and being able to get from one area to another . Good graphics , support seems better than a year ago . Love clearconnect . Need to know how to use it better . Patients are loving it .

Pros

The functions are great , to see all information for patient information but a lot of clicking . Clicking from one screen to another . Pros ease of use compared to other programs .

Cons

Wish there was a feature showing information missing from patient info area . Like no picture on acct in schedule . The scheduler should be able to show what info is missing on chart . Emails mobiles pictures with maybe a question make ? Meaning go to patient info screen to get . The Pre Med we have to put into each appt but if in the Medical or patient screen we clicked the button and when those patients came in their appts were automatically knowledged as Pre Med IMPORAMT . Other wise can be missed. Wish when in adjustment the notes category would automatically not be checked to show on statements patients don’t need to see any individual notes only for office . PREMED needs to be automatic on any appointment showing and ticked . Not as you are putting in the appt . Too much to remember needs to shows immediately. Would like to be able to get to deposit from schedule . Printing patient receipt have to say print 2x once money taken . Should just print automatically once $ taken and processed. Schedule should be able to get to screens in other areas as well as it is the main function . Would like an icon for insurance over 3 mos outstanding on acct or it goes to orange as we should look into a acct

Luz

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Great Practice Management Software

Pros

ClearDent has great features including the secure exchange of patient information between offices which is a great feature when having multiple offices.

Cons

It can be cumbersome to learn at the beginning and have to invest a few hours when training new staff members.

Elizabeth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY