All JointJS Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Very Powerful and Feature Rich

After spending time evaluating other libraries I was pleased to find one that would satisfy all of my requirements with no restrictions on customisationThis is a truly powerful and flexible library. Just about any feature can be fully customised and made modular with good decoupled architecture.

PROS

Good documentation and an extensive, and increasing, list of demos that can be used as a boilerplate to accelerate your product,Every concept can be fully customised - custom shapes, ports, inline editors, links … the list goes on.As its build on SVG it is very fast and works well with CSS and other HTML elements

CONS

I think I've only touched the surface. The learning curve is quite steep but the tutorials and demos do help understand how things can be done.

Reason for choosing JointJS

The diagramming capabilities in JointJS+ provided the most flexibility and best integration options compared to the other products

Michael

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great workflow design component that empowers your application with easy to use functionality

I was the engineer that implemented the component and it provided everything I needed. As with any component, there was a learning curve but overall I was never stuck on anything for too long and I feel like we provided a great experience to our users.

PROS

JointJS+ is easy to use, has clear documentation and the folks at Client.IO provide great support. The feature set is rich enough to give you everything you need to build a first in class designer experience.

CONS

Not sure I have much here. As an engineer using third party components, you expect a certain number of hiccups or bugs in the component. I feel like the JointJS+ tool has very few of these hiccups and even when they show up, they are fairly easy to work around. No real cons for me.

Reason for choosing JointJS

Overall feature set, documentation and price were all a factor.

Vipul

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

Review For JointJs

PROS

The data visualization helps understand the application very quickly

CONS

Ease of user and easy to implement, a quick and easy way to implement modeling and design the schema.

Vijay

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Awesome Library for diagrammatically programming with no code low code and drag and drop functionality.

I explored JavaScript language only due to project which is quite interesting. will explore the angular and typescript language as well if free trial get extended.

CONS

All the contents are fabulous and process + Industries must use this library to smoothen their manufacturing activities.

Reasons for switching to JointJS

Just to explore the 2d Programing which might be required in next project

Dennis

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

JointJS Review

PROS

Extensive documentation to get started quickly, and the demos are very useful as well. Have just started trialing to compare with other diagramming tools, and the communication so far is awesome.The UI library is more useful than I initially thought as well, the team has thought of all common use cases. Despite being over 10 years since conception, seems like the team has continuously kept the code and features updated which is a big plus.JointJs renders in pure SVG instead of canvas, making it much easier to dev and debug as well.

CONS

Not a blocker, but would be nice if backbone.js was not a dependency. The integration with modern frameworks (e.g. React/Vue) is not ideal because of this, with no easy way to get 2-way data binding to work with components/state management libraries.

Marty

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Feature rich diagram library that makes it very easy to build on top of SVG APIs

I did a lot of research before choosing JointJS for my product. Pretty much everything else I looked at was feature-lacking compared to JointJS, was pretty basic API-wise, or React only. I've really enjoyed working with JointJS over the last two years, and even over that time seeing more and more really useful features getting added just in this short time span is great to see. JointJS has for sure saved me months of dev time having to do everything at the raw SVG level myself.

PROS

Pretty much everything I've needed to do so far, JointJS or JointJS+ has had me covered when it comes to the diagram. The few times it doesn't, it allows you to interact with the underlying SVG APIs to really get under the hood. It feels very complete to me, full signal handling, port linking, tooling, state management, and more. Fantastic APIs that are easy to work with, and highly extensible.

CONS

Documentation is very good, but a bit scattered. It can be difficult to find things sometimes, and some things are split between the official docs and their tutorials (the tutorials are fantastic for the record).

Reason for choosing JointJS

How feature-rich JointJS is, and how easy it was to build my platform on top of it.

Vidita

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great for building interactive diagrams and visualizations in web applications

It makes it so easy to use in the daily development for data modelling and maintaining their relationships and visual representation makes it a great experience

PROS

- Exceptional flexibility and interactivity- Powerful API for customization- Intuitive drag-and-drop functionality- Seamless integration with other web technologies- Visually stunning and dynamic diagrams- Enhanced user engagement through interactive features- Empowers developers to create sophisticated visualizations

CONS

It was a good experience overall with easy to use visualization

Johan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great for building custom low code tooling

It's been easy to follow the examples and use them as starting points for our own custom editors. Using the documentation we can usually fairly quickly figure out how to tweak whatever needs tweaking.

PROS

I really like that the JointJS team has taken the time to write good documentation, build up a great library of examples as well as also blogging about features. It is important for me to see that a vendor makes an active effort to continuously improve the product - makes me feel sure I can trust them to a part of our onward journey which we know will be one where we will always strive to be better tomorrow than we are today.

CONS

I dislike the dependency on backbone - it's not a huge deal, but backbone isn't really a very popular library anymore.

Reason for choosing JointJS

JointJS provides the best bang for the buck in terms of features, support at a decent cost.

theerapon

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Helps reduce system development time and meets the needs of the business very well

It is a tool with many capabilities. Answer all business needs

PROS

- Makes system development quick- Display results in Visualize, making the display of the system more usable.- Easy to use- Flexible in application- Display results quickly- Easy to understand and easily improve the format to be in the desired format.

CONS

Additions to the Color Theme section to provide a variety of displays according to the user's preferences.

Reason for choosing JointJS

I don't see any production that has the same features as JointJS. Because this product has more features than any other product.

Arthur

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Review

PROS

This library boasts a user-friendly interface, allowing for easy navigation and utilization. It also offers an extensive range of customization options, providing users with the flexibility to tailor it to their specific needs. Furthermore, its impressive array of features ensures that it caters to a wide variety of requirements, making it a highly versatile and comprehensive resource.

CONS

Despite comprehensive and detailed documentation, it can sometimes be cumbersome to quickly locate the desired information.

Divya

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Handy, easy-to-use and user-friendly product

PROS

The product has been used in our organization's model editor. It has helped in diagrammatically representing and modifying the model databases with ease. The relations, the attributes, the types of relationship have simplified working in backend/executing queries/problem solving (in general).

CONS

Sometimes, in large apps that require several models, the diagrammatical representation of the models becomes complex and the relationships are not easy to understand at first glance.

Vidhan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

JointJS Visio export Review

Excellent

PROS

Visio export had basic shape conversions, which could be easily extended to more complex shapes as well. Customer support is excellent, although there are many open requests on jointjs github which could be taken up faster

CONS

Nothing - it is a good product with a lot of thought out features

Kaan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A convenient diagram library

JointJs got recently introduced in our company. The whole team took the decision together after researching alternatives. We are happy for our choice because of the pros I mentioned.

PROS

The general architecture for the library is very good. The documentation is comprehensive and supported with many demos. The demo applications can be used to start development.

CONS

We do not have any cons or disadvantages so far.

Jamie

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

JointJS Review

PROS

The technology is easy for developers to work with, and the company is responsive. The product does what it says, and we rely on it daily. It has the features we need and has proven to be stable and reliable. That's a win.

CONS

Haven't heard any complaints from our dev team. There's always a learning curve with anything new but it wasn't too difficult.

Mahir

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Integration with our current applications was easy

PROS

I found the product documentation and implementation guide very useful. The high-level integration took less thank two weeks.

CONS

The customization using the .ts and tsx files took some time but their online support articles came in very handy.

Eddy

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Implement conversational flowchart

PROS

spencil, drag&drop, tree chart, possibility to create really custom shapes

CONS

the documentation is a little too obfuscated, probably to sell additional services which is understandable but a little effort on this would be interesting

Matthias

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

New Flowchart Tool for our Company

After working with a competitor for JointJs for about 2 years we came to the point where we are limited and looking for alternatives. We quickly found JointJs which met all our requirements. We are currently in the process of replacing our old solution with JointJs which works great so far.

PROS

SVG Based -> one of our main reasons to switch. Fair pricing. Many built in functionalities which can be easily used. Good support during the buying process

CONS

Currently no disadvantages found. We just started implementing but till now its perfectly fine.

Reasons for switching to JointJS

Limits of the old product, not the best support, canvas based

Youri

Online Media, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy to use with lots of features

PROS

The product and APIs are very easy to use and the documentation is set up good too.

CONS

A collaboration plugin would be nice. I think it was in there before, but not in the latest version

Badal

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great library

PROS

Great documentation, very easy to setup and doesn't lock in you into any framework.

CONS

Learning curve is quite steep but their documentation and support really make it easy.

Raphael

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: