All SmartSign2go Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Roger

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

Reviewed July 2022

Hide your wallet

Sean

Education Management

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Perfect communication solution!

SmartSign2go has revolutionized our display panel communication when you walk into our school. What was once an outdated, eye sore that was clunky to use is now updated via the web, by multiple users, with easy to use templates If you are looking to improve the effectiveness of communication you should start with SmartSign2go.

PROS

Easy to use templates. Access via the web. Connection to social media - one post and it is on the web and our panels.

CONS

Sometimes I have to reset the boxes - not really a big issue at all, though.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the nice review, Sean! We are thrilled that you chose our solution for your school. If you ever need us to reboot the players for you we can do that from here through the Google back end. If it's happening with any regularity we can address the source of any issues. The need for a reboot is usually caused by a setting that can be adjusted. Just e-mail us or give us a ring. Thanks again!

Replied December 2016

Greg

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Easy to use, simple and functional!

Customer service has been great! Set-up, training of use and working on issues has been a good experience. We like the flexibility and multiple apps that are available as well as the ease of inserting our own media. We have one small TV inside our office specific for member information and the large outdoor TV for both members and general public. Each has their own separate functionality and programing for ease of use.

PROS

Setting up your screens, layout and inserting photos, videos and messaging is great. We use ours as an info message board at the front of our zoo to promote and welcome our non-profit memberships/members as well as highlight activities, events, important messaging and even have a current weather screen. We can program the timing of the slides as well as pre-program additional slides for different days or times of days.

CONS

We have some issues with the system shutting down each morning and us having to reboot. We haven't been able to determine if this is a system issue or internet/power as of yet.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this, Greg! Your player should continue running for some time if the internet goes down. Similarly if there is a power outage, it will boot back up when power is restored. We can look into your players' log files for further clues. Thanks again.

Replied July 2019

Jessica

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

A Chromecast w/ Bells and Whistles

PROS

Works! I was pleased to find the expected results upon first use, was simple enough to train users for upkeep support

CONS

WYSIWYG is not very intuitive but is functional. We could accomplish more advanced features by displaying a micro-site in lieu of the messaging we created from scratch but that would defeat the purpose of the software

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Jessica. We would love to hear any more specific feedback you have for us on the software so that we can improve it moving forward!

Replied July 2019

Patty

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Best bang for your buck!!

We have been using these across our portfolio and are very pleased! The functionality is vast and it is always increasing with new updates! You can view, in real-time, what is being played which is AMAZING if you are remote or have multiple players. There were some kinks, in the beginning, to work out - such as format size, etc. but once those were figured out, we have not had any issues! We had such a great experience, that we started out with the smaller version and upgraded it. Also, any email to support is answered extremely quickly!

PROS

The remote access helps us to view what is currently playing, as to monitor/audit the smart signs.

CONS

It was a little difficult to install in multiple locations, but that is to be expected with a system like this.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Patty! We appreciate your honest review!

Replied February 2021

erika

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Biggest Bang for Your Buck

Overall, as a gym owner, it provides the opportunity for people in the middle of their workouts to find meaningful information and draw attention to things they would otherwise not pay attention to. With a large enough TV, it's almost more useful than social media to "get the word out". Any time CS is needed, I have access and quick responses to a team member. The only draw back is EST vs PST but even at that, they are prompt and thoughtful....even when the issues are because of the end user (me :-) )

PROS

Similar to using any PC software-office is most translatable-easy to pick up and assign the duty to staff.

CONS

the learning curve in creating multiple channels and storage of pages.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your great review, Erika. We appreciate your business.

Replied July 2019

mary

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Fabulous marketing tool

We frequently have customers shopping and drawn in by this visual tool. The ability to showcase our product for passersby is a bonus as well. SmartSign2go is very user friendly and customer service is prompt with response to any issues.

PROS

Visual marketing while customers are shopping in the store, easy to change view and style

CONS

No issues to date with performance, customer service or quality of the application

Reason for choosing SmartSign2go

Very impressed by the customer support and willingness to help us launch the tool in store.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Mary!

Replied July 2019

Joe

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great for Small Business

Their customer service is amazing. My personalized Template was designed within the same day and I was able to use their software right away. It was very easy to drag and drop my images and product information in to their software. Hooked it all up and then turned it on and it works great. I love the addition to my business and their software has the ability to help your business thrive!

PROS

This was a very easy product to apply to my business. I looked at different products and this one just made sense. I compared a number of different models. I am a small business owner and this is the best option across the board. Functionality, options, programming, and services. Definitely the right choice for your digital display! Support was amazing and their platform is so easy. Makes for the perfect instore digital display to add a new source of advertising.

CONS

The only issue we had was the display on a tv that was 720. The Template was designed for 1080 and we ended up upgrading our TV and it displays perfectly and looks amazing.

Reason for choosing SmartSign2go

It was in the right price range and functionality for what I was looking for.

Karen

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great product and awesome customer support.

Good communication is key for me, and SmartSign2Go solved that problem easily and economically. It was extremely easy to get up and running, and once I learned the system, I have hardly had any issues. When an issue does arise, I call and have a very quick response.

PROS

I like the flexibility to create a sign that works for my individual needs. There are lots of great apps to implement, and they are relatively easy to use.

CONS

There are some functions that I struggled with, but after talking with customer service and learning how I needed to work within the parameters of the software, all is great.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Karen! We appreciate your business. :-)

Replied July 2019

Brad

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great Signage hardware and software

Absolutely great!

PROS

We love the ease of deployment of this product. The hardware is easy to setup and allows you to be wired or wireless. The software is very easy to configure and even easier to deploy messages to the screens. Support has always been fantastic!

CONS

We wish there was a way to make sure that the screens were in sync with each other so they changed images at the same time.

Vendor Response

Brad, thanks very much for your review. We are thrilled to be a part of your organization. We will keep your comment about sync functionality in mind for future development!

Replied July 2019

Patti

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Smart Sign 2 Go is the BEST!

The best! We have two monitors going all day with different playlists on each. They are changed daily and the one in the retail store has our instagram posts on it as well. Our customers love it! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is super responsive and quick to help when needed.

PROS

Ease of setting up and making changes on a daily basis. They are always there to help when needed.

CONS

None. Extremely easy to set up and use.

Cristina

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Pretty good software

Overall good software and has great options

PROS

1. Easy to use 2. Has good amount of options for what my company needs

CONS

1. No mobile app to share the same content as on TV 2. There is no easy way to login to the web page and share it on TV

Reason for choosing SmartSign2go

Had required options

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Cristina! We'd like to hear more from you about what you're trying to accomplish. For point 1, There is a shareable link for any of your channels that can be viewed from a mobile device. I'm not clear on what you mean about sharing to a TV. Please clarify and it likely can be done!

Replied August 2019

DANIEL

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

I love it!

I love our digital signage! We have been able to communicate with the member's of our 24 hour gyms without being there 24/7. And we know that people are reading it, because we are being approached by members asking about our promotions.

PROS

Being able to communicate to clients 24/7 with updates and specials Easy web based controls Always adding new features

CONS

I honestly can't think of anything that I would change about the product.

Karin

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Very good product

Very good

PROS

I like the ease of using it and how flexible it is in our daily use

CONS

A little time consuming going from the program to saved pictures

Reason for choosing SmartSign2go

They approached us as we were buying a big screen TV for our commons.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Karin!

Replied June 2019

Tony

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Outstanding Product

PROS

Easy to deploy and use by our team. They are very pleased with it.

CONS

Currently, I do not have an issue with the software.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Tony! Glad to hear that you guys are enjoying the system.

Replied February 2021

Clorisa

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Menu Setup for Anyone!

Rep is such an awesome guy to work with! We are so happy with how well they work with us when we have a device go down. Shipping is super fast!

PROS

SmartSigns2go is SUPER easy to use! You can set up multiple users so management of different venues is a breeze!

CONS

We use 15 different boards so the software can be pricey.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Clorisa! We appreciate your review and your business! :-)

Replied July 2019

lauren

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

SmartSign 2 get you going

great for something affordable to get us started

PROS

very affordable solution for a startup, we used it for menu boards at first but it was too much to update, now we use it for product spotlights

CONS

pretty basic, I would love some better templates

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Lauren! We will keep your recommendation in mind for future improvements!

Replied July 2019

Meryl

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT