What are tab32 users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using tab32 software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.43

40 Reviews

5
29
4
6
3
2
2
3
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It is very simple to use and tech support is awesome. I use their product daily and love it."
  • icon"Very intuitive and runs on low data speed also. The customer service is the best and always helpful."
  • icon"I can access patient charts and xrays from home or while traveling is fantastic. Also, I am big fan of their integrated hellopatient system within EHR itself."
  • icon"I haven't found anything to date that I dislike. We are working out the links."
  • icon"It requires a lot of clicking. We arelocated on east cost & they are on west, so time difference is an issue when we need trouble shooting."
  • icon"No updated given, bad customer support as it takes way too long to get back to you. There are way too many steps to do simple tasks."

Jump to:

Browse all tab32 Reviews

  • Have you used tab32 and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 41 reviews

User Profile

Eva

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Everything you need in one place

Using the system I am able to run a teledentistry operation, which is a big win. The software is able to handle our processes and the way we interact with patients as well as hygienists and dentists working asynchronously. Customer Rep did a great job in responding to any questions we have in a timely way. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

The software includes many features that I need and is highly configurable, which makes me feel like I can do anything and allows me to make processes unique to my company. My favorite feature are the ability to link clients customized forms and not require them to make an email or password, which helps reduce the obstacle of patients booking with us while still capturing all the needed data.

Cons

There are very many icons, which requires some upfront training.

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Amazing Product

Pros

Customer service is impeccable. Always willing to assist with any problems I've had. Additionally, they are frequently updating the software, making changes or adjustments based on the user likes or dislikes. The layout of the software is also very intuitive and easy to learn.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Haven't been using the software long enough yet to have any issues. However, any issues I would have could be easily changed by the developers.

Reasons for choosing tab32

Greatest bang for your buck. Customer service etc.

Reasons for switching to tab32

Antiquated software that was ugly and too complicated to learn or teach to staff and colueges. Additionally, was more expensive with less capability.

Edward

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Don't be fooled!

I don't generally leave negative reviews, but this one is warranted. I hated almost every day I had to use Tab 32. I used it for three months from June to Aug, 2021, but have paid for it now 19 months. Tab 32 did not provide a tool that allowed me to diagnose and track my patients. The x ray portion of the software took way too many clicks. When doing endodontic procedures it was another click nightmare to use. The quality of the radiography was archaic. My staff was angry, I was angry. It was so bad I went back to paper. We continued to pay for it so we could access the data from those three months. I contacted them in February 2022 asking to terminate and receive a data dump as I was starting a different online software. I was told that I needed to pay the remaining 8 months left on my contract to get the data. I asked to speak to someone who could help -- after many emails from me, and two unkept appointments, I gave up. If you are the leading customer service software, you should want to make sure your customers are satisfied. I am anything but satisfied. I've now paid for Tab 32 for 19 months, and used it for only three. Now I can't get a return phone call from them.

Pros

The integration with front office was good; claims, etc, but the x-ray quality was horrible.

Cons

Maneuvering through the program was one of the biggest downfalls. It took way too many clicks to get where I needed to be. The X-rays were very poor quality. To get help took several hours. It was difficult to move from patient to patient. We used it for 3 months solid, trying to give it the best chance. Couldn't make it work. Front office liked it, back office all hated it.

Reasons for switching to tab32

We wanted to go digital, so this was the first step. We disliked it so much we went back to paper for a year.

Nina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

tab32 review

I have a lot of recommendations, but I ultimately like this product a lot. I think it has potential to be much better. I hope that this company lasts because I really don't want to have to transition my charts again.

Pros

It is great to have everything in one place and to be able to access everything remotely. The software is intuitive and comprehensive. Its also nice to be able to communicate easily with patients.

Cons

Some of the features are unnecessarily disorganized. It would have been ideal to copy the features of other EHR's that are doing their thing well. For example, the chart notes are not organized at all- just copy Open Dental. The billing is also not straight forward. The reports are easy to run, but there is no option to compare things. It would be great to be able to compare monthly production for date of service and monthly collection for date of service. Also, why would anyone need to know when a date a service was entered? This is an unnecessary report option. I think you need more dentists and billers to consult with and to implement these changes. Lastly, you need to develop a phone app, at least for the doctor. For example, I had a patient text me yesterday and I couldn't respond until late last night; then she texted me back at 7 am this morning but I didn't check the site until 9 pm tonight and I'm pretty sure she is going to be angry about that. But on days when I'm not in the office it isn't always possible for me to get on my computer. Patients expect a response earlier when its a text. And this app should not be an added fee.

Reasons for switching to tab32

I switched to be able to keep everything in one place (radiographs, billing, communication...) and to be able to access the charts remotely. We initially thought we would be buying several more offices shortly after transitioning the software, and tab32 would have made the transition smoother. That purchase didn't happen but I'm still happy with the switch.

Marium

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Tab Review

Overall, Tab32 is very easy to use & very self explanatory. However , unfortunately the system slows down tremendously at 3 pm when the internet starts to get slow . Also, the appoint scheduled box (in orange) always gets frozen on the screen so you have to go back to the schedule to remove it .

Pros

This software system is very easy to use . I enjoy the router slips to help all staff members be on the same page as of what’s being done for the day & what doctor is preferring for the next appointment. It’s pretty self explanatory if you’re new to the system , and making new features easy to find and use .

Cons

There’s a few features I wish the software system had , for example; something we can use to dictate who’s on a cancellation list & who’s not , to see how many appointments a patient has no called / no showed , rescheduled, etc. without having to look into their appointment history . It would also be beneficial to get the insurance information on the appointment pop-up so We wouldn’t have to go to the patient profile to see what type of insurance they have .

Ryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

tab32: all in one solution for your patients and staff

Pros

We use tab32 for all types of workflows in our office. We are able to text our patient's as well as to submit the dental claim for the procedure as soon as the patient is checked out, directly from the software. From online booking, two way patient texting, cloud based x ray software, patient education, to charting and tx planning, as well as claim management. tab32 is an amazing choice to help you and your staff run your office and take care of your patients.

Cons

Minimal third party integrations but with the amount of tab32's features that has not been needed.

Anna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

The Future of Dentistry

I have used Tab32 for 3.5 years now and I have seen the amazing changes and growth they have accomplished. They have been so easy to work and communicate with. They listen to your opinions and suggestions and provide great updates constantly.

Pros

Tab32 is constantly innovating and improving. They are the only software with everything built in. Patient communication, charting, radiographs, online booking, and so much more.

Cons

There are always bugs that come with the changes and updates. They are quick to resolve the major ones but sometimes the small bugs take a while to repair.

Eugene

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Excellent Customer Service

Fantastic! You won’t regret it.

Pros

Cloud based No need for IT company Excellent uptime Great customer service Able to get a response from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (true)

Cons

There is a trade off when using cloud based software of fewer rich features vs server based products. However, there are work arounds and the benefits are huge.

Reasons for choosing tab32

Price/ feature ratio is great!!Access to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!!!!Security through Google!!Full access on a phone!!Cloud based- fired IT!!!!!!!

Switched From

Open Dental

Reasons for switching to tab32

Cloud based is the future. Get going now!

Lena

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Tab32

Despite the initail hurdles of transition from another PMS, overall it is a positive change.

Pros

It offers a lot of efficiency to the overall workflow. All features that we required for the daily functionality are present. Easy to learn for new hires without previous PMS experience.

Cons

Speed could be improved. There is lagging here & there. It requires a lot of clicking. We arelocated on east cost & they are on west, so time difference is an issue when we need trouble shooting.

Alternatives Considered

Denticon

Reasons for choosing tab32

more intergrated features

Reasons for switching to tab32

wanted to move to cloudbase pms

User Profile

Bobby

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Using Tab32 for over a year

Works well for and it's constantly improving, it's a great software to get into and grow with.

Pros

Amazing features that need to be connected and easier to use. They do listen to your concern after a while and will try improvements. Everything in one place and many features that would cost more than a single app.

Cons

No updated given, bad customer support as it takes way too long to get back to you. There are way too many steps to do simple tasks. Appointments have 3 step work to be done. It's improved by miles in the last year but still needs work.

User Profile

Suprena

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Great New Dental Software

I have been using tab32 for 3 1/2 years now and would definitely recommend it. I have worked with all other major dental softwares, but found them too expensive when I branched out with a new practice. I had thought that I may need to change software in the future as my practice grew, but have not even thought about it since my initial shopping for office program.

Pros

Having anywhere access is essential to my practice. I don't have to be tied to the office with office functions. They are constantly upgrading and improving their already great product. Technical support is readily available if needed.

Cons

The perio charting is a little awkward with having to use the mouse and not the keyboard. I have been told that this is soon to be improved.

Prab

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Amazing For Dental Practice

So far ahead of the competition and so simple and easy to use. I opened my practice and never regretted the decision of getting TAB32

Pros

Its just amazing and everything is in one place. Very intuitive and runs on low data speed also The customer service is the best and always helpful

Cons

the Integrated payment system by stripe charges more than the normal fees though I use another payment terminal by my bank have to train team members and more of un-learning curve to forget those old systems like eaglesoft and dentrix

Bryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Cloud Based Practice Management System

I have used tab32 EHR system for last couple of years while working at Dr. Mishra's office. In beginning, I was little apprehensive of using cloud based software but over last couple of years, I am amazed at the progress the software has made. And hence, I decided to use this platform for my new practice too.

Pros

The software is intuitive where every functionality like progress notes, forms, medical history, and xrays are click away, which makes documentation a breeze. I can access patient charts and xrays from home or while traveling is fantastic. Also, I am big fan of their integrated hellopatient system within EHR itself.

Cons

Once in a while software would limit us to upload multiple files in EHR but then we were explained that it was due to security, they raised the limit but we had to call and request, which is little hassle but no big issue. Also, I hope they soon bring mac based xray system.

William

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Simple, Easy to Use, Effective

Pros

Tab32 is extremely simple to learn and use. The workflows are well thought out making the program effective for straightforward office management. The clean look and easy to navigate pages make it a joy to use compared to Dentrix and such.

Cons

The reporting could be more robust, however, the CEO has assured me that this is coming soon. The only other thing would be it takes a few too many clicks to complete treatment and subsequently bill to insurance. Also, it would be nice if you could stay on the schedule with another module open so you could toggle back and forth during tasks. Not a dealbreaker by any stretch but in a perfect world...

Nadia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Ambitious and Innovative Software

Overall a positive experience. Onboarding was traumatic - as it would be with any change of this magnitude. Would have liked help staff to have been ready with addressing possible problems related to data conversion. Maybe even to have had this addressed in training prior to start date. After the first few months of cleanup, we really appreciated the elegance and functionality of the program.

Pros

This product offers a one-stop shop for most dental needs. Really good integration of ability to chart, treatment plan, and submit insurance with images and attachments

Cons

The scheduling feature needs some help - in a busy office the ability to quickly search for an appointment is key. This is not the case right now for this software

Reasons for choosing tab32

Pricing and functions

Reasons for switching to tab32

We switched to move to a cloud-based fully functional option.

Ebony

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Cloud is the way to go!

Pros

Tab32 is a very strong asset for our Dental practice in terms of operational and patient communications - reminders, appointment confirmation, automated recalls & surveys. Being Cloud software, it has provided me the flexibility to finish off day early sometimes and get back to it later in the evening or week ends, has complete auditing. The User Interface is a total upgrade and intuitive compare with traditional server based age old software.

Cons

Nothing major to gripe about but they are working on some small enhancements that we've requested like customized reporting, timesheet management. Again, their customer service is easy to reach and accommodative in case of any help / issues.

Lee

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Easy to use fully functional platform

Cloud based makes management of practice possible 24/7 from home. Reports are easy to read. Notes and other features can have templates set up for ease of use. Better connectivity with patients than previous software packages.

Pros

Cloud based; very flexible and can be adapted to most any situation. Tablets work great. The Hello Patient features are unmatched.

Cons

Some features not like other software packages, so training is very important. Customer Services can be more robust.

Response from tab32

thank you.

Replied June 2017

Eric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Very easy to use. Has freed up time and made me more productive. Web based access from anywhere.

Incresed Productivity

Pros

This software allows me follow through with my treatment plan without putting in any new data. I am also keep accurate notes on the patient which I create. It feels very personal.

Cons

What like least is my not knowing how to xrays with it on my MAC. I am confident that xray ability for my MAC will come soon.

Response from tab32

thank you Dr. Josephson!

Replied June 2017

Sahra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Love this

Pros

It is very simple to use and tech support is awesome! I use their product daily and love it

Cons

Sometimes it lags. That is the only issue I have with it.

Dondre

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Cloud Based is Awesome! Functional and convenient wherever I am

Cloud Based and ease of use wherever I have access to device with internet

Pros

The Cloud Based function was the best aspect of this program. The new practice discount is very helpful.

Cons

The mobile app for android needs to be better and more functional. There needs to be better data entry method of dental codes/services by typing in codes if preferred by user. This is sometimes faster than clicking multiple places to inter treatment.

Angela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Tab32 Review

Everything is so easy to use and see quickly.

Pros

Pretty easy to use. It is very accessible.

Cons

I dont like the little orange box that appears when you are hovering over an appt. Well, I do, but it appears out of no where when there is no appt in sight and I have to refresh the whole page to get rid of it. Also I would love to be able to search patients by their preferred name.

Nadia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

An elegant all-inclusive program

Tab32 is successful at keeping all patient related tasks within the program - from communication to billing to advertising. Some features take multiple steps to perform and can be difficult to manage in a busy dental practice. Overall I see the the potential to be a great product

Pros

I like that you do not have to leave the program to perform tasks

Cons

setup is difficult. The training does not really emphasize the real time setup and workflow

Reasons for choosing tab32

The in-program insurance verification option was a deal breaker for me. Still hoping that that will become more functional as it fully rolls out

Reasons for switching to tab32

I was looking for an affordable cloud based solution that did not depend upon a certain type of hardware.

Janice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Company is adaptive to recommendations and are very quick to respond to any issues and work with you

Pros

Ease of use. The all inclusive nature of the software - appointment reminders, verifications, billing -- it's an all in one experience.

Cons

The periodontal charting could use further improvement as it tends to lag behind as you are inputting clinical findings. The radiographs cannot be fully manipulated once uploaded.

Branda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Amazing!!!

Pros

Very user friendly!! Easy to use! Tech support was very helpful for small problems

Cons

I hadn’t no problems with this software

Purnima

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

BEST DECISION I MADE FOR MY PRACTICE

Aaaamazing !!!! You guys are the BEST IN BUSINESS

Pros

Helpful, well trained, approachable and Awesome. Trust me, I texted these guys on weekends and they got back to me in matter of minutes. True professionals. 5 star Team.

Cons

I worked with Dentrix and Eagle soft so there are features which still need to be implemented. But these guys are on it. I am sure that tab32 has a bright future.

Showing 1 - 25 of 41 reviews
tab32

tab32

4.43/5 out of 40 reviews
icon28 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.