All embed signage Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kris

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

We use Embeded Signage for the management of our advertising TV displays. It works great!

We have many benefits from this program but most important would me time management. It allows us to quickly do updates and manage our media sources, freeing up valuable time to focus on other ventures.

PROS

The best thing about Embeded Signage is how easy the platform is to use and figure out. We have multiple output services and we find it VERY easy to switch between sources to manage. It also has great features and widgets that allow us to fill voids with intriguing content when required.

CONS

Honestly there really isn't much that we dislike about Embded Signage. It would be great to have an app available so we could manage it from our mobile devices, but this may or may-not be something already in the works.

Vendor Response

Hi Kris, thanks for taking the time to review, that's lovely feedback. We do have a responsive version of the app so when you login on mobile you can carry out most things - the only thing which isn't fully mobile optimised is the layout builder as it's packed with loads of design tools. We do intend to improve this in future but rest assured you can currently manage devices, channels, schedules etc all using your mobile via the responsive app once you login :) - Thanks again for reviewing!

Replied May 2018

David

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Embed Signage does what it promises

Embed Signage does what it promised. It is a product that allows you to create digital signage devices for your company and control/monitor those devices from an online portal. You are able to push updated/new content to each device remotely and monitor to see if the devices are down. Embed Signage was a perfect fit for our company, because we didn't have to buy special devices; instead, we used our provided computers and loaded the Embed Signage software onto them. Embed Signage has a built in kiosk mode that locks down the computer to only run Embed Signage. This software was a perfect fit for my company.

PROS

There are many things I like about this software, but I would say the best thing about it is that is the ability to monitor and edit all devices from the online portal.

CONS

If I had to find a fault with the Embed Signage program, it would be that I wish there was a quick way to copy devices configurations/media. If we are setting up ten devices with the same media and configurations, it would be nice to have the option to do it locally instead of pushing out the media over a network.

Vendor Response

David, that's a warming review to read! Thanks for taking the time to write it.

Replied November 2018

Sophie

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

We use this on a daily basis to update screens all around our campus, usually always great.

We're able to update our plasma screens quickly and effectively. When we update we usually have to do this quite quickly and this system allows us to do just that.

PROS

It's quick and very straight forward. Customer service has always been great, we usually receive a response within 24 hours which is great as with the nature of our business things do need to be changed or sorted very quickly.

CONS

It can sometimes be quite temperamental. For example, when trying to bold or change text it becomes quite hard as it constantly states nothing has been selected when it has. Pictures can also be funny as they either don't work properly and would prefer some more editing options.

Vendor Response

Hi Sophie - thank you for taking the time to write a review, always appreciated and I'm glad our customer service is regarded so highly :) With regards to the text and picture issues you've referred to it would be really handy to get more technical detail on this to help identify the exact issue and cause. As you know we have thousands of users and rarely (if ever) get this type of issue so I would love to help you get to the bottom of it and a resolution. Please feel free to get in touch so we can assist you further.

Replied May 2018

Louise

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best user-friendly software I have used!

PROS

The Embed software is very user-friendly for people with little or no experience with this type of digital software. The customer service is brilliant, [sensitive content hidden] is always on hand to help with any queries that cannot be answered using the help section of the site.

CONS

Nothing that I have come across since using the software over 6 months ago.

Patrick

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Good product with great customer support.

Embed Signage really value their customers, the support is always there when you need it. I believe the product can be improved and it can be a little rough around the edges at times, but its reliable and allows me to create attractive and interactive signage for the school I work at.

PROS

The standout feature for me was the touch screen compatibility. Not many signage software packages offer this. Creating a trigger is a simple process and it is extremely rewarding to see it working on the TV afterwards. Also, the customer support is top notch, I always get responses within 12 hours (I live in Japan so there is a 9 hour time difference) and then follow-ups to make sure everything is going well.

CONS

Creating the layouts can be time-consuming because you can't snap objects to a grid, the only way to make sure zones are aligned is to check their coordinates.

Vendor Response

Hi Patrick, thanks for taking the time to leave a review it always means a lot to us. Did you know that snapping objects to a Grid is indeed possible in the layout builder. At the top, next to the zoom function, you have an option to toggle the Grid on and off... have a play about next time you're in the builder and you'll be able to start snapping your zones to the grid :)

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Meets all my needs!

It helps simplify roll out's because of it's ease of use. Having access from a single browser dashboard makes it an easy choice.

PROS

I love the flexibility and accessibility from anywhere. I able to create great playouts from any browser and publish to any player...any time I want :)

CONS

I am still yet to find something I do not like...I have been using Embed for about a year now and it always delivers. Also, if there is something I would like to try, the Embed team is quick to respond with support.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 5 star, 10/10 rating Tom - that's incredible :)

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

I have used Embed for some time now and have had a great user experience!

PROS

The software allows me to manage all devices in an organised fashion, with some great features like live preview, sound on/off etc. The layout design view is great and flexibility to manage designs and images is fantastic!

CONS

It would be great to have a function to manage all device licenses. Currently you can only view this on an individual basis when entering each device.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! Some very positive feedback here, thank you. Did you know that you can manage all of your licenses on your account simply by going to your Account Settings > Subscription? In this section you can see all licenses, which devices they are associated with, expiry dates and more. Thanks for taking the time to review :)

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

7 out of 10

PROS

the cloud based feature and the value for cost

CONS

the clunky-ness of the software in the edit steps.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback - with regards to the 'clunky-ness' we'd love to hear more about your experience to understand what you found clunky. With this information we can plan improvements or it could be that improvements are already underway. Please give us some more detail via support@embedsignage.com and we'll do what we can to improve our software

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great Simple Signage

Embed Signage has been a great system that we intend to use with our clients.

PROS

Embed Signage allowed my company to easily create a status board for the team. With minimal setup, and a lot of flexibility in the software, our status board is perfect for our needs. The platform independence also allows us to use existing hardware that was originally destined for the recycling center, but now has found new use.

CONS

The meeting room plugin needs a bit of work.

Vendor Response

Thanks for such a positive review and it's well noted that the room booking plugin can be improved... rest assured improvements are coming in this area soon :)

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Easy to use and setup with the added benefit of very good support

PROS

The Cloud based CMS and ease of set-up. The ability to simply add a mobile device such as a phone or IPad with the App is also very useful for demonstrations.

CONS

The user interface still needs a bit of refining to make it a 5* product, I would also like to see a update to the room booking system to allow better layout integration.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! We'll keep working to get that 5* rating ;)

Replied May 2018

Brandon

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

We have used Embed Signage for a 2 or 3 years now and it is incredible!

Ease of use.

PROS

I love that it is web-based and extremely easy to use. It works with little issues or trouble and they really thought the software through. I have used many other Digital Signage softwares and this one beats them hands-down.

CONS

Customer Support is very hard to get ahold of. Their live chat can take sometimes half a day to get a response from. When they do respond, it is a one sentence answer that usually doesn't answer my question fully.

Vendor Response

Hi Brandon, thanks for taking the time to review! Great to get feedback and we appreciate your comments about the support. We'll be sure to pass this onto the support team for future improvement. Thanks again.

Replied May 2018

Manraaj

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent tool, a little tricky to use but great once you've mastered it

A superb tool offering us many ways to personalize our offers over independent screens nation wide.

PROS

-so many features -love the climate feature

CONS

-Tricky to use at first -Slide show does not allow the fancy transitions on our monitors

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Manraaj. As you've highlighted the transitions on the SSSP v2/v3 monitors are not supported but the good news is all other devices and platforms you can use with embed signage do support transitions :) Any further feedback, good or bad, please do get in touch and thank you again for taking the time to provide your review. We hope we can offer even more features / functionality in future to help you do even more with your signage.

Replied May 2018

Sadegh

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

The best digital signage app I've ever used!

PROS

> The flexibility in design of any templates and also the powerful plugins they put into the software. > Plus, it's really easy to use. Just install the software on any of your players (Windows, Mac, Samsung, Chrome OS,...) and submit the serial number! That's it!

CONS

It ticked all of our needs, as I already used other well-known software in the market and non of them met our requirements.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Sadegh, extremely flattering :)

Replied May 2018

jon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2018

look elswhere

slow and non-intuitive / not user friendly.

PROS

once you figure this software out, it works ok.

CONS

the different steps to set up zones and slides is cumbersome and not user friendly. This should be the same as a google sheet or powerpoint. you will spend the majority of your time waiting for things to load into this software. Why not have a downloadable build site on a computer that can be built locally, and then uploaded. It really seems like much of this overall experience could be streamlined.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Jon - we do value all feedback, positive or negative. We're sorry to hear your experience hasn't been what you'd have liked and know that we are always looking to improve our software. Some of your colleagues have made some excellent feature suggestions that we plan to implement in 2019 which I'm certain you'll appreciate. We are also constantly focused on our ongoing development to maximise the performance and speed of our software for those running on restricted bandwidth. Thanks again for taking the time to review and we hope your experience improves in the months ahead.

Replied November 2018

Chris

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Elementary School with 1 TV Signage in Hallway. Love this program, easy & reasonably priced

PROS

#1 PRICE . . . . #2 Able to Customize the pages. We have a very Simple set up, but I wanted school logo, Photo of School, date, time and weather as part of the template, which I could create. We then do a lot of photos. then switch to school Video news show and then switch to school announcements then loop back to photos. Have found these options in other programs but too expensive.

CONS

Few minor things. Wish it had better photo management. i.e. Show photo in portrait or horizontal without me having to re-edit the photo and reimport in.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Chris and for the feedback on photo management. Although we do not currently have full photo manipulation / editing tools built in have you explored the tools that are available including zone rotation and image sizing (letterbox, stretch, crop)? They may go someway to delivering the content desired. Away from that, we'll be sure to consider this for future development / improvement. Thanks again for taking the time to review :)

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Fast, reliable, always consistent support

PROS

The online portal is great, a lot of issues we are having with TV's around England can be fixed very easily from the office.

CONS

Compatibility with some older browsers can be flaky but usually, any encountered issues can be easily fixed by using another browser or patched out.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Matthew - appreciate you taking the time to do it!

Replied May 2018

James

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Very good signage software option

Saved time, good service for low cost, empowered non-specialist users to publish content

PROS

Easy to use, excellent value, very good feature set, so far reliable and robust system. All browser based which was key for us.

CONS

Not much, it's very good already. Would be good to add a calendar view for seeing schedule layouts. Tech support process is less formalised than other companies, but they are still hepful.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review James and appreciate the feedback for improvement, we'll be sure to consider this for future development.

Replied May 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE