All draw.io Reviews

1-25 of 749 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Daniel

Retail, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to Start and Works Great!

User Profile

Vitto Sebastian

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Useful diagram maker

It was a very nice one, all my diagrams are made in it. there is no way i could lose any data and it's easy to export in a lot of formats

PROS

It's easy to work in group, i only have to share a link and all my works can be made and saved in my personal drive. There is no limit in the quantity of diagrams i can have active like other programs.

CONS

The arrows, i have a really hard time trying to split arrows

Reasons for switching to draw.io

lucichart have a limit in how many diagrams i can save simultaneusly

Pedro

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Finally creator of quality online diagram!

In my opinion this system is formidable, it does not require the user to download any program or plugins. Another thing that makes it exceptional and more than one user able to edit the same diagram at the same time, with real-time update, this leaves much of its competitors outdated. Draw.io is a free program that offers a range of tools, which not all of its paid contributors have, besides the ease and intuitiveness it provides.

PROS

Creator of high quality online diagram, which dispenses with any kind of program installation or plugins. Great integration with other file management platforms (google drive / dropbox / one drive / github) Extensive image database to assemble and model network diagrams, uses case, database, wireframe and better has content to assemble basic pages for websites.

CONS

Awesome system, but it can still do some things. His system of groups sometimes leaves something to be desired. And the text formatting system has some issues to use too.

Reasons for switching to draw.io

Because visio requires the installation of the application for use, and I use the direfentes, which made my work a little difficult.

SHAWN

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to use but...

overall a good experience, easy to pickup. Customer service response however is poor. Takes a long time to get back. Had a few incidents of lost maps, customer service took 4-6 weeks to respond, and at times didn't even respond

PROS

Easy to use, Easy to search. Ability to have collaboration between users. Workflow enabled to have process approved

CONS

Hard to maintain from an enterprise perspective. To an extent hard in create a standard within an organization, Hard to Audit and update versions Lost maps on occasion

Reason for choosing draw.io

Cloud based and cost

Reasons for switching to draw.io

Wanted to test a different product that is cloud based without a high licensing cost

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Simplest, free diagramming tool!

PROS

I used it in my first-ever job and picked it up within 20 minutes of logging in. It's super simple and straightforward to us

CONS

I don't think draw.io has commenting features yet. There are much more sophisticated tools out there today but for 2016, using this tool was considered super cool!

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Draw.IO is the easiest-to-use visual flowchart tool that I could find

Draw.io is my go-to for diagramming business processes in my role as a Business Analyst. It's very useful to present a diagram rather than explain the concepts that I can easily convert to a visual in draw.io.

PROS

-I use Draw.IO weekly/monthly depending on as projects demand -Diagrams are easy to make, and the visuals are very appealing to my target audience -Various methods for saving and displaying or sharing the content -The free functionality will suit the vast majority of users and teams -Google Drive integration

CONS

-A desktop application might be nice for certain users or teams -The built-in diagrams are nice and often used, but there is a fairly limited selection for templates -A few of the print options default to printing with gridlines with no option to remove them

Reason for choosing draw.io

Easier to use, far more modern looking chart print outs.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Super easy to use flow diagram maker

With draw.io I am able to quickly whip up a simple diagram with no hassle. I can easily work on them away form the office if the need arises. I like using it.

PROS

I like most about draw.io how easy it is to use. The user interface makes everything about it super simple to use. I think they did a good job to focus on making it nice to use. It is so easy, there isn't really a learning curve. Anybody can just start dragging and dropping to create a nice looking diagram. Save options are great as well. The ability to save your work on the cloud is a great feature.

CONS

The only thing I do not like about it is the lack of autosave. It is not a big deal, but it seems like a lot of online browser softwares are moving towards autosave functionality.

Reasons for switching to draw.io

Visio is not a user friendly software. Draw.io won that over.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Amazing tool for drawing architecture and network diagrams

PROS

easy to draw architecture diagramseasy to share through girhub or google drive

CONS

nothing so far. This is a simple and powerful tool.

Reasons for switching to draw.io

diagrams.net had a web client so it is available on all operating systems. Visio is only available on windows as far as i know, definitely not on linux

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great for what I need it for

We don't use it a ton, but it comes in handy when we need it. It's simple to whip up a rack or network diagram, a mind-map, or a quick infographic to demonstrate a concept.

PROS

It's simple to use, quick to pull up, and most importantly for us it integrates well with Google Drive. It also has a useful rack diagram option that does a good job of snapping to Us as appropriate.

CONS

Manual save is a little weird for a modern app, and most of the rack diagram options are manufacturer specific (I'd rather just put in a generic "switch" than look at a bunch of Cisco and other brand-name switches to see which one looks most like my gear).

Reason for choosing draw.io

It was there, and it worked for us. We use it at the free level and it does what we need it to do.

Reasons for switching to draw.io

Lucidchart is great, and in some ways more powerful than draw.io, but the annual setup is annoying for schools, and the need to sync rather than pulling direction from Google Drive can be a hassle.

User Profile

Gamidu

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Creating flowcharts become easier with draw.io

Convenient and effective way to draw flow diagrams with draw.io

PROS

Main positive point is it has both Windows application and also the web application which makes things sync.

CONS

It's a bit slow in the web application compared to the Windows application and it makes the user experience a bit laggy.

Reasons for switching to draw.io

Creately is a bit of expensive comparatively.

Nishant

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Free software to create flowcharts and diagrams

I have had a good experience using draw.io, and I have been able to create quite a lot of flowcharts for business processes at my organization using draw.io.

PROS

I liked the ease at which I was able to create different type of flowcharts using draw.io.

CONS

The software's capability to upload different types of files is still very limited, and it could work on their capability on the same.

User Profile

Paúl

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

It was recently outperformed by Lucidcharts

I used it for about two years. It worked perfectly and was easy to use. Nevertheless, it looked stale. There wasn't any new development. Therefore, it is pretty good as a cheap alternative for drawing many kinds of schemas.

PROS

The free version of this web application allowed you to create any kind of scheme. I personally use it for drawing software architecture diagrams and it worked very well.

CONS

It wasn´t easy to share documents or team collaboration. There weren´t many updates on it. That´s why I recently changed it for Lucidcharts.

Reasons for switching to draw.io

Lucidchart makes easier team collaboration and is a product that is under improvement.

Alex

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Great sketch App

It allows me to attach drawings to projects in my custom built app.

PROS

Great for quick sketches to be attached to a project. Basic, but fast to use and easily integrates with other software.

CONS

Perhaps too basic, but it's good for simple tasks. It works well for little landscape sketches and things of this nature.

User Profile

Darren

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Diagrams.net works offline!

I used it to draw diagrams and flow charts for presentations, and save them in cloud storage. It works very well as the missing piece to the Google Docs suite.

PROS

You can download an offline version of diagrams.net (formerly draw.io) from its GitHub page, making it a viable replacement for Microsoft Visio. Of course, if you're on the go, it will also work online and integrate perfectly with Google Drive and other cloud storage.

CONS

It used to be online-only, and the offline version is an Electron app (meaning it uses a lot of RAM for what it does).

Reasons for switching to draw.io

It can be used online, collaboratively, on the go from any web browser.

Andualem

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Collaborating and Presenting with Diagrams.net

As a medical device researcher, I use diagrams.net in a variety of capacities, including brainstorming and sketching out new concepts, prototyping designs, collaborating with my team, and presenting my research. The platform's simple interface, wide range of drawing tools, real-time collaboration features, and support for exporting to various formats make it a valuable tool for my work.

PROS

As a medical device researcher, there are a few things that I particularly like about diagrams.net. These include:Simplicity and ease of use: I find that diagrams.net has a simple and intuitive interface, which makes it easy for me to use. The platform's wide range of drawing tools and features are also straightforward to use, which helps me to quickly and easily create diagrams and prototypes.Collaboration features: I find that diagrams.net's real-time collaboration features are very useful for my work, as they allow me to work with my team members in real-time, regardless of where we are located. The ability to comment and annotate on diagrams in real-time is particularly helpful for my work.Flexibility and accessibility: I find that diagrams.net is a flexible and accessible tool, as it can be used on a range of devices and platforms, and supports a variety of file formats for exporting and sharing diagrams. This allows me to work on diagrams.net from anywhere, and share my work with others easily.Overall, I particularly like the simplicity and ease of use, collaboration features, and flexibility and accessibility of diagrams.net as a medical device researcher.

CONS

As a medical device researcher, there are a few things that I may not like about diagrams.net. These include limited customization options, a lack of advanced features, and limited integrations with other tools. While I find diagrams.net to be a useful tool for my work, these limitations may make it difficult for me to personalize the platform to suit my preferences, work on certain types of projects, or integrate it into my existing workflow.

Reasons for switching to draw.io

As a medical device researcher, I may have decided to switch from Gliffy to diagrams.net for a variety of reasons. For example, I have found that diagrams.net offers more advanced features or better integration with other tools that I use in my work. I also have preferred the simplicity and ease of use of diagrams.net, or found that it is more affordable than Gliffy. Ultimately, my decision to switch from Gliffy to diagrams.net may have been based on my specific needs and preferences as a medical device researcher, and the unique features and capabilities offered by each platform.

Adiraju

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

A great alternative to a very pricey Visio

PROS

Portable - Do you want to use it in browser? You can do it. Do you want to do it offline, well, you can do it. The compatibility difference between the browser version and the stand alone version is very minimal and the lag is almost not noticeable on an enterprise level network. It has all the required tools to create a design that is industry level. Although it doesn't have all the cross platform compatibility of Visio, it does what it does in a very minimal footprint without the hefty price tag that visio carries. It is small, fast and effective. And almost no learning curve, if you have used visio at least once in your life to create a presentation.

CONS

Not many cons for a day to day design of a minimally interactive presentation. Less powerful than the alternatives in terms of plugins or cross platform compatibility. Visual bugs on the browser version on certain slow or restricted(VPN?) networks.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Quick and easy

PROS

Draw.io is quick and easy. I do not need to remember any credentials. It just stores the files in my cloud storage and I can pull it out any time. I love using this.

CONS

I am not sure how secure it is when it accesses one's cloud storage accounts, otherwise, there is nothing negative about using Draw.io

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

The best tool to create diagrams

While I was attending some online courses, I learned about this tool. I am amazed that it is free because I had to pay for other apps that weren't so versatile and easy to use. I am working to promote this tool for my current job because it's easy to use, flexible, and platform-independent. And the incredible thing is that is free!

PROS

The app is web-based, so you don't have to worry about compatibility issues with your computer. You can save your files on your computer or allows you to keep it on multiple cloud platforms like Google Drive, Dropbox, Onedrive, which is very cool! I recently discovered the app for Windows 10, which gives me more freedom to work offline while I am traveling. The tool allows you to create your templates so you can create different types of drawings. It's free!

CONS

I can honestly find any fault with this tool. Perhaps since I only draw basic stuff like UML or flow charts, the app provides anything I need to do my work effortlessly. Even the problem that I could work online was solved several months ago with the Windows 10 app. It would be great to have the app available for my MacBook.

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

No more headaches to make perfect diagrams.

With draw.io I can easily develop diagrams in a short time, my experience with this software has been quite good, it has been integrated with other technologies such as Google Drive, it is excellent for collaborative projects, it has a great performance and it helps me. Do not spend so much time developing the design of the diagrams, and thinking more about the information and the workflow that will follow.

PROS

This is one of my favorites for many reasons, a very nice interface, intuitive and clean, it allows me to create all kinds of diagrams from 0, real time recording, with a great personalization, besides that it is only drag and drop so I can modify everything I want freely, besides all this also allows me to export and import files directly from popular cloud platforms such as dropbox, google drive, trello, etc. It supports a variety of formats, it also has a very wide variety of predefined shapes.

CONS

It is a very useful tool, however, it is for a basic or intermediate use, when very elaborate diagrams are needed, it is a bit short in the amount of tools and customization, however it is still a great tool.

User Profile

Alexandra

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

draw.io to create diagrams

draw.io is a web application that allowed me to create different types of diagrams, such as flowcharts, organizational diagrams, network diagrams, etc.

PROS

draw.io provides a wide variety of shapes, symbols, and connectors to create different types of diagrams. It offers a comprehensive library of elements that can be customized to fit specific diagramming needs.

CONS

draw.io is primarily a web-based application, which means it requires an internet connection to access and use. While there is an option to install draw.io as a desktop application, it still relies on an internet connection for certain features like cloud storage integration and collaboration.

User Profile

Dhanushka

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE