All NexHealth Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Dental Software

Patient communication hurdles knocked down daily has led to a decrease in our cancellation rates and has increased our revenue as a result.

PROS

Two way texting with patients! This has been a lifesaver multiple times.

CONS

Redundancy of some tasks such as online scheduling.

Andrew

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

One Product, Everything We Need

PROS

We've been using NexHealth in our office for about 2 years, and what I've loved from the beginning is the complete suite it offers. More than just appointment reminders, we can collect reviews (and customize who receives those requests) and offer online bill payment - which our patients really appreciate. And it's all contained within one dashboard in my browser.

CONS

I'd like patients to be able to pay partial payments without needing to go through me to resend the patient request, and some bulk options/autofilling features would make the feature even more helpful.

Reasons for switching to NexHealth

I appreciated the customization options in NexHealth, as well as the ease of the interface. The option for online bill pay sealed the deal.

James

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Almost, but does not understand dentistry

They say setup takes a week- if you don't have any questions - took our solo practitioner office a month and we don't use all the functionality. They changed how the ipad workflow works and made it more cumbersome, slower, and inaccurate - with no NOTICE. They told us one thing during sales and setup and turns out it is wrong and not how it works. NEVER try to get support before the patients arrive, they have no hours before the day starts, unless you are on the west coast.

PROS

Flashy, good upfront sales talk. Great claims of understanding dentistry. Polished looking software.

CONS

They make changes without adequate/any notification. They change workflow and functionality on the fly and expect the office to adapt. They placate, but do not listen to customers. LIMITED support hours. WEST coast centric mentality - east coast starts at 8am, but west coast support starts at 5am so they can fix issues before they impact the day.

Reason for choosing NexHealth

The sales people at OPERA did not know what they were selling or what it was for. They could not answer any direct functionality questions and never got back to us with the answers.

Reasons for switching to NexHealth

SR was purchased by venture capitalists that have the same lack of support as nexhealth - except that Nexhealth did not outsource their support and Solution reach price goes up and up and nothing gets better.

Michelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Robust functionality that automates patient engagement workflow and integrates seamlessly with PMS

We love this product and their support team is top notch. Very knowledgeable, super responsive. The product exceeds our expectations in every area.

PROS

Robust functionality that automates patient engagement workflow and integrates seamlessly with our Patient Management System. The software is easy to navigate and use, intuitive and it's functionality addresses the gaps in functionality of our PMS. Easy to use for multiple locations. Support and management team are easily reached and open to feature request submissions. The support team is highly knowledgeable and super responsive, and they know us by name.

CONS

There is nothing we don't like. Any features or functionality that is lacking is in development now.

Reason for choosing NexHealth

They were the market leader and have the best overall functionality and integration.

Allison

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Nexhealth review

Easy transition, I have had reps reach out several times to check in with us and make sure we were happy with the product. So far a great experience

PROS

The digital forms that are automatically sent to new patients and that Nexhealth is able to write this information into Dentrix. It saves us so much time and eliminates human error.

CONS

Sometimes patients tell us that they recieved a notice with the wrong time, also patients that have cancelled for the day and have beeen removed from the schedule still get an appointment reminder for the day

Reasons for switching to NexHealth

Digital forms that write to Dentrix

Krislyn

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

NexHealth Has changed the game of dentisty forever~

The benefits of using nexhealth is for certain the capability of keeping up with patients and appointments in this fast pace NYC we live in. We are able to really connect with our clients and keep our conversations documented. This has really helped avoid broken appointments!

PROS

I love that we are able to communicate in real time to our pateints via text. I love all the inforamtion that is requested at the time of making their appointments. It is seamless!

CONS

The only issue I can consider is when patients who made appts on nexhealth break their appointment, yet they still get a reminder. If its broken on our schedule, it should sync and break on Nexhealth site. We have to manually remove them.

Azadeh

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

NexHealth platform

Our practice loves NexHealth. It covers all aspects of our business needs in terms of patient communication. The customer service is fantastic and the team is always available to help guide us through any issue we experience.

PROS

We love that the software allows for effective and simple communication with our patients. Everyone has busy schedules in NYC and NexHealth allows our patients to make appointments online, send us a quick texts, confirm appointments and pay their bills - all through their smart phones!

CONS

The system doesn't allow for a good way for patients to leave reviews - our patients find it a bit cumbersome to go from the NexHealth 5-star review system (which is not seen by the public) to actually writing a review on Google.

Srijana

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

This is the patient communication and scheduling software all dental offices should be using!

We are a modern dental office that prides itself on using the latest technology to provide patients with the best experience possible. After having tried out SolutionReach and Lighthouse, we decided to go ahead with Nexhealth and it was the best decision we could have made. The team is constantly shipping improvements and they have the best feature set of all the providers in the market. If you want to use software to help take your practice to the next level, Nexhealth is an absolute no-brainer.

PROS

Super user-friendly Provides a ton of flexibility Modern email templates Integrates with most dental softwares Very few bugs experienced so far

CONS

Because the team is constantly shipping out improvements, you may experience some lag associated your specific PMS integration, but the team is quick to act on them. I see this as a minor inconvenience from a product that does so much more than anything else in the market.

Barbara D

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Very good application

Very good customer service and if they miss your call they call you back.

PROS

I love the way automatically syncs patient form to patient chart

CONS

I only used the app for the forms and works great! I loved it

Nitin

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great product and customer support

PROS

Love the fact that the online booking feature is so accurate and very customizable. The team is open to feedback and makes updates fast. The online payments feature is also great. Patients are really happy with the experience. Also, probably the best customer support I've ever seen.

CONS

Takes a little time to fully customize everything. But once you do, it's on auto pilot.

Ashish

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

NexHealth is a game changer for my practice

Game changer for Nashville Dentistry Co. It has allowed me to schedule patients for my office who are unable to get on the phone to schedule. Patient's even state they appreciate we have online scheduling.

PROS

I love how my patients can schedule at anytime and from anywhere to be seen at the dentist. I don't have to worry about somebody answering the phones or reading out open slots. Patients can look for a time that works for them and request an appointment. It syncs with Curve Dental and the NexHealth team is constantly adding futures to make it even better. Recently they added a feature to send a text message and email to patients who miss appts to reschedule.

CONS

nothing because everything I have hated NexHealth's development team has taken my suggestions and added them into their system or found a solution. You cant beat that

Ashley

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Convenient Patient Communication

Being able to text patients for reminders, scheduling etc has been so helpful during the pandemic.

PROS

In this day and age where everyone is reliant on their phone and texting is the easiest form of communication, NexHealth has helped keep up connected with patients.

CONS

It would be nice if you could narrow down to search for specific qualities when sifting through patients. I'd love a feature to search "missed" or "cancelled" appts right in the software.

Yonah

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Easy to use & keeping up with the times

There are many aspects of Nexhealth that we find valuable. The ease in communicating with our patients, whether it be texting them a question/update, appointment confirmation, or bill... has been very helpful. We own a pediatric office, so our patients' parents fit the demographic of people who appreciate the convenience of texting and online booking. In addition, the surveys that potentially lead to positive reviews have boosted our Google and Facebook reviews, which has been wonderful. We are looking forward to learning even more of what this software can offer.

PROS

Being able to text patients questions, reminders and bills.

CONS

Online booking times do not reflect our actual schedule closely enough

Melissa

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Love me some ET!

Exceptional! Love the attention Nexhealth gives their customers!

PROS

Instant/Easy access to patients. We love the payment feature( payment link (not the widget))

CONS

Can't send or receive images in texts...(yet?lol) Duplicate Accounts in NexHealth(we send text to one account, patient replies from the other account) (we don't have dup accts in Dentrix) 45 minute refresh/resync

Srth

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Nexhealth is next generation patient communication software

Patients live the ability to communicate with our virtual office all the time

PROS

As a former user of Lighthouse and Yapi, I appreciate how well this integrates with Eaglesoft. It is like my front desk is open 24/7 giving patients the ability to not only confirm appointments but ook them as well as make payments

CONS

The only thing that would make this better if it did forma(health history, HIPPA, etc)

Sydney

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Nexhealth

I've really enjoyed using nexhealth. We use it for patient reminders, and sending emails updating patients about their treatment plans.

PROS

Very easy to use- lot's of different capabilities and features. Smooth integration.

CONS

There aren't really any features I don't like about the software. I'm excited to see what they add next.

Pasha

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Customer Support and Value is top notch

The software has really ushered my practice into the 21st century.

PROS

I really liked that it combined many services into one product: Online booking, Confirmations and CC payment. Ultimately you save money when combining the services

CONS

Not really much to dislike. Their support is very responsive.

Kristina

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY