All Kadence Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Simple, Intuitive, and Valuable.

We have had a great experience working with Chargifi from implementation to ongoing maintenance. They are super responsive and constantly adding more features. The recent self-certification feature has really helped us manage various regulatory requirements. Things are constantly changing across our various locations. The flexibility of the app has really helped us manage the variations between each site.

PROS

Chargifi has given workplace tech a long overdue makeover! The modern user interface is very intuitive, our team was able to get up and running within a few short hours. The admin functionality is simple, easy to use, and effective.

CONS

The cons we were concerned with initially have already been resolved. One thing we were concerned about was a lack of meeting room booking integration. However, that feature was recently added and now were all set!

Laura

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Thoroughly recommend Kadence

This has made our lives a lot easier. It would have been a full time job managing the desk and room bookings. The customer service is excellent. We receive very quick responses and Kadence are regularly building the required fixes into the app within good time.

PROS

Aesthetically pleasing and easy to use (for those who engage with tech).

CONS

Team Managers can book on behalf of someone but can't then cancel on behalf of someone. We believe Team Managers and Global Admins should be able to cancel bookings on behalf of other users for instances such as severe illness etc. Also, we would like to be able to set in the background that users cannot change the times for desk bookings in the background for some desks as we don't want them used twice in a day due to Covid. We have raised both these issues and believe a fix is being worked on. We do also feel you should be able to remove users from Kadence who are only suspended on AD. We do not permanently delete users from AD, only suspend, which means they will not remove from Kadence. While we will only be charged for active users, this does feel a bit messy to still have employees who have left still on there.

Reason for choosing Kadence

Much more user friendly and with more functionality.

Jodie

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Kadence Desk Booking

Very positive, helpful and supportive set-up team. Quick turn around with minimal input required.

PROS

Very smooth and quick set up. Required minimal input to build, responsive customer service and support. Great app, user friendly with limited training needed to roll out to staff team. Visual floormap is key

CONS

Some features still in design. No option to add notes for guest bookings No option to see bookings in a calendar vs the long list

Reason for choosing Kadence

Floormap and app option

Faith

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Kadence - The Magic Solution

PROS

It comes with great workforce and resource management It comes wit some employee scheduling features and is very effective

CONS

No a single hurdle with Kadence. Always amazing

Mark

Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

A market leading product but some improvements needed.

The overall experience have been positive, but during our initial contact with Antony, he told us about a few features which simply did not exist. There was an element of over selling, which in a legal sense could land Kadence in very hot water. The linkage between Office 365 and Kandence did not fully meet our expectations. we were also told that Flight Information boards were on the roadmap and would be added in September this year. Setting aside the enthusiastic sales pitch from Antony, I feel that this is a good product and if I had more clarity on the functions from the start the balance of probabilities are that we would have still gone with Kadence.

PROS

The product is very easy to use, and the app has received some great feedback. From a tech viewpoint, the on-boarding process was well managed and templates easy to fill out. I like the layout of the app and screens are very clear. The maps showing occupancy are very useful.

CONS

I would rather reword this from "Cons" to a better question such as "How could we improve the product? So here is what I think - 1. Add multiple profiles so different groups of people can have different advance booking windows. 2. Find a way to pull photos from Azure AD into Chargifi on the integration. 3. Find a way to automate the process of adding people to booking groups. 4. Develop a "Flight Information Screen" which we can display in the office so people can see who is in real time. 5. The the floor plan, why have room status and desk status as separate tabs? Why not merge them? 6. The set up process to link rooms to office 365 was OK, but the search function was not 100% successful in finding room names. 7. There are no end user guides. This was very frustrating as I had to create my own.

Reason for choosing Kadence

Value for money and functions

Steve

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

It just works!

Covid related - traceability - Ensuring we know what users have been into the office on a particular day

PROS

Ease of booking. Ease of checking upcoming bookings. Mobile App.

CONS

Unsure about limiting the number of employees that can book in on one particular day - covid issue.

Awad

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Great Product that is always updating

So far so good

PROS

Very easy Great interface for staff Good support team Easy rollout of the product

CONS

Reporting is poor at the moment Customising the alerts of when you can check in etc would be useful

Reason for choosing Kadence

Able to get a good price for a great product

Gavin

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Hot Desk Booking

Excellent. Easy to deploy, easy to use and the business have adopted without issues showing its a slick platform.

PROS

Deploying the app to users on their iOS device was simple and easy. Users like it because in a few clicks they've booked their hot desk and the EA team find it easy to administer.

CONS

I feel the BI aspect could be better. Although there are stats and graphs they don't usually have much value. Its needs to be enriched somehow, maybe a bespoke BI report where you can opt in or out from more reporting features/modules

Reason for choosing Kadence

Cost, Kadence was VFM and it did exactly what we wanted. The other vendor's product were over engineered for our needs

Fatima

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent Tool That is Simple to Use

The team is engaged and very informative. The ease of use and the affordable cost is a huge plus.

PROS

User friendly. Access via both smartphone and desktop is great.

CONS

Enhancements such as conference room reservation is not up yet, but know that it is coming soon. Also, would love if this integrated with Slack.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Modern desk booking solution for the new normal

Really good, our sales point of contact Giedrius has been so supportive and knowledgable

PROS

From my perspective I find the admin screens really easy to find everything that is needed.

CONS

The reporting is good, but I feel that with the data in the solution that more could potentially come here

Reason for choosing Kadence

The clean user interface and overall experience. Compared with others we looked at we felt that this product was the best overall, and has a really strong development roadmap.

Charles

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Kadence Desk Booking

PROS

The ease of use of both the mobile app and the browser based solution are excellence. The ability to book a desk with little to no instructions is just what we were after. Visual representations of the building and the insights into the occupancy of offices are also extremely useful.

CONS

The platform is still "young" compared to other products so some features seen elsewhere are not yet present. However, there is significant work going into product development so I feel that the feature set will be equivalent if not better to competitors in short order.

Jonny

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Clear and easy to use, with a very responsive UX team

PROS

We're a charity transitioning from small to mid-sized, and Kadence has really helped with managing our space in our head office. It's clear and easy to use, we particularly like the interactive floor plan of our office which shows which desks are booked and which are available, and it's useful being able to see who is in booked in where and at what time. The UX team are very responsive and regularly release updates to improve its usability and add handy features.

CONS

There's not a lot we don't like about Kadence - I would say that it would be useful to add descriptions/labels to desk bookings in case there's any extra info that it would be useful for others in the office to have when they're looking for spaces to book. Equally while Kadence has been a simple and cost-effective way of managing our space in head office as a small/mid-sized charity, I can't comment on whether it's value for money for larger organisations which require the paid version of Kadence.

Reason for choosing Kadence

Value for money for an org of our size

Matt

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Easy to use and set up application

PROS

I have found the software very easy to navigate which is a massive bonus when it comes to rolling out to staff in my organisation. Integration was seamless and the support was excellent, always willing to engage and patience when understanding how we wanted the system to work for us.

CONS

At first some of the options available were limited especially from a administer point of view. However these issues have been addressed and system is becoming easier and easier to use.

Wendy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Intuitive and easy to use desk management system.

Chargifi have been responsive and helpful, setting up the system was easy and the team have found it very easy to use and have needed very little support.

PROS

Chargifi is really easy to use and understand, it has enabled our team to return to the office with confidence and clarity.

CONS

As this is quite a new software there is still some functionality being worked on to be added at a later date. One of these was employees being able to see which other team members have booked desk space on the days they are considering, which this was added to an update today. There are still some elements we think the system needs and after feeding this back we are assured they are in the pipeline.

Emma

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great piece of software to enable safety for staff

really positive experience so far with Kadence.

PROS

that you can use it on mobile devices and book at any time of the day.

CONS

it would be great to have a comments area for those who can book desks or spaces for other people.

Lucy

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great piece of software!

We have moved to a flexible working model however we wanted to still be able to manage space in the office and make sure people felt safe in current climate.

PROS

Really easy to use and love the fact that I can let my team know when I will be in the office.

CONS

It would be great if the software knew the team that I worked with and could suggest the best location to sit so that I was near to my team.

Reasons for switching to Kadence

Functionality

Natalie

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Booking made easy

Overall, we needed a booking system to use for a flexible working office pattern and it works

PROS

Easy accessible via the app as well as the desktop version. The customer service and direct support with the account manager is second to none, always on hand and they listen to feedback and ideas for improvement

CONS

Navigation around the way to block out the office as a half day/hourly option would be beneficial instead of neighbourhoods.

Tonie

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY