User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Pickcel Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

September 2020

User Profile Picture

Fabrice from ACCENT MEDIA SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

focus notices

Pros

it is simple light intuitive and easy for any type of user

Cons

I am in Africa and French-speaking Africa, and this software is very firm with regard to applications for news, updates are very limited, and also with regard to the management of licenses for partners that is not not flexible. I hope you will take this into account but the business models are not the same everywhere and therefore if you do not give flexibility to partner companies and even more to companies in central Africa where digital signage is new and what to have of the clientele, it is not obvious this product will have difficulty working in Africa or will take time

Reasons for Choosing Pickcel

the sales team masters its field, it is ready to serve, and is available when needed and also with the technical service which always responds almost instantaneously to our needs. the user service is of impeccable quality

June 2018

Badshah from Sopetel Technologies Private Limited

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Best, reliable and easy to use digital signage software

Pros

The signage software from Pickcel is one of the best in the industry. We have used many of the signage software in the past for powering our digital signage platform out of which Pickcel stands out in every way. The software is easy to use and setup, reliable, fast and quick. We have been using the signage software on about 100+ digital signage screens for one of our own projects. The contents can be easily managed, created, edited and uploaded. Almost all the features are available. Their services are hosted on AWS, so cloud uptime, security and reliablity are never compromised. They also provide white labelling of their services and digital signage players on demand. The support staff of theirs, is the person to count upon. He never lets us down and patiently resolves all our queries and problems. Will definitely recommend this software over other signage softwares.

Cons

There are no major flaws or defects in the software as of now. The digital signage screens/TVs to be used with the software needs to be rooted, otherwise, some of the features such as screenshot, hard reset and some of the reporting part are affected. This is not the case with the other vendor signage softwares. The monthly rates per screen are on a higher side compared to other signage software providers, but the features and the ease of use make it an indispensable part of our signage projects.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Business User Review

We are trying to create an on-demand advertisement portal with real-time feedback and data analysis of the impact and outreach. There is still a long way to go and this software has started in the right direction.

Pros

It was fully customizable and we used it for business purpose.

Cons

The backend data reliability was dependent on various parameters that were out of control of the software. As a result,​ we always had to include a margin of error for analysis.

April 2021

SHELLI from CARTER'S SUGAR SHOP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

BAKING THE DIFFERENCE

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. QUICK RESPONSE TIME. USER FRIENDLY.

Pros

OUR MENU CHANGES QUARTERLY, TO BRING THE FRESHEST INGREDIENTS TO OUR CLIENTS. PICKCEL DIGITAL SOFTWARE IS SO EACH TO CHANGE OUT THE MENU WITHOUT ANY HASSEL OR HEADACHES. I LIKE THAT I CAN SCHEDULE PICKCEL AHEAD OF TIME TO AUTOMATICALLY RUN WHEN HOLIDAYS ARE OVERWHELMING. ITS ONE LESS THINGI NEED TO WORRY ABOUT.

Cons

I WISH I WOULD HAVE FOUND PICKCEL SOONER.

March 2020

Frank from Tezza Business Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Best Digital Signage Solution

Pros

Pickcel came to me at a time when I was abandoned by another vendor with poor customer service. The response time from the pickcel team was amazing. The set was fast and easy. Overall usage of the platform is a breeze. User experience is top-notch with loads of custom applications for FREE! Thanks to the team for the amazing customer support.

Cons

Adding more zones to an existing composition is missing.

Response from LaneSquare Technology

Replied March 2020

Really appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you!

October 2020

Varun from Sight and sound india

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

The Best

Best support

Pros

Easiest signage software ever . No bugs

Cons

Nothing. Support is always there to help

June 2019

Saleem from FadenSpectrum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Faden Review

Pros

1- User-Friendly UI 2- Easy to create & publish 3- Flexible App Store ( on request team can be embedded the requested application ) 4- Quick-Play 5- HD content supports 6-Power full Scheduler

Cons

1- Weather UI 2- Assets reports have to update

July 2018

Akhil from Sopetel Technologies Private Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Easy to use digital signage software

We have been using the software on one of our digital signage projects and there have been no major issues so far. The software is easy to install on the screens/devices and is easily managable.

Pros

One of the best signage software we have used. We have integrated Pickcel in one of our own solutions and were able to manage the digital inventory very well. The software has almost all the features required for managing the cloud contents online and is very easy to use. No special training or skills is required. Their customer support is also good.

Cons

1. The price is slightly on the higher side. 2. Software has compatibility issues with non-rooted devices. 3. Servers are down sometimes, which have caused some minor issues for us.

May 2021

Tarun from Reserve Bank of India

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Best Digital Signage Solution for Offices

Overall experience has been great.

Pros

The ability to control and administer the content remotely.

Cons

The availability of applications could be improved.

December 2020

Umesh from Arogya Ahaara

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Usage Review

Pros

Setup and Configuration is easy and does not require any assistance.

Cons

Not able to upload excel sheet and other Data

August 2019

Michael from Paralenz

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best support ever!

Pros

We needed to have video displays running in many different countries and at a low cost. So we used android tablets and the Pickcel software. It is quite easy to setup and manage, and I like the rapport function, that lets me see how much of the time the stores have video running. This way I can see if they have a problem. The support i have gotten is world class, everything has been solved right away.

Cons

You need to grasp the logic of how the setup is done first, the wording could be made so it is easier to get into, but it seems to be a general thing for all the different softwares that they tend to use technical terms.

June 2019

Vishal from Engineer. AI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Software

It is awesome experience to use Pickcel software.

Pros

User Friendly Excellent Support Scalable

Cons

Need more features in software for various use cases.

Response from LaneSquare Technology

Replied June 2019

Thank you Vishal for your wonderful feedback.

April 2020

Carmel from Cultgear

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Feedback on the Software

Helps as an effective tool for communication in the organisation.

Pros

The user interface is easy to use and adapt to, very effective in making announcements and communications.

Cons

No features that I found missing. There can be an option for adding text on images or videos.

Response from LaneSquare Technology

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your awesome and encouraging feedback.