User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(35)

35

4 stars

(43)

43

3 stars

(19)

19

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use is great! I like that it's easy to manuever."

  • "Easy to use and teach to others................"

  • "The software is very end user friendly. Love the design of the modules and appointment book views. Easy to bill out of, and works good with HL7 interface. "

  • Cons

  • "The software really has no issues but it is a hard to get a hold of IT for technical support the wait is a while"

  • "It's pretty straightforward, but is very tedious when needing to make changes or run reports. It seems like there are a thousand steps to every task. "

  • "The software freezes a lot. There is not much about dentrix enterprise that I dislike. the ease of the program is great."

Browse Dentrix Enterprise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 98 results

April 2017

michael from Joy Dental Management Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Perfect for multiple offices

When we went from one practice to the second practice it became obvious to me that we needed something different then the ability to remote into the other offices computer to see what the numbers were for the day. We were beginning to lose touch with the new office. We looked for multiple solutions to our problem and demoed multiple software packages. After finding Enterprise, there was not a close second. Its ability to jump from clinic to clinic was amazing. The reporting gave us the solution we were looking for. I wanted something that put as much emphasis on the business of dentistry as it did dentistry itself. We now have the ability to stay macro and look at all our clinics (5) as a whole or, with the click of a button, drill down to the micro and find out what our areas of opportunity are with a single line item in a clinic. Without this software, we would not be in the place we are today and would not be looking to expand anymore.

Pros

The ability to jump from clinic to clinic as well as the reports that it allows you to pull out of the system.

Cons

The transition from core Dentrix to Enterprise is somewhat difficult for the clinic staff due to the "visual effects" not being there. This are in a little different place. But once they get used to the new placement, they appreciate the simplicity.

Response from Henry Schein

Replied June 2017

Thanks for your review Michael!

January 2020

Jana from Dexter Dental Studio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Our year with Dentrix.

Pros

The reports that available, the checks and balances to the system.

Cons

We have had a lot of difficulty in the year that we have had Dentrix, with our server. Main issue is that everything runs super slow, have had multiple technicians look and try to diagnose the situation. It had been rather frustrating. Another issue that we have had is that at implementation we were told that we were set up to run medical claims for procedures to be submitted to the patient's medical insurance. It took me 4 months to get everything figured out to do this. In fact we were not set up to submit the medical claims. That part is finally working for us, but with a lot of sweat equity. We do have a technician with Henry Schein that is going to work on our server in a couple of days. Hopefully things will get figured out.

August 2019

Brittany from University Pediatric Dentistry Assoc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Enterprise Use

Pros

Easy to use and teach to others................

Cons

Not as many one click options. You have to make several clicks to complete an action.

August 2019

Lisa from UNHS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Dentrix Enterprise Review

Frustration that there is so much to the product that we can't get a good workflow.

Pros

scheduling, setting up clinical notes...

Cons

ledger, reports, dental clinical notes..

Reasons for Choosing Dentrix Enterprise

medical went with Athena

August 2019

Anabel from Alliance Medical CEnter

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

User Friendly

Pros

User friendly and easy to use by staff, visual.

Cons

The reporting functionalities are not good for a FQHC.

August 2019

CHalise from SSHWC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Love Dentrix

Easy to train

Pros

I really like that it is so user friendly.

Cons

I would recommend Dentrix to any one. No cons.

Reasons for Choosing Dentrix Enterprise

More user friendly

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

User for almost 10 years

Great!

Pros

DXE is a great EHR for dental practices that are FQHC or have multiple sites. It has wonderful features and is user friendly. Their customer support is wonderful, easy to use and can even be accessed online via chat. User conference is great! I do wish there was more user groups to connect, but overall it is an amazing event to learn and expand knowledge of program.

Cons

Reporting is clunky at times, especially pulling UDS information. Wish updates were more frequent.

August 2019

carrie from Aberdeen Smiles

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

enterprise

overall its a good program

Pros

the line item accounting in the ledger is nice also the treatmet planner is very user friendly

Cons

the statements have to much confusing information for the patients

August 2019

Carole from River Hills Community Health Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

HL7 Interface

Pros

The demographics relay over as it should. The medication interface gets over written by the Medical Software.

Cons

Reports

August 2019

rachael from swinomish indian tribal community

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Dentrix for IHS

Pros

Better than paper

Cons

difficult to pull reports, difficult to do upgrades and get well-trained on how best to use

Reasons for Choosing Dentrix Enterprise

IHS recommended

April 2017

Brian from Hospital & Health Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Solid build, easy to use, great support.

Coming from an environment where there are multiple EHR systems my colleages are often jealous of Dentrix Enterprise. The documentation is thorough, which makes training staff and revising our own manuals a breeze. The software itself very infrequently has problems, and when they occur they are usually resolved within the day.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to setup, very customizable, great support, interfaces with other common software. Out performs our medical and behavioral health software for ease of use, implementation, and regular maintenance.

Cons

A little pricey, especially when getting into Meaningful Use. Would like to see less third-party integrations for meaningful use or more options for third-party integrations. Would also like to see a built in maintenance solution.

Response from Henry Schein

Replied June 2017

Thanks for your review Brian!

February 2018

Luz from Ahh Dental PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great Product

Great investment.

Pros

Tons of features and functionality. The software is easy to use and intuitive. Even if you don't know where something is you can pretty much deduce where to find it will be there. The costumer service is amazing, and they will always be there for you in case you don't know something. They will guide step by step until you get there.

Cons

There are somethings that can be improved upon, but that's icing on the cake. They even though about that too. You can voice your opinion an tell the developing team what you would like to see in future version and they will add it for you. I think they call it dentrix my voice or something like that...

December 2018

Robert from robert paul rothenberg dds pc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Dentrix Dental Systems

The software helps to maintain my dental office finances and patient information.

Pros

Once installed on my server, the software will upgrade all workstations when Dentrix is opened. The program maintains all patient information and files insurance electronically, notifies patients of appointments and of missed appointments. Group email notices or text messages are easily formatted and sent. The ledger is connected to all modules so that patient checking out is seamless.

Cons

large upgrades require enhanced computers on workstations to handle the software.

December 2018

Monique from Wester Wayne Dental

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Dentrix has multiple features which make it versatile and competitive.

Pros

User friendly and has multiple features for better navigation and flow. The treatment plan page and dental chart have custom button you can create because everyone has different things that they like on these forms.

Cons

Not a big fan of digital X-rays , I don't like how the image is not crisp and shallow carious lesions don't show up well and can be easily missed. I prefer traditional method of viewing X-rays. Some patients say the digital sensors are uncomfortable and dental assistants say they are hard to use with the Rinn system.

March 2018

Grace from Social Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

You can manage appointments across multiple dentists, it just takes some time to learn.

Pros

- Once you learn it, it's pretty easy to read the schedule. - You're able to add the pricing to the services and list the treatment plan. - You can add in when you've received a payment from a patient.

Cons

- When you try to reschedule someone, it shows a tiny little box on the right that you have to hover over it just to see which appointment it is. When you have many patients needing to reschedule, it takes time to see which patient is which. - I wouldn't leave any very important information there, like social security numbers

April 2017

David from Native American Health Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Dentrix Enterprise is the one stop shop for Dental Clinics.

I have been using Dentrix Enterprise for eight (8) years. I recommend Dentrix for these reasons Tech Support is knowledgeable, responsive, and professional Compatible with many x-ray sensors Features are current and are user friendly

Pros

The feature I like most about Dentrix is how it is accessible from both onsite and at offsite locations.

Cons

I wish that the Dentrix Client Version would auto upgrade after upgrading the Dentrix Server. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Response from Henry Schein

Replied June 2017

Thanks for your review David!

January 2018

Sherry from Treasure Coast Community Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Dentists and Dental Hygienists Love the software

Dentrix is a great dental software.

Pros

The visual aspects of Dentrix make this a product that provides ease of use. The charting is clear and easy to use. The notes are easy to build for the Dentists and make any amendments.

Cons

The cost of electronic prescribing is high as it is per provider for the feature. Meaningful use is another add on cost rather than being available in Enterprise as a feature.

June 2017

Rebecca from Norge Dental Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Use this application daily with my patients.

Pros

Once you get used to all of the buttons, the software is easy to use. I like the many options to customize for each office.

Cons

Often, there are too many "clicks" sometimes I Junk the computer should be smarter but you have to tell it things it should already know. For example, make an appointment but then you have to change the date on the cc. It doesn't always save it.

Response from Henry Schein

Replied June 2017

Thanks for your review Rebecca!

March 2018

Erica from KCSD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Dental office review

Pros

The ability to have multiple columns for multiple providers in fast paced dental office. We have over 50 users in our program and the ease of moving from one thing to the next is seamless. We are able to upload documents, create treatment plans, leave notes etc for clear communication for all parties.

Cons

It can be difficult to teach new hires as I feel like there a multiple steps to enter a new patient, find an appointment time etc. You are also not able to track what user schedules or moves an appointment.

August 2017

Heather from Cherokee Nation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Great software, but could use some improvements.

Pros

The software is very end user friendly. Love the design of the modules and appointment book views. Easy to bill out of, and works good with HL7 interface.

Cons

Would like to see updates in the reporting, charting, permissions, insurance features (including verification of insurance), ledger features, as far as, grouping claims with procedures and adjustments.

August 2019

Shana from ADVANTAGE DENTAL BY DENTAQUEST

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Multi-Location Made Easy

Overall I would say my experience with Dentrix is like a loving marriage. Its not always perfect, we have things we both need to work on, but it looks like we will be together forever! It could be a lot worse! Just kidding, we will live happily ever after!

Pros

The ability to access all sites from one login.

Cons

Insurance component is out dated and difficult to maintain.

November 2017

LEE from PENNINGTON DENTAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Dentrix G6

A good product overall!

Pros

Ideal software for a paperless Dental Practice. It has a place for almost everything and is compatible with other applications.

Cons

Still has a few quirks that need to be addressed. Too much clicking of mouse. I wish it would respond to key strokes as well so that I don't always have to use mouse.

October 2017

Shannon from MHC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Love this product

Pros

Dentrix is affordable and makes it so easy to effectively and efficiently keep patient records, billing/collections, and treatment plan.

Cons

The software has frozen up on me more times than I can count. We were not sure if that was because of the software or our server, but Dentrix seems to be very touchy.

December 2017

Taylor from Blackford Dental Management- NJ office

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Dentrix enterprise is good for a practice with multiple locations

Pros

I like that this is made for multiple practices. We travel to 5 offices during the week and with one log in I can view my schedule from each location.

Cons

The only downfall with dentrix enterprise is when you use it with a practice with multiple locations you loose other features like going chartless

August 2019

Nicole from Piedmont Health Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Love the note templates

Pros

NOTE TEMPLATES! It saves me so much time everyday!

Cons

Numbering the treatment plan takes a long time and organizing multiple treatment plans. Also setting up the printing options for treatment plans is confusing and my defaults often are lost, possibly because we have multiple servers?

August 2019

Kristi from Swinomish Dental Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Dental Review

It seems to be a good program

Pros

It was easy to pick up when I was new. I wish we could get a training on how to use all the features.

Cons

I don't know all the features I wish more of the stuff here pertained to IHS and the software had all the features the more expensive program had.

August 2017

Deana from Umpqua Community Health Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Good to work with, could use a few updates in certain areas.

Pros

Customer support is great to work with, tooth chart is easy to read. Scheduler is easy to read. User friendly for the most part.

Cons

Not being able to add more than one condition in med history. Having to get out of the chart notes, not being able to schedule from family file

Response from Henry Schein

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your review!

August 2017

Martine from WRR

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

I feel that some of the features take too many steps to complete.

Pros

I manage a team of 19 hygienists and trying to keep all of them on the same page can be difficult, the "i" button has been the most useful tool for us in patient preparation

Cons

I feel that the printing of referrals to another specialists is confusing and difficult, takes too many steps.

January 2018

Quinton from Celebrity Smiles

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Dental Software at its Finest

best software to use in any office. none is better

Pros

Easy to use, Easy tin integrate, and limitless customer support and help. Simple to understand and train.

Cons

It has many many many updates. every day it seems like something is needing to be updated. some we have to call and have help to update.

December 2017

Deborah from Distinctive Dentistry of Bend

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I love It

Pros

Dentrix is very easy to use and navigate though. Online help is always there if needed but do not need to use it very often

Cons

I cannot not really think of anything that I do not like about Dentrix other then when search for a patient you cannot use the arrow tab to scroll down

August 2017

Ariane from Cherokee Nation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

I use Dentrix daily to follow up on insurance claims for patients. As well as billing medicaid.

Pros

Dentrix Enterprise is very user friendly and easy to train new employees on insurance verification and setup.

Cons

I would like to see integrated insurance verification features as well as the ability to group primary and secondary claims with procedures and adjustments.

August 2019

Megan from American Dental Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Overall Great Product

Pros

Features seem to become more and more user friendly with each upgrade. We appreciate that from a training and on boarding process.

Cons

New features cannot come soon enough. We would love to see a faster approach for new features.

August 2017

Brenda from Siouxland Community Health Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Dentrix offers a good product easy to use need help with reporting for FQHCS

Pros

easy to teach and clinical options are good clincal note templates are good dexis works well with the product

Cons

reporting and practice management integration for a health center having to close out the clinical notes before going to another screen

August 2019

Mary from Champagne Dental Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

UIHS Dentrix Enterprise Review

The ledgers can be a mess from auto insurance adjustments and suspended credits.

Pros

Multi clinic functionality, similar to Dentrix core so it is easy to train anyone with Dentrix experience

Cons

Suspended Credits, lack of insurance capabilities.

January 2019

samantha from signature smiles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

the ease of dentrix enterprise

Pros

easy to navigate, multiple functions, change the color of different providers and scheduling is easy

Cons

The software freezes a lot. There is not much about dentrix enterprise that I dislike. the ease of the program is great.

March 2018

Mariah from Lifetime Dental of Millersville

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Dentrix Dental Software

Pros

Compatible with most dental imaging software, easy to navigate, great customer support, easy set up and installation.

Cons

Updates take a while, e-claims have trouble processing a lot of the time, reports take a long time to load.

August 2017

darla from FCPHWC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

have used for over 10 years and really enjoy working with the system and customer support it excelle

Pros

ease of navagation and the ease of intergaration with dexis digital software. signing of the charts for the docs

Cons

reporing really needs to be more user friendly. I dont like that the updates are not advertised when then come out

August 2017

Melissa from Sage Memorial Hospital

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Excellent. ledger easy to read

Pros

The ease and organization of the charts. Ledger makes the billing process a lot easier to keep track of payments.

Cons

The software really has no issues but it is a hard to get a hold of IT for technical support the wait is a while

August 2017

Karissa from Umpqua Community Health Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

pretty good, but a few hiccups here and there

Pros

the support team is great, the software is user friendly in most aspects, and the schedule is easy to read

Cons

it doesn't flow very well for our office, the ledger is difficult to work out of, and running reports is a major pain.

August 2017

Paula from Sage Memorial Hospital

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Enterprise is simple and very organized

Pros

The software is easy to work with, appointment book is well organized, Reports are generated quickly and

Cons

That I am not able to tally patient encounters just as easy as the reports, now I count each patient.

Response from Henry Schein

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your review!

August 2017

jessica from FCPHWC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

getting more involved but have had dentrix for the last 10 years and looking forward to learning mor

Pros

navigation and ease of charting, patient scheduling family file information tab and also providers sig

Cons

the reporting could be more user friendly and account management needs to be more involved with their clients

August 2017

Ashley from Health West Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

love dentix

Pros

I think that we are able to send electronic attachments. I also like the ledger . Portal is amazing!!

Cons

I do not like that we are not able to walkout patients on the schedule and it go to that specific provider.

August 2017

Crystal from LCTHC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Very easy to use

Pros

I like how simple it is charting patient treatment. Also how easy it is to correct and error we have made.

Cons

I have a hard time when it comes to the perio charting. Its not as easy to mark bleeding and mobility.

August 2017

Lauria from Piedmont Health Services, inc

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

support has always been awesome. love that you don't need to continue to push save like other progra

Pros

a user doesn't need to push save after each function like other programs. easy to teach others the system.

Cons

don't like letters functions with generating reports. unsure about the unscheduled treatment reports.

August 2019

Jessica from Swinomish Indian Tribal Community

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Dentrix Enterprise Review

Very good, love the program.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how efficient it can be.

Cons

We do not utilize the program to the capacity due to lack of knowledge previously with the program.

April 2017

Manuel from Camarena Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great Product

Amazing dental solution that has functionality that is hard to match. All needs covered from the dentist to the front office users. For all the functionality provided even our new staff members are able to easily adapt to the product. We are a Medical/Dental clinic, so we integrate with an EHR for our billing and appointments which is seamless with the help of support. Supports knowledge is very impressive.

Pros

This is a very functional application that provides all aspects that are needed for any Dental office. A full package covering from appointments to treatment plans and awesome family charting.

Cons

Response from Henry Schein

Replied June 2017

Thanks for your review Manuel!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good tool, support, and value

Pros

This hits everything our dental staff needs. Everyone likes the scheduling functionality, back office works well.

Cons

There is some nickle & diming going on with some of the meaningful use functionality, and the recommended training is almost always unnecessary. When interfaced with other systems, Dentrix itself is very frustrating and can't do many of the things that we need it to. There is little help from support staff, you are always told to enter an enhancement request which just sits for years with no forward traction.

April 2018

SANAZ from Blackford Dental Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

dentrix enterprise

Pros

an easy software to use. it is user friendly, i like the graphic that has been use in the software but sometimes there are lots of steps to get to what you need to do.

August 2019

Julia from swinomish indian tribal community

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Short Term User

Pros

I have not used other software, but I think overall the scheduler is fairly user friendly for our purposes.

Cons

Our version is very dated and can be redundent

August 2019

Jodi from Village Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

User Friendly

Pros

Runs efficiently with networking offices together.

Cons

Treatment planning, a tooth is extracted & removes the future treatment of an implant w/ restoration.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 98 reviews