What are EXACT users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using EXACT software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.37

15 Reviews

5
7
4
6
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to use, easy to train, great graphics, easy payment screens, great practice management reporting, easy automation, great support staff."
  • icon"Good support team, comprehensive software and easy online booking, great trainers and good recall system."
  • icon"I like the whole features of the software, looks easy, and the dental charting and going paperless is great. Most especially the automated sending of recall without doing it manually."
  • icon"The team at SOE and the product installation was terrible."
  • icon"Terrible attitude to this and all other problems we experienced."
  • icon"Booked out days in our diary without doing their due diligence and then when they realised cancelled the week before losing us 3 days of business."

Jump to:

Browse all EXACT Reviews

  • Have you used EXACT and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Mowafaq

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Best Dental Software

Thank SOEI for your ongoing support of our clinic. We appreciate all your help.

Pros

I find EXACT quite easy to use. Very intuitive. I enjoy using its basic and add-on features. They make my daily practice so much better.

Cons

There are a few things for EXACT to work on such as update OHSA forms (which I believe are already done in the new version).

laura

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Superb in every way!

Pros

its ease of use support given ability to track everything in your practice reports that can be run

Cons

is so sophisticated that its hard to be using all of its functionality to the max - it offers so much that we could employ one person just to keep up!

Hans

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Reliable accounting software with an outdated interface

For small business running on a subscription business model it is an easy to use accounting software

Pros

Reliable software Relatively easy to use

Cons

Old fashioned interface Some functionalities are outdated and not very user friendly, but it works.

Reasons for choosing EXACT

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to EXACT

No analytical accounting. No subscription feautures?

Frank

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Very easy to use, especially on the menus and flexibility.

Pros

It's ease to use graphically, update on ACC and DHB more frequently, makes the claims very easy to do and almost immediate support.

Cons

Expensive on support on monthly charges, would be better if we use less and could have discounted price.

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Breathe of fresh air

Pros

We start as R4 and recently changed to EXACT (past 6 month) and it has literally changed everything. Customer support has been sensational - we were slightly worried at first having been on R4 for years, and I know EXACT is very different but we haven't looked back since, a little hiccup here and there in the data migration but we're already seeing improved business outcomes, really has been great. Highly recommend

Cons

More pricey than competitors but it literally makes up for that in business results. You get what you pay for.

Sheryn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Better than Titanium (no experience to compare however!)

Have only been using the program 10 months, have no other programs to compare it to other than 2 months of Titanium. Still finding out what it can do, as my role grows and develops I''m asking more from the program and Im learning what it cant/cant do.

Pros

Its ease of use, good functionality, great support, clear (you ask for too many characters in this request)

Cons

I find the reports hard to customize (you ask for too many characters in this request..............)

Geraldine

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2015

Time consuming patient bookings and recalls a thing of the past

Since making the move to EXACT V11 in November 2014, we haven't looked back. Our recall rate has increased and is still increasing. Previously we mailed or called patients about their recalls with little conversion. This was labour and cost intensive. Removing this inefficient way of working has been huge for us.' We are impressed with the way EasyPost and SMS Recalls work complementing each other. It's incredibly effective and saves time because the patient response is handled by the system. It also reduces human error as the data is automatically entered into the system. At the end of the day this means our receptionists can dedicate time to more important tasks and providing exceptional customer service. We are also seeing a significant reduction in unfilled slots using EXACT V11. Failures to attend (FTAs) are minimised because patients have the flexibility to do their own online bookings. This along with the automatic short notice list function means valuable spaces aren't wasted.

Response from Software of Excellence

Hi Geraldine. Many thanks for your review! We are glad that you are experiencing the benefits of EXACT V11! Software of Excellence Team

Replied December 2015

Erica

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2015

Dr Mike's thoughts

Pros

It brings the information on a patient together in a integrated and easy to use way. Links work. It seems logical to me the way to navigate around. SOEI Dental can sort issues in a timely manner generally.

Cons

A few times the first level of support on contact can not deal with it & it takes more time to get issues resolved

Amelia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Great program, but poor support in South Africa

Pros

easy to use generate reports fast freedom to customize accurate dental charting, paperless option can do estimates and plan treatment

Cons

battle for days to get hold of a support person no reply from support on voice messages only one person that seems to be able to help at the end of the day and can't get hold of that person?

Cindy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Recall training

Having come from using Oasis, some aspects of Exact are great but some are so frustrating. Once you have had the training for Exact its good to know that help is only a phone call away. My recall training was done by Sam Bain and he was awesome, explained everything in a simple and polite manner. Keep up the great work Sam :-)

Response from Software of Excellence

Hi Cindy, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear your recall training with Sam Bain was awesome and we hope you are experiencing the benefits of recall automation in EXACT V11. Software of Excellence Team

Replied September 2015

Vaibhav

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great software

Pros

Good support team, comprehensive software and easy online booking, great trainers and good recall system

Cons

Few bugs like " failure of tool tips" pop up , needs a mobile app for online booking monitoring, ,,

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Great dental management program

Have used several different products but like this software the best.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to train, great graphics, easy payment screens, great practice management reporting, easy automation, great support staff.

Cons

Extra modules and their price can be an issue sometimes.

Ravinder

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Terrible customer service!

Absolutely terrible service!

Pros

Clever when it works! Reports are good on it.

Cons

The team at SOE and the product installation was terrible! Booked out days in our diary without doing their due diligence and then when they realised cancelled the week before losing us 3 days of business! Terrible attitude to this and all other problems we experienced.

Reasons for choosing EXACT

Was convinced by the rep that it was a better product

Reasons for switching to EXACT

More features

Pamela

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

SOE

I worked with this software for years with my former employer and found it to be very user friendly. Everything was pretty much self explanatory.

Pros

It was very user friendly and required minimal training

Lorraine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Pleased with the functionality

Pros

I like the whole features of the software, looks easy, and the dental charting and going paperless is great. Most especially the automated sending of recall without doing it manually.

Cons

I having used a very simple dental practice software, I find it a little bit uncertain if I could use the whole feature of the software

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
EXACT

EXACT

4.37/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceDemo