All SkySlope Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Manuel

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2022

For Real Estate Transactions works very good

User Profile

Dana

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

We Love Skyslope!

Skyslope really streamlines compliance for our brokerage. We struggled for years to find the most user friendly software for our agents and this is by far the best I have ever used. We would be lost without Skyslope!

PROS

Skyslope is extremely user friendly on the agent side. It recognizes your saved file in Zip and autopopulates when you choose that address in the search feature. Digisign is a dream and never seems to have issues as many other digital signature software programs do.

CONS

The reporting features on the broker side need to be tweaked. They are not nearly as user friendly as the agent side of the software. Also, for some reason we have never been able to integrate our MLS listings automatically.

Gracen

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Sky Slope Review

Excellent!

PROS

Ease of use! Such an easy program to use and the customer service is awesome

CONS

Learning Curve. DigiSign didn't work initally but now it does

Reason for choosing SkySlope

We actually use both

Reasons for switching to SkySlope

Easier to use and understand. More up to date

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

WARNING! DON'T MAKE the SAME MISTAKE.

Not sure where to start but I would combine all of the frustrations of others and applied it to your decision. From the very start it was one issue after another and the customer success manager was non-responsive. First problem - Integration (it took their support team a full month to connect to our back office), Second problem - Customer Success Manager (non responsive) I would send him emails to help with the integration and billing issues it would take him several weeks to respond. Lastly - no compensation for the misinformation from their sales rep and issues cause by them. I did do my research and I thought this system would do more for my brokerage than my previous transaction software but I was wrong. Overall, I underestimated the promises from the company.

PROS

Clean Look and Feel but NOTHING else. I thought this was better than what I had and now I regret it.

CONS

MLS Integration, Forms and SkySlope Suite - their apps don't sync properly. In addition, no access to real estate records, e signature - makes you download the forms, they charge you a fee to change the required in forms. This company does not care or value smaller brokerages.

Reasons for switching to SkySlope

I made the switch because I thought the software would do transaction management better because of the good reviews but I was wrong.

Nan

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Love this software

I have you sky slope as a way to keep my deals in compliance and it’s super easy to organize

PROS

Skyslope makes it really easy to stay organized as you’re moving through a real estate transaction. It’s very easy to use and keep on top of your deals!

CONS

So far I haven’t found anything about sky slope that I didn’t like

Reasons for switching to SkySlope

I changed companies in sky slope is the exclusive software my new company uses

Erica

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Love this Software

Overall this is better than DotLoop, Docusign, Appfiles, Form Simplicity. Love this program!

PROS

I've used many different transaction management software in my business and this by hands down is the easiest to use, the dashboard is easy to navigate, everything is kept in one place, contact, parties involved, e-sign capability, I couldn't say enough about this program!

CONS

So far I have no cons except in the beginning of the setup stages they weren't able to pull the real estate forms yet so I still had to use Form Simplicity and then transfer them over but that was resolved quickly.

Reasons for switching to SkySlope

It was a company requirement and I'm glad we did.

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2020

Never had a service or product that I was more disappointed in then SkySlope

Please...read my review, and stay away. I will tell you there are several other product options and companies out there that I am using that is a breath of fresh air, and operation standards, and actually listen and want to work with their customers. AND....the other product options actually work and understand our industry. Skyslope just made their software product but they don't have the industry knowledge to have it work outside of California.

PROS

There is a clean look to the software. Customization of the software color schemes is nice to match your company brokerage.

CONS

I am a major researcher before I pull the trigger on anything. I made sure with the sales rep that the software would do (or not do) what I needed it to do before I pulled the trigger. I especially explained that I have been burned too many times by paying upfront set-up fees and signing contracts on products due to being burned too many times before. Being promised the software would perform as advertised and with posted performance guarantees of help and responsiveness, I went against my own rule, paid the setup fee, and moved forward with Skyslope. Getting set-up I again researched, watched the tutorials, the webinars, read all the FAQ, and literally went through the entire self-help section to learn the system in and out. When working with my dedicated support rep, I knew more about the system than they did. It was really quite sad. It was clear their support reps knew very little about their software and even less about the industry as a whole and how things flow. I sadly had to ask for a new support rep that was knowledgable, and they admitted that this person was new that was assigned to me. My assigned rep was wonderful to work with. The problem was the system did not perform at all to the sold standards and did not contain the features I was promised. My new support rep spent her time trying to figure out "workarounds" for me to try and get the system closer to the promised results. But eventually the growing list of "yeah, the system doesn't do that, but you can ta

Reason for choosing SkySlope

The promise of delivery on the software and the promise of support on the product....all of which were not honored in any way.

Luis

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

User Happiness

It is a little frustrating to not be able to always access the files from one section to another, and it takes some manipulating to be able to do so. Once those issues are resolved, it becomes easier to use.

PROS

I love that the operator can upload files for convenient access by other users, making it an easy one stop shop for transaction management.

CONS

The incompatibility within its own portals (from Forms to Transactions).

Reasons for switching to SkySlope

Company offered Skyslope

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

SkySlope is the BEST!!!

PROS

Skyslope was implemented by our company last year. This product has made the communication between agents and transaction coordinators seamless! The ease of use on the agent side and finalization on the the TC side is 2nd to none!!!

CONS

Im not a huge fan of the "Input Assistant". It seems to slow the process down a little bit but this is a TINY little thing! 99.99% of this system is amazing!

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great organizer of all Documents

We have benefited greatly as we are able to scan all of our documents into one place which allows us to easily access them. It also saves us money because they are all in one system for all of your record keeping needs.

PROS

The biggest pro of this software is the fact that all of our documents are located in one place for easy access. Each agent has their own account provided by our company. It also has a Digital Signature program called DigiSign which makes life easier for all agents.

CONS

Sometimes DigiSign does not act appropriately to commands but support has always been there to help.

User Profile

Erin

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

We use this in my office as a central place to hold all paperwork for every deal.

PROS

I like having a central place that I go to see all paperwork and what is outstanding for each deal. It is easy to search by agent name or property address. Super user friendly. Makes my life easier everyday.

CONS

The website does crash every once in awhile, which can be very problematic in a fast paced real estate market.

Kathryn

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Paperwork Solution

After some pain points at implementation it is overall a really good program and has brought up efficiency significantly

PROS

The ease of use and ability to vet files and organize paperwork. Even with a couple glitches is very good program and easy to use. Exceptional Time saver - no longer looking for files to find out what is missing. Our Account Rep is exceptional, so is their support team - very efficient and help is always quick and friendly.

CONS

There are still glitches to be worked out and only just launched the paperwork into Canada. There was a fair amount of working around at the start to not only convert from American to Canadian information.

Reason for choosing SkySlope

Ease of Use and Integration with Lone Wolf.

Diana

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Easiest transaction management and file review product out there

I had been with it earlier and I left to go to loneWolf and I had such difficulties with LoneWolf as did my accountant, my agents, my transaction coordinators, my file reviewer that I was so happy to come back to SkySlope

PROS

So easy to use! It provides everything a real estate office needs for basic contract, generation, disclosure, generation, file review, and integration with back office accounting systems

CONS

Document management was a little difficult. It would be nice if it were created in an alphabetical order.

Reasons for switching to SkySlope

Ongoing problems with LoneWolf that cannot be solved

Phillip

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Ease of use

Skyslope fit my needs for deal management software plus some. It's a CRM, document signature and cloud based system all in one. Gave me more time to deal with clients and closing deals instead of trying to find documents in 4 different programs.

PROS

Really loved the integration with Zipforms and the ability to have an all in one transaction management software. Sending out contracts to multiple parties for signatures was very easy since it's done within Skyslope then saved to the current deal file when completed.

CONS

The user interface was a little outdated. Also would like a better mobile app to include all pc features.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Gets almost everything done from 1 place

PROS

It has just enough integrations to let you do almost your entire transaction management process from one place. It also has a very clean, modern and easy to use interface once you get the hang of it.

CONS

Sometimes it falls prey to server issues, and sometimes seemingly basic features are not to be found. They seem to add new features more often than they fix old issues.

Janet

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Best Transaction platform

I use Skyslope to set up transactions and then upload documents and files.

PROS

Skyslope is very easy to use and comprehensive. I can upload documents, split files and track the status.

CONS

I have no negative comments about Skyslope.

Gary

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Skyslope Review

PROS

I'm a Real Estate Agent and my real estate brokerage uses skyslope for document management and to keep track of deals and contact info of clients. I like how it eliminates the back and forth emails I used to have to send to my conveyancer at the brokerage. Now I just upload the documents directly to Skyslope and my conveyancer gets it right away.

CONS

I don't know what the cost is because my brokerage is paying for it but it probably isn't cheap. Also, having all the document management on a platform is good but I often have to call my conveyancer on the phone to specifically clarify on the notes she wrote on the skyslope documents checklist. So it doesn't fully eliminate the communication that I need to have with my conveyancer.

Sandy

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Skyslope

This software makes sure that I have everything turned in that is required. If I miss something I know it right away. It is also very easy for our admin to alert me to a missed signature or document.

PROS

Our company implemented SkySlope in our office about 6 months ago. It has been a dream to learn and to use. The customer support is outstanding and response time is super quick. This software is super user friendly. When I have a new listing or a contract on someone else's listing, the procedure is quick and efficient. I can get it all entered and sent to our admin with just a few clicks on my keyboard. I love that it knows what the form is that I am trying to send. I just have to click on the right one and attach it.

CONS

There is nothing that I don't like about this software.

User Profile

Shirley "Sokes"

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT