Dolphin Imaging Plus Software Reviews

Dolphin Imaging Plus Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.47

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Ease of use, excellent quality, and good support. Innovative software for analyzing 3d images."
  • icon"Dolphin sports a ton of features, and integrates fairly well with most practice management softwares. It's also pretty quick to use once you get past the learning curve."
  • icon"I always get the best customer service, especially. He is always able to fix any concerns we have, and he if he can't he will make sure to send in a request for them to fix any bugs."
  • icon"Very hard to deal with support. The problem gets resolved for a few days and then the same problem happens again."
  • icon"Can be difficult to implement and use without costly training. The program itself is costly, and if located in Canada, trainers are most likely flown in from the USA which can add to the cost."
  • icon"I'm very upset I paid so much money for a program that only works if the fix it on a weekly basis."

Browse all Dolphin Imaging Plus Reviews

  • Have you used Dolphin Imaging Plus and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

erika

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Best customer service!

The support staff is always the person to call, to fix any problems, or concerns we have!

Pros

I always get the best customer service, especially. He is always able to fix any concerns we have, and he if he can't he will make sure to send in a request for them to fix any bugs.

Cons

When Orthotrac does an update, Dolphin doesnt work with them, so sometimes our systems will be off for a little bit.

Palvinder

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Very widely used in the dental/orthodintic industry.

Although costly, the usefulness of Dolphin Imaging and Management solutions allows the program to pay for itself.

Pros

- Intuitive design, great interface once fully understood. - Treatment cards serve as personalized mini databases for each patient, recording all visits, treatment types, and dental hardware used. This helps track costs, and treatment duration for each patient. - Data can be accessed remotely from home, or from a different practice.

Cons

Can be difficult to implement and use without costly training. The program itself is costly, and if located in Canada, trainers are most likely flown in from the USA which can add to the cost. It is best to get all employees on board at once, as the initial day (setup, assessment, travel) costs the most.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Dolphin has some of the worst customer support I've ever dealt with

Pros

Dolphin sports a ton of features, and integrates fairly well with most practice management softwares. It's also pretty quick to use once you get past the learning curve.

Cons

We've had tons of issues with Dolphin. Sometimes, Dolphin will simply stop working and require a reinstallation. Sometimes, Dolphin won't launch anywhere within a dental office and requires server reboots, or database integrity tools. Calls to support are painful, as the first tech you talk to never knows much about the program, and even if there's a ticket open it seems like you need to start at that square one each time.

Gretchen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Dolphin Imagine is great!

Pros

Easy use, very organized, you can show patients their before and after pictures of each view. The layout makes it so you can see each view of the patients mouth and facial shots.

Cons

Sometimes the x rays come out a little blurry, but all you have to do is enhance them and they come out fine.

Taylor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Dolphin imagines

Pros

It easy to use and the quality of he imaging system is great. There are so many different way to tweak the images.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn’t work when the updates are installed. We don’t have the rights at work to be able to fix it so it takes time to call IT and have them fix the issue.

duane

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2015

Great product, excellent support

Pros

ease of use, excellent quality, and good support. Innovative software for analyzing 3d images

Cons

No complaints. I use this software for many years but changed because management software I use in my office offered a comparable program which integrated more seamlessly and was less expensive because it was part of a bundle.

Jazmin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Dolphin Imaging is a very easy to use program

Pros

Dolphin Imaging is a very easy to use program that allows you to access imaging even when in a different location.

Cons

It took sometime to learn how to use this effectively, but once that was done this program was great

Jason

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Great integration abilities

Made transferring photos a breeze

Pros

The ability to link Dolphin Imaging with multiple different accounts, particularly bridging suresmile for easy transfer

Cons

The layout feels a little outdated. Sometimes a little difficult to find the right buttons to click.

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2017

Support plan is ridiculous

I purchased the software to do one specific analysis. I installed it and didn't use it until the support expired. I cannot open it because of licensing issues. Dolphin want to charge more to get me back on support to "help me". What did I actually purchase? I then researched about Dolphin on Dentaltown and found many negative experiences with the company. I wish I researched more in depth before I wasted my money.

Pros

The only pro is that I don't have to hand trace cephs and the program does the ceph analysis...what it is meant to do.

Cons

The support fee is ridiculous. The software is already expensive, and the support fee is 1/3 the cost of the software.

Jon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

June 2022

Greedy Company with Subpar tech

Pros

Not intuitive nor well designed. They will delight in your software no longer working after only a few months after purchase so that they can take advantage of charging you $2500 for five more minutes of support (no exaggeration).

Cons

Hard to choose. Very few redeeming qualities besides the fact that it does the bare minimum of what you need it to.

Reasons for switching to Dolphin Imaging Plus

Big mistake

Jose

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Perdiodic use

Pros

It’s extremely easy to use, easy to view X-rays or any images taken on a patient. Images are very clear.

Cons

It may seem complicated at first time but makes sense after only a few minutes, it can take a long time to load.

Roni

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Such an easy product to use.

Pros

Me and my orthodontic team use this product every day. It's very easy to use, and easy to learn when in a fast paced office.

Cons

From time to time the product will have its glitches and won't allow us to use the software. This is very rare but happens.

Natasha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Quality software

Pros

With a little bit of training this software is easy to use. It was capable of doing everything we needed it to do.

Cons

Like most software and most medical stuff, this program is expensive.

Mazin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2018

Terrible

I would not recommend this program to anyone.

Pros

The program itself works well for what I need it for. It saves me time and helps to keep everything in one place.

Cons

Very hard to deal with support. The problem gets resolved for a few days and then the same problem happens again. The Support is suppose to fix the problem and it is suppose to stay fixed. I'm very upset I paid so much money for a program that only works if the fix it on a weekly basis.

Anka

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2018

Very difficult and program, complicate, with no reason. Ridiculous support. Non useful at all.

Don'#39;t by this program. There are many others cheaper and more convenient. I payed so much and now I must used. It was my stupid decision to buy it. Many cepfalometric measurements, of course not serve at all.

Cons

Program is expensive, customers (I am) are racketed by support. Not adequate guide documentation. Nothing is simple.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews