User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.79

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The TV Signs also fit very well with the décor of the restaurant. They are easy to program and also help to educate our staff besides the guest."
  • icon"The software is easy to use. The end result is a solution that dramatically raises the professional appearance of our organization."
  • icon"After you spend some time with the program, it is easy to navigate. The preview feature is great while you are editing your slides."
  • icon"It doesn't offer a continuous ticker that plays with each slide without restarting. We were also disappointed to learn you are not able display pictures in the news feeds."
  • icon"I went through years of extra costs of changing signs and limited scrolling text signs)."
  • icon"It does not fit for small business because too many option. It does not alert you when the screen go off."

Browse all The TV Sign Reviews

  • Have you used The TV Sign and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews

Daryl

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

The TV Sign review

Positively Excellent. Would recommend it without a doubt. Try it... You won't regret it!

Pros

The software is easy to use... The end result is a solution that dramatically raises the professional appearance of our organization. This software allows us to effectively communicate (with ease) to everybody from employees to patrons. Customers "notice" us, and even seek out material that shared through the software. This system has not only paid for itself, but has been a revenue stream as well.

Cons

We are completely satisfied with this product.

Reasons for choosing The TV Sign

The level of service and support available

Lisa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

TV Signs at Applebee's

We were able to replace our chalk boards that displayed our featured products which were not always done in a professional manner. The TV Signs have increased our Bar Sales which has made this product an awesome experience!

Pros

The TV Sign is a Great way to sell our featured beer and liquor products. It is a way for the guest to see our specials. The items we feature on our TV Signs sell the most. The TV Signs also fit very well with the décor of the restaurant. They are easy to program and also help to educate our staff besides the guest. We love them in the Applebee's world!

Cons

Do not have any negatives to express. Everything about the software and support has ben positive.

Deborah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

TV sign

Average

Pros

Average product limited ability to edit frames

Cons

TV sign delays in updating screens freeze

Donny

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Communication is Key

Best experience is the customer service, call them and they get it fixed.

Pros

EASY, even new employees only need a 5 min training before they can use it well.

Cons

I wish we had is sooner. (I went through years of extra costs of changing signs and limited scrolling text signs).

Reasons for switching to The TV Sign

Graphix, pictures and better marketing opportunity. Ability to change communication information easy.

Kevin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Wonderful experience and customer service

This has been a great way-finding tool for our building that has a free co-working first floor that has between 100 to 500 visitors a day depending on what events we are hosting.

Pros

Our staff loves the ease of use for the software and the ability to schedule our events ahead of time to display to thousands of guest/visitors at the building. We have been able to upload all graphics and data and it looks great in a matter of minutes. We also enjoy the ease of changing and uploading new data into the system and getting that out to clients quickly and efficiently.

Cons

I noticed that videos can only be a short length; unable to load a two minute advertisement on the software.

Katie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Great customer support, always quick and helpful!

Ability to communicate with lots of students/audience in new and engaging ways!

Pros

Very easy for even those without technical or design skills! It is quick to setup, easy to manage, and is web-based for access anywhere!

Cons

There are some features I wish it had, like live weather. Everything else seems to work well. Just started loading videos that take up quite a bit of space in my library also, so I have to manage the space more often!

Hiro

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

If you want to spend, you get the easy hand

There are numerous competitors in this software, you can easy find cheapest one. But this software does the job. If you are middle to Enterprise, this is the software.

Pros

Easy, drag and drop, remote updating with great support. A lot of template available and Enterprise level software.

Cons

It does not fit for small business because too many option. It does not alert you when the screen go off.

devon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

The TV Sign Review

I enjoyed using the TV sign software as it helped easily advertise personal things on tv's.

Pros

This software created an easy way to present signage for advertising or whatever you choose fit as needed.

Cons

I would personally like if there was different packages to buy this service for. Something like cost per screen used to display signage.

Omar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

A pretty usefool tool to your bussiness

it's pretty useful for your waiting room or your background tv's, i really liked it

Pros

The big size of the library, you can watch anything you want and the interface is really intuitive, you don't need to be an expert to use it

Cons

the price is kinda high, and, besides the principal tools, i think it have a lot of characteristics that i didn't use

joseph

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

excellent experience overall. good communication and product quality

Pros

uploads take very little time. The creatives are easy to make, using my 1080p video renders. the transitions between my creatives are as smooth as i have seen.

Cons

Flash page could be faster on scrolling when creating and changing things in the creative editor. After adding a creative, seems like there is a bit of downtime before it can be added to a playlist. Some of the "extra" features (facebook photos, webpage views, polls) did not wow me. (that was a few months ago, i have not tried them again since)

Response from The TV Sign

Thank you very much for the review.

Replied August 2017

tim

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

I have used this software for over 8 months for my Tavern

The program is very easy to use and has been very reliable. I'm not very good with IT stuff so the simplicity of the program makes it great for my business. I use it to promote bands, food and all special events. I have 2 TV's set up on this program and it sure has helped communicate my promotions. When I did have a question I found the customer service was excellent. One of the great features is that you can schedule when you want an event to end and it will stop running that slide.

Kelsey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

The overall quality for the cost is great, an easier way to contact support would be great.

We have three locations, so the ability to change the playlists and slides remotely is a huge benefit for us. We also see more customers looking to the screen as they wait in our lobby, so it is an easy way to get a message conveyed to them.

Pros

The software is incredibly easy to use, so much so if someone who didn't have a lot of experience would want to use it, it would not be too hard for them.

Cons

There is no support for this software. When someone has a question there is no guide or help to go to for answers that may be able to be easily answered.

Laura

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2017

Great program to display content related to your business!

Pros

After you spend some time with the program, it is easy to navigate. The preview feature is great while you are editing your slides.

Cons

It doesn't offer a continuous ticker that plays with each slide without restarting. We were also disappointed to learn you are not able display pictures in the news feeds. Written instructions would be very helpful. The tutorial was very quick so it was hard to write down everything the representative was saying.

Katie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

So easy to use!

We searched for over a month for a system that was easy to use and fit our needs. This product was every bit of that. We operate two TV's with this system and manage the content with a very small amount of time devoted. Having the ability to edit data from a web based platform is KEY and the hardware is easy to install and relatively problem free. We have had to do a few hard resets with unplugging the hardware, but this has only been a handful of times. The customer support is always quick and helpful!

Pros

EASY to use!

Cons

It is a bit expensive for the few units that we use. However, still very competitive in the market.

Gregory

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Happy with my TV Sign

I have am very happy with my TV sign. It have been surprisingly easy to set-up, add information and schedule the content. I am not a computer guy and I have had no problems. The service has been excellent; responsive, accurate and helpful. The system works every day without fail. After using the system for a few weeks, I added a second one. Having the information available on the screen has resulted in my customers asking more questions and increasing my sales. Definitely a good value for my business

Colm

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Installed in a bar/restaurant environment and worked well for us.

We installed this on one of the TV's in our bar/restaurant and find it very helpful. It is easy to create/add/change content and allowed us to work with our vendors and become a profit center for us. We have not had any issues with it and any questions we have had were addressed quickly and comprehensively by their customer service area.

Anthony

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

Easy and Reliable!

This is an easy to use and reliable sign service. We have over 10 of these signs in multiple locations. We find these easy to install and update. The web service is simple and intuitive. We used these to replace printed posters, and we haven't had any issues. The customer service is very helpful, attentive and easy to work with.

Maggie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Resort Marketing

We use our TV Signs at Peek'n Peak Resort for several different messages. It has really transformed how we get information out to our guests and cross market around the resort. We use it for amenity & event marketing, menu boards, pricing boards, etc. Even better, it is extremely user friendly.

Ben

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Great Signage Solution

The TV Sign has been a great addition to our organization. It was easy to set up and configure for use at our networking events. Creating signage was very simple and user intuitive and they provided prompt support when needed. We are recommending and offering the solution to our chamber members as well.

Kelsey

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT