About FrontFace

FrontFace is an on-premise digital signage management solution designed for small and midsize companies and runs on Windows operating systems. It offers multi-screen support, content design and scheduling within a suite. This product can be used for advertisements, welcome screens and information screens. FrontFace helps users deploy content across different signboards both online (using cloud storage) and offline (using pen drives and internal networks). Its "FrontPlayer" feature supports multimedia formats, including images, videos, text and webpages. The solution supports image and video formats such as PNG, JPEG, WMV and MP4 and is able to adjust the content according to the actual screen resolution. FrontFace features a display assistant, which allows users to s...

FrontFace Pricing

The license is a permanent license per player device - no running costs!

Starting price: 

599.95 one time

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 3

FrontFace Assistant (CMS Application)

FrontFace User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4

Functionality

4.5

Showing 6 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Easy and friendly to use

Excellent

Pros

The features that allow me to customize presentations to suit different student needs

Cons

The new software updates take too long to download and integrate

Reasons for choosing FrontFace

Ease of use and availability of customizable templates to use

Reasons for switching to FrontFace

Increased needs and the ease to split screens and monitor remotely

Stuart

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Our Simple Answer to a Complex Need

We had a need to communicate team member schedules in 3 separate buildings for a work force that utilizes 3 shifts over 6 days per week. Having met with our computer consulting firm, we were coming up with options that would require some serious programing and, or, combining of several types of media to be successful. Then we "stumbled" on to Mirabyte's FrontFace Software and, we were pleasantly surprised at the ability of thios software to meet our needs at a very reasonable price.

Pros

If you are looking for a program that is simple to use for centralized control for posting of employee scheduling, as well as, notifications that can reach all team members located in multiple locations, at once, this is your best choice. At the same time, there are more complex features that are easy to learn and set up if your business model indicates them. The good news too, is the individual in charge of maintaining this software doesn't need any special programming qualifications or, computer skills. Improvements to the product are made often. Support responds quickly and, with clear answers.

Cons

The only negative I have experienced is the inability to contact software support through a phone call or, the ability to schedule a web session.

Reasons for choosing FrontFace

Much simpler and, less expensive solution.

Markus

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Durch ein Windowsupdate leider keine voller Funktionsumfang mehr

War bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt des Windowsupdate zufrieden

Pros

Sie war einfach und gut zu bedienen. Wir haben nur die Grundfunktionen genutzt. War für uns ausreichend.

Cons

Nach eine Windowsupdate funktioniert das Plugin für das Wetter nicht mehr. Nun sollen wir ein Update kaufen, obwohl ich nur diese Version weiternutzen möchte. Ein Update für ein neue Release mit Neuerungen, dass verstehe ich, aber nicht bei Anpassungen innerhalb der Version. Sorry, das ist für mich nicht kundenfreundlich. Dieses hat nun einen negativen Eindruck bei uns im Hause hinterlassen.

Reasons for choosing FrontFace

Wir schauen uns nun nach einer Alternative um, weil wir nur wenige Grundfunktionen nutzen. Nur den Namen der Besucher und Wetter / Uhrzeit.

Response from mirabyte

We are sorry for the inconvenience but specifically online features such as the live weather can be subject to changes to which we have no influence on. The same may also apply to issues caused by Windows updates. Therefore, we constantly provide updates to maintain the best experience for our products and to guarantee compatibility. Updates are available for all customers that have an active updates & support subscription (the first year after purchase is always free!). Without this subscription, you can of course still use the software "as is" since we offer a permanent license, but you will lose access to newer versions and updates.

Replied March 2021

Adam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Judicial Learning Center TFE St. Louis MO

We are using it as a kiosk in our Judicial Learning Center at the Eagleton Federal Courthouse in St. Louis. We show a number of videos (oral histories, significant cases) that groups touring the building can access via the kiosk. We constantly get positive feedback on the media offerings and frontface has made this easy for me to manage and provide content.

Pros

I like frontface because it is intuitive, flexible, works great with ELO touch screens.

Cons

Once one is acclimated to the software it really is easy to use. I really have no serious complaints

Reasons for switching to FrontFace

frontface met the needs for the space in question better than other products

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Excellent On Premise Signage

Works great as on premise hosted digital signage.

Pros

The software works offline and doesn't require the cloud. Easy to create slides and layouts. Works great - I've been using this 24/7/365 for several years.

Cons

Support is limited, but not usually needed.

Kirk

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Very good product

good

Pros

The remote access is very good and I am glad it fixed the options for music

Cons

The Quiz game needs to be more interactive. i.e... after a answers is selected it needs to give the answers immediate and move to the next question and not wait till it cycle through. Visitors will not take the time to wait. This takes forever. this is seldom used for that reason. The paint software needs to be able have a printing option for visitors. almost everyone that uses it wants to be able to print the screen pf what they created to take home.