All Dentrix Enterprise Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sumeet

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Dentrix Enterprise

Excellent software for the price. The support is not the best, but the software is reliable and simple to use.

PROS

Easy and user friendly. Easy to train staff with. User-interface is simple and not complicated. Billing and creation of claims is easiest on this platform.

CONS

Confirmation/reminders and all communications with clients is unreliable. We have contracted with a third party company to ensure proper delivery.

Luz

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Great Product

Great investment.

PROS

Tons of features and functionality. The software is easy to use and intuitive. Even if you don't know where something is you can pretty much deduce where to find it will be there. The costumer service is amazing, and they will always be there for you in case you don't know something. They will guide step by step until you get there.

CONS

There are somethings that can be improved upon, but that's icing on the cake. They even though about that too. You can voice your opinion an tell the developing team what you would like to see in future version and they will add it for you. I think they call it dentrix my voice or something like that...

rachael

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Dentrix for IHS

PROS

Better than paper

CONS

difficult to pull reports, difficult to do upgrades and get well-trained on how best to use

Reason for choosing Dentrix Enterprise

IHS recommended

Brittany

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Enterprise Use

PROS

Easy to use and teach to others................

CONS

Not as many one click options. You have to make several clicks to complete an action.

Erica

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Dental office review

PROS

The ability to have multiple columns for multiple providers in fast paced dental office. We have over 50 users in our program and the ease of moving from one thing to the next is seamless. We are able to upload documents, create treatment plans, leave notes etc for clear communication for all parties.

CONS

It can be difficult to teach new hires as I feel like there a multiple steps to enter a new patient, find an appointment time etc. You are also not able to track what user schedules or moves an appointment.

Carole

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

HL7 Interface

PROS

The demographics relay over as it should. The medication interface gets over written by the Medical Software.

CONS

Reports

Heather

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Great software, but could use some improvements.

PROS

The software is very end user friendly. Love the design of the modules and appointment book views. Easy to bill out of, and works good with HL7 interface.

CONS

Would like to see updates in the reporting, charting, permissions, insurance features (including verification of insurance), ledger features, as far as, grouping claims with procedures and adjustments.

Shana

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Multi-Location Made Easy

Overall I would say my experience with Dentrix is like a loving marriage. Its not always perfect, we have things we both need to work on, but it looks like we will be together forever! It could be a lot worse! Just kidding, we will live happily ever after!

PROS

The ability to access all sites from one login.

CONS

Insurance component is out dated and difficult to maintain.

Reasons for switching to Dentrix Enterprise

Size of company

carrie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

enterprise

overall its a good program

PROS

the line item accounting in the ledger is nice also the treatmet planner is very user friendly

CONS

the statements have to much confusing information for the patients

Reasons for switching to Dentrix Enterprise

the ownership changed

Deana

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Good to work with, could use a few updates in certain areas.

PROS

Customer support is great to work with, tooth chart is easy to read. Scheduler is easy to read. User friendly for the most part.

CONS

Not being able to add more than one condition in med history. Having to get out of the chart notes, not being able to schedule from family file

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied August 2017

Rebecca

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Use this application daily with my patients.

PROS

Once you get used to all of the buttons, the software is easy to use. I like the many options to customize for each office.

CONS

Often, there are too many "clicks" sometimes I Junk the computer should be smarter but you have to tell it things it should already know. For example, make an appointment but then you have to change the date on the cc. It doesn't always save it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Rebecca!

Replied June 2017

Peter

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Dentrix

Overall experience is very good. Lot of updates and new features.

PROS

The software is easy to use. There are a lot of features which support a dental office. It integrates well with other software.

CONS

Cost is a little high. There are a lot of functions which is hard to understand. Tech support is not as good.

Taylor

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Dentrix enterprise is good for a practice with multiple locations

PROS

I like that this is made for multiple practices. We travel to 5 offices during the week and with one log in I can view my schedule from each location.

CONS

The only downfall with dentrix enterprise is when you use it with a practice with multiple locations you loose other features like going chartless

Quinton

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Dental Software at its Finest

best software to use in any office. none is better

PROS

Easy to use, Easy tin integrate, and limitless customer support and help. Simple to understand and train.

CONS

It has many many many updates. every day it seems like something is needing to be updated. some we have to call and have help to update.

samantha

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

the ease of dentrix enterprise

PROS

easy to navigate, multiple functions, change the color of different providers and scheduling is easy

CONS

The software freezes a lot. There is not much about dentrix enterprise that I dislike. the ease of the program is great.

darla

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

have used for over 10 years and really enjoy working with the system and customer support it excelle

PROS

ease of navagation and the ease of intergaration with dexis digital software. signing of the charts for the docs

CONS

reporing really needs to be more user friendly. I dont like that the updates are not advertised when then come out

Paula

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Enterprise is simple and very organized

PROS

The software is easy to work with, appointment book is well organized, Reports are generated quickly and

CONS

That I am not able to tally patient encounters just as easy as the reports, now I count each patient.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review!

Replied August 2017

Crystal

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Very easy to use

PROS