User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse CodeScan Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great product

Problem: Fragmented application development teams with no unified way of working. CodeScan helped us put together a process that was easy to adopt

Pros

This was a very easy tool to set up, train and adopt. We onboarded a lot of users in very little time.

Cons

Would help if they had more documentation

July 2020

Justin from SignalPET

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Fantastic Static Code Analyzer

Overall, fantastic tool that helps ensure code quality and best practices.

Pros

A fantastic polyglot static code analyzer all wrapped into a single UI. Typically we would need to set separate integrations using language specific libraries and scan each file accordingly but a single CodeScan setup handles them all. CodeScan handles all major languages so even if the repo has a mix of Java, PHP, JS, etc, it out of the box applies best practices to ensure code quality. It also works across repos/projects which is great.

Cons

I think I recall that there is an issue when running on branches of branches where upstream is merged but we run into so infrequently it's not really a problem. We just point the branch back at master and rerun. Very rarely, but it has happened, there is a rule that may be incorrect due to context. Ignoring these is simple, but then the email that it's been ignored is shot off and then the questions start rolling in. There is probably a way to avoid the email getting sent out but I haven't looked into it yet. Once again, really rare.

July 2021

Hassan from Devcareers

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

CodeScan Overview

It helps me detects all the non standard code practices in my codebase before it gets to production. This saves me a lot of time in overall

Pros

The code scanning feature, the ease of performing most task with the app is what amazes me with the app.

Cons

I love everything about the app so far, especially the ease of adapting to it.

August 2020

Jacques from Salesforce

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

An excellent quality gate for your DevSecOps processes

As a customer facing architect with a Government customer, Codescan has been powerful in exposing the existing technical dept in our salesforce code base. We have implemented it as a quality gate as well to prevent vulnerabilities, especially those around data access, from being introduced to Production.

Pros

Excellent documentation and a fair pricing model. Integrates with our DevSecOps CI/CD tool (Copado) seamlessly.

Cons

Email reports are not beneficial for reporting to Security leadership, would like better options. Also all reports are emailed, you cannot select which project to email.

Reasons for Choosing CodeScan

PMD doesn't have a GUI and is more difficult to maintain.

Reasons for Switching to CodeScan

Better pricing model and easier to setup.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great for Salesforce Apex

Pros

It finds the right bugs and I've checked it against Checkmarx, it does the job well with less cost. I like the new feature "Security Hotspot", it has helped my team to work efficiently in writing secure codes.

Cons

It doesn't report on individual scans. The report is tailored to the entire project and all the vulnerabilities that exist in your project. To this, it fails industry standard but it still does a good job.

Reasons for Choosing CodeScan

They were expensive

July 2020

Jan from Johnson & Johnson

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Enterprise Salesforce static code analysis

Pros

Fits nicely with the overall Sonar offering Extensive libraries of rules and frequently updated Great support

Cons

Not applicable - Code Scan was very receptive to our feedback and acted swiftly

July 2020

Nit from IT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Review

Quite good

Pros

Ease of using, works nice with Jenkins pipeline. Good interactive dashboard

Cons

Hmnn. Nothing so far. In my daily work, it seems to work pretty good

September 2020

denis from salesforce

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent Insight into Code Quality and Security of Salesforce Development

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to understand. Easy to implement. Great Value for money.

Cons

It would be good somehow to be able to upload my own rules to it. But I understand how difficult this would be.

Reasons for Choosing CodeScan

Value for money, and the fact that it sits on SonarQube.

November 2020

loredana from fastweb spa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

codescan review

better control of dev works, kpi setting,

Pros

ease of install and deployment, good number of checks on code lines

Cons

native integration with git or other source control tools

Reasons for Choosing CodeScan

more complete source coverage

September 2020

Jayant from Salesforce

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Scan for a Project

Pros

1. Comprehensive list of code related areas in a report which can be sliced and diced and presented to client.

Cons

1. Robust reporting capabilities which can give options to slice and dice using different criterias.

July 2020

Graham from Zuora

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Senior Technical Consultant

I’m very impressed and excited with the features of CodeScan so far. I think it will be extremely beneficial for our developers.

Pros

I really like the real-time integration with Intellij. It was very easy to install and setup. Very helpful from a developer standpoint.

Cons

It seems a little buggy when you actually fix a suggestion. It doesn’t seem to remove the suggestion from the right side.

November 2020

Mauro from Fastweb S.p.A.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Codescan review

Pros

Easy installation and high number of checks on the code (rules)

Cons

Not integrated with opensource SCM like Gitea

September 2020

Srini from Salesforce

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

CodeScan is the best for Salesforce

To provide the most efficient and most clean code experience to the developers which will phenomenally add to the clean deployment process, a clean and a high performing application and all of this will add up to the success of the organization. One of the secrets of success of an enterprise is source code.

Pros

Code Smells feature and the slick UI which is so easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing that I like the least about this.

July 2020

Ravinder from Novartis

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Feedback

Very satifying

Pros

Filter the bad code and help us to correct our code

Cons

Sometime gives irrelevant errors, actually there is no error