User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Carousel Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Great tool for managing digital media displays

Pros

I feel like we barely scratch the surface of what Carousel can do, but we get some big benefits--we are able to stream live video from our auditorium to viewers in other areas, we have easily adaptable lunch menu options and daily announcements, and we display a variety of content for special occasions. All of our players have highly customized content for the areas where they are used.

Cons

The UI is a bit clunky at first. If I use the product regularly, I am able to become more efficient with it.

Response from Tightrope Media Systems

Replied December 2021

As part of the Customer Success team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Carousel. If you would like to schedule a meeting to discuss your school's digital signage strategy, please email csm@carouselsignage.com. Once our team has an understanding of your strategy, we could provide some helpful tips and/or recommendations that could help you utilize the built-in features. Please reference this review when you reach out to us. Thanks again!

January 2021

Mark from Mount Desert Island High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Carousel High School Implementation

We are generally pleased with our Carousel experience to this point. If there is one complaint, it would be that our initial support in on-boarding has been disappointing. I have no idea why there is a 60-day cap on access to learning academy resources. It seems like you would want customers to get the most possible out of the system to increase their ROI. Having the 60-days begin right as you enter your contract means a good number of those day are likely wasted anyway. We didn't even get the custom channel released to us until about day 15 of that period. Also, it has been almost impossible to talk with someone in person when we have requested it. In one instance, I exchanged a dozen emails with someone after initially and repeatedly asking early if we could talk to someone in person. It took far more time to email communications to try and resolve the issue than it would have to just talk with someone briefly. I have plenty of experience in this area to know that some companies simply cannot provide phone support as a practice, but for the annual cost of the system this should be a support service.

Pros

The software is easy to deploy and generally easy to administrate for someone who is familiar with other similar school technology system. I was also easy to additional content contributors and the training for them can be made quite minimal. I think the Carousel is priced about right for the features and capabilities it offers.

Cons

Use of AppleTV creates some frustrating limitation, which are mostly in part to the limitations or restrictions of the AppleTV (e.g. not including a web browser, YouTube videos don't work). The diversity or general lacking when it comes to dynamic content choices is disappointing. It would be nice if there were more widgets/apps that you could utilize and configure (e.g. a single weather display option).

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

It's integration with AppleTVs and JAMF deployment/management.

December 2020

Michelle from Claysburg Kimmel SD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great product but very pricy!

This product is good to work with, once you get some hands-on experience. However our problem is the cost. It is way too expensive to use in a school district for providing signage in all classrooms plus common areas. It has become where we cannot justify the cost. We are actively looking for another solution for the next school year.

Pros

Integrated easily with Apple TV. No additional software needed to create content and pushes out quickly!

Cons

Cannot live stream from YouTube with out purchasing another 3rd party product & the cost!

Reasons for Switching to Carousel

Hardware was out of date and wanted a product that worked with existing Apple TVs.

Response from Tightrope Media Systems

Replied March 2021

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear Carousel doesn't fit your budget. We hate to lose you as a customer. The good news is that YouTube bulletins no longer need 3rd party software to work, as there is now a dedicated dynamic bulletin to pull in that type of content. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help bring more value to your visual communication strategy in your school.

November 2021

Corey from Paradise Valley Community College

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Excellent Platform

I cannot say enough good things about our move to Carousel Cloud. It works better, faster, and more stable with our BrightSign's than it ever did on premise.

Pros

Fast, stable, and Cloud hosted. No longer have to worry about server hosting, application upgrades, or database management. Features now come automatically, without requiring maintenance windows.

Cons

I think that if you would rename Bulletins to Assets, it would make more sense, especially to our Marketing folks who develop the content for our screens.

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

Cloud-based and integrates well with BrightSign

Response from Tightrope Media Systems

Replied December 2021

Thank you, Corey, for taking the time to review our product and also offer some feedback on the interface. Much appreciated!

February 2021

Derek from Buffalo Trail Public Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

BTPS Review

Really easy web based management keeps things simple. I don't need any special on the users end to have them edit channels.

Pros

Ease of use. It is very easy to take a photo or video and get it uploaded and running on the system.

Cons

I wish it would integrate with the web better. Display webpages better, youtube support.

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

One time fee. New installs purchase player/tv/license and are set. No monthly or annual cost.

February 2021

Stephen from Elkhart Community Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Carousel Digital Signage

The experience so far has been overall positive. They have been responsive with questions or problems in regards to billing or working with their product. It has allowed us to put some important information front and center in some of our remodeled school spaces. The students can see at a glance what is happening in school as they go through passing periods.

Pros

We went with the Carousel Cloud option and have been happy so far. We use Jamf to manage a fleet of 1:1 iPads in K-12 education so we already had Apple TVs and the management for them. Setting up an Apple TV for Carousel was very simple and they have documentation on how to get everything setup as well. We also recently purchased a CAP system that integrates into Carousel. Which will allow us to send messages in the event of emergencies to all of our TVs running signage. The Carousel system is also being updated with new features once a month. Having the ability to use multiple players is also great, chrome books, Apple TVs, Brightsign.

Cons

The only downside we have had to the software so far is teaching users how to manage the signage. There are so many customizations and setting up zones that we find we end up having to setup everything and give them a specific section to edit. Most of our users do not want to take the time to learn all the design aspects and creating zones, schedules, etc.

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

The customization with Carousel was more robust than with KitKast. The price for players was also cheaper.

April 2021

Shiva from Mater Dei Catholic High School

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Digital Signage

We display weekly and daily events and news of the campus.

Pros

It is easy to deploy and very easy to use even for inexperienced users. Very effective tool to advertise and be seen by target clients.

Cons

The variety of options you have to display your content is the best. It satisfies every company's needs.

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

Price, and more user-friendly interface.

January 2021

mark from citrix

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Professional Digital Signage with unlimited potential and excellent tech support

First Class Digital Signage with excellent reliability and support. Easy to deploy and configure. Users can have full control, limited control, or anywhere in between.

Pros

Carousel Software has all the features we wanted in Digital Signage. The ability to deploy content to hundreds of displays at once is great. The approval feature that allows other users to create slides that are not live until approved by an admin is invaluable. The limitless number of templates and widgets keeps our content fresh and innovative. We can create content now and have it scheduled to play in the future. Can't say enough about how well this platform works in the corporate environment.

Cons

Only minor issue that I would like see addressed is the addition of better tutorials. It would be nice if I could hover over a tool or feature and get a video box that describes that feature. Would also be great if Carousel University was available to all for free.

April 2021

Jon from Emory University School of Medicine

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great for our needs

When Covid started we needed something quickly that was easily implemented and able to be managed remotely. Since Carousel had pre built templets for Covid along with there cloud based service we were able to have this running in just a few days.

Pros

It is cloud based and had pre built templets for Covid.

Cons

The setup of playlist and the building of temples and the setup takes a little getting used to. With having to pay more for training it makes it a little more difficult on users.

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

We were able to get it deployed faster.

April 2021

Katy from Jasper Junior High School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great for School Districts

In general, it has been a great experience. The training was well done and informative. The design staff was super helpful in getting our initial channels set up as well.

Pros

My district loves that you can customize for screens in different areas (reaching students, parents, or staff). It has given us a great way to communicate our district and campus 'good news' and information. I especially like that we can have a consistent brand, but still have individuality shown on each campus. It is easy to bring new devices online and get them up and running quickly.

Cons

There are some features like RSS feeds that are still giving us issues. I wish the training videos were available for longer.

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

We are using Apple TVs to implement our signage, and JAMF Pro as our device management system. Consistently, we were told that Carousel was the clear choice to go with, and they have integrated seamlessly.

Response from Tightrope Media Systems

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you are loving your signage. You can reach out to our training department at any time with questions or training extensions if needed. They are always there to help!

November 2020

Chad from Central Connecticut State University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Carousel Stood Out for Us

We compared over 8 other software solutions for digital signage. Our checklist included a generous amount of creative and enterprise level capabilities. Most competitors we drove were either very good for creative purposes but not the enterprise needs, or vice versa. When we reviewed Carousel, we discovered the ideal mix of elements that we were seeking. They offered a generous proof of concept (POC) and stuck by us as we initiated our purchase during the Covid19 pandemic. The feedback from our users has been excellent. Our network deployment has been hassle free. The pre-sales and post-sales support from Carousel has been wonderful.

Pros

Creative capabilities, ease of use, cloud based solution, contracted design services available, self-paced training portals. Enterprise capabilities including SSO, customized user roles, and CAP. A generous number of virtual and hardware player solutions that have continued to increase during our short time on the platform. Scalable solution.

Cons

Carousel signage has not presented any current drawbacks for our operation at this time.

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

Reasons listed above. Primarily an excellent mix of creative and enterprise capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to Carousel

Need to standardize campus signage on a centralized, enterprise grade digital signage solution.

January 2021

Kevin from Mt. Blue Regional School District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great signage product, exactly what we needed

We purchased this service in a pinch to quickly implement a signage solution throughout our school district and we've been happy with that choice. From a tech standpoint, we really haven't had to do anything since we got the system up and running other than create new users. It works everyday.

Pros

The biggest plus is its integration with Jamf Management that allows us to deploy and maintain using our existing Apple TVs. It is also very easy to create new bulletins that we can scope to different buildings as needed.

Cons

The startup learning curve was a little challenging but once we got the hang of it we were able to easily train new users to create and manage content.

January 2021

Terence from Loyola High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy implementation of digital signage

Our overall experience has been fantastic. Carousel has allowed us to quickly establish our digital signage on campus in a meaningful way. The features and ease of use once you've learned the system allow us to easily update content which keeps people interested in viewing content displayed on our digital signage.

Pros

The ease of implementation and the compatibility with our existing infrastructure, namely Apple TV.

Cons

The learning curve to fully utilizing it's features. It differs from other similar software we've tried. If Carousel had been the first solution we tried it would have been much easier.

Reasons for Switching to Carousel

Features and total cost for our site.

February 2021

David from ALSAC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

great option for on-prem needs

fairly straightforward service and support, stable product with many handy features. could be more user friendly.

Pros

we appreciate the browser-based nature of the product, in addition to the overall stability. using brighsign players, we can deploy and largely forget about the players.

Cons

channel setup is clunky and therefore discourages more creative use or frequent updating. lack of deep player controls is frustrating if you must make global changes. the channel preview needs to be updated to include video. speaking of video, our biggest peeve is the lack of seamless video looping. there is always a moment of black on-screen between loops. this prevents us from using the product more widely.

Reasons for Choosing Carousel

Carousel was browser-based and BSN cloud was not preferred for licensing reasons.

January 2021

Dean from Groton School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Carousel is amazing!

Could. Not. Be. Better. That simple. We love it!

Pros

This product is AMAZING! First, the implementation and deployment was as easy as it could be. We used AppleTVs as our media player and because we use JAMF as our MDM, it is so simple to deploy a new player. Next, with the help of Carousel's implementation team, we got a set of templates rolling in just a few days and had our first full implementation deployed and displaying in less than a week. The simplicity and robustness of the back end is phenomenal. We couldn't be happier.

Cons

We love the ability to easily mix channels on a given player (from single zone to multi-zone), but that is a minor inconvenience.

January 2021

Richard from EICC Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Signage for hospitality

Purchase, setup and ongoing support has been really great.

Pros

The primary reason I invested in this product is the implementation via AppleTV and the integration with JAMF. This made deployment and ongoing management inexpensive and simple.

Cons

I would like to be able to clear or set all days in the scheduling in one go but that is a pretty minor issue.

January 2021

Robert from Saucon Valley

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great Information Tool

Overall carousel is a great product that delivers crucial information easily and professionally.

Pros

Carousel has assisted greatly in the ability to convey information in an organized and easy way to hundreds of people on a daily basis. Use is easy, the product is well developed, and its effectiveness is very apparent.

Cons

Difficulty getting movie clips inserted into carousel.

November 2020

Dave from Weber School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

WSD carousel review

overall happy.....had some past issues with support

Pros

The easy of the install, the ability to use an apple tv as the media player. The cost was right, and the simplicity of use for the average user.

Cons

sometimes its a little slow to update ( login general use, tab to tab...etc)

February 2021

Dan from Miron Construction Co., Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy Peasy

Compared to everything else out there, it was easy enough for the Marketing team to use and maintain.

Pros

Simple to use. Just like the On-Prem version, with less hassles.

Cons

Would have been nice to get a free hat... Other than that, no complaints

January 2021

Noah from Mariemont City Scools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to use and professional

With this company we are able to use digital signage in a way we never thought possible. Changing the content for each age based on school building has been easy and simple.

Pros

Mariemont has used Carousel all school year at our four school buildings. Administrators have loved how easy screens are to use and the design displaying for students and parents.

Cons

I wish the custom designs were easier to make without having to use the Carousel experts.

January 2021

Steve from Texas A&M University - College of Architecture

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Digital Signage Made Easy!

We use Carousel on over a dozen Apple TVs to setup digital signage to display upcoming events, sponsored College events, and campus news for faculty, staff, and students to be aware of.

Pros

I liked that Carousel was incredibly easy to set up and configure to serve as our digital signage.

Cons

In our use case as digital signage, there is not a feature I have run into that I wish had been implemented!

April 2021

Paul from Nassau Financial Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Sophisticated Signage Made Easy

Carousel has allowed us to push out corporate news and information that may have been missed in emails or on our intranet.

Pros

Carousel makes the maintenance of a sophisticated sign network easy. We run nearly 20 monitors in two locations with four different channels based on location and time of day. We have given access to 7 people who can easily update content and keep material fresh.

Cons

Our biggest challenge was learning how to design the channels and zones. However, it's not that had to learn for someone with web design skills using the helpful tutorials.

February 2021

Matthew from Philadelphia Performing Arts Charter School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Flexible product that just works

Pros

We use all Apple products at our school, Carousel was a clear choice as we are able to deploy the robust signage solution to our Apple TV devices that we already had in every classroom in a matter of minutes.

Cons

I would like it noted more that Carousel on Apple TV doesn't support video streaming. This is a limitation of the hardware, not Carousel but would be good to know the Apple TV specs on the site

January 2021

Callie from Renewal by Andersen

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy Solution to a Challenging Problem

We are able to communicate effectively with non-networked employees in a timely and informative fashion.

Pros

I think this software is incredibly user friendly and so easy to implement. I love that we can easily edit and share information across our business quickly, rather than taking unnecessary time with posting, etc. It is literally so easy to use and share information.

Cons

Honestly, not much. Sometimes I wish it had higher capabilities, but in the same breath, they arent always needed.

January 2021

Tom from Archbishop Hoban High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great Start Using Carousel

It has been so easy to get Carousel up and running. We only had 6 displays before and now we can have up to 30 for the same cost. It was so awesome knowing we can expand our digital signage without having to increase our budget. The training models are straight forward and helpful. Customer service is always there for us as well. We are pleased with our decision to switch to Carousel.

Pros

It is so easy to get a digital display up and running. We have Apple TV’s and it barely takes us anytime at all to get a new digital display looking sharp.

Cons

Getting used to the interface takes a bit of time since we were using a different company before. So other than a learning curve, as we were used to doing things a certain way, the software is easy to use.

March 2021

Toska from Worcon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy set up and works on different channels

It's easy to get onboarded with this software and we didn't have to train our people that much to get it up and running. We're using it with very minimal problems so far. The cost is also just right for our budget.

Pros

It's a breeze to implement the software across our whole campus. The learning curve is also easy even for the average user, and we don't have to fear that we'll mess up the system because it's easy to navigate. Adding photos and videos is also seamless, and we can even group them together according to our target audience.

Cons

It seems that we can't play Youtube videos in it unless we subscribe to another app. Otherwise, it's already a fully functional tool that integrates well with our campus-wide broadcast system.

February 2021

Raymond from Samsung Electronics

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Amazing Carousel

I have had a superb encounter working with Carousel and their record agents. Their preparation and proceeded with help of the stage is extremely careful and a brisk reaction to investigate. This stage is additionally simple to customize to your association

Pros

Identifications, versatile application, capacity to have the feed on our intranet, simplicity of administrator reports, making identifications, refreshing the site back office, and simply the general look of the stage. It was not difficult to execute and our representatives love it.

Cons

There is a lot of screens to navigate just to post once. Additionally, it has a choice to show a picture each X number of times, however, it doesn't appear to work.

January 2021

Mike from Cathedral Catholic High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great for Campus Communication

Pros

Carousel is easy to use, update and is very versatile. We've used it for daily communication as well as special events. Easy to customize what content is showed where and at what time.

Cons

I wish there were ways to include streaming other external content, but the ability is pretty robust already.

March 2021

Martina from Apify

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy deployment on multiple channels

Carousel Digital Signage helps us manage content from a single dashboard and deploy it across different types of media players. It definitely lessens our time whenever we want to change displays. It's also easy to use and onboarding time is fast.

Pros

We like how easy it is to deploy, edit, and change signages and visuals across our whole building. The interface is user-friendly and easy to grasp. It also works well with a lot of media players that we currently use.

Cons

Organizing assets should be improved because it can be cluttered over time. We're also looking for more integrations so that we can directly deploy materials imported to the software itself without having to use other third-party apps.

February 2021

Paul from Katonah Lewisboro

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Carousel in school

Pros

Simple platform easy deployment and management. We rolled this out to the school district last year and are working with carousel to design the implementation with our informacast system

Cons

It is not as easy to implements the emergency broadcast system as originally stated.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Is it worth it?

Pros

Easily distribute news and other information to students. We can easily showcase what some classes are doing and student engagement is great with it. Also really cool to use the alert during fire drills or any drills of the sort.

Cons

It's very lack-luster becoming a new user too this software. Confusing channels, inability to customize templates, No proper photo library.